Crowne Plaza Terrigal

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-43849111

Hotel Fax: 61-2-43845798

Hotel Email: reservations.terrigal@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 62.14 MI/ 100 KM North l

- Follow the Newcastle signage to the F3 Freeway. Continue along the F3 for approximately 30 minutes and take the Gosford exit. Continue along the Central Coast Highway. At Erina turn right onto Terrigal Drive and follow into Terrigal town centre.

Newcastle (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 62.14 MI/ 100 KM South l

- Please contact hotel for directions.

Subway

Gosford Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 AUD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 28.00 AUD

- Located underneath the hotel, guests are able to access the secure carpark at anytime. The carpark has direct access to guest floors. The parking garage has a height restriction of 1.9m

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 366 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Another pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal

By

July 25, 2014

This hotel still has class and once the exterior painting and minor renovations are completed the hotel will truly feel like a 5 star luxury hotel.

Decor in rooms and comfortable beds provide for a relaxing stay.

Staff are professional,friendly and obliging.

Read More
Read Less

My working weekend

By

July 24, 2014

What a lovely hotel to come to work in. I attended a management weekend with my company and the hotel was excellent. Great staff and facilities. It was so good that while I was there I booked to go back again! The proof is in the re-booking, that's how much I enjoyed my stay :)

Read More
Read Less

Great location - great staff

By

July 24, 2014

This Crowne Plaza is in the most gorgeous location - probably one of the most beautiful in the world The staff are genuinely friendly and willing to help. I realise this is the ONLY four star resort in Terrigal and that it is a big hotel and they have a lot of guests. But I just think that there are a lot of areas that need improvement. I love this hotel but have been disappointed the last two times we have stayed there. The rooms while comfortable are nothing to write home about. Room service is not up to scratch for a IHG hotel. Breakfast for $38.00 per head used to be worth that but not any more. I have voiced my complaints to management personally and in emails to Head Office about the parking fee etc. Like I said I love this hotel but don't think I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Relax and unwind

By

July 23, 2014

Crown Plaza Terrigal is a great place to unwind with your loved ones. I am a critical guest but the Crown Plaza largely met my expectations and left me with a desire to return to the venue.

My wife and child enjoyed dinner, walks on the beach and generally relaxing in our room. Its a great environment to get away from the daily responsibilities and spend time with your loved ones.

Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable bed

By

July 21, 2014

Everything is always great when I stay at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal - the only thing that let it down this time was the cleanliness of the bathroom - the corners of the room had not been cleaned for some time with previous guests hair and dust in the corners of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great for overnighter or many nights

By

July 18, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights (2 adults 2 Kids). Great location with restaurants everywhere close by. Beach across the road, rooms clean/tidy & comfy. If we go back to Terrigal Crowne Plaza will be our first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous service

By

July 18, 2014

I cannot remember enjoying a more delicious meal. The scallops were divine

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

July 18, 2014

Room was lovely and big with two king size beds, but unfortunately the mattress wasn't hard enough to sleep on, other then that it was great..
Love the location and the staff were friendly and attentive, no complain..

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, perfect location

By

July 16, 2014

club

Just back from a lovely weekend at The Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Had beautiful weather and an ocean view room. Falling asleep to the sound of the ocean was wonderful. The room, balcony and bathroom were all spotlessly clean, nice temperature, quiet and we were v happy with our room. We ate at the bar downstairs and food was only average, fried food, nothing healthy on the menu. Check in staff were ok, no complaints. When we checked out the girl at the desk never asked us if we enjoyed our stay or if everything had been ok which at this type of hotel you would expect...her focus was getting payment and getting us gone which wasn't a great way to end the stay. Apart from those couple of things would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Best staff ever

By

July 16, 2014

club

The staff at the Crowne Plaza are what made the stay for me and my family exceptional. Every interaction I had with the staff found me pleasantly surprised to find how they seemed sincerely focused on customer satisfaction. A special mention to Denise at reception who was warm, helpful and totally approachable and a young porter who made sure I didn't leave in the rain without a Crowne umbrella!
Best customer service EVER! That's what will keep us coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Family fun

By

July 15, 2014

club

Had a great time with family and friends! We had a great time ; )

Read More
Read Less

Service was excellent

By

July 14, 2014

club

It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay, we wish we had more time to spend there. Next time hopefully the renovations will be completed. This did not detract from our stay. Only that some of the fixtures were dated. Besides that we had a lovely holiday in a beautiful area.

Read More
Read Less