Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley N - Union City

Hotel Front Desk: 1-510-4892200

Hotel Fax: 1-510-4897642

Hotel Email: cpoaklandsouth@aol.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Oakland International Airport (OAK)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM South l

- Located off Highway 880, 11 miles from Oakland, follow signs to 880 South Exit at Alvarado Niles Road. Make a left at the stoplight and turn right into the property.

San Francisco Int'l Airport (SFO)

- Distance from hotel: 23 MI/ 37.01 KM South East l

- From San Francisco Int'l Airport: Take 101 South to 92 East (San Mateo Bridge). Follow signs to 880 South. Exit at Alvarado-Niles Road. Make a left at the stoplight. Turn right into the property.

San Jose Int'l Airport (SJC)

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM North l

- From San Jose Int'l Airport: Follow signs to 880 North. Exit at Alvarado-Niles Road. Make a right at the stoplight. Turn right into the property.

Train
BART Union City

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary outdoor parking for passenger vehicles. Parking available for larger vehicles.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 145 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

Crowne Plaza Union City

By

December 19, 2014

platinumelite

Older property in fair condition. Good location. Dining facility and bar area are average at best. Over priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Dear rsh94539, Thank you for your recent review on the IHG Brand website. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I assure you that we are capable of providing a much higher level of service. I am sorry for the hotel being outdated, while we have not yet begun the renovation of our hotel, I feel certain that you would be very impressed with the guestrooms and hotel facility once we finish this project. Your business is important to us so please feel free to reach out to me if we can assist you in the future. I assure you that you will leave with a different impression after staying in our renovated rooms. Please reach out to any manager, we want to invite you to experience one of our already renovated prototype room for a feel of what's coming up very soon on our renovation. In regards to the dinning and bar facility, I'll make sure to look into the prices and find a more accommodating price for what we have to offer. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfy

By

December 18, 2014

Room, bed, pillows and amenities were very comfy. But the doors in the hallway slam and it's a little loud. Otherwise it was great.

Read More
Read Less

Subpar

By

December 16, 2014

Service was subpar from other visits, not all selections from menu available, no offer of points vs welcome bag, no offer of welcome bag, no offer of wake up call, no direction to room and did not acknowledge I was an IHG member plus not sure I received any points for visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2014
Dear Tim20, Please when you get a chance, take your time to reach out to me or Mark (our Operations Manager). We both will be more than willing to go the distance to make your next stay a much better experience one. We want to invite you to stay in one of our newly renovated prototype rooms for you to experience what's coming next on our renovation, we will like you to experience what we will have to offer, you will be impressed with our changes in servicing you as well, we will make sure our staffs from Front-Desk to Restaurant will accommodate all your needs up the standard right way. Thank you for your business and we hope you can give us another chance to prove better. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

Poor Room Quality

By

December 14, 2014

platinumelite

- Mold in corners on ceiling
- Stains on curtains
- Musty smell in room and hallway
- Paint peeling on bathroom ceiling
- Paint on door trim was sloppy and all over walls
--Torn wallpaper
- Limited outlets on desk

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2014
Dear Jeff120, Thank you for your valuable feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will immediately address all these matters you stated to us with our maintenance department in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. Your comments are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I assure you that we are capable of providing a much higher level of service. We apologize that you had to be the guest to encounter these rare problems, in which it must have caused by the bad weather storm we have been having lately here in the bay area. As we value your business very much, please do not hesitate to reach out to me or Mark our Operations Manager when you return to our area as we would want to do everything possible to insure a great much better experience stay for you. We hope to welcome you back to experience a stay in our newly renovated prototype room which will give you an idea how all of our rooms will be very soon after our renovations. Please consider giving us another chance, we are very sure you will be impressed with the change for better! Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less