• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the NYS Thruway and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space.
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the NYS Thruway and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. The hotel's location near Syracuse airport and free shuttles prove convenient, as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex. Be sure to visit the Finger Lakes for a glimpse of the state's natural beauty.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience this time I stay at this location a lot. Normally it is a good experience. I needed 3 nights, but only 1 night was available for this trip. We arrived to check in at 2am for our 1 night. At 9am, housekeeping was knocking on the door to see if we had checked out yet. We were asleep, trying to catch up. Check out time is 11am. I would recommend that you make a note of a guest who arrives in the middle of the night and not disturb them in the morning. We are gold priority members. The paperwork always says that we are allowed a late checkout. I asked the manager for a late checkout this time (first time I have ever asked) and she said no, that too many people had already asked. We moved to another place that we hardly ever stay, and had a great 2 more days. I will call them first next time. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, but COLD Water! We have stayed quite a few times at this location on our way to see our son on the east coast. The room has always been clean. I don't think it should matter if you are a member or not, even though I am. All customers should be treated courteously and get a clean room. The snack bag we received was nice to have after a long drive and a late arrival. Unfortunately, our last visit, i could not get warm water. It was a cold night and it was late, so I didn't really care. The next morning, still no hot water. i let it run for a long time and it just got colder. We were on a tight schedule so I packed up and we checked out. I told the lady at the desk that there was no hot water and now we were rushing to our next stop so I could shower there. She didn't care at all! Well, we did make it to our next hotel (A Different Chain) and I had my hot shower. we have never had a problem there like that! Once our rate was wrong and the manager worked with us till it was fixed and we received free breakfast for the inconvenience. might never go back to this Holiday Inn. March 21, 2013 July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn I have stayed at this location many times over the past couple of years. Staff is very pleasant, rooms are comfortable and clean and the price is great. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in handicapped room Hotel was nice enough. Checked in and while my priority number was on file, it did not state the gold status. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member and when I asked if breakfast was included, the guest service agent originally said no but when I pointed out that I was Gold, he gave me a $20 voucher towards breakfast. It turned out that it was only a $15 credit and breakfast for two was $25.90 (buffet). I was also originally put into a double bed handicapped room and the bed was too small for two people. When I returned to the front desk to see if I could switch, the gentleman said I had no options but that room. No empathy, no we'll maybe see what we can do, no anything to make sure my stay was successful. I walked away feeling that they really didn't want me there. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service & no manager on duty We were treated poorly upon check-in. I was not given the rate I was suppossed to get, I was not told my rate wasn't changed according to my discount. I had to inquire and then it was never fixed, I checked in several times and was told I would have to speak to a manager but a manager wasn't on duty at all during my stay. There weren't pillows in our room for all of our guest, we were told they were out of pillows. Really? A hotel is out of pillows? We asked for extra blankets to use as pillows, we had to call down twice to get them. The pool was closed even though I was assured it would be open when we arrived late. The litchen was closed, only a bar was open. I left a message fo rthe manager who never called me back. I emailed a complaint and still have not had any response, I filled out a customer satisfaction survey online and in the room and requested a call but still no one has bothered to resolve any of the issues. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room 103 This room was located next to the elevator and the noise from other guest did not stop until about 1am. Then in the morning the noise started at 5:47am, got very little sleep due to other guest. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I am a business traveler and spend at least 60 nights on the road a year. Twice this year I have stayed at this hotel, and had the same experience; business center computers don’t work (print boarding pass). Informed front desk and they had to print the passes for me. This process took over 20 minutes and left me no time for breakfast. I understand things happen, but I left a message (VM) for the Manager to call me, and he never did, that’s why I’m writing this review. Bill (PC Platinum 11+ years) June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The front desk staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The inner courtyard with the pool is a little wierd looking. The rooms are nice and the beds are quite comfortable. Not a bad place to stay for the price and location! June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 if you have a pet do not stay here We have stayed at many holiday inn with a pet, we always had a very CLEAN beautiful rooms like waterloo, hamburg, falls area.... we come to this area several times a year. There was a mix up with the hotel, but i thought every holiday inn was nice, will i was wrong this room was not cleaned, boy did it smell, stains on rug everywhere, I can not believe they actually rented us this room, June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to say !! When in Auburn finger lake regin this is the place to say . Great rooms Great staff and service. The food food is all so grerat and the Irish Pub is the Best. Look no where else this is the one to stay at. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by there is room to improve service desk manager attitude wasn't very pleasing. I used my prioirty club points to reserve my room and still got charged to my credit card in the end. the problem was resolved. Whoever handling the charging needs to be more careful next time. I happen to be on vacation so i have the time to wait. maybe it was the layout of the hotel having all rooms surrounding the swimming pool in the central area. even though i asked for a quiet room, i can still hear plenty of noises in the morning. Asked for a later check out but rejected. the reason provided is not too convincing. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience with entire Holiday Inn staff I was staying at your facility as part of a conference held there. It was an absolutely wonderful and outstanding experience working with the Director of Sales Mary, other in the sales office Carrie, Angie, Valerie, front desk manager Rob and all the others who are on staff with them. It is because of all these individuals that we return each year to hold our conference at the Auburn Holiday Inn. Director Northeastern District Alliance Women April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Excellent From the moment we made our reservation until we checked out, it was all excellent. Each and every staff person we spoke with was courtesy, provided excellent assistance and gave you the impression your needs mattered to them. After checking out on Sunday, April 7 we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There were 8 adults, a 2 1/2 year old and a 7 week old baby in our party. The staff at the restaurant could not have been more accommodating. The food was outsanding. Good job Holdiay Inn. Keep up the good work. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I know your hotel allows dogs but when I am on the 5th floor and hear a dog whining and barking for hours who is supposed to only be in 1st floor rooms at late night hours and to call the staff and have them say there shouldn't be a dog near us and nothing gets accomplished its ridiculous. I will never stay at another hotel that has dogs and I have reservations of ever staying at a regular holiday Inn hotel again. I just felt dirty leaving the hotel. Very outdated and needs major updating. This is 2013 not 1980. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had a suite, as friends traveled with us with children and it gave us a place to gather. I think it was previously a smoking room, as there lingered a faint order of cigarette smoke. Others in our party, also on the 5th floor, had to have someone come and spray their room, as it also had a cigarette odor. But the pool was nice, the Pub friendly and overall we had a very nice stay. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Good overall experience. Hotel is located downtown, close to everything. It is obviously dated, however the room was clean and comfy. Staff was excellent and responsive: I had 2 minor issues, one was promptly fixed, other - telephone in room did not work - was not, but I did not follow-up to it. McMurphy's Irish Pub is a great touch - good choice of VERY reasonably priced drinks and decent menu - nice place to chill in the evening. Breakfast - amaising! California omellette is a must! Breakfast Staff was fantastic! March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Pool was scheduled for maintenance the morning we were leaving however the Saturday night the pool was cold and the girls could not even stay in it. The whole reason we picked yur hotel was because the girls like to swim. Also no complimentary breakfast was disappointing as well. The room was great. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay. The staff are friendly and make you feel like they are glad you are there staying in their place of lodging. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bpjs Nice Hotel, good location for me, only issue I have is the chair for the desk is not very good. I ask for a meeting room chair that works for me. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay From the moment that you walk in the door the incredable service begins!!! The staff is so friendly and eager to help make your stay a positive experience!!! The rooms are super clean and as my grandaughter remarked " classy".. We look forward to our next stay at this Holiday Inn !!!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great restaraunt The new lady behind desk didn't know all she was doing the first night. the second someone must have told her what she was doing wrong. great stay other than the weather. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Issue The restaurant and pub staff were just AWESOME!!!! the best part of the stay, definitely wrth mentioning... I don't get that everywhere I stay... they made me actually feel like family not just a customer!!!!! that they had to be nice to to get a nice tip.... my issue is that I travel for the federal government 95% of the time... I normally don't have this issue but, the rates go up on weekends and as a government employee on travel have to eat the difference in cost if it is over the perdiem... it has been my experience that most Holiday Inns don't charge the over fee when the weekend is within a work-stay... in other words as an example I check in on Monday through the following Friday (2 weeks) for the weekend between the price goes up about $20-30 to stay at the hotel and I stay so as not move to a cheaper one for 2 nights then come back and check back in on Sunday or Monday... this hotel wouldn't stabilize the rate... most others do!!!!! ...poor business practice... especially when the hotel isn't full and to somebody they know from mutiple stays... January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great new years we have gone out for new years for several years this was one of the best times . the staff did a excellent job the food and drinks were over the top good last of all the band kept us dancing all night ! best value for dollar anyware January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn At some point in time i will take my family on vacation to the finger lakes region to this hotel. I have only been there on business and always enjoyed my stay. The staff make it like home and this means allot to me. Great hotel, Great people and a wonderful area of the country to visit. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by x mas party night off to a bad start when they gave my room away. Gave my combined room away with other couple that was in our party. Why be sorry about giving me another room. Why not hold my room and give the room they gave me to the other people. Crazy December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and parking etc. I am not sure that I would ever stay in this hotel again. There was no parking on the hotel property due to a party. As a paying guest I expect to have parking on the property. The bath tub was disgustingly dirty. My wife and I were totally disappointed in the hotel. We had stayed the previous night in Cicero at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and we had parking on site. The room was quiet and we did not have to listen to screaming children and yelling adults coming from the pool area. The Cicero hotel came with a full breakfast as part of the hotel rate. We were offered a free tea or coffee in Auburn. I My wife and I will return to the area many more times in the coming years and I believe it to be highly unlikely that we will stay in Auburn. The reason we stayed in Auburn is because my wife and her sister had stayed there 3 weeks prior. They were given a $20 voucher for breakfast. This was not offered to us. In Cicero we were given a gift for being Priority Club members. The bag contained a bottle of water, granola bar and sun chips. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in every way! We always stay here when visiting family in Auburn. This fall, we were cleaning out the family homestead and had the occasion to stay for extended periods between late August and November, including two stays of 7-10 days each. In each case, we found the quality of service and comfort to be consistently excellent. The beds are beyond comfortable, especially with the down comforters. Towels are thick and soft and there are plenty in the room. The cleanliness of the hotel is immaculate, both in the rooms and in the public areas. There is decent insulation between rooms keeping the rooms quiet for resting/sleeping. The restaurants are excellent, both in food and in service. There is a good variety at both the breakfast restaurant and McMurphy's Pub. The wait staff in both places is friendly and goes above and beyond to please the customer. Room service is equally excellent. There is a full-service hair salon on the premises that we discovered late in our trips. Prices are very good and they have three outstanding massage therapists!! The front desk staff deserves a separate mention. We met them all and every one of them could not have been nicer and more interested in making our stay perfect. As Priority Club members, we were given breakfast coupons for every day of our stay. Any special request was granted if at all possible. This is a pet-friendly hotel. There is a charge of $15.00 per day, but it is well worth it. There are plenty of grassy areas and lots of good walking space on the hotel grounds and surroundings. The parking lot is very well lighted for midnight "walking." There is a nice pool in the atrium and also a small arcade and business center. They seem to handle a good deal of conference business as well as stopovers for sports teams. It is a family-friendly hotel, but also serves the Auburn community as a gathering place. We were there for an African Violet convention and saw several wedding/anniversary receptions. While the hotel is handicapped-accessible, it is a long walk from most of the hotel rooms to the breakfast restaurant. There are several elevators around the building. There are also an ample amount of disabled parking spaces, two by each entrance. However, only the main entrance has an automatic door for ease in wheelchair access. This is unfortunate for such an outstanding hotel. The other exits have two sets of doors, making wheelchair access difficult. In all honesty, this is the ONLY negative we have experienced. This hotel is worth the money in every way. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Miscommunication... We were misinformed by the front desk about the hours breakfast would be served; therefore missed the included breakfast. We did get served breakfast, but only after we made quite a fuss (for at least 10 minutes). I hated to push the issue, but we felt quite strongly that we should be fed, as we had paid for the service. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Holiday Inn that needs updating and refurbishing We've stayed at this Holiday Inn in Auburn, New York on previous visits to the area. But, this hotel is certainly showing its age and needs to be updated and refurbished. The rooms have a funny, musty smell (maybe from the water?) and they are in need of updated carpeting and amenities. The fitness center's air conditioning was non-functional and one of the treadmills was broken. On the positive side, the repair person for the A/C was very nice and got it back on quickly. Otherwise, this hotel is OK, but there are newer and better ones in the area, including a Holiday Inn Express in Waterloo. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable bed and room, very friendly and accommodating staff, delicious breakfast ! We were only there for a one night stay from Rochester, but we'll definitely go back again! October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.