• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From the moment Christine greeted us we were welcomed during our visit. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Christine made my stay enjoyable. She is a little dynamo. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hospitality All of the staff are welcoming and are only too happy to provide any of the little extras I would require. I am treated in a most friendly manner. Staff are well selected for this business. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and pillows The beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Shower was dirty. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service I arrived tot he hotel late in the evening, the person at the desk knew who I was and was very pleasant , helpful, and most of all welcoming. I will definitely stay there again. Dr. H. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly atmosphere and comfortable environment ! I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and every time, the staff and other guests are remarkable. Asst. manager Christine has a great personality and made my stay a pleasant one. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub that is well maintained and a decent exercise room. Grounds are well maintained, and rooms are very clean. There is also a great place to grab a bite to eat that you can walk to. ( great chicken wings). Only negative is the computer room. Computers are slow and printers may or may not work all the time. Otherwise I definitely recommend. Bring the whole family. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem We had to follow some dark and lonely roads to get to this place (I guess nothing happening at the Fairgrounds between Christmas and New Year's) but once we found it, it was a good oasis. We were impressed with the attentiveness of the staff--for instance, keeping tabs on all items during a fairly crowded breakfast, and changing the water in the hot tub. We found our room comfortable without turning on any heat all night (and were happy they hadn't pre-heated it before we arrived). The pool was just long enough for lap swimming. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met our needs Everything was good, easy access to shopping mall with GPS help. Beds too firm for our personal taste but OK December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and new My only complain is about the washroom cleanness. The room hás a good and confortable space. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE WONDERFUL, FREINDLY AND HELPFUL, ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED, BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND A GOOD VARIETY ON THE 2 MORNINGS WE WERE THERE. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I would tell you that this staff showed great consistency , always ready to help, extremely polite and went the extra mile at every juncture of the stay. One of my best hotel experiences December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Whenever I am in the Syracuse area, I always stay here. The staff is always the best. You can't beat the breakfast especially if you are like me and always late and need something good fast. I look forward to staying here. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay While some people may look at the location and think twice, I being a sales rep and a road warrior would suggest you always make it your SYR destination. It is very friendly, great rooms, clean, smells great, good pillows, good breakfast bar, there is a Quaker Steak & Lube you can walk to (even in the winter). Never run into traffic, or deal with rush hours. Again, I'm a sales rep so I'm very picky about where I stay since I am away from my family a lot and I have tried all IHG brands in and around SYR and have made this my home away from home for over a year now. p.s. they often have a 5,000 point rate which is also a plus December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and accommodating staff Danielle went out of her way to accommodate our hockey team: booking a party room, recommending and making arrangements for pizza delivery, providing cups, napkins etc. The staff were very friendly to the kids and parents and allowing them to be kids. The Breakfast was excellent: warm and available past the 10 am time. Staff were on hand to assist and refill promptly. Very pleasant to deal with. Overall, our stay at the hotel was a 10/10. I can't think of anything that could have been better. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maria does it all - Ray of Sunshine! I took my family on a shopping get away trip to Syracuse and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was a place to sleep and relax by the pool/hot tub. We had a great experience and noted a staff "Maria" doing multiple functions, such as: Maintenance, repairs, supervisory and much more. What struck me the most about Maria was her smile and enjoyment with her work. She added a ray of sunshine to our weekend. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend Was at the hotel to attend a dog show. Everyone at the hotel very nice. Room was clean and hotel was very clean. Really enjoyed the hand cream and soap, smelled great. Will come again November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating Staff & Great Bed As in past years, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location (close enough to major roads to be easily accessed yet away enough to be wonderfully quiet. The bed is extremely comfortable, the price is great, self-service breakfast is great (especially the cinnamon buns) and the staff are extremely accommodating to our every need. We'll be back again next year. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was my first time at this location; I frequent Holiday Inn Express when I can. The girl working that evening (and next morning) at the desk was lovely. Very polite and friendly. The hotel is clean, room was good and the breakfast was plentiful. The lady working the breakfast area was friendly and kept it well stocked. I would stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, no shuttle- with two sitting in parking lot Although we were happy with our room and the staff, we were disappointed that we were unable to use the shuttle service. We had a wedding and several of the guests stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was on Halloween and they were short staffed and would not accommodate our request for shuttle service. We had inquired a week or two before we were scheduled to arrive, but were told it was impossible. We were all surprised that a holiday like Halloween would result in all but one person on the staff being off. I feel that if you have a service it should be available to your customers. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Room amenities where not replaced as needed. We did not have coffee for 4 days and then needed to ask for. The blanket was dirty when we arrived and we asked to have it replaced. Breakfast omelets were very dry and under the lamps much to long. Breakfast service person not available when needed. We were told she was "multi-tasking". Many times during breakfast, there was an unusual amount of annoying noise, making the breakfast experience uncomfortable. We also had insect bites while we were there....not sure from what or if they came from the hotel. You need to check it out. We will probably find another location next time. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We have stayed at this HIE before and find it a great place to spend the night. Outstanding free breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. The only down side is the location as it seems like it is sitting out in a field. However, we are likely to stay there again, particularly when we bring our granddaughter. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Fairgrounds It was a very clean and comfortable space. The staff were very helpful in answering all of our questions and gave us great directions to places of interest. The only downside is the breakfast buffet. It was a little limited as far as healthy choices. There was cereal and yogurt but no fresh fruit. The cinnamon buns were outstanding but the muffins could have been better. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed everything Everything was great. The staff was friendly, the room was nice, the whole stay was enjoyable. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service ,front desk clerk rude, breakfast items gone As a Platinum Elite member ,who has gotten used to be treated as an important customer this hotel property needs to go back and relearn how to treat their customers. When I called for directions the girl on the phone very friendly and polite ,when I checked in the girl on the desk had no idea how to take care of customers and seemed frighten. No address as a platinum member, nor a offer of a snack or even a ten cent bottle of water ( all the other HI express I've been to does offer) Heat and cooling did not work on the temp, either the room too cold or too hot The breakfast was horrible ,their was a bus load of tourist ,that the hotel knew was coming and they all happened to eat breakfast at the same time: there fore no eggs, nor danish and the coffee was empty. The person who takes care of this was no where to be found, must have been hiding I find it strange that this hotel down the road from the NY State fairgrounds and use to all types of events and large crowds had no idea on how to treat a customer. The other thing that amazed me was when I turned in my Keys, no mention of how was my night, nor even a Thank You Next time maybe the place "that's leaves the lights on for you might be a better choice" can't be any worst and about half the cost I gave this hotel a Fplus the plus was for the nice girl I spoke to on the phone October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDW stay. Being my first visit to Syracuse, I was looking forward to a good weekend. Being able to stay at a HI Express is always comforting to find out. Friendly welcoming staff at sign in started the weekend off perfect. The room was awesome and very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. Thanks for a great experience. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay The hotel itself is located off the beaten path but we enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was wonderful. She provided us with print offs & directions to several places to eat & directions to the outlet mall. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it . October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Godd place to stay Nice hotel. Staff is very good and the place is clean. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff During my stay on business the staff was very friendly and helpful and helped to make it an enjoyable experience. A large tour group was staying at the hotel and despite all coming to breakfast together the staff kept the coffee coming and the food trays full and fresh. The room was pleasent with a comfortable bed, reliable Holiday Inn quality. The hotel is rural but walking distance to the "The Lube" which provided good pub/sports bar food. If staying more than one night I would explore other dining options as well. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service Have stayed at this location previously for an extended stay as was this time. Cannot recommend this location enough. Staff is outstanding!! Breakfast is very good and room and bed are great. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay The staff was friendly. The rooms were average, not very comfortable beds. The place needs a good cleaning. The elevator tile and tile floors throughout were nasty. Seemed a bit tattered. Overall it was ok for a night. October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading