Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by showing its age While the location was very convenient, the property is definitely showing its age. The property was very disjointed with many different sections. Parking was difficult and I found that it took me going to 3 different entrances before I could gain entry. Late at night this is not comfortable for a lone female. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for exploring San Francisco I chose this hotel because of a good price offer (Point Breaks) and relative closeness to San Francisco which was easily accessible using BART from Union City station (some 5 - 10 minutes drive from hotel). All my experience was positive - the room was clean and excellent, staff friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Oakland I was very skeptical about the hotels in the surrounding area of Oakland as this was my first time there. Found this hotel and this is where I will be staying at for my future visits most definitely ;-) August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy appearance, overpriced I expected far better accommodations for the price. The rooms were dingy and poorly lit. Carpet dirty. Bathroom tile chipped and stained. Bathroom door delaminated. Television reception was poor. Decor outdated. I moved to a different hotel that has some pricepoint but which appears well-lit and up-to-date. This location needs improvement. Feels as thought it was last updated in the 1980s. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed is very comfortable. However, it is too high for a shorty like me. I would rather you have lower bed for safety reason. There are too many pillows. I think 4 is more than enough. but, you have 8. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good local hotel This hotel is highly recommended as a local hotel with very good benefits. The hotel is very clean with excellent employees. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience. Wonderful stay. Comfortable room, Very QUIET! From the front desk to maid service........EXCELLENT! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good internet access & clean rooms. It will be nice to consider putting in the guest rooms micro wave ovens & small refrigerators just like other hotels do. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful check-out service. I stayed here with 3 other individusals, we all started to check-out at 7:00am, our check-out was not complete until 7:45am. At 7:30 there was a shift change, the outgoing clerk just left us waiting as the new clerk took over the forming line of people. All 4 of my party are federal employees, and have tax-exempt status that was noted at our check-in. When checking out our rooms all had tax and we were told that are adjusted receipts would be e-mailed to us. He had to call back later in the day to have our receipts sent to us, as your clerks did not do what they told us they would. Your site map shows a spa on the property, after looking for ten minutes I found no spa anywhere on the property. We just starting working in this area and will be staying up there 1-2 night a month, if not more. I hope that these problems will be addressed, or I will have to take my business elsewhere. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff I've been traveling for 25 years and this hotel staff is the best. Mark is very nice and attentive. Natalia is one of my favorites. But Jennifer is the best! Thank you guys! July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fell far short... Dear Sale Manager, Over the years, I have had many pleasurable stays at your fine hotel in Union City. the front desk staff Mark and Natalia always greet me with a smile and a welcome back. However, my visit on 7/24/2013 was unfortunately a horrible exception. I am certain that once you are aware of what transpired, you will be as appalled as I am. Here's what happened: As I understand the Crowne Plaza Union City has had a management change, and with that change as a long time guest at your hotel with corporate rate that you will no longer honor. As you can imagine my shock when you have charged me 2 different rates in the same month on 2 different stays, neither being my corporate rate. As you can imagine, the experience fell far short of my expectations -- considering the great deal of money I have spent with your company during my multiple visits and holding business meeting on your site. I also frequently recommend your accommodations to other travelers. I am not certain at this time if I will ever feel comfortable returning to your establishment. To be honest, it depends on your response to my concerns. I have left you several messages with no response from you sir. Thank you very much for your prompt response. Sincerely, July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I stay at the Crowne Plaza in Union City quite often and must admit I couldn't be more pleased with the accommodations. The staff is friendly and more than happy to deliver excellent customer service. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quite. All in all, a great place for business overnighters. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for the amenities we received. Wish the swimming pool was opened. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great customer care service bed is very comfortable and excellent customer care service for faxing document July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed there for 4 nights. Bed was great. Maid service was great. I was initially concerned because I was in a room next to the elevator. Didn't hear a thing from the elevator or other people. Free morning food was B+. You need to check to see if your room rate includes it or not. Mine was. They didn't always have toast available. I am a sucker for waffles but they didn't have that. I still would highly recommend this place anytime. Now this nickname requirement to leave a review is annoying. they need to keep this SIMPLE or I won't spend the TIME. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's Wedding Ecerything was perfect. The staff was helpful in everyway. The room was very nice, comfortable and beds slept almost as good as if I were at home. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable room My overall experience here was good. The staff was friendly. The facilities are great and location is nice. There were two reasons for downgrading my experience. The room smelled a little murky. A little musty, a little dirty. Nothing that a carpet shampoo wouldn't care of I'm sure. My room was on the 880 side of the hotel. The road noise is noticeable, but not enough to keep me from sleeping. A light sleeper might wish to be in another room. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff Without doubt I choose CROWNE PLAZA over other mid-East Bay Area hotels - the staff is friendly, attentive, and takes sincere interest in my stay quality. Whenever visiting the Nor Cal Semiconductor area, I always check room availability at CROWNE PLAZA first - and its room rates are very area-reasonable. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza multiple times. Front desk service was very good. Room was dark & quiet at night. Wi-fi was decent (1 meg download in the evenings). With the exception of the lobby (which is quite nice), the facility & breakfast felt more like a Holiday Inn than a typical Crowne Plaza. The price when I stayed was very affordable (comparable to a Holiday Inn Express). Easy access to I-880. Good for business in Oakland, but a bit far away for vacation in San Francisco. I had a free drink & breakfast coupons as a Priority Club member. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay hotel stay just fine no issues great service only issue was it took 50 minutes to get a cab...... February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at Crown Plaza - Oalkland South I have stayed at this0 property several times iand as always, the staff and all of their people go out of their way to be the best there is. My hat is off to them. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here once, you will always come back I like the location of the CP, close to all my customer in this area, cross the fwy is the shopping mall, and great Chinese food near by. I special like the "quite zone", which the hotel pre-screen the guest, who like to be relax in a quite floor. The breakfast food may need some improvement, but it serve my need as a quick a easy BF. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowning experience I travel alot, and stay in many of the Holiday Inn products12-15 times per month This facility is a Crown Plaza ?? supposed to be the upper end of the Holiday Inn group. It hardly resembles any Crown Plaza I have ever been in. The front desk staff cant be any better, they are professionals Beautilful woman named Natalia give her a raise, main reason for returning is her service level . Robert excellent too. new guy they are the night check in crew The bartender(paul) is also excellent, and entertaining as evidenced by many travelers who return often and he knows their names.The food is pretty good too, no need to leave for a restaurant. Recent chef change has helped alot The issue I have with this place is the rooms. depending on what room you you get in the "Tower" tubs have rust on the drains, plumbing fixtures are old, bad tile,old dated furnishing. No microwaves or refridgerators, just very low end room for a hotel that is a "Crown Plaza". The Holiday Inn Express right across the freeway is much nicer, but they also charge more, but have no bar or food.Too bad. Overall its a great value. The owners just need to spend a buck and upgrade...please. does corporate ever come by and see this ?? guss not January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nights stay for me while on the road needs some help. I stay at the Union City Crowne Plaza 2 to 3 nights per month while on business. I have stayed here over (25) times. The first floor rooms have a musty smell due to a moisture problem. The hall ways are either cold during the winter months or hot during the summer months. The worst part of the stay has always been the bathrooms which have never been cleaned to Crowne Plaza Standards I'm sure! Hair on the floor and rusty tub drains along with dim shower lighting is the downside. However, I find it hard to beat the service that I get from other facilities that I stay at over (100 ) nights per year. The front desk (Robert) & (Natalia) are the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!! They both will go over and above to find me a room when I call. "Yes, Mr. Hansen your room will be ready when you arrive . This is called................" GREAT SERVICE!!! The Cons:? I don't want to drive anymore than I have already put myself throughout the day and would like to complete my stay with an in house dinner. The dinner menu is "OLD" and never updated! Fresh vegetables and non frozen foods do not exsist here! The Menu needs help before the ship sinks!! The Pro's: I do eat on site only because I enjoy the company of the Lounge Captain (Paul) who has a great entertaining personality and knows how to treat a guest of this establishment. If Paul is not the best bar tender of an in house lounge, then I don't know who is! Paul greets all guest's that enter the room with an welcome greeting and "What can I get you". This again is Called "GREAT SERVICE" The menu must change from the frozen vegetables and canned sauce items that should be disconcerting for this establishment. I hope management reads this review and responds. J Hansen January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable for priority club members very satisfying for a business traveler. All of my travel is always business and I enjoy the breakfast every morning which is much better than the standard continental breakfast. I always stay at the crowne plaza everytime i visit the normal area now. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always I stay at this Crown Plaza regularly, and the service has always been exceptional. this is why I return at least once a month. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night stay Comfortable bed and lots of room. The head bartender was a little too vocal while training his new hire. Other than that, perfect stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by water leaking in two of the rooms from someplace under the carpet chasing a large brown spider in the other room that i could not kill---i had 3 rooms reserved with 2 beds in each room but when we got there we had 3 rooms with one bed in each room--could not get the write rooms--customer care==asst general manager did help--asst gereral manager had bad attitude---had to put towels on the floors and keep the closets doors open because of smell---also had to get 4th room for space needed---got roll up beds for the other rooms===BAD BAD BAD EXPERIENCE October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I wanted to make sure that all parties concerned were aware of the value added by Paul your Bartender. On Thursday the 13th of September, I saw him go above and beyond. He made sure that his very busy bar was all taken care of and he still did it with a smile and seemingly with little effort. He was serving food and making drinks with abandon. He was moving like he had at least three arms and was on roller skates. There was a table with at least 6 people in their 20's being boisterous and loud. One of the guys seemed to be trying to impress one or more of the women in the group by loudly ordering Paul around without much respect. Paul took it in stride, and served them with a smile. I don't think I could have done that, and I have been in a customer-relations position for many years. Kudos to Paul and the whole Crowne Plaza team! C. Peck October 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3