Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LONG LOUD NIGHT We arrive at the hotel around 10 pm. When I checked in the person at the counter said "We are pretty busy to good luck finding a parking spot." Well while parking was not a problem to loud and rowdy guests near my room definitely made this an experience worst than the loudest night in Las Vegas. There was a tour bus parked in the lot and apparently the people in my floor (Next to my room ) wanted to party, yell, and argue all night. First there was the constant entering and exiting of their room slamming the doors, then the endless need for ice. Finally there was the shouting and extremely loud conversational at 1:30 in the morning. I tried to sleep, but finally called the front desk. They did send someone in who spoke to the noisy party but at around 2:30 it was all back 100%. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service I have stopped here at least 4 times with in the last 2 months and the service has been consistent. This location is centered perfectly, only a few minutes from any where in the bay area right off the 880 freeway. I must say this location is not new but they do keep it up well. Important thing here is you will sleep like a baby! The beds and comfort are great, the A/C is nice and cold, great for those hot summer nights. Overall its a great place value for your buck. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Bar The menu is very outdated as is the decor. Both the restaurant and bar are dark and dingy. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Price matters This room was $100 below market average the days I needed to stay. So I took it. But, price does matter! It was old, dirty and smelly. I dropped my phone next to the bed and it was a very unpleasant retrieval. The Air conditioner smelled like an old wet mop when it came on. The staff was friendly and competent, however, it does not make up for the inadequacies of the room. If they had made a trip to Lowe's to get a $10 OUTLET STRIP for my room it may have prevented me from writing a bad review. i would only stay here if price is your most important criteria. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very freiendly staff. Clean facility. On a busy road and my room was very quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only complaint - they did not serve (or at least they did not offer) coffee with breakfast buffet. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great Can not say enough about the great folks that work there. This is a reflection of the leadership from the GM on down July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Frühstücksbuffet sehr tolles Sortiment an köstlichen, auswhlbaren Frühstückssortimenten, ein angenehmes Fitnesscenter, leicht auffindabar, und eine tolle Anlage insgesamt July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay, misleading happy hour My experience with this hotel was pretty average with only one complaint. After we checked in we went to the Crowne Royale Sports Bar & Lounge to enjoy the "complimentary hors d'oeuvre and discounted drinks." When we sat down, we were greeted by the bar tender and we asked if there was a drink menu. He said there wasn't so we then asked if there were any specials. He said there weren't any. We were a little confused and mentioned that on their website says they offer a happy hour from 5-7pm and there were supposed to be complimentary hors d'oeuvre and discounted drinks. He pointed out a table in the corner that had some taquitos and said those were the free hors d'oeurves but there were no discounted drinks and kept insisting that I must have been reading the description from another hotel property. Well, I knew I wasn't mistaken so I pulled up what I read on my phone and showed it to him. His supervisor happened to be standing by the bar at this time so he showed her. We were told the discounted drinks are only for platinum members and you are offered free bonus points or a drink voucher at the time of check-in and that's what they were referring to in their description. I told her that was very misleading and all I got was a "sorry." So in the end, we just ordered an overpriced boring draft beer and got out as quick as we could so we could go spend our money elsewhere at a local restaurant. While drinking our beers though, I think my complaint prompted some other guests to bring up some concerns of their own to the supervisor. I didn't hear their whole conversation but it was concerning the buffet. They just kept getting the same "sorry" I got but there were never any real solutions or outstanding customer service. Pretty dissapointing in that regard. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towels You put a sign up that says you want to help our valuable resources and please hang your towel if you do not need a clean one. Every morning I hang my towel and every evening I get a clean new one. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a refit.... I received a warm welcome at this hotel and everything was as you would expect at an IHG property except the condition of the rooms and halls. The carpet had been patched outside our room and it only highlighted how old the original carpet on either side was. The room furnishings were dated however there was a new mattress on top of the old base so although a little hard the room provided a good sleep. The pool also had no towels available or a hot tub. The place is really in need of a refit. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously Dissapointed After 10 plus years of platinum membership this has had to of been the most dissapointing stay I have had. I understand this is an older property and as such shows age but should not show as being dirty. The carpets were worn and the elevator looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I addressed several concerns including not being able to "room charge" at the gift shop to one of the staff. She was attentive and seemed genuinly concerned, indicating the manager would get back to me the next day. I did recieve an email from the manager around 7 PM not addressing my concerns but "understanding I had some issues" and wanting to help. I am in a service related industry and as such take critic seriously and address them in a timely manner. The response from management coming as it did and 24 hours after the fact indicates to me that my problems were not valid enough to take seriously. Suffice to say, I have had my last stay at this property. I have had nothing but good things to say with the IHG group of properties and will continue to do business. It is unfortunate that my stay made feel compelled to write this review. Kindest Regards, PH July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need to improve a lot There is no alarm clock in the room. You better order the morning call or have your own alarm clock. Not too many power outlets around the bed side. The bathroom has only one power switch, turn light and fan turn on/off. You can't leave the light on during the night becuase the fan is very noisy. No night light so you will have hard time to find the switch at night. I received free breakfast but the waiter didn't seem happy to serve any customers. May be it was a buffet, he only collected money at the cashier. The swiming pool area packed with smokers. I thought this was a non smoking hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, lacking room quality Even at a discounted price, this hotel room was not worth it. The quality of the room is old and poor. The ironing board was stained and old. The bathroom floor when I came in was wet. A/C on the wall doesn't work so there is an individual unit near the window. Television has channels but the quality is average. There was not enough outlets in convenient places. No light switches for the lamps. Elevator is slow and looks old. The only thing nice about this place was that the amenities were nice, internet was fast, and check-in and out process was easy. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Used Pointbreak from IHG, so obtained the room at a great deal. The front desk staff was great, rooms were clean, etc. Only 3 issues: 1. the hallway had a weird damp smell 2. the carpets are old and/or ugly and need to be refreshed/replaced 3. the internet is very unreliable. said too many people were already connected and wouldn't let me log in! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OneNightStand If your IHG member, try stay in Holiday Inn Express across the freeway. At least it comes with the free breakfast and there is a plaza and movie theater within steps. For this Crowne Plaza hotel, 7-eleven is next to you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The hotel exceeded my expectations in every area! The front desk staff was very professional and courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Internet access was provided free. Overall, a hassle-free hotel stay at a reasonable price. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No better place to be The staff, from the desk, to the restaurant, and the bar, are very friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotel is constantly updating the amenities in the room so you will have a very pleasant experience. They also respond to comments. I did not like the bed cover being located in between the sheets. It was too close to my body and I could feel it when I moved making my sleep uncomfortable, so they moved the bed cover to the top of the sheets and and it feels great. Bottom line, they listen and respond. Natalia is the best, make sure you tell her. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed Quite a few channels on the tv but no guide to what channel was what number or what was on each one. Bathroom a little dark. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. First set of keys didn't work, second set didn't work after 2 days. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to IFLY great customer service, front office sent a fax for me. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff convenient location Natalia at the front desk is awesome! Hotel is conveniently located although hasn't changed much in the last 10 years - getting a little dated. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Best Buy for my East Bay Stay The hotel was modern and clean. The staff were helpful. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe on the property. It's conveniently located near the freeway, with a nice mall and supermarket on the other side of I-880. It was the most affordable and yet the nicest hotel I've stayed in while visiting the East Bay area. The drive the Alameda was never more than 30 minutes, sometimes only 20. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at desk I was first helped out by Natalia. She did a great job and was very friendly. My key failed to open the door on my first am .it took a very longtime to get help on the counter and finally someone came out of the back to help. The person that was originally on he desk only had on client but she had to keep going to the back office and asking for help. I'm sure she was new and being trained, problem was the trainer was in back. I had to add another night to my stay which again took way too much time. I asked about my key needing updated and she ran it through. Next am key didn't work again and had to go through he same thing at the front desk. I have usually had very good service at the desk. Maybe new staff other then Natalia but I was not impressed with the changes made May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad WIFI in room and strange staff answer For international business trip, the WIFI is very important, but this hotel offers you room WIFI just like no. I talked to the manager, he gave me a very strange answer; The US technology is not good. Do you believe it? May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor dining experience and more After 20 minutes, I left the dining room without getting my Nachos. There were only 5 people in the room, 3 of which already had their food. There was a STRONG musty odor in my room and turned out to be an OLD mini bar refrigerator that did not work and probably did not work for over six months. I had it removed and all was okay. The heat did not work in my room. They failed to replace the "plastic bag" in my ice bucket. I hung my towels daily to help save on water and I got clean fresh towels daily. In all fairness, I will try this property again and I did speak to the manager who assured me she would look into this and asked that I try again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Excellent service, great costumer experience, and a clean room. I tend to stay at the Crowne plaza in San Jose/Milpitas boarder and I am really getting sick of their horrible customer service. I am happy to see great customer service still exists these days. I will plan on staying at the union city location from now on. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was great. Clean rooms, nice atmosphere. Restaurant and bar was great. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great staff I travel to the East Bay a lot for business. I always stay at the Crowne Plaza Union City. Very nice hotel. Friendly professional staff. Paul and Meagan in the lounge and Natalia at the front desk provide great service. I highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing This hotel has seen better days. Admittedly, I paid a short visit, arriving at 11pm and out by 7:30am, so perhaps I missed something. What I did experience was a room that had a smell of mildew. While it looked clean, I could not get past the odour, and that certainly made me feel it was not clean. The only amenity other than the room I used was the fitness center, which was also very poor. A poor selection of equipment that was not in good condition. The room also had the same mildew issue I mention in the paragraph above. I was pretty disappointed in this property and certainly do not feel it deserves the 4star rating it has on the IHG site. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 bad smell It was not worth the money. The first room smelled like mole so we called the front desk and moved to another room and it was Ok. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front of staff was impressive The front of staff were very pleasant. One in particular made a great impression on me. Natalia was very nice and courteous my first stay and she also remembered me on my next visit. December 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>