Crowne Plaza Tampa-Westshore

Hotel Front Desk: 1-813-2891950

Hotel Fax: 1-813-2862563

Hotel Email: sales@crowneplazatampa.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Tampa International Airport (TPA)

- Distance from hotel: 1.8 MI/ 2.9 KM South West l

- Follow signs for I-275 towards Tampa/Kennedy Blvd. Turn right onto W. Kennedy Blvd. Hotel is located 2 blocks down on the right.

St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport (PIE)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North East l

- Turn left onto Roosevelt Blvd. / FL-686 East which becomes Ulmerton Road / FL-686 East. Merge onto I-275 North towards Tampa. Merge onto W. John F Kennedy Blvd., exit 39A. Hotel is on your left side.

Orlando International Airport (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South West l

- I-4 West towards Tampa. Merge onto I-275 South. I-275 South to Westshore Blvd., exit 40A. Turn left at light onto Westshore Blvd. Turn right onto W. Kennedy Blvd. 1/4 mile turn left to continue on W. Kennedy Blvd. Hotel is 2 blocks up on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Self parking is complimentary.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 216 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Disappointing

By

July 22, 2014

1. The security latch on the entrance door to the room was missing thus unable to secure the door beyond the lock.

2. A large piece of the leatherette on the sofa cushion was missing.

3. the interior light on the portable mirror did not work.

4. The club sandwich (room service) toast was burnt.

5. In the morning informed the front desk person. She apologized and deducted 50% of the room cost.

6. I was most concerned about the door safety aspect and clearly saw no room quality inspection.

7. I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 21, 2014

I stayed here in January and advised them that every room needs a refrigerator. They have not fixed this issue. Only problem I had.

Read More
Read Less

Optimales Geschäftshotel

By

July 21, 2014

Für Geschäftsreisende optimal mit Pool kleinem Fitnessraum grosszügige Zimmer und sehr nettes Personal

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 17, 2014

The staff at this hotel really were incredible. They were kind and courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable. There is a mall across the street with a movie theatre which was a great way to pass the time in the rain, especially since they offer a free shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and great staff

By

July 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and up to date. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The outside sitting areas were beautiful and comfortable and we enjoyed sitting in them during the evenings to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Employees

By

July 16, 2014

platinumelite

The check in-out desk very good service.
The bar staff was outstanding - Jewell, Bry, Samantha, Christy and Matt. They were upbeat and friendly to all who came in.
Breakfast had a good selection of items and fresh, well cooked. I was a bit surprised that with my points used to pay for part of my stay breakfast was not included.
All the staff always spoke when I moved about them in the hotel, very friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

July 15, 2014

platinumelite

First, when I called to confirm my reservation the person I spoke with was very pleasant and helpful. I wish I can remember the name. Because I am a Platinum Elite member he upgraded us to the King Suite Cabana, which I was happy about.

We arrived late on a Saturday night. The Cabana Suite was located outside the main hotel overlooking the pool. It is spacious. However, the leather pull out couch was ripped. The pull down blind where the pull out was situated did not block out the street light nor the sunlight the next day. My daughter's didn't have a good night's rest because of this.

The staff was great. I was hoping for the room to be more up to date that it was.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

July 14, 2014

I went to Tampa to attend a training at the Cypress Center and let me just say the hotel shuttle service has a fabulous team. The staff at the front desk and the bartenders/servers in the restaurant were all equally great. Everyone I encountered had a smile on their face and a great attitude which is what you are looking for if you are staying in a hotel Mon-Fri. If I am every back in the area I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you for the wonderful experience

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 14, 2014

I was there for business but would not hesitate to take my family there as well. VERY friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Top quality hotel and service

By

July 13, 2014

We checked in very late at the Westshore Tampa hotel and were slightly confused by the party going on in the bar. Were we in the right place?

We certainly were, and everything about our stay was fantastic. Warmly greeted at check-in, we made our way upstairs to a beautifully clean and nicely modern designed room with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Over the next two days we got exactly what we wanted out of the hotel by relaxing by the pool, chilling by the bar, and enjoying the fantastic breakfast spread each morning. The Westshore mall was a short walk away so we could even while away our time there.

Couldn't have been happier with the stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anybody.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Property

By

July 12, 2014

Great Staff. Excellent Location. Good hotel for the money.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and excellent shuttle service

By

July 10, 2014

The shuttle service is great. Be very careful with the housekeeping services - untrustworthy.

Read More
Read Less