Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 769 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Service

By

February 04, 2016

club

The service that I received at the front desk was amazing, Their main concern was to make our stay unforgettable and that's exactly what happened. Definitely will be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing friendly staff and great located hotel

By

February 04, 2016

club

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - especially the valet/concierge - he went out of his way to help us numerous time - which was much appreciated! Every staff member was so welcoming - such a nice experience!
It was my hubby's birthday and they organised for a bottle of wine in the room which was a wonderful surprise and such a nice personal touch.
We had an ocean view room and the view was amazing overlooking beautiful Terrigal Beach - we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Really disappointed in the resturant

By

February 02, 2016

My family and I love staying at the crowne plaza Terrigal and we try and stay at least 4 times a year. In the past we have always eaten and absolutely loved the food at Seasalt restaurant however on our last visit we were left really disappointed with the quality of food. My entrée (seafood tasting plate) was awful and the prawns did not seem to be very fresh. My dessert was served freezing cold and tasted as if it was made the day before as the filo pastry was soggy. My husbands main meal was very disappointed in his main meal as well. We left the dinner feeling really upset that we paid almost $200 for a dinner that we hated. I did let reception know the next morning and she was kind enough to give us 25% our bill but unfortunately the next time we stay we will not be dining at your restaurant which is a shame because we really had some great experiences there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear gavin1305 Thank you for taking the time to further pass on your feedback via our online guest reviews following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. The team were sorry to read of your disappointments with Seasalt dining and regret that you did not enjoy your dinner and apologise for this. Rest assured this is an isolated experience and the Seasalt culinary team and our Food & Beverage Manager has addressed your concerns. Whilst I note your reluctance to return to Seasalt we hope you may consider returning on another occasion when next staying at the hotel. Once again thank you and best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

February 01, 2016

This hotel is overpriced for what you get.
There was water seeping into the bathroom from another room as we had not used our bathroom and from the stain in the grout of the tiles had been for some time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Ted&Pixi Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We were sorry to read of your disappointment in regard to your bathroom as this is not the usual standard of the hotel and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We hope you may consider returning to the hotel on another occasion and request that you contact our Front Office and Reservations Manager, Damien Crook at reservations.terrigal@ihg.com to ensure we provide the standard that the hotel is regarded for. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Friendly Staff

By

January 30, 2016

club

The Crown Plaza situated on the shores of Terrigal Beach is an idealistic location for a getaway from city life. There are many restaurants and cafes to choose from within a short stroll from the hotel lobby. The amenities at the Crown Plaza are various and are well serviced by the hospitable staff. The swimming pool, spa and gym were used regularly during my family's visit, my only complaint being that the gym rules were not maintained by staff and hence patrons were at risk of injury in bare feet from dropped free weights and other equipment. Also lack of hygiene from the same patrons and others not wearing any top nor using a towel to cover benches to absorb body sweat ! This is definitely not acceptable!!

The Crown Plaza breakfast buffet was excellent quality and the kitchen staff did a fantastic job replenishing the food on a regular basis.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Geoff029 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay including the range of facilities on offer throughout the hotel. Our Food & Beverage teams appreciate your comments in regard to the breakfast buffet quality and constant replenishment to keep the buffet fresh at all times and we are pleased you enjoyed this. Our Health Club team will review the procedures in regard to supervision of this are and adherence to the club rules and will continue to monitor this and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

January 30, 2016

The service, facilities and location of the Crowne Plaza Terrigal make this hotel an ideal place for a quick getaway. I believe what also helps make this hotel so popular is the fact that there is not much local competition in terms of hotels. In order to become a 5 star experience there is need for greater cleanliness in the rooms, I.e. Alarm clock had one cm thick layer of dust on it. The pillows are also not very supportive and dust is an issue again. Apart from that the pool is splendid, view is gorgeous and breakfast in the hotel restaurant is quite enjoyable. I would say it rates 3 1/2 stars

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Sherine Thank you for your feedback following your recent getaway to Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We appreciate your feedback in regard to the hotel service and facilities and the location of the hotel overlooking Terrigal Beach. Our Housekeeping Team will review your comments in regard to cleanliness standards in the room and apologise for any disappointment you experienced. We hope you may consider returning to the hotel on another occasion. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Experience

By

January 28, 2016

club

I took the opportunity to take my family ( inc Grand children ) for the week at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We had a great time.
My two sons and daughter with their families enjoyed themselves very much.
We only had two issues
1. When we ordered an in house hot chocolate and coffees at 8 pm one night we received them in takeaway paper cups. We had memories years ago when we came here we received our hot drinks
in glasses. So much better and expected in a Hotel like this.
I reported this to the front office and I was told this should not have happened, yet we were charged $13 a drink at the end.
We hope we can enjoy a hot chocolate in a glass.
2. our second issue was there were many cockroaches at night on the verandah but I understand this can be difficult to control.
All over we liked it enough to book again next year.
The staff were brilliant

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear Its My Holiday, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is lovely to read you chose to visit Terrigal to spend quality time with your family and grandchildren, and that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. I appreciate your comments regarding your room service experience and I apologise this did not meet your expectations. I have passed your feedback on to our Food & Beverage team. I trust you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming your family back in 2017. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel with wonderful staff

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

We love staying at the Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Our 6 year old love the Kids Club during the holidays, he races to book himself in and never wants to leave when it's time to finish. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Everything is convenient, including eating out at restaurants and cafes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear DGPB, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am so pleased your felt recognised during your stay. We certainly value your continued loyalty to our property and also to IHG. It's so lovely to read your son enjoyed our kids club, and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Shay and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

January 25, 2016

club

I had the best experience staying here. The staff were absolutely awesome. Loved it can't wait to come back x

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear CoffeeLover72, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read you had an amazing experience while staying with us, and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean your Glass doors

By

January 25, 2016

club

The rooms glass doors looking out were filthy, no fly screens so no fresh air (I suffer badly from mosquito bites), no freezer in bar fridge. The room was clean and the bed and pillows very soft which suited me.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear romanticgetaway16, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is pleasing you found the in-room amenities clean and comfortable, although I am disappointed to read your balcony doors were not cleaned sufficiently. I have located the details of your reservation and have passed the details on to our Executive Housekeeper. While we do not have a freezer within the mini bar fridges, we will always be happy to store anything you need in our commercial freezers or provide a bucket of ice to chill any snacks or beverages. I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent One Night Splurge

By

January 24, 2016

club

We love staying here on our way home from a long a driving holiday. It is a little splurge and it always delivers the goods. Staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful.

They have kept the rooms looking modern but highly functional. Always clean and a decent breakfast spread!
We had terrible weather but were very comfortable inside our room and the common areas of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Ndedge Thank you for your feedback following your most recent stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal. We are pleased to enjoy visiting the hotel as a break from your long travels and thank you for your kind comments in regard to the friendly service from our team. We hope to see you again when hopefully the weather will be better. Best Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing getaway.

By

January 24, 2016

This was our family second time that we had stay at Crowne Plaza.
From the moment I check-in. I was recognise as IHG Club Member.
A very efficient and politeness can be seen by each team member of the Crowne Plaza.
We had the Family getaway package,it's the best value for money you
could possible get any where.
The picnic basket was more then what my family was expecting,all the
ingredients where of the highest quality and taste.
Every morning having breakfast whit such a magnificent ocean view,
from any place in the restaurant. A most sumptuous buffet breakfast,
and specially the omelettes made to order by the chef,are magnificent.
My wife and I had a very enjoyable drinks at Lord Ashey Lounge,and again whit a magnificent view and tranquil atmosphere.
Thank you to all team members and chefs of this fine Hotel.
We are looking forward to a next stay at Crowne Plaza Terrigal.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear papi11, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am beyond proud to read your kind words about our staff, and I am so pleased you were recognised and felt valued as an Elite Gold member. Our family getaway package does certainly offer a lot of value so it's lovely to read your family enjoyed our chef's selection of gourmet items. I will definitely pass your compliments on to the Executive Chef. I am so proud that our team delivered an excellent experience for your family, and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Best regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
Read More
Read Less