• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal. Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class full service travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and adjacent to Syracuse University and UpState Medical University Hospital. Patrons enjoy quick access to the Interstate I-90 and Interstate I-81 "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility offers 12,500 sq ft of
View More
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal. Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class full service travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and adjacent to Syracuse University and UpState Medical University Hospital. Patrons enjoy quick access to the Interstate I-90 and Interstate I-81 "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility offers 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well. Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex. Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!
View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone and everything was great. Easy to get to. My only complaint is the bathroom was to small, but emaculate. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cooperation The overall response of the staff at the three meals served, was exemplary. Time to serve was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Masonic COD The issue we have with this Holiday Inn is the very small bathroom which is not ideal for the average size guest July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great location comfortable and clean. very friendly customer service was very good July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable bed This was our second stay at this hotel and both times we were very satisfied . Very clean rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the extra pillows were a pleasant surprise. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff very courteous and attentive staff, including house keeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great staff! What an awesome and well managed property! Was warmly greeted by everyone I crossed paths with and if I had questions, they stopped and took the time to give me the information I needed. Marlynda and Evelyn in the restaurant were awesome! Sean at the front desk was great too! Thanks for making my stay a great one! See you again soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - not great beds The staff was fantastic - very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff and the restaurant and catering staff . The beds and pillows were not the best - could be better but I did sleep okay. Room was quiet except for doors closing hard in the halls - the way the doors are you have to close them hard. Amenities are good and add value. I would stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Comfortable Bed and great for a business conference The beds are awesome, the bathroom was alittle small but we made due. The space over all is great for 3 ppl, okay for 4 ppl, but too small for anymore than that. The pool was awesome it goes to 9 ft, great time relaxing on the outside deck with lounge chairs. Overall it was a great experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was a good size, but bathroom was extremely small. Was a little funky (musty) smelling, but not unbearable. Surprisingly, food in their restaurant was very reasonably priced. There for a conference, and food service & quality was quite good. They always kept the buffet table full. Very nice conference facilities. Free WiFi was a plus. Very convenient location, right at the exit to the Thruway. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Welcomed By Informed and Warm Staff After a long drive on I-90, we arrived without a reservation hoping to find a room at the inn. Not only did we find one, the front desk attendant was extremely helpful, made sure our needs were met with an attitude that was welcoming and sincere. The waitress at the restaurant and other staff were equally warm and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We were prepared for another long drive the next day after a good night's sleep. Thank you very much!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was good except for the shower. It just wasn't operating properly. The water wasn't draining while in use. I was standing in ankle depth of water at the end of my shower. Not what I expected. The breakfast was good and the front desk service was excellent, we got helped right away! The room in general was good. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room Very old room, not sure if they're renovating it soon. Very dirty, hair on the bed, rusty bits, low ceiling, musty smell. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Small bathrooms, powerful toilet The room was clean and service great! Unfortunately, the bathroom was the tinniest I have ever seen. The toilet was so powerful the seat was wet every time you flushed. With a family of four that was to tight. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great but was satisfied with everything except the ice machine was broken and the bathroom was a little small. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I have never had a bed or pillows more comfortable in any other hotel in all my life! This hotel was amazing! The staff was awesome and the bartender was incredible! Amazing place to stay and the ribeye steaks we had for dinner were to die for! Room was so clean and nice! Beautiful pool to! Shuttle service also! Couldn't get any better than this! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable, Clean and Friendly I stayed at this Holiday Inn because I attended a two-day workshop there. The staff was super friendly, helping me to get onto the WiFi network before I ever checked in. The room was attractive and clean and the bed was comfortable. Two buffet lunches and one dinner in the Niagara Room restaurant were good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Again! This is my second visit to this property and it really is an asset to the franchise. Its very large and quiet even when the hotel is near capacity. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Absolutely love it! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STRESSFUL Everything was okay but they charged me twice on my credit card for the room and I had to call and sit on the phone for someone to help me. I have better things to do with my time than supervise their bad bookkeeping. Furthermore, they made no offer to compensate me for their mistakes and my time to correct it! This is not rocket science and it makes me furious! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok room but TINY bathroom Our family of five was on a two week road trip to New England. We stayed here one night while on our way to Niagara. This was the only hotel where we had to use our air mattress. I thought there was going to be a sofabed but there was only a chair. I didn't want to pay for a rollaway. The twin mattress fit next to the bed so it worked out ok. To say the bathroom was TINY is an understatement. The door barely cleared the toilet (and I mean barely!) but the shower did have good water pressure. The counter was so small we all changed/abbreviated our morning routine to accommodate. (There are four women in our family so sharing a bathroom is critical!) The best part of our stay was our wonderful waitress (I wish I could remember her name) at breakfast the following morning. We decided to eat at the hotel since kids could eat free. Our waitress took great care of us and was so nice to our girls. She's definitely been doing her job for a long time and knows what customer service is all about! June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was free! I was able to stay at this hotel for free thanks to the points on my IHG card....not so sure I'd want to pay full price for this hotel. The bathroom had very short ceilings, no fan and was very tiny. Sure they save on water because it's a race to get out of the bathroom from the steam, heat, and claustrophobic size. The beds were comfortable and room was cleanish. The restaurant for breakfast was WAY too expensive. $38 for three people having normal amounts of food. I've been in much nicer Holiday Inns. It's time to deep clean and remodel this one! I will be spending more time in the Syracuse area and will have the opportunity to frequent this one....hoping they step it up soon! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Refrigerator Upon arrival, there was no refrigerator in the room. As soon as a room became available with a refrigerator, it was sent to my room very quickly. I appreciate the service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Checkin was easy.Large parking lot to park semi.internet was good and easy bed was very comfortable.Staff was very nice and helpful June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 years as a Platinum Member I have been a Platinum Member with Holiday Inn for the last ten years. I have traved many cities in the USA and Europe. This Holiday Inn has been my best experience at a Holiday Inn. I give them five stars Great Staff, Clean Rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was very attentive when needed. There were very few carts to transport luggage to the rooms based on the size of the hotel and number of rooms available. The bathrooms were quite small and headspace minimal. When using the bathroom mirror the lights were so low that you hit your head and the lights so bright you could not see in the mirror. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, very comfortable Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Restaurant staff are very pleasant and do the best they can. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed ample pillows More than 2 chairs needed in room outlets lacking for people who need special equipment to sleep June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable place to stay Everything was nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Bar tenders were very friendly! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value + Great Staff The facility is nice and delivers a good value, but the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate your needs to make this a great choice for the business traveler. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Close proximity to airport and close to Destiny Mall Great hotel for the price. Close to I81, the airport and Destiny Mall. Easily accessible and great parking when flying out to another destination with free shuttle service to the airport. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading