Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 629 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Home away from home

By

February 10, 2016

club

Super friendly staff; very attentive; bar/restaurant has good selection; comfortable mattress

Read More
Read Less

Mixed reviews

By

February 08, 2016

The sheets on the beds had a plastic feel to them. Almost like they were potty sheets you put on a toddlers bed. We also had used dental floss on the floor of our bathroom! Disgusting!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 08, 2016

the room was clean and presentable. the bed was comfortable. the hotel staff were very courteous. nice place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 08, 2016

club

Very nice hotel, really good breakfast. Nice attentive staff as well.

Read More
Read Less

Make sure your 1st floor room isn't next to the workout room!!!!

By

February 07, 2016

Every time I travel to Tampa for work I stay with this hotel. They have always had tremendous customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. My last stay there I had a room on the first floor and at 5:30 am I was awakened by the treadmill and ploy balls being bounced on my wall. Pretty bad. First and only bad experience , I will stay there again but definitely not in the room next to the workout room.

Read More
Read Less

The sheets were loud

By

February 06, 2016

I know it sounds wild- but the sheets were loud. They seemed to be made of plastic and rustled a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 04, 2016

club

Well located
Clean hotel
Friendly staff
Bad incident handled poorly
We were placed in a room where the Hotel night club was outside our window

Posted byCustomerCare
February 14, 2016
Dear Night club, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that you liked the cleanliness, wonderful staff and good location of our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. I am sorry you were disappointed with the room assignment and poor handling of the incident that you encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have sent you a private message to follow up on your experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

We couldn't have been more pleased

By

February 04, 2016

This was my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza in Tampa, Westshore. The staff are always so accommodating and pleasant. The rooms are clean, spacious & comfortable. We definitely look forward to coming back.

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

February 03, 2016

platinumelite

Clean Friendly Comfortable
Great Place to stay Affordable
Convenient

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch Staff and Hotel

By

February 02, 2016

I stayed at the Plaza for 5 days for mandatory training I had to do next door. From the moment I walked into the hotel I was greeted by Haley at the front desk. She noticed I'm staying for a awhile and immediately upgraded my room which made my stay a million times better. It was my first time ever visiting Florida (coming from Boston) and this was my very first experience in the state, the lovely Haley!
After settling in and enjoying my stay while in training, I had the pleasure of conversing with most of the other staff throughout the week. Cory the bartender, great smile and she made me the Best Mojito I have ever had, plus she makes a great margarita!! Bry (I think she was the Tuesday night bartender)was amazing also greeting everyone with a big smile and making sure her customers were all happy. There was also Rebecca, I've never seen someone speed walk so fast while keeping a smile on! Although I only had time for one drink that moment, I could tell how hard she worked for the Plaza. And then there was Gautum, the Wednesday and Thursday night bartender. This guy put the cherry on top of my stay. Not only was he a great conversationalist, he took upon himself to make sure I had the best stay at the hotel. He had asked me about my stay, I said everything was great except there's been a noise coming from the bathroom all week (I wasn't even trying to complain, it didn't bother me at all since I was in class all day), so he immediately put a call into maintenance to fix the issue, reported the issue to management, got me a free dinner and a drink on the house. I assured him I was fine but he wouldn't take a 'no' for an answer.
Overall, I couldn't have had a better stay then at the plaza that week. Especially going through training all week.
Very clean hotel, great staff, great food! Thank you Dani for having a great Staff and thank you Craig for driving me to the Airport very early in the morning on Saturday. Hope to see you all soon.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and friendly staff

By

February 02, 2016

club

The staff at the hotel accommodated my room request and handled all transactions and questions efficiently.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to my standard

By

February 01, 2016

club

Only positive comment was the staff was very nice and professional

Posted byCustomerCare
February 09, 2016
Dear BJG12345, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the great service received from our nice and professional staff. However, we are truly sorry if your stay did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to our guests. Rest assured that your review will be addressed to the hotel management for evaluation, in order to meet our guests' needs and expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less