• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation We took a family trip and had 4 rooms booked the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was enjoyed by everyone in our group. This is a great place to stay close to attractions and places to eat. Would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelers from Grand Rapids On our way to a family reunion in Freeport. Staff and room was great. Room very contemporary. Left prior to breakfast service starting. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and rooms The breakfast choices were great and food was fantastic. Always plenty to choose from Great breakfast hours. The room was great but I thought the pillows were horrible. Old and lumpy. Also no matter what I did to the curtains the light was shining in and kept me awake. We had 4 people to our room and the first night there we had 5 towels which was great but every day after that the maid service only provided us with 3 towels so I had to ask for extra towels every day which was inconvenient. I have stayed many times, but never had these issues. Always had a great experience before. I will continue to stay there. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good sized room There is nothing bad to say about the hotel. Clean, good size of the room and uncomplicated. I like the Bath and Body Works products in the bath. This is what i am expecting at a HIE. Only the surrounding area is not so nice. But this not a problem if you have car. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Choice We have stayed at this hotel three times over the past couple of years and always find it a good choice. The staff are friendly and courteous. The hotel is always clean. The rooms are nice. Breakfast is good. The laundry room is nice. The last time we stayed, I noted that the wood trim in the hotel needed to be cleaned and it has been. The location is very good if visiting Syracuse University. The only negative is that the front parking lot is small so we have had to park in the back a lot. My concern there is that the backdoor is hidden behind some trees so I don't feel safe when I have to walk in alone. I have mentioned this to the hotels front desk on a prior visit. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is amazing! I have stayed at this location three different times and every time the staff has exceeded expectations. I am usually there when it is a very busy time too. They always give that extra bit of effort to make it perfect. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worth the money none at this time, none at this time, none at this time August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will NOT be coming back to this location Would NOT recommend this hotel location (Dewitt, Syracuse, N.Y.) VERY disappointed !!!! dirty bathroom, dirty shower, dirty swimming pool, dirty carpets/stained in room. For price of room, does Not have a refrig. Or microwave! Very small work out area. Very displeased ! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is Great Upbeat and Friendly Checking in was a breeze and the staff friendly. They are right on top of things and run a great place. Modern clean and better then some I have styed at. I would come back and recommend to all you choose this location if you can. Needed a crib and it was delivered sanitized and set up. The only downfall for me was the room did not have a fridge or microwave. I have come to expect it in every Holiday Inn Express room. After coming home to MA from out west the prices are a little higher then out west. Went to MT and Back.in Holiday Inns. When your traveling with babies and medical the fridge is well appreciated. The Microwave was missed for the late night warm up. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very good service at this hotel. There was a large group of young people in hotel for a sports tournament of some sort and because of the fact they were a very noisy group, we were put on another floor at the end of the hotel. Not a sound was heard. Compliments to the hotel staff for keeping things separate and quiet for us. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and beautiful room The staff were very friendly and helpful.The room was great it was clean and bed was very comfortable. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Pleasant guest services(at check in & out)Clean and quiet Spacious clean room and an excellent complimentary breakfast. Great value. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If not for the spider .. This is a nice, clean hotel with huge rooms. The stay would have been perfect if not for the spider on the bed in Room 100. As we were about to dose off for the night, my baby saw a big spider crawling on our bed ... she was screaming and shouting ... and my instinct told me to kill it with my slippers ... which I did. Our little one was really cared and just kept on crying. I reported this to front desk immediately and he apologized and assured me that they have regular pest control come in to check. He moved us to an (almost) adjacent room. We didn't really get to sleep as my baby kept on crying. Needless to say, she was traumatized. I reported the incident again in the morning, this time to the manager and she offered a $25 discount. That's it. End of story. I would like to come back to this hotel but I am worried that unwanted creatures would come crawling on our bed again ... July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay here again Definitely will stay at this HI Express when in the area. Thank you for the great service. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at We just finished traveling from Colorado to New Hampshire and I have to say that this particular hotel was one of the best that we have stayed at. From the time we checked in till the time we checked out the staff was awesome. I would like to personally thank Bryck for his hospitality and friendliness. This was our third Holiday Inn Express and he was the only one that thanked me for being a Platinum Priority Club member. Not only did he check us in quickly but gave us directions and a list of restaurants that were in the area. If I am ever again in Syracuse I will definitely be staying here. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Hotel for the money , Good Breakfast and great service. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant night Nice room, nice view, beautiful sunrise. Good breakfast choices. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean Hotel This hotel is in a quiet location even though it is right off the highway. It is in a good location if visiting Syracuse University and also need to get some shopping done with your student. The hotel staff are courteous but not overly friendly. The requests for our room were honored before we arrived which was very nice. It is a very clean hotel and fairly new (I think 4 years old). June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in experience WishI could remember the name of the woman on the front desk when we checked in. Excellent service, very prepared for our arrival. Running a touring company and checking in with tired people who just want their room, I can't tell you how important this is to me . May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, poor breakfast Facility is nice, rooms well maintained, appears to be a newer property. Front desk staff very knowledgeable on local restaurants, with several excellent "non-chain" suggestions. Breakfast was poor, burned cheese omelets, cold hot foods, lacking variety. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and modern HI Express. Fairly close to the thruway so it's easy for a quick stop. Close enough to downtown and the dome so if the price is right, do not hesitate to stay here. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality option for business travelers I have stayed here many times while in Syracuse on business. The front desk and overall service is always excellent and my Platinum status is always recognized. Housekeeping is consistently good and I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit Our room was clean and spacious, the people were friendly and breakfast was just what you expect at a HIE. This was a personal visit, but I would stay here again, business or otherwise. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Brought the kids to Syracuse for shopping and swimming! Nice accommodations! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and very comfortable. I especially liked the beds and bathrooms and the fact that they don't use bedspreads (that can not be washed inbetween uses). The breakfast served its purpose though the eggs were a little fake tasting. I would definitely recommend this place and we will definitely stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good HIE but not a great value I have been at equal properties closer to larger cities for 20% less. Room was very good and breakfast was good average for an HIE. Internet was fast - appreciated. It is a bit off the Interstate for the traveler just passing through. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, Good Service My son and I were there overnight to look at colleges, check in was fast and eay. Staff was very pleasant and accomadating on arrival. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Definately would go back there again.. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, efficient We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location to good restaurants, shopping mall and highways. Personnel could not be more helpful, friendly and provided good service in Breakfast room, cleaning the room and front desk help. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The hotel is very clean and is close to a lot of food options within walking distance. There is ample well lit parking. I had a suite for my business stay and the room was smartly appointed and kept immaculate. The morning breakfast was very convenient and I was greeted warmly by all staff. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This location is ideal for us when we visit our grand-children. It gives us a good night rest without disturbing our daughters household. We often invite our grandchildren to our room and take them swimming which they absolutely love. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading