Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 676 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

great staff

By

April 26, 2016

club

Everyone we interacted with on the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a good time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great staff

By

April 21, 2016

club

Hotel was very easy to check in and out of with a very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel restaurant was very inviting and complemented well with good food and drinks. The room was comfortable and met all of our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore and for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed our smart and stylish hotel in the heart of Tampa's Westshore district. I am so pleased to read you had a great dining experience at our restaurant and you found your room clean and comfortable. Our goal is to provide a stylish setting for you to relax and unwind, and it’s nice to hear we succeeded. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you back soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and comfortable

By

April 18, 2016

Great location, very helpful staff as well as comfortable, clean and quiet rooms. I will be going back to stay again in the future for sure

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you very much for the fabulous review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations with regard to our location, cordial staff and comfortable accommodations. It is gratifying to hear your stay was a success and that you plan to return. See you soon and safe travels! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay - thrid time staying at this hotel!

By

April 13, 2016

I always feel comfortable here. The staff are great and are especially helpful to members of the US Armed Forces, Canadian Armed Forces, and others!

I hope to return and stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review! We are so glad to welcome you every time, and delighted you had a great stay again. It is always our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to see you again in near future! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Beds

By

April 11, 2016

club

Nice Beds. If you just need a Hotel close to the airport this should fit the bill. The front desk staff was very polite and professional. Overall a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are delighted that you got a great night's rest and the room and amenities met all of your needs. All of our caring and compassionate associates take pride in delivering exceptional service, and it’s nice to hear we succeeded. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you back soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with vent and food issues

By

April 07, 2016

club

The hotel, lobby and pool area are all modernly updated but I don't think that they serviced the vents and as a result there were many large black specks on the bed next to the vent each day. I asked that the filter be replaced which did not correct the problem. I don't think that there are filters because these specs were large and would not have passed any type of filter. Many others in our group experienced the same issue with the large black specks.

We stayed at the hotel the previous year and the food at Mojito restaurant was superb and this year it was subpar. I ate the chicken quesadilla and it was cold and included only a few small pieces of dry chicken in each. On a different day, we had a few tables that waited two hours for our lunch to come out. The excuse was that there was a huge military group at the hotel. The problem with this is twofold. The waiter should have not seated us with the expectation of not being able to serve us in a timely fashion and a group that sat down 1 hour later got their food within ten minutes and we still had to wait an additional hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent meeting. It has been a delight for our hotel to host your group in the past as well as this year, and I was terribly disappointed to read we failed to deliver a flawless event for your group, and for you as well. We clearly missed the mark and as you to know this is not our usual level of service. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your guest room, and you did not experience our staff at their best during this visit. I kindly ask you to contact me so we can get a detailed understanding of what transpired and then determine what we can do to resolve this to your total satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

low quality

By

April 03, 2016

club

Rooms could be in the middle of renovate. Air conditioning was poor and noisy. Hearing up-stair bathroom noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. I was disappointed you did not have a better stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained, and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean accommodations and friendly service for our valued guests. I am sorry you were disappointed by the condition of some of the areas of your room. You are correct, our renovation process started last year and continues in 2016. I’m sorry our improvements had such a negative impact on your stay. We are very excited about the positive changes happening at our hotel, and I personally look forward to welcoming you back so you can see the changes, and so you can have a more enjoyable experience and make us your hotel of choice when you are in the Tampa-Westshore area. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Amenities Fell Short

By

April 02, 2016

No fridge, no microwave in room... Bed was hard. Room decor seems dated. Yet this was the most expensive hotel per night out of our trip of Miami/Nashville/Tampa

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate all your observations, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained, and we try our best to provide comfortable accommodations, so we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We made a number of improvements last year, and more work is planned in the coming year. We would also like to mention that we try to remain competitive with our competition in the district in regard to our pricing. We invite you to come back for another stay and enjoy our refreshed facilities. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 02, 2016

platinumelite

Great Hotel, convenient location, friendly helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. I am glad you were able to thoroughly enjoy yourself in our smart, stylish hotel, and that you loved our staff and location. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to see you again in near future! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Before the cruise

By

April 02, 2016

This hotel was great. We arrived, With our cruise departure at hand. The night's sleep was perfect. The driver, dropped us off at the cruise ship. All went well. The staff, was most helpful. In sending us on our way!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Thank you for your amazing review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore regarding your pre-cruise stay. We are so glad you were comfortable at our hotel, and that you were impressed with the service and hospitality delivered by our staff. Your comfort is our top priority, so it is great to hear your kind comments. We hope you will stay with us every time your travels bring you to Tampa. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel

By

March 30, 2016

This is by far the best place to stay in Tampa at a great price.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We pride ourselves in providing all the essentials to relax in tropical surroundings while you enjoy everything the city has to offer. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Reviews like yours make our jobs so rewarding, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in near future. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary service and comfort

By

March 29, 2016

platinumelite

The service and comfort I experienced during my stay reaffirmed my reasoning for being a loyal IHG customer for 12 years. With the exception of the bartender, every person I encountered was polite, helpful, and genuinely friendly. They even gave my boyfriend a birthday card signed by the staff! The towels were thick and plush; the aromatherapy lotion and spray made the whole room smell like a spa; and the room felt more like a studio apartment than a hotel room. We had a corner room with floor to ceiling windows and a perfect view of the water. The walking routes and close proximity to the shopping wall are also added bonuses. I usually like to stay at different hotels when I revisit cities, but I will definitely be staying here exclusively for all my trips to Tampa!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your outstanding review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay experience, and that you were thoroughly impressed by our service, staff, your room and our location. Our entire team takes pride in delivering an excellent resort experience, so you will want to come back often, and I can't wait to show them your review. Thank you so much for making us your preferred hospitality partner on all your future visits to Tampa. See you soon and safe travels! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less