Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 111 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great location

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

This is my third stay in the Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza. The location on the beach is perfect. The Israeli breakfast is excellent and the front desk staff has improved tremendously over the past 4 years or so. They were actually very pleasant on my latest visit!!!!!
Some of the rooms are old and really have to be updated. Even the rooms that were updated were not updated to a level that I would expect in a Crowne Plaza. I'm sure that they paid a fortune for the update but the furniture looks cheap and the workmanship is shoddy. Overall, I had a great vacation and would probably stay in the Crowne Plaza again if the price is right!

Read More
Read Less

none

By

February 05, 2016

platinumelite

hotel staff very rude and do not upgred with platinum card

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Ms./Mr. bato53, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, for your review of our hotel, and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We want to assure you Crowne Plaza Hotels are very proud of its level of service, and we are not different at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Furthermore, being completely sold out upon your arrival, we were unable to grant you an upgrade. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world-class service and are happy doing so. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for this specific issue you have experienced at our hotel. We take very seriously the confidence our guests place in us and we work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely yours, Ivo Jacome Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above expectations

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was extremely courteous and went out of their way to help in any way to make our stay great.. and it was.

Highly reccommended

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Ms./Mr. DHL2, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are particularly appreciative of your comments about the service of our personnel. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire personnel, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Sincerely yours, Ivo Jacome Guests Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Simply delightful

By

January 20, 2016

Wonderful location and really helpful and friendly staff
Rooms very comfortable and great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Dear Ms./Mr. Gingy22, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your comprehensive review. You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the location, the service, the room and the breakfast. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the facilities and personnel concerned. Sincerely yours, Ivo Jacome Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Need New Mattresses

By

January 13, 2016

While the hotel location and staff are both pleasant the beds were unfortunately very uncomfortable. For the amount each room goes for it would be worthwhile for the mattresses to be updated, they are similar to anything you would get a low end hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear Ms./Mr. TelAvivOrBust , Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, for your review and for being so detailed in the good, and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments on the location, and the personnel we truly value the critical comments about the beds as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay. We will address this issue and we are confident when you return you will see the improvements made. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely yours, Ivo Jacome Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel on the beach

By

January 10, 2016

stayed here many many times probably over years 75+ and i am a gold elite member and previously a platinum elite but everytime i check in they constantly ask for my address and email details and never welcome me back quite extraordinary a lack of any care atall ,this time they failed to warn me that there are major building works outside the hotel so couldnt sleep after 7am every morning again showing they really dont care for their customers.Breakfast always one of the tastiest in tel aviv ,i changed my flight so came in at 6am i dont think hotel was full but they made me sit in the lobby for close to 4hrs till they claim to have found me a room again showing very little appreciation or care for elite and returning customers

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
Dear Mr. mikegee11, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, for your review and for being so detailed in the good, and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments about the breakfast, we truly value the critical comments on IHG RC member recognition as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay. Furthermore, please accept our sincere apology for the fact that we were not able to secure an early check-in, as the hotel was completely sold out upon your arrival, and to inform you in advance that the municipality is undertaking a a relevant promenade upgrade. We will address these issues and we are confident when you return you will see the improvements made. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely yours, Ivo Jacome Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service & Comfortable Room

By

December 14, 2015

club

Had a good comfortable stay. Was o na business trip and due to flight schedules reported to hotel much early but was checked in without any hassle.
Comfortable bed and good quality sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2015
Dear Ms./Mr Dipak22, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Sincerely yours, Ivo Jacome Guests Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

November 29, 2015

This hotel is a bit older than some others along the beach, but is well maintained and offers good value. The smaller size allows for a more comfortable atmosphere. Food and beverage service is excellent. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. I stayed on the club level and enjoyed top shelf service from the club room staff for breakfast, snacks and beverages. The club room offers a private conference room which I easily reserved and had a productive meeting with eight colleagues. Staff is very attentive, friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2015
Dear Mr. RobertE38 Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your comprehensive review. Thank you for being IHG® Rewards Club Members. You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room , the breakfast and the Business Lounge. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the facilities and amenities concerned. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely yours, Lee Ben-Moshe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location just on the beach

By

November 25, 2015

Love this hotel and its great location just on the beach
nice and reach breakfast buffet
Will be back soon

Posted byHotelStaff
November 26, 2015
Dear Mr. DSBDSB Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for being IHG® Rewards Club Member. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. We do appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Value, Service and Sleep Quality. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Sincerely yours, Lee Ben-Moshe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average value

By

November 17, 2015

Great location by the beach is the only saving grace, does not even comes with gym facilities and the gym is pretty run down. rooms are in need of refurbishment. does not make Gold elite member feel any difference from normal guest

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2015
Dear Mr. Ling Hongli We thank you for feedback and are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. As a gold member of IHG , you are entitled to 400 bonus points which are added by us to your account, 10 points for every dollar you spend on extras in the hotel. Early check in and late check out, and a room upgrade upon availability. In your case your room was upgraded to a club level room' and where normal check in time is 15:00 , you were given the room at 14:00. The gym is part of the spa and is operated by external outsourcing company, guests are able to pay symbolic amount per day to use the gym, and it is not part of IHG member benefits. Regarding your comment about refurbishment, within the coming year we are planning to renovate a few floors including the hotel exterior. Given all the above, please be assured that we value your feedback, and do our best recognize loyalty members. It will be very much appreciated if you kindly inform us in advance your next reservation date so we can personally take care of your visit here with us. Best Regards Lee Ben-Moshe Guest Relations Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
November 27, 2015
Dear disgruntledstayer, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Members. I am glad that you regarded our location to be great. On the other hand, I regret that you found our room needing refurbishment, we regret if we failed to recognize you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member at check-in and the found our gym facilities wun down. As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Awesome breakfast

By

November 02, 2015

platinumelite

Nice hotel with pleasant staff. The girls in the coffee bar particularly sweet. The breakfast was impressive with a very wide variety of different food not generally offered in a normal Aussie hotel so much enjoyed this. Note that the room on the website shows beachfront. The room we had was city and beach view which I thought detracted somehow from the beachfront location vision. That's just me. Also note that hot meals were not available from room service the night we arrived ( Friday night)

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2015
Dear Ms./Mr. Lu33, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, for your review and for being so detailed in the good, and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments on the service, and the breakfastwe truly value the critical comments about the room and the room service as these gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay. We will address these issues and we are confident when you return you will see the improvements made. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely yours, Ivo Jacome Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Simply wonderful

By

September 16, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza - from the minute you arrive you are greeted by the friendly and helpful Reception staff, who are also efficient and always try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are very pleasant and the service excellent. We are grateful to Lauren especially whose bright smile greeted us most mornings and who made our breakfasts so special.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2015
Dear Gingy22 Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Value, Service and Sleep Quality and We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Sincerely yours, Lee Ben-Moshe Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less