• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals under 40 lbs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Union Landing Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cal State University-Hayward
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Southland Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking for passenger vehicles. Parking available for larger vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:268
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:268
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2086

Union City, California Hotel's Guests Enjoy Courtyard

Relax in our tranquil courtyard, sheltered by beautiful pine trees and sprinkled with gorgeous flower gardens. Because of a peaceful location in the East Bay area, our hotel's patrons are surprised that we're right off of I-880 and near all major area airports, including Oakland International (OAK).

Corporate guests staying are pleased to know that we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services, as well as more than
View More

Union City, California Hotel's Guests Enjoy Courtyard

Relax in our tranquil courtyard, sheltered by beautiful pine trees and sprinkled with gorgeous flower gardens. Because of a peaceful location in the East Bay area, our hotel's patrons are surprised that we're right off of I-880 and near all major area airports, including Oakland International (OAK).

Corporate guests staying are pleased to know that we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services, as well as more than 12,000 sq ft of event facilities. In fact, we've been called "the Place to Meet" since we offer a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you plan. Additionally, our location makes it easy to attend meetings in the East Bay, and our hotel's near area businesses like Southern Wine & Spirits and Real Mex Restaurants.

The Crowne Plaza® Silicon valley N - Union City hotel is a great choice for leisure travelers, as well. You can see movies across the street at Century 25 Theater or go shopping at Union Landing. We're just minutes from iFly, one of the most exciting attractions nearby. Our hotel's also close to the Santa Clara Convention Center and Oakland Coliseum.

While staying at our property in San Francisco - East Bay, CA, our hotel's staff invites you to earn points toward IHG Rewards Club Program, rest up with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program perks and take advantage of our Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
When you stay with us in Union City, California, the hotel's secluded location and serene courtyard will make you forget that you're just a few miles from the bustling streets of the city. We are located minutes from Mt. View and San Jose, the heart of Silicon Valley. Relax and enjoy a beverage by the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic beds but makeshift wifi Wifi needs to be improved. Pool needs re-plastering. Beds were very comfortable. Had an executive room - comes with mini kitchenette (microwave, refrigerator (not mini bar), wet bar sink, coffee maker). August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Exceptional Staff! If your going to Saddle Rack, this is the place to be! Shuttle service to the Rack and Back, how can you beat it! August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a HIE. You know what you're getting... it just cost too much. For half the price, it would have been fine. That said, other competitors seemed to be similarly pricey. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DO NO STAY ON A SATURDAY NIGHT This hotel was great Friday night. Come Saturday night it turned into a party in the hallways. All night long they partied in the hallways, slammed doors, went up and down the stairs, knocked at our door. Called the front desk at 2am and she told me, we have already talked to them JUST WAIT they are leaving. Next day we stopped to talk to the front desk again and he told us, unfortunately every Saturday is like that.. Really people, get a hold of your hotel. If its like that every Saturday, why not put them all on a floor together instead of making all of us suffer. Very disappointing.... August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, Convenient location Complimentary beer, wine and snacks in the hospitality room were a pleasant surprise! Try to get a room opposite the freeway. Traffic noise is omnipresent but not overwhelming, especially if you set the A/C to the "Fan" setting. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff, Clean rooms This was our second stay at this hotel. It is in a good location (close to restaurants and shopping). The front desk staff was very friendly. The same person checked us in from the previous year. Its nice to see that there is not a turnover at the front desk. The room was adequate, the only downside was it faced the freeway so you could hear the traffic noise but it was easy to block out. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel in Fremont Reasonably priced hotel. In a business park setting, but not too far from shopping/restaurants. Not the hotel's problem, but not sure about spending another night in Fremont, very blah area of the region. But the hotel room was nice and modern, decent pool and hot tub, and solid breakfast buffet in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 入住舒适,服务佳 入住舒适,服务佳,卫生间很干净,早餐选择不是特别多,但品质还ok,服务人员很nice,给人感觉不错,床铺软硬适中,睡得很好,但是隔音效果不佳,很容易听到外面的吵杂声 August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly and curteous. Stayed at the Fremont Holiday Inn express for a training in San Jose. The facility was clean, staff was friendly and curteous. I would definitely book a stay here in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and great pool! Rooms were very large, comfortable and well-appointed. Love the modern features. Big beautiful pool that our daughter enjoyed...very clean and safe. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not My Fathers Holiday Inn What a wonderful surprise. I booked this Holiday Inn Express for a business trip based on location. I was surprised to find this was not only the right location but was a beautiful place to stay as well. The rooms and staff were awesome. I don't remember a Holiday Inn this comfortable and well appointed during any other stays. I will be looking into Holiday Inn Express properties for future stays. They will be my choice, if they are as beautiful as this one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Over the past few years I have had multiple chances to stay in this particular Holiday Inn. Oveall my stays have been very pleasant and comfortable. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. On the highway side there can be some road noise but I have found that this soon disappears into white noise. The rooms have always been clean and well kept up. I would recommend this for travelers to the area as a good choice! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay! For the amount I paid, I had an awesome room, super clean, great service, free shuttle, free breakfast, a pool and fitness center, the room had a fridge and big screen with a comfy setting! I also got a great nights sleep. Good deal... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great place to stay. After a long day of driving it was nice to be greeted and shown that you are a valuable customer. Nice and clean room already cooled down was the perfect place to kick back and relax in before heading out to dinner. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Friendly staff/ Up to date rooms/ Great overall experience. Will recommend hotel... Not to mention plenty of variety restaurants around the corner . July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and comfortable Hotel met expectations, and was very friendly and clean. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff There are many reasons to stay at a particular hotel. The staff at this place are among the top of those reasons. Such a friendly and helpful group! Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms clean and comfortable The executive queen suite was roomy and with a divider between the 2 beds. There was plenty of electrical outlets located which was very convenient. It appears this room would have allowed a external hook up to the tv like hdmi, ipod connection. Bed and pillows were comfortable as well as having soft clean white towels. The fitness center could be updated with free weights or a pull up bar. The outside pool is not attractive due to the street visibility in a business / industrial area. This should be enclosed so can be used year round. At check in there is a normal security deposit charged, but this hotel made 2 separate pending charges for the entire room rate with about 6 hours difference. I had to call my credit card company to find out the unusual charge and asked the front desk to find out if they made a charge that I was not aware of and was told this would be released which was somewhat comforting. The front desk should advised what the security deposit would be as in these day with credit card fraud. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm and quiet Enjoyed my stay, convenient location. Close to freeway and shopping complex. good restaurants arround. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC!!!!! Not only was the hotel immaculate but, the staff was very accomodating. We were able to check in early and check out late. Not to mention the shuttle service offered to take us back and forth to the local nightclub. Lastly, was the rate. Vegas style service and amenities. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Courteous, professional and eager to assist in any way necessary. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean This hotel has easy access to the Hwy and a great place to stay if you are visiting area businesses. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Technician Nice, I would come back to the hotel, just reduce the noise in the hallways and throughout the hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Being next to freeway wasn't bad When i was assigned my room, I was dismayed when I discovered that my room was very close to the freeway. Turns out that the room was very well insulated for noise and consequently the room was very acceptable from a noise standpoint. The only strange thing about the room was that it was a handicap room with a shower floor level with the rest of the bathroom. With the shower curtain that curves out to make more room, it was not possible to prevent the bathroom floor from flooding. I considered this problem theirs, and not mine. I just used several bath towels to mop the mess. I didn't discover this issue until the next morning but it would have been more trouble to exchange a room than to stay. The "free" breakfast is typical. High calorie, high carbs, high fat, low taste. I would rather have a discount than pay for this so called breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay right next to office! Large suites plenty of room, great breakfast!! good happy hour also. Only complaint is bathroom door has an automatic closer don't really like that especially in the middle of the night. Front staff was excellent got room quick and easy, check out was the same way. Pool and workout area looked great just didn't have the time to use them, next time!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located with access to 880 Stayed for business, a nice hotel to wake up in and return to at the end of long day. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Nice service Loved the room and the complimentary Chicken Nuggets and beer. The breakfast is always awesome in variety and quality. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milpitas location/staff/comfort quiet were wonderful The staff was wonderful, even though you guys were at capacity. They had no problem re-numbering my card (seemingly daily-I work around computer/radio equipment) with a smile and a laugh. The house keeping staff was excellent, and even the atmosphere was sedate so I could work and learn the things I was there for before coming back to Nebraska. Your location proximal to the Nimitz expressway and the Walmart a few blocks away was very accommodating to me since im not familiar with driving in CA. Maybe a note on your webpage about the rooms having the multi-connector ports on the main room TV, to remind guests to bring VGA/HDMI/firewire/male sound cables, etc? It worked great, but I had to borrow some cabling for my computer and the TV. Other than than, thank you very much for a great stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility and choice of amenities. Definitely an pleasurable experience every time I visit this hotel. Courteous staff and fun breakfast. General Mangers evening treats are most delicious. Top of my recommendation for this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Rooms & Chef's Happy Hour Love this hotel! Rooms are new and very spacious. I stay here one week per month for work and absolutely enjoy it. Lobby is very nice. Free breakfast and ample parking. The Chef's Happy Hour is an added bonus. They offer free drinks and food (lasagna, chicken nachos, beer, wine, etc). The hotel is in a great location - almost across the street to a new shopping and restaurant area. May 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd
Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd
Select to close.
Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd Hotel Exterior At Night Entrance To Hotel Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd Exterior View During The Day Entrance To Hotel Hotel Exterior Lobby Lobby Lobby Front Desk Entrance Lobby Interior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading