• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed by other guests We arrived at the hotel around 9:30pm after a long day of shopping. Our room was great, and clean. Unfortunately, there must have been a wedding closeby because we heard a lot of noise around 1:50am... There was even a guest that started knocking on doors and woke us up! (I assume he thought it was someone from his group that was in our room). The walls are pretty thin so we heard them talking in the hallway and in their rooms for a while... eventually, I called downstairs and complained... they apologized and said that they would take care of it right away... they came up but the party started to quiet down at the same time... Difficult to judge the hotel because we had such a lousy sleep but I imagine it wasn`t necessarily due to the hotel itself... all I have to say is that if you are a light sleeper, better hope that the other guests don't make too much noise... October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Good As It Gets; Couldn't be any better. I stay here which is 22 miles from my destination where I have to Officiate at a Competition. I am up at 5 AM everyday of my stay and have ample time to eat a great hot breakfast, from eggs, pancakes, toast, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices, milk, coffee, etc, etc. I have dinner at a great restaurant only 5 or 6 miles from the hotel, called Daniella's, which is housed in the Best Western Motel which is probably fine but I prefer this Holiday Inn Express. My rooms come with a Micro & Refrig which come in handy for all sorts of reasons. Leftover restaurant food, ice cream etc, etc. My other option is anotherf Holiday Inn in Auburn only 7 miles from my destination which has within a great Irish Restaurant. Yet I prefer this Holiday Inn Express because every stay experience has been "As Good As It Gets"! I highly recommend this facility for great comfort, quiet, cleanniness and very pleasant and helpful staff. Try it you won't regret your stay ever. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Great hotel. We used this hotel as a stopover on the way up north so it served our needs perfectly. The breakfast is awesome, so much variety, staff are super friendly and helpful. Great restaurant close by as well. Great all around. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Christine, Joe and Danielle are awesome! Always smiling and happy, willing to go that extra mile - saving some cookies when arriving late after dinner or opening the breakfast refrigerator at 5:30 am to have yogurt and cereal before leaving for work. I won't stay anywhere else when in Syracuse. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Stay Check in was fast and staff was friendly. The gift bag provided to us at check-in was appreciated considering we had been driving for a while and could use a snack and beverage at that point. My family and I found the property and room to be well furnished, clean, and comfortable. The staff was engaging and helpful, especially with information concerning transportation and dining options. The complimentary breakfast is a real plus. The variety and quality of breakfast choices was typical of other HIE locations. I personally would like to see an improvement in the quality and options in the hot food choices, but realize costs limit what can be offered as a complimentary service. Overall, considering what is paid for the stay, I see it as a good value. The pool and hot tub, like the facilities as a whole, was well maintained. We appreciate the efforts to reduce energy costs, but both my wife and I thought the level of lighting in the bathrooms could be improved. We found the hotel a bit difficult to find from the Interstate. The hotel and guests would really benefit from some signage from Rt 690 to direct guests to the property. We would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back next year! This hotel was very nice and clean the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The pool and hot Tub were nice added features for our kids. Take advantage of the shuttle service if able it was a amazing savings in time and money. Breakfast was good, pancake maker was not working : ( and no gluten free options for my husband but those were the only 2 downfalls. Thank You for the awesome stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Syracuse My family and I had another super stay at the Syracuse Fairgrounds Holiday Inn. I would especially like to thank Christine, the Assistance General Manager, for all her assistance in making our stay both possible and memorable. We will definitely be back in the near future. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Hidden I was glad we had a GPS. For being so close to everything it was off the beaten path. I was met by a desk clerk that was probably the friendliest and most helpful young lady. She made my day. If you have clerks to train, have them work with her for a few days. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Although we only stayed one night to enjoy the State Fair this was a very nice experience, we were earlier than the check in time, no problem. We were later than the expected time for breakfast, again no problem. Rooms were spacious and very clean, loved that the doors had soft closers, so you didn't hear any of the normal bang/bang when people were coming and going. Used the shuttle to go back and forth to the fair, the only disappointment was with the shuttle at the end of the night and this is not the hotels fault, it is pure volume. It is going to take a while to get everyone out, had I realized just how long that was going to be, I would have taken the cab sooner. So my suggestion would be to tell clients that unless they are o.k. to wait 90mins plus, the $20.00 cab ride is worth it. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Syracuse Fairgrounds Very clean , bright room. Great staff very friendly. Great spot to access the New York State Fair. We would go back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Points At this time I have not received my points for my stay there. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Just needed a place to stay while driving from Maine to Ohio. Front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice pool, nice clean room, breakfast was fine. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards Even with GPS very difficult to find since there are no visable signs. When I checked in the evening of August 5 Nobody was there to greet me. Front desk did not recognized me as a PLATINUM Member . No gift basket nothing. When I went to room I noticed some trash and there was no shampoo. There were no towels in the swimming pool which was ice cold. Hot tub was luke warm. Ran out rolls and biscuits for breakfast. Eggs were cold. Maid service was extremely poor . Maids never empty trash and beds were not properly made. I felt they were understaffed and very poorly managed . I have been a Platinum member since 1985 and Kemmons Wilson would have been very disappointed ! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse State Fairgrounds The hotel was excellent, clean, room was excellent as well, big, roomy and clean... August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I give you a 10+ This was one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. We checked in at 2am and the gentleman at the Front Desk could not have been more pleasant. I was greeted with a smile and an attentive staff member. The breakfast was delicious and all the staff members I spoke with were wonderful. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. (PS - I got my rice!) August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I was only there for one night, but the staff and property was outstanding. I would stay there again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We had an excellent time while we were there. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was one of the more comfortable beds I have slept in , in a hotel. The pool was great, did wish it was a little bit warmer, and the matting that was on the floor to prevent slipping was very rough on the feet, but still very relaxing experience! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay This hotel is excellent to run away from a day of work. It is quiet and secluded. The location is near everything but away from congestion. If you have an event at the fairgrounds, you definitely want to look for this hotel for a great rest. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find but worth it. We were driving through from Boston to Detroit and stopped for the night. The exit recommended for the directions was closed, so it took us awhile to find it. The staff were extremely helpful and kind, especially the lady who serves breakfast. The breakfast was a bit nicer than expected. The beds were just ok. However the hotel was very appropriate for the price range. I would stay again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we love to stay at this hotel the staff are so friendly and really want you to enjoy your stay. The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. the shower is great and plenty of hot water, and how could you not enjoy the wonderful breakfasts in the mornings great place to stay! very helpful and kind staff, very clean large pool to enjoy. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Set in a field filled with wildflowers this motel is certainly different from most. We also like to be able to walk to the Quaker Steak and Lube restaurant and use the 10% discount that the hotel offered there. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The front desk staff left much to be desired. I actually felt like i was inconveniencing her and was compelled to almost apologize for daring to take her time to check in. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and good service. The 1st night for our Grandson sleeping on a cot was not comfortable but for the next 2 nights we went to a room with 2 queen beds that were very. Comfortable. The rest of the stay was great. Judy at the front desk was a delight. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, Service & Comfort This hotel is nestled in a country side and maintained well. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. A complimentary breakfast was offered with many things to choose from. I especially loved the fresh fruit and my kids enjoyed the pancakes which are made to order from a pancake machine that spits out nice size pancakes in about a minute, without any mess, you do not have to pour the batter in. Check in and out was easy. Would definitely stay here again. Added bonus was a Quaker Steak & Lube Restaurant right next door to the hotel. I walked there and enjoyed a good meal for a fair price. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet location The hotel location was quiet and the room was very clean and comfortable. Nice King size bed. Staff friendly. Overall stay was excellent. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Staff was very accommodating, and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Would stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strives to Please Lovely hotel not far from the interstate. There was a nice family restaurant in walking distance. The only downside was that the airconditioning wasn't working in the Exercise Room. The staff did their best to try to fix it--Joni went and dug out a fan to make it a better experience. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the location Very good location, quiet. doesnt feel like your near a busy area at all. Loved being there right next to quaker steak and lub especially on bike night! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center please repair the treadmill in the fitness center as it has been broken for quite a while June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! While overall my room was excellent, there were a few things that I would like to note: overhead light in bathroom was out and should have been replaced before I received the room. no phone in the room, except in the bathroom. but I walked to the front desk for what I needed. the room was a handicapped room, but I did not ask for a handicapped room. Unless this room was the only one left, another room that was not handicapped should have been assigned leaving that room open for someone who was handicapped. Pancake machine broken Sunday morning. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading