Crowne Plaza Tampa-Westshore

Hotel Front Desk: 1-813-2891950

Hotel Fax: 1-813-2862563

Hotel Email: sales@crowneplazatampa.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Tampa International Airport (TPA)

- Distance from hotel: 1.8 MI/ 2.9 KM South West l

- Follow signs for I-275 towards Tampa/Kennedy Blvd. Turn right onto W. Kennedy Blvd. Hotel is located 2 blocks down on the right.

St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North East l

- Turn left onto Roosevelt Blvd. / FL-686 East which becomes Ulmerton Road / FL-686 East. Merge onto I-275 North towards Tampa. Merge onto W. John F Kennedy Blvd., exit 39A. Hotel is on your left side.

Orlando International Airport (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South West l

- I-4 West towards Tampa. Merge onto I-275 South. I-275 South to Westshore Blvd., exit 40A. Turn left at light onto Westshore Blvd. Turn right onto W. Kennedy Blvd. 1/4 mile turn left to continue on W. Kennedy Blvd. Hotel is 2 blocks up on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Self parking is complimentary.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 235 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

235reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Back Home For A Minute

By

August 17, 2014

club

Used to live in Tampa, this was a great return trip, although for business. The sunset and sunrise was awesome, the air fantastic. Jorge (front desk) is excellent, a true professional and measuring stick of what all front desk personnel should be. If you like pizza get NY Pizza Grill right down the street (the deliver).

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

August 17, 2014

club

As mI travel on business I look for places like this that has easy access and plenty of eateries that are close. Great place to stay for business. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

The Place Where Everybody Knows Your Name

By

August 15, 2014

The staff at the Westshore Crown Plaza make you feel like Royalty. Always extending themselves, making sure as a guest I am completely satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Fair could have been better

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel wasn't bad but I expected more from Crowne. Some of the excellent staff did make up for the shortcomings of others.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service overall

By

August 13, 2014

I had a great stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa. I try to stay there whenever I'm in town because of the outstanding service I've received during past visits. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. I was also pleased with the increased TV channel selections compared to my previous visits.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 13, 2014

The staff here are the best. They are friendly courteous and provide the best service.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

August 12, 2014

club

Overall this hotel was fine - my sleeping room was fair - the air conditioner was noisy going on and noisy going off. Not much to room as far as decor.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 08, 2014

platinumelite

I just returned home from a 5 day stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. My experience was wonderful. The front desk staff was exceptional!!! I was greeted each and every time with a friendly smile and hello.
Amy was working the day/night shift throughout my stay. She went above and beyond her expected duties day in and day out. I was new to the area and was there to assist my son in a move to the Tampa/ St Pete area. She provided me with maps, personal knowledge of the area and continuous encouragement as the search for just the right location continued. Those warm greetings as we returned each night meant more than I can express. She definitely took more time than most is assisting us in our search. I watched as she seemed to do the same for many of the guests.
Dani too, was helpful, kind and courteous during our time at the Westshore location.

Read More
Read Less

Easy going comfortable

By

August 08, 2014

club

I stayed for three nights at the government rate and thoroughly enjoyed it..

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

August 04, 2014

Service provided was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only wish there was an in-room microwave, but one was actually available on another floor, so not bad. Seating area outside by the pool was comfortable and relaxing. Plenty of pillows on the bed and the shade to cut the glare much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Best Crowne Plaza Hotels Ever!

By

August 04, 2014

club

Hotel experience was awesome and everybody from the shuttle drivers, front desk team, servers, housekeeping etc were extremely friendly and helpful! Jeffrey at the front desk was most helpful and I highly recommend this hotel for any occasion. Rooms are great and public spaces are very nice. Location is terrific!

Read More
Read Less

She's a tired old hotel. Don't even consider this place

By

August 04, 2014

This hotel is an old structure that appears to have had more face lifts than Joan Rivers. this thing is way past saving and needs to finish its life under an independents name, not a national brand. everything about this place is TIRED and trying to put lipstick on it isn't fooling anyone. heck if you were 6'5" tall you would be scraping your head on the ceiling while walking down the hall. The mattress and linens were fine and so was the HVAC system. so the sleep was restful, it is when you are awake looking at the place that it is painful. the bath room was small and the ceilings were so low I felt as though I was in a box. I have NO Idea what the people that are giving this place a 4 rating are smoking. it is either a very powerful hallucinogenic or the reviews are from 25 years ago; in either case RUN don't walk to another hotel.

Read More
Read Less