• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and quick They do a great job for the business traveler; check in and check out is quick and the breakfast buffet is geared right for the person who wants to get in and out quickly March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk Staff Treated very well - being an IHG Rewards member makes a difference. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Home Away From Home Every time I travel to the area I stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast has a great fresh selection. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a nice stay while visiting our family in Syracuse. Plan to stay at DeWitt again for our Easter visit. Easy access off of 690. Pool was warm (yea). Friendly staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms I always stay here when visiting the area. The staff is always friendly and attentive to any needs or concerns. The rooms have always been clean and the breakfast fully stocked. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Nothing but great experience. Would highly recommend. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by # 1 in Syracuse My preferred Hotel for all my travels to Syracuse, and there are many. The staff and management at this property are simply the best, friendly and welcoming. The cleanliness and attention to detail you will find here are 2nd to none. Breakfast is always great and you will never find a crumb on a counter or table, completely immaculate. My only disappointment is when I don’t plan ahead and the property is sold out and I have to stay elsewhere. Very close to shopping and many restaurants up and down Erie Blvd. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff This is a great holiday inn express. Starting with the young woman that checked me in very helpful and friendly. Then she made a great dinner recommendation to me!! The breakfast staff was great !! Everything was clean and neat!! will stay here the next time in town December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great staff, good breakfast All the staff was extremely helpful, but Jeanine in the breakfast room went above and beyond. She really made my stay a great experience. Looking forward to my next stay in Syracuse. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience My family and I travel to Syracuse at least 3 times per year to shop at Destiny USA. Even though there are several hotels that are closer to the mall we choose to stay here. It is one of the few hotels that actually have rooms with 2 queen size beds which is nice for our family of 4 on a budget. The staff are great and the breakfast is always good. It is also very close to many great places to eat. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BEDS!!! We frequently stay here due to a relative living in a near by nursing facility. The desk staff are always very welcoming and pleasant. This past stay we were upgraded and the room was so nice! Very clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable!!!!! The complimentary breakfast is always good, refilled frequently and fresh! The woman who we usually see working is very diligent in keeping everything filled and running smoothly! KUDOS!! Don't hesitate!! PS, LOVE the cookies and coffee in the lobby in the evening! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was in town for business and for the price per night this was a great pick. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a desk so I was able to set up my laptop and work at night. Close to target and places to eat. Overall very satisfied with my stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and good variety for breakfast. Second time staying. A little pricey since it was parents weekend at Syracuse University. Very professional staff, clean rooms, great variety for breakfast. I would recommend to anyone going to the Syracuse area to stay here. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay We stay here when visiting Syracuse. Although its away from the hotel clusters and from downtown, it is very close to restaurants and shopping in Dewitt, and it is very easy to get onto Rt 690 to take you anywhere. The rooms have always been clean, as has been the room where breakfast is served. I appreciate having coffee generally available all day. Prices are competitive. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been prefect! Great place, everything was 5 stars, if it wasn't for the bedwetter plastic sheets that makes you feel like you are sleeping in a ziploc bag... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ,great breakfast first time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. easy access from 690 with a number of shopping opportunities in the area. would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable beds, good breakfast We got a great night's sleep on the comfortable beds. There were quite a few choices for breakfast and the items were replenished quickly. The hotel was located close to the highway exit so it was easy to find. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for business traver Clean Room, friendly staff, free wifi, good breakfast at no additional cost. I'd stay here again October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I checked in after a 12 Hour drive and the staff was Wonderful! I was madeTo feel at Home. The staff seemed to really care about my needs. The room was very clean and quiet. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job as usual When visiting Syracuse, I usually stay here. It's a great location, and the rooms are always satisfactory. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and hospitable staff We were very satisfied with our recent stay. We appreciated the upgrade to our room. The suite was very roomy and comfortable. We were very pleased with the numerous breakfast choices provided. All staff members were courteous and very helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DeWitt stay It was a ncie place with a friendly staff. This place looks like new with a staff that seems proud to be there. Provided great information. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay and would come again I was recently on a business trip and stayed at this hotel for 10 days. I was very surprised to find the room nicely appointed. Not only was the bed comfortable but so was the lounge chair. I really appreciated the lighting in the bathroom. Even at a nicer property I find the lighting lacking. Not fun putting makeup on w/low light. I really appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. I had one issue I reported that became a nonissue very quickly. I'm not a fan of Holiday Inns and was very leery about staying here. I had such a good experience that when given the opportunity I would stay at another Holiday Inn Express. BTW be sure to ask about the Golds Gym. My only complaint is that no one mentioned to me that the hotel has a relationship with the gym. Considering how teeny tiny the hotel gym is you'd think they'd remember to say something. Be sure to ask. I heard from a member that its really nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a delightful experience The service is exemplary aided by an excellent staff from Deaana the Manager to Jenine in the kitchen, everyone is professional and friendly. My husband and I stay very often as my daughter and son-in-law live in DeWitt and visiting my granddaughter is of utmost importance. She is now three, and we have stayed with you since her birth when our bedroom became hers. We feel like family and are treated as such. Deaana makes sure that there is a chair in my bathroom as I an handicapped and we are inpressed by the excellent service. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Staff was excellent. I needed a slightly early check in and was accommodated with that so we could be on time to our event. Received a snack and drink package upon arrival for being rewards members- nice touch. Was extremely happy with the cleanliness of our room and extremely comfortable beds. The staff at breakfast was very attentive. Breakfast was good , but I would have appreciated some extra fruit choices. I would stay here again- it was a quiet location but close to everything. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice staff very good stay supported by a very kind and efficient front desk staff. Clean room ,quiet for relaxing. Will stay again September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal attention to detail Deanna and her staff are the most gracious and empathetic staff I have ever encountered. Their friendliness and attention to detail, just being pleasant. is a reflection of their training and leadership by Deanna. This also follows through to the Breakfast lady for her outstanding service with graciousness not easily found in large organizations as Holiday Inn Express. From directly making my reservation to leaving was easy and pleasurable for me. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great hotel experienced staff was very nice and friendly. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff, breakfast lacking The room was clean and comfortable. Front desk and service personnel were very pleasant and helpful, and the light snacks at the desk were a nice touch. Although there was a variety of choices for breakfast, the hot choices were usually not available, and the breakfast staff was not very prompt replenishing them. Decent selection of restaurants nearby. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG points very nice place. Only complaint is I did not get my IHG points for my stay September 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading