• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler While it is true this hotel needs a little updating, I can't say enough about the wonderful staff - especially the housekeepers. We were at this hotel for well over a month on business and when you stay a hotel that long you get a real feel for what kind of place it is. I travel a lot more than I'd like and am sometimes in places I'd rather not be. I've stayed in 5 star hotels with 5 star restaurants and 1 star hotels where you're afraid to go outside at night. And lots of hotels in between. Never have I encountered a more caring staff. And that, to me, is what counts more than anything. Thank you. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Needs Upgrades We stayed one night with reward points and were thoroughly disappointed at the condition of this hotel. Corridors have worn carpet, elevator squeaked and smelled of hydrolic fluid. The furniture, carpet and wall vinyl were dated and worn. The bathroom needs upgrades including a new vanity, tile floors and tub surround. The President of Holiday Inn needs to see this one and force the owners to upgrade or out of the system. The exterior needs upgrades and a good cleaning. The sparse landscaping and very cheap and poor attempt to plant a few flowers degraded the road appeal. No wonder the new competitor in town is doing so well. I am an investor in two of the same brand and I am embarrassed to say that I have stayed here. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Love it here!!! Best staff and food out of anywhere! Tried the new property and they are new but not better! Will never change again! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I always feel welcomed & comfortable at this hotel. The Reason! All of the staff understand that they are in the hospitality business and treat guests exceptionally well. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I stayed at the hotel because of a retreat from my church. The room was very clean, and everything was in good condition. We had a banquet, breakfast, and lunch and the food was excellent. I appreciate that the entire hotel is a smoke free place as I have some respiratory problems. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was ok at best, exercise area was terrible As someone who travels for work, the hotel's exercise area is very important to me. The equipment at this hotel is ancient at best. Very hard to exercise with the old/broken equipment. You should invest some money into your exercise room. Also very loud hotel with a poor design . The pool is right in the middle so all the noise goes into every room. Not giving a free breakfast plus a horrible exercise room means I will be finding a different hotel on my next trip to the area. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn My stay at your establishment was enjoyable and comfortable, with exceptional service from housekeeping as well as the front desk manager Lucy. Although I prefer privacy, a member of your housekeeping staff double checked with me to ensure that I did not need anything. Lucy made sure my privacy was respected, and also was extremely professional, polite, and went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable during my stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great noisy room, the heater was making noise all night, on check in the room was cold. Since last three year I am staying in Holiday Inn for my business, but this was the worst one. I should get my money back.. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Minor maintence needs, but friendly staff All the staff was friendly from the desk to the restaurants. The exercise room needs new equipment. Shower curtain had a couple of holes and a broken border tile in the bathroom. These easily identified items for quick fixes led me to wonder what not so obvious items aren't being maintained. The restaurant for dinner and the one for breakfast were both pretty good though. I was on the fence and can't say I wouldn't ever stay here again, but I am likely going to chose a different location for my next stay in this area. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations I have visited this Holiday Inn property on several occasions. Each time I could depend upon reliable service and great accommodations . For meetings, I am very pleased to be able to accommodate my clients and the staff at the hotel are always right there to service every need. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. P.S. You reference me as disenchanted 2 because of a bad review I once gave you on one of your Brookline, Mass. Property's. I am overall not disenchanted with your many hotels that I frequently stay at. I would appreciate another designation or none at all. Your label makes it appear that I am a complainer, & I am not. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Best director of sales I have ever dealt with. Amazing sales team! Hotel old but sales team does good job selling. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Needed a hotel to stay in overnight due to weather. Staff was very accomodating in getting me a room and checked in quickly. Room was clean and comfortable, as always, enjoy having a pub on premise. Have stayed here before and will stay again. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Tournament Friendly We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn with our hockey tournament. I want to commend the staff and hotel for the wonderful treatment we received. Having a room for Knee Hockey was EXCELLENT! Many times when we arrive to hotels, we are treated poorly and the manager immdiately starts in on the kids. Lucy and Allen working both nights were incredible to all of us. They stuck to the rules but did it with a smile on their faces! Our kids loved having a room for knee hockey and using the pool. It was great to have a few tables set up in the courtyard to allow parents to relax and play cards, games while watching the kids in the pool. We had someone in our group fall ill during our visit and Lucy and the gentleman on maintenance handled it very professionally and gracefully! Hands down the best "hockey friendly" hotel I've stayed at in a while. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff I was out of town for work and the winter storm west of Auburn kept me from getting home that night. I try to stay at a Holiday whenever possible. I have never stayed at this location before. I have been missing out!! Elisabeth at the front desk was the most friendly person i have ever met. She sure like working there. All aspects of my night were great. Comfortable bed, great internet service, super hot water with good pressure. Breakfast was very good and it came to me very quickly. Will stay there again if in the area for work. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience for the third time!!!! the room, the food, and service was so great. The staff went out of their way to be courteous and friendly. Over the top and very much appreciated. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast is the best Room is little bit tear and wear, but totally OK for stay. Quiet small town and hotel. Breakfast was in my room fee, but its value is far beyond what it is worth, even better than buffet in some 4 star hotels. I strongly recommend you to book a room with breakfast. You will not regret it. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating for our Group I booked a group of my employees in this hotel for work. The entire staff was accomodating and helpful to me. From the sales office who managed our ever changing reservations to the front desk staff who assisted with our needs, everyone was wonderful to work with. The convience of having a pub in the hotel was a blessing following several long days. My room was comfortable and clean the entire time I was there. We have also used this hotels facility for 2 dinner events, and both were handled professionally and went off seemlessly. Please pass along my thanks to the entire hotel staff for their hospitality to my group and I. I will continue to use this hotel for my stays in Auburn. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY STAFF Staff very friendly and very accommodating! Had a space set aside for kids to play knee hockey! Pool area clean and stocked with towels! December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel...TERRIBLE service!! I was SUPPOSED to be there for 3 weeks for work, lasted 1 week. The hotel itself was not bad, I along with my coworkers felt like we were in 'inconvenience' to the staff, especially the front desk and bar/restaurant area. We spent a significant amount of money, and were treated with absolute indifference, many times having to either go to the bar or repeatedly flag someone down to get service. There was a 2:30 AM fire alarm, which turned out to be a roof leak. The hallways were soaked and there were buckets everywhere. Those things happen, but there didn't seem to be an urgency to get it fixed and on top of everything else, it was just the straw that broke the camels back. Finally, the last 2 days I was there, I found ants in my bathroom. Since I did not see any prior to the roof leak, I'm assuming it was some result of that issue. The only bright point I had, was the last morning we were there I went down and had breakfast and received FANTASTIC service from a server named MIndy. We moved to the Holiday Inn in Waterloo/Seneca Falls...It was WELL worth the 25 minute drive to and from work every day....THAT is a GRADE A staff!! EVERY SINGLE person we came across in that hotel for 2 weeks was nothing but gracious, friendly and accommodating. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poolside and cold weather Most rooms overlook the inside pool courtyard. The room door is not sealed (light streams through every edge) so the patter of little feet running down the hall and squeals from the pools are like they are there with you in the room. We also stayed during cold weather and the rug below the window was wet from all the condensation on the windows. The water was literally pooling on the window sills. The windows are also not insulated so when the curtains are open, arctic air sweeps through the room. My recommendation is not to stay there when there is an event or during the winter. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need improvement card key very hard to use wifi not working wait a while for check out carpet is so worn out December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place to stay in Auburn This hotel is in walking distance to a cute area of Auburn, including a fun diner and Wegman's grocery market. Our stay did not include breakfast, but everything else was up to par. The atmosphere is nice and the front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Like It Hot The air conditioner was blowing room temperature air on it's coldest setting. A maintenance guy came the next day and brought it to a workable, albeit not optimal condition. The sink and shower was draining slow, that was never fully resolved while I was there. The mattress was very comfortable. The TV didn't have a guide channel which made channel surfing tedious. I have a decent eye for detail, and everything seemed quite clean. Bedside power outlets were convenient. Mini-fridge was extra cold. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable about the nearby area. There is a GIGANTIC maximum-security prison just a parking lot away from the hotel however. It doesn't come up in the reviews, but I would've liked to have known that in advance. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright updated hotel! The service was outstanding, the hotel very clean and updated. Tavern was comfortable and a great place to relax after a long ride in front of the fireplace. I stayed two weekends in a row and enjoyed every minute. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay !!! Our stay was awesome, the room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the food and service in the Pub has wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Thank you for a delightful vacation. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time stay much better! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn . This was my second visit , was much more pleased with service and the room. I Would stay there again! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn Auburn and everything was wonderful except for my night's sleep. As a mother of two young children, I was looking forward to a restful night of sleep with no interruption. This is not what I experienced. My room was at the very end of a hallway and the voices, yells and giggling of other guests was incredibly loud. This went on for some time and then stopped. It then began again. A friend of mine called the front desk to complain and I heard another guest open their door to ask the loud guests to be quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The Holiday Inn in Auburn was in a neat little small town were we found everyone to be very helpful and friendly. We were 6 miles from Skaneateles and went there as well..The staff and accommodations were awesome....The Irish bar inside had a cool atmosphere and great lunch..Lots of places to get good food all around there...Would recommend anyone to stay there you wouldn't be disappointed.... October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Always a good experience at this Holiday Inn. The bed is comfortable, good shower, friendly staff, and the breakfast is delicious! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience The staff and room was fantastic. The property was located very near many restaurants if you didn't want to eat out the restaurant at the property was good as well. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading