• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay We stay here when visiting Syracuse. Although its away from the hotel clusters and from downtown, it is very close to restaurants and shopping in Dewitt, and it is very easy to get onto Rt 690 to take you anywhere. The rooms have always been clean, as has been the room where breakfast is served. I appreciate having coffee generally available all day. Prices are competitive. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been prefect! Great place, everything was 5 stars, if it wasn't for the bedwetter plastic sheets that makes you feel like you are sleeping in a ziploc bag... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ,great breakfast first time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. easy access from 690 with a number of shopping opportunities in the area. would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable beds, good breakfast We got a great night's sleep on the comfortable beds. There were quite a few choices for breakfast and the items were replenished quickly. The hotel was located close to the highway exit so it was easy to find. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for business traver Clean Room, friendly staff, free wifi, good breakfast at no additional cost. I'd stay here again October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I checked in after a 12 Hour drive and the staff was Wonderful! I was madeTo feel at Home. The staff seemed to really care about my needs. The room was very clean and quiet. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job as usual When visiting Syracuse, I usually stay here. It's a great location, and the rooms are always satisfactory. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and hospitable staff We were very satisfied with our recent stay. We appreciated the upgrade to our room. The suite was very roomy and comfortable. We were very pleased with the numerous breakfast choices provided. All staff members were courteous and very helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DeWitt stay It was a ncie place with a friendly staff. This place looks like new with a staff that seems proud to be there. Provided great information. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay and would come again I was recently on a business trip and stayed at this hotel for 10 days. I was very surprised to find the room nicely appointed. Not only was the bed comfortable but so was the lounge chair. I really appreciated the lighting in the bathroom. Even at a nicer property I find the lighting lacking. Not fun putting makeup on w/low light. I really appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. I had one issue I reported that became a nonissue very quickly. I'm not a fan of Holiday Inns and was very leery about staying here. I had such a good experience that when given the opportunity I would stay at another Holiday Inn Express. BTW be sure to ask about the Golds Gym. My only complaint is that no one mentioned to me that the hotel has a relationship with the gym. Considering how teeny tiny the hotel gym is you'd think they'd remember to say something. Be sure to ask. I heard from a member that its really nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a delightful experience The service is exemplary aided by an excellent staff from Deaana the Manager to Jenine in the kitchen, everyone is professional and friendly. My husband and I stay very often as my daughter and son-in-law live in DeWitt and visiting my granddaughter is of utmost importance. She is now three, and we have stayed with you since her birth when our bedroom became hers. We feel like family and are treated as such. Deaana makes sure that there is a chair in my bathroom as I an handicapped and we are inpressed by the excellent service. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Staff was excellent. I needed a slightly early check in and was accommodated with that so we could be on time to our event. Received a snack and drink package upon arrival for being rewards members- nice touch. Was extremely happy with the cleanliness of our room and extremely comfortable beds. The staff at breakfast was very attentive. Breakfast was good , but I would have appreciated some extra fruit choices. I would stay here again- it was a quiet location but close to everything. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice staff very good stay supported by a very kind and efficient front desk staff. Clean room ,quiet for relaxing. Will stay again September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal attention to detail Deanna and her staff are the most gracious and empathetic staff I have ever encountered. Their friendliness and attention to detail, just being pleasant. is a reflection of their training and leadership by Deanna. This also follows through to the Breakfast lady for her outstanding service with graciousness not easily found in large organizations as Holiday Inn Express. From directly making my reservation to leaving was easy and pleasurable for me. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great hotel experienced staff was very nice and friendly. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff, breakfast lacking The room was clean and comfortable. Front desk and service personnel were very pleasant and helpful, and the light snacks at the desk were a nice touch. Although there was a variety of choices for breakfast, the hot choices were usually not available, and the breakfast staff was not very prompt replenishing them. Decent selection of restaurants nearby. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG points very nice place. Only complaint is I did not get my IHG points for my stay September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very complete facility We have stayed here before and appreciated the recognition we received as Platinum Priority Club members. Pool was nice & warm, breakfast predictably fine, although I really do not appreciate the slowness of the pancake machine. How about going back to the waffle maker or to frozen waffles/pancakes that are heated up? The fridge in the suite was set too cold and our bottle of ice tea burst, but the staff was great...knew we had no control over it. Housekeeper was a little overzealous in throwing away soaps, shampoos etc, even though we were not checking out. Think some cost effective retraining is needed! (she did not speak English). There are lots of businesses like Panera Bread opening very nearby. I would like to see a guide with map to them readily available in the common room. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation We took a family trip and had 4 rooms booked the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was enjoyed by everyone in our group. This is a great place to stay close to attractions and places to eat. Would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelers from Grand Rapids On our way to a family reunion in Freeport. Staff and room was great. Room very contemporary. Left prior to breakfast service starting. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and rooms The breakfast choices were great and food was fantastic. Always plenty to choose from Great breakfast hours. The room was great but I thought the pillows were horrible. Old and lumpy. Also no matter what I did to the curtains the light was shining in and kept me awake. We had 4 people to our room and the first night there we had 5 towels which was great but every day after that the maid service only provided us with 3 towels so I had to ask for extra towels every day which was inconvenient. I have stayed many times, but never had these issues. Always had a great experience before. I will continue to stay there. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good sized room There is nothing bad to say about the hotel. Clean, good size of the room and uncomplicated. I like the Bath and Body Works products in the bath. This is what i am expecting at a HIE. Only the surrounding area is not so nice. But this not a problem if you have car. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Choice We have stayed at this hotel three times over the past couple of years and always find it a good choice. The staff are friendly and courteous. The hotel is always clean. The rooms are nice. Breakfast is good. The laundry room is nice. The last time we stayed, I noted that the wood trim in the hotel needed to be cleaned and it has been. The location is very good if visiting Syracuse University. The only negative is that the front parking lot is small so we have had to park in the back a lot. My concern there is that the backdoor is hidden behind some trees so I don't feel safe when I have to walk in alone. I have mentioned this to the hotels front desk on a prior visit. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is amazing! I have stayed at this location three different times and every time the staff has exceeded expectations. I am usually there when it is a very busy time too. They always give that extra bit of effort to make it perfect. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worth the money none at this time, none at this time, none at this time August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will NOT be coming back to this location Would NOT recommend this hotel location (Dewitt, Syracuse, N.Y.) VERY disappointed !!!! dirty bathroom, dirty shower, dirty swimming pool, dirty carpets/stained in room. For price of room, does Not have a refrig. Or microwave! Very small work out area. Very displeased ! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is Great Upbeat and Friendly Checking in was a breeze and the staff friendly. They are right on top of things and run a great place. Modern clean and better then some I have styed at. I would come back and recommend to all you choose this location if you can. Needed a crib and it was delivered sanitized and set up. The only downfall for me was the room did not have a fridge or microwave. I have come to expect it in every Holiday Inn Express room. After coming home to MA from out west the prices are a little higher then out west. Went to MT and Back.in Holiday Inns. When your traveling with babies and medical the fridge is well appreciated. The Microwave was missed for the late night warm up. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very good service at this hotel. There was a large group of young people in hotel for a sports tournament of some sort and because of the fact they were a very noisy group, we were put on another floor at the end of the hotel. Not a sound was heard. Compliments to the hotel staff for keeping things separate and quiet for us. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and beautiful room The staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was great it was clean and bed was very comfortable. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Pleasant guest services(at check in & out)Clean and quiet Spacious clean room and an excellent complimentary breakfast. Great value. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading