• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice night away Everything about our visit was great. From the staff to the room and the shared amenities with the Holiday Inn was just perfect. One complaint the signage to let you knoiw you were entering the Staybridge Suites was non existant. Thank you for a wonderful evening! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel have stayed there twice & plan to stay again, no interest in socializing February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and configuration was great for our family of 5 We would have slept much better if it weren't for the noisy furnace in the master bedroom. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best This is by far the best Staybridge I have ever stayed in. Wonderful staff who understands customer service. Great facility that offers everything you need when you're on the road. Thanks for another wonderful stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usually stay here when traveling to Syracuse. This was a great hotel experience. Great place to stay if you plan to spend extended time in hotel. As a platinum member we were treated great, and given an upgrade to accommodate. Corey was the staff member who checked us in, and he was awesome, helpful, and took time to help us enjoy our stay from the start. Breakfast was amazing this time (wasn't so great last time in regards to hot items), and consists of hot and cold items with lots of choices. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is the perfect place to go and feel at Home after,a long day of travel. It is always clean and neat. The Front desk is always helpful. They always have good food waiting. Tom December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybrdge Suites is excellent!! One of the best stays you will ever have. An outstanding value. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night service staff Although the room accommodations were very good, i was disappointed with the professionalism of the night staff on duty. It is common for hockey teams or teams in other sports to enter away tournaments and as part of a group of parents, i expect to be able to sit back and a enjoy a few beverages and laughs with my fellow parents. I do not appreciate getting scolded and lectured by a member of the night service staff. It was pointed out that there are people spending alot of money to Use as residences and get up early in the morning. Apparently, I didn't spend enough money at this hotel to have the privilege of enjoying myself. It was sat night afterall. I'm greatly dissappointed in the manner it was handled. Your staff needs to get more training on how to handle groups staying at your hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff! What a great location - just off the I90, one exit west of I81 - minutes from the Destiny Mall and less than an hour by interstate to the Waterloo Premium outlets. The staff was friendly and pro-active, calling us a taxi when we needed one, changing rooms for us when we discovered we were next to a hockey team! The breakfast was good, the suite we had was quite spacious and clean. A great experience overall at a very reasonable price! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Property We loved this place! The room was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. The Holiday Inn was next door (attached) and being an IHG member we got a coupon for a free drink and food discounts. I would highly recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if in Syracuse Fantastic location if you're heading to the Waterloo Outlets or Destiny USA. The turnpike entrance is right across the street! We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but decided to try the Staybridge using our IHG points and it convinced us that we'll stay here from now on when visiting Syracuse. Great staff...fun "spin the IHG Wheel" at check in that netted me 600 points! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly service at front desk Found the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were spacious, and the staff at the reception desk very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this specific hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Excellent place to stay. Have movies you can get from the front desk. Nearby restaurant was very good. Loved the shuttle service!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was so nice to stay here. Everything was GREAT - everyone was so nice an accommodating. THANK YOU. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast clean rooms great srevice 1st time at this Hotel and it was a really good experience-will stay here again September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. I travel for work and absolutly love this place. Always friendly, clean and safe. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Staybridge This brand is always exceeding my expectations! I always look for Staybridge when traveling with the family or alone. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room was fantastic. The hotel is centrally located. The staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay there again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family We love it here. We've stayed here during the NY State Fair each year since the hotel opened a few years back. It's clean, comfortable, has great parking, free wi-fi, and the staff is always nice and is very responsive if you have any needs. It's not the cheapest place around, but we think the quality of the accommodations, combined with the very friendly staff, make it worth it for our annual trek to the fair. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Adorable Room! Conveniently located near the NYS Fair & the highway. The suite was spacious & clean. Updated bathroom & great kitchen. Clean bedding provided for the pull-out couch. Overall great experience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home We stayed in a one bedroom suite and found it very well layed out and well equipped. The hot breakfast buffet was delicious and all the staff were very pleasant. The hotel is also very conveniently located. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home We stayed with my son and his family (3 children) and it was everything we could want. Cannot wait to say in your hotel again. It was a great family spot. Thank you August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Careful when booking online I booked the 2 bedroom suite online as I have done hundreds of times with other hotels, in other words, I am not a rookie at online booking. When we checked into our suite, we realized it was a smoking room. I was never made aware of this on the website when I booked and since my daughter has acute asthma, would not have booked a smoking room. Furthermore, the floor we were on (5th) is a smoking floor. Guest services tried to accommodate us with 2 non-adjoining rooms in the Holiday Inn next door, but since we have 2 young children, this did not work. Needless to say, although it is a nice hotel, the strong smell of smoke in our hall way, in our room and on our clothes when we left made this a very unpleasant stay. We did receive a complementary pack of chewing gum when checking out for our troubles, yippee. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel An excellent place to stay!! Our second time at this facility and it is super. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! I stay here a lot, it's the only hotel i'd ever stay at if and when i am in syracuse, ny. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular room! The room was perfect just what the girls needed for a night away. We enjoyed every moment spent in the room. It was comfortable and had plenty of space for the 6 of us. The beds where nice it was very homey and we took advantage of the kitchen. The receptionists were very nice and accomedated us in every way. We enjoyed our stay and if make future plans we would stay at Staybridge again!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for a soccer tournament. Our room was absolutely beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recomment this hotel!! Great place and great time. I will definitely stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool under renovation We booked this hotel for 1 week while we were in the area for the few meetings. I booked this hotel because I am a priority club member and I wanted a pool for my 4 year old. There was no notice of the pool being closed either when I made the reservation or when I checked in, It wasn't until the evening of my check in while having dinner in the lobby a team member overheard my son asking to go swimming and she advised us of the closure. I was told a manager would contact me, but never did. This was June 27th. On June 29th I was advised by the front desk that arrangements had been made to use the pool at Holiday Inn Express but they could not advise if/when the shuttle could pick us up. The pool was filled on July 1st, but the water was too cold for swimming. We finally swam on July 2nd and checked out on July 4th. If I had been told about the lack of pool during our stay, I likely would have booked at a cheaper ICG suite hotel. If there had been better communication about the pool, I would have given it a higher rating. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY EVER This was the best hotel that we've stayed at. As soon as we walked through the doors we were impressed. The staff is so helpful and the rooms are amazing. I will stay only here when we travel to syracuse again. I want to also thank the manager Jeramiah for his outstanding customer service. He should be very proud of all his staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay again Hope to see you soon Kelly June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally impressed! My husband & I were so impressed with the room! It's the nicest room, by far, that we've ever stayed in. It was beautiful, very clean, homey, comfortable, spacious, tons of cubbies, etc. for storage. We loved the modern look of the satin finish stainless steel fridge with matching cupboards, picture frames, lamp bases, etc. The front desk staff was extremely friendly upon check-in & check-out, which we appreciated. We met my daughter elsewhere for breakfast, so we weren't able to take advantage of the free breakfast, except to get coffee to go. We were sorry it was only a one-nighter for us, as we would've loved to have been able to enjoy the room more & sample the breakfast fare! We'll most definitely stay here again next time we're in the area! May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading