Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-416-6751234

Hotel Fax: 1-416-6753436

Hotel Email: sales@cptayyz.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM North

- www.toronto.ca/union_station For more details, please visit Union Station website

Subway

Kipling

- Distance from hotel: 5.78 MI/ 9.3 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 14.00 CAD

- All hotel guests must register their license plates at the front desk upon check-in or arrivial. Pay parking is available through machines located throughout the parking lot or at the Front Desk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

With complimentary Wi-Fi, a 24-hour Fitness Center, business services and seven layers of luxury bedding, you're in for a successful stay. Our special Quiet Zone Floors also ensure silence for our noise-sensitive guests, which means no housekeeping or maintenance 9:00 pm - 10:00 am unless requested, and guests with children, pets and leisure groups are accommodated in other areas of the hotel.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 362 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Uncomfortable bed

By

November 23, 2014

club

I stayed one night (Nov 11/14) prior to my European River Cruise.
The front desk clerk was unfriendly and tried to charge me for one night parking $14.00 even though there is one week free parking if you stay at least one night.
The bed was very uncomfortable and linens were poor.
I will not be staying here in the future nor will I refer my clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing a review of your stay. It was regrettable to see your dissatisfaction with your stay. It is our goal to provide friendly and superior accommodations and service to all of our guests. The comments we receive from our guests help us to achieve those goals. Please do accept my apologies for the parking cost. Like the vast majority of hotels in the area (and city) we do charge for parking; as unfortunately our lots are expensive to clean, maintain and pay taxes on. We do however offer a very reasonable parking package that perhaps might interest you on a return visit. Let me advise you that we just finished a million dollar project to enhance our rooms, amenities and services and we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back. Elena Naryjnaia Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed & friendly staff , close to airport

By

November 19, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed here for 1 night on Nov. 14th – warm & friendly greeting by Sam at front desk; even though this was an IHG Rewards free night, I was given complimentary upgrade to king bed suite (room 429) with access to Club Lounge. Also free parking in designated spots for Platinum Elite members. Suite had nice quality furnishings, desk, very comfortable sofa & 2 matching chairs, 2 flat screen TVs. Separate bedroom was quite spacious & had large window , very comfortable king bed, pillows & quality linens; nice walk-in shower, spacious enough for 2 persons; . Room was located next door to ice/vending room however noise was not an issue whatsoever. No newspapers in lobby or at front desk. Quite disappointed with Club Lounge – I was told that, except for a “social hour or two” on Tuesday evenings, nothing at all is offered in the Club Lounge during day & evening except the continental breakfast in the morning & coffee/tea during the day. No newspapers, no water & no soft drinks in the fridge … nothing except coffee creamers! Although the continental breakfast offerings were limited to a few cereal choices & bread, there was a good selection of very fresh sliced fruit such as pineapple, cantaloupe & honeydew melons, strawberries, etc. There were also delicious variety of fresh baked muffins & small Danish pastries, as well as a Tassimo-type coffee maker with a good selection of coffees & tea. Club Lounge is however a pleasant, quiet & secluded area to use their computer & printer, read or watch large screen TV in comfortable surroundings. Very close to airport, you can see planes approaching quite low & just outside your windows!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty as an IHG member and with that, I am glad to know Sam was able to upgrade you into one of our King Suites. I am sorry to hear that the Club Lounge did not meet your standards and therefore we will definitely take the comments you mentioned into further discussion with leadership. Despite this, I am delighted to know you enjoyed the luxuries of your room, the plentiful options at the buffet breakfast, and the hospitality of our staff members. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. Warm regards, Julie Pham Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy even for an Airport Hotel

By

November 19, 2014

club

I stayed here because it offered a very reasonable 'room and short-term parking' deal. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very nice. However, the noise of the planes flying overhead was consistently loud until midnight. I understand that I was staying at an airport hotel and have done so numerous times before. However, this was unbearably loud - it must be under a direct flight path.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us and kind words about our staff members and hotel in general. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort resulting from exterior noise disturbances. Being located so close to the airport and 27 highway (which most of our guests find very convenient), it tends to be a busy area. Perhaps for your next visit, just let us know you'd prefer a more quiet room. such as our Corner Suites of rooms on our Quiet Floor Zone, which are closest to the parking lot and furthest from the actual roads. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Elena Naryjnaia Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE AMBIANCE WITH GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

November 18, 2014

club

A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT. PERFECT FOR PERSONS' NEEDING TO GET UP EARLY TO CATCH A FLIGHT COURTEOUS STAFF FROM CHECK-IN TO SHUTTLE DROP-OFF AND PICK-UP AT AIRPORT. VERY CONVENIENT.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is a pleasaure to know that your encounters you had with our service staff were courteous and kind. Also, that the complimentary shuttle service was convenient and you had a comfortable nights' rest. We hope you choose to stay with us in your future travels. Warm regards, Julie Pham Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less