• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time stay much better! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn . This was my second visit , was much more pleased with service and the room. I Would stay there again! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn Auburn and everything was wonderful except for my night's sleep. As a mother of two young children, I was looking forward to a restful night of sleep with no interruption. This is not what I experienced. My room was at the very end of a hallway and the voices, yells and giggling of other guests was incredibly loud. This went on for some time and then stopped. It then began again. A friend of mine called the front desk to complain and I heard another guest open their door to ask the loud guests to be quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The Holiday Inn in Auburn was in a neat little small town were we found everyone to be very helpful and friendly. We were 6 miles from Skaneateles and went there as well..The staff and accommodations were awesome....The Irish bar inside had a cool atmosphere and great lunch..Lots of places to get good food all around there...Would recommend anyone to stay there you wouldn't be disappointed.... October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Always a good experience at this Holiday Inn. The bed is comfortable, good shower, friendly staff, and the breakfast is delicious! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience The staff and room was fantastic. The property was located very near many restaurants if you didn't want to eat out the restaurant at the property was good as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - EXCELLENT STAFF We arrived 2 days early for a weekend wedding. Upon arrival we discovered that there were numerous weddings taking place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The front desk staff was fast and efficient with check-ins. They were welcoming and recognized us by name. Maintenance and housekeeping were present and very helpful, all while keeping a low profile. Pub staff was super and the food was out of this world. This is a great vacation location in the Finger Lakes and we will surely return. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends. We also spoke with a group of motorcyclist from Canada. They had the same opinion. GREAT JOB...THANKS! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We enjoyed a relaxing time at the Holiday Inn in Auburn. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were so nice and helpful at all times. It was a bonus there is a restaurant on site serving delicious food . .An ideal hotel to make your base to explore the surrounding area. Wished I could have stayed longer. Plus we got Rewards points for staying ! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip We were on our way to Maine and stopped in New York for a night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We even had the pool all to ourselves and it was so relaxing. Everything was so clean and well maintained and of course the breakfast was delicious. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a destination wedding in Auburn and everything went great. The Holiday Inn was a great choice for people with children and the bar was a great meeting place for adults. We sponsored a breakfast for 100 on Sunday, and the food and table settings were perfect. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and efficient. My compliments. Judy October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, poor room Convenient location; staff very good; room was worn, carpet needed replacing; dated overall. Price too high for the room condition. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Hotel was clean everywhere (our first priority). Restaurants were very good. Staff was pleasant and somewhat informative. Overall good experience. Would definitely recommend this location. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but breakfast should have been included Stayed just one night at the Hotel but was comfortable and relaxing. Rate did not include breakfast which we did not know about and should have been clearer on the booking. The pool was excellent but for this sort of middle/high end hotel there should have been a hot tub/Jacuzzi - which was a little disappointing. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room appeared clean. However, it had an odor that I think was in the carpet. The cushions in the chair and the carpet had stains. The coffeepot was broken. The shower had a problem draining. I would have mentioned it on my way out, but I was on a timed schedule and the person at the front desk was busy with another customer. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Beds were comfortable but the room was very dusty and bath lighting was awful. Room was dated. Restaurant was expensive and the quality of the food was adequate at best. Hallways were full of cobwebs and a general lack of housekeeping was evident. Perhaps we were just in an older part of the hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected Hotel has everything you need - very comfortable - nice rooms. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience at Vintage Holiday Inn The first thing I noticed is that the hotel itself is very old fashioned and because of the pool, the entire building has a strong odor of chlorine, which you don't get used to. The staff however, were nice enough, so no complaints about the service. However, our room had a very damp carpeting throughout and the entire hallway outside of the room smelled like cigarette smoke (despite the fact that many of the rooms that are clustered together there are 'no smoking' rooms). The damp carpeting was really disturbing to me, as you could not take off your shoes in the room. The rest of the room was clean and the cleaning service was good, and surfaces were clean, etc. The restaurant was also much better than I thought it would be. My husband and I both ordered a veggie omelet at breakfast, which was delicious, and the coffee was great. I was shocked to find out that the POTUS stayed at this hotel recently on a tour throughout upstate New York. The place is not modern, and the Holiday Inn is normally not my first choice, so I'd imagine it might not be the President's either. But apparently there is sufficient security and bulletproof windows, etc., so it was the best choice for those reasons. Overall, while not uncomfortable, I would probably splurge for another hotel next time I stay in the area. The chlorine, cigarette smoke and damp carpeting were not issues that I would have tolerated at home, so I certainly wasn't thrilled to be paying $150 per night to stay in a hotel with those conditions. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LynnDi Reserved a King room several months in advance but was bumped from that room at Check-in by a club member. Room ok but near pool and was very noisy till almost 1am. Parking lot totally filled by wedding attendees and we had to park several lots over and too long a walk in the pouring rain. Hotel rooms somewhat worn and tired looking. Overpriced for what we got and our rate was a group rate. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent say's it all Excellent and oh did I say Excellent it was very friendly Staff nice lounge and nice bar... Rooms very clean and great shower... Excellent September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - horrible bed This was one of the nicer Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Our room very big and overlooked the pool but it did not have a chlorine smell which was nice. We had a king size bed that was extremely uncomfortable. My wife and I were hoping for a good nights sleep but awoke to very sore backs. I did mention this at the front desk as we checked out but who knows if anything will be done to correct it. This hotel is also pet friendly, has a large parking lot and a restaurant. We had breakfast in the morning but were a little disappointed with the portion of the meal. They did offer a buffet but we chose to get a plated meal instead. Overall, if I was in the area again, I may look at other options due to the poor nights sleep. We are IHG rewards members but I would rather pay money for a good bed than a redeem a free night and wake up sore. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a grandchild's paradise We have stayed at this hotel a few times, a special treat for our granddaughter and her best friend. They, and us, love it. The receptionist booked us in a room with a balcony over looking the pool, which made the kid's experience perfect. The pool temperature is heaven. We plan on bringing these two kids to the hotel again sometime late fall. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel I don't like to be mean but this is an older not so nice hotel. Room was fine but common areas are dirty and showing their age. This Holiday Inn is in great need for a total upgrade. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff came to our rescue The staff at the Holiday Inn in Auburn were very helpful and considerate to me and my family this past Labor Day weekend. After driving 6 hours from the NYC area, the staff was very attentive to our needs when we asked if our rooms could be available earlier than the 3 PM check in, since we had a wedding to attend at 3:00! The young woman there was very understanding, and had all of our rooms ready in more than enough time! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues 1. We arrived in our assigned room, - room was not that clean ...there were plastics wrap trashes - we checked in 2 adults and 2 kids -- bath towel only 2 available 2. Next day, we could not use key to open the room. Our room at 3rd floor ... finally we must wait 1.5 hour just to make sure we can go and potentially get a new room. 3. we got new room and next day we could not reuse the key again :( September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn at Auburn. In particular, LeAnne at the front desk was very helpful and very patient. She is an excellent employee. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool and enjoyed accessing the computer in the side office by the pool. We would come back again to stay at this Holiday Inn. Paul and Jody September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay all of the staff at Holiday Inn at Auburn could not have been nicer, from the front desk to the sales person who tried to help with my laptop to the breakfast servers. High marks for half the price of Hilton Garden Inn around the corner. Room was fully renovated and despite a bikers' convention at the hotel which we did not know about, it was quiet and great. My son enjoyed the whole biker scene. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The bathroom had a funky smell, like musty. It was a very humid day outside, though, so maybe that was part of it. The rugs need to be cleaned thoroughly or replaced; there were numerous stains and looked very worn. The room was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We thought the room charge was excessive for the overall quality and cleanliness. The desk attendants were very friendly and efficient. Located just down the street from a maximum security prison... September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! I have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years. This visit was great: pool nice temperature, room clean and working fine, breakfast served in a timely manner. I have had complaints in the past, but feel the staff has worked hard to keep the facility in good condition. This time I was there during a heat wave and appreciated the fruited water in the lobby! The glass elevator is awesome! I do appreciate how difficult it is for the staff: all the time I was in the pool, a young man about 10 years old did nothing but ride the glass elevator, push the buttons multiple times; try to get into the exercise room; run up stairs to his room; come back out & play with the elevator again. No adult supervision in site. Parents: if you want a good hotel, your kids need to be supervised!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities made a good stay great The staff were friendly me the hotel room was clean and roomy. The staff offered fun extras that made our stay uniquely enjoyable. Examples include the water stations offering fruit infused water and treats for our family pet. The personal touch on the part of the staff will keep this location at the top of our list for future stays September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Auburn HI I use this Hotel when I'm in this area for business- last time I stayed here I had room 352- it smelled like an old smoking room that was never cleaned up, I told the desk about it. this time I got the same room that still had the same problem, smelled like smoke. Nice hotel nice location- but not very proactive to suggestions. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need upgrade badly Room was in need of many repairs; very run down. Clock did not work, hole in tile around showerhead, took very long time to get hot water out of sink faucet, tub drain was broken and laying sideways in tub, only one light bulb in the bed side lamp. Had 2 bath towels & 2 wash cloths the first day and second day housekeeping left 2 bath towels & 2 hand towels, all of which were very poor quality. Why weren't we given a full towel set. Room overlooked the pool area and was very noisy at 2 am one night. Just an overall terrible place to stay at a very high rate but we stayed there as part of a wedding guest group and no one was pleased with their room. Will give report to the wedding planners of our problems. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading