Crowne Plaza Terrigal

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-43849111

Hotel Fax: 61-2-43845798

Hotel Email: reservations.terrigal@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 62.14 MI/ 100 KM North l

- Follow the Newcastle signage to the F3 Freeway. Continue along the F3 for approximately 30 minutes and take the Gosford exit. Continue along the Central Coast Highway. At Erina turn right onto Terrigal Drive and follow into Terrigal town centre.

Newcastle (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 62.14 MI/ 100 KM South l

- Please contact hotel for directions.

Subway

Gosford Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 AUD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 28.00 AUD

- Located underneath the hotel, guests are able to access the secure carpark at anytime. The carpark has direct access to guest floors. The parking garage has a height restriction of 1.9m

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 384 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Breakfast area

By

August 16, 2014

The buffet breakfast area needs attention. Too spread out. Tea and coffee area was at the extreme end of the room compared to the rest of the warm food. The toast had to be put through the machine four times before it cooked.

Read More
Read Less

All the staff were attentive and welcoming

By

August 16, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Entrance we were made to feel welcome. My wife dislikes using lifts but it was not a problem at Crown Plaza any of the staff immediately accompanied her in the lift to her destination There was only one easy chair to relax in two would have been nice and the shower curtain was a nuisance needs an upgrade but spotlessly clean The Restaurant food was very disappointing and the buffet breakfast was very cold and unappetizing which was a shame because everything else was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Lovely mid-winter getaway

By

August 14, 2014

club

I had forgotten just how lovely Terrigal was. The newly renovated rooms at the Crowne Plaza very spacious and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast provided a great selection, including barista coffee - however, the restaurant could not cater for the crowds, with long queues to get in and then the dishes kept running out and took a long time to get replenished. This aside, a highly recommend it for a relaxing get-away break.

Read More
Read Less

Average experience

By

August 13, 2014

On arrival we were offered a confusing upgrade which wasn't any better at all. We politely refused.
The room was pleasant with some complimentary movies which was very welcomed.
The cleanliness however was poor. There was dust all over the mini bar area, including the food and an interesting pile of dirt in the corner of the bathroom. I appreciate that it's 4 star and not 5 star but I do expect clean.
We had a lovely pre- dinner cocktail in the bar- a vanilla lychee martini. The drinks were fabulous and the staff were really friendly.
The party noise outside during the night was terrible. I was surprised there was no sound proofing on the balcony doors- not acceptable.
Considering the amount we paid for 1 night we were disappointed and we really aren't that fussy. We just want clean, quiet and to feel looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Great location at Terrigal

By

August 13, 2014

club

Beautiful location by the beach at Terrigal. The Open Air Bar / Restaurant on the Ground Floor outside was a great place to relax and unwind.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were outstanding, pity about the loud music

By

August 13, 2014

club

Had a great stay, the food at Sea Salt was amazing and decided we would do this more often, that was until we went back to the room and were blasted with the noise from the live band in the bar downstairs. We certainly couldnt sit on the balcony and enjoy the sea breeze and the sound of the surf.

Read More
Read Less

Not the normal quiet little town

By

August 12, 2014

club

THE SPA WAS AMAZING!!!!! This was my 4th Crowne, in 3 states and the consistency is part of the appeal. Good breakfast, not the best room service I've had, lovely staff. There was a band in the bar that even being up on the 5th floor was WAY too loud. I get its a country draw, but I chose Terrigal to get away from the noise.i would go back, but not when I wanted peace and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Hotel and Excellent Service

By

August 12, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal a number of times over the past four years and as usual it was a great experience.
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient.
They could not do enough for us to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
The Restaurant had a great atmosphere and the view over the ocean was wonderful.
The food was everything we expected.
The staff could not be faulted.....
We will certainly be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Noise from next rooms SQUEALING SHOWER at 6AM

By

August 07, 2014

club

The room was beautiful, the bed was the best we've slept in for many years whilst travelling.

However I organise 2 large engineer seminars each year for the NSW Govt. We have been holding them in Sydney for many years. As the delegates are from the mining industry, It was suggested that the seminars be held on the Central Coast for those from the Hunter Valley and Sydney both travel.
So I thought I would take the opportunity to stay a night in your hotel to see if it is something the delegates would enjoy.
My partner and I were both impressed that there was improvements happening BUT new paint and carpet is not going to distract from the SQUEALING / PIERCING noise that happens from some rooms when the showers are used. This infrastructure is far more important I would think. SO our late check out sleep in was very disturbed by 3 x 15 showers at 6am by the next room.

I recorded this very loud sound that echoed through our room. I approached reception on our departure, playing the sound and although she was apologetic and your concierge approached me also and apologised. It has certainly deterred me from recommending the Crown Plaza Terrigal for our 2-3 seminars of 300 delegates a year.

I have kept the recordings if needed.

I must also note that at check in my partner was told that he had a $25 credit. That was all he was told. Assuming it was to come off the bill. BUT on checkout it was told to us that this $25 credit was to spend within the hotels bars etc. GOOD THING TO OF KNOWN THE NIGHT BEFORE !

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

August 07, 2014

club

Stayed again at Crowne Plaza using the Locals Deal. Always great value. Room and view were lovely and food

Read More
Read Less

Check your bill

By

August 06, 2014

There was no confirmation when checking in that our stay included breakfast and a $25 hotel credit, we had to ask about those. We are members of the loyalty program and did not receive a complimentary newspaper as promised. Also they tried to charge us for the complimentary wifi access. We requested a late checkout when booking but that was also not discussed by check in staff.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

August 05, 2014

Perfect location
Friendly staff
Great restaurants and retail outlets
Comfortable, welcoming and relaxing

Read More
Read Less