• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals under 40 lbs are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Union Landing Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cal State University-Hayward
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Southland Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking for passenger vehicles. Parking available for larger vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:268
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:268
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2086

Union City, California Hotel's Guests Enjoy Courtyard

Relax in our tranquil courtyard, sheltered by beautiful pine trees and sprinkled with gorgeous flower gardens. Because of a peaceful location in the East Bay area, our hotel's patrons are surprised that we're right off of I-880 and near all major area airports, including Oakland International (OAK).

Corporate guests staying are pleased to know that we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services, as well as more than
View More

Union City, California Hotel's Guests Enjoy Courtyard

Relax in our tranquil courtyard, sheltered by beautiful pine trees and sprinkled with gorgeous flower gardens. Because of a peaceful location in the East Bay area, our hotel's patrons are surprised that we're right off of I-880 and near all major area airports, including Oakland International (OAK).

Corporate guests staying are pleased to know that we have a Business Center with copy, print and fax services, as well as more than 12,000 sq ft of event facilities. In fact, we've been called "the Place to Meet" since we offer a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Crowne Meetings Director to help you plan. Additionally, our location makes it easy to attend meetings in the East Bay, and our hotel's near area businesses like Southern Wine & Spirits and Real Mex Restaurants.

The Crowne Plaza® Silicon valley N - Union City hotel is a great choice for leisure travelers, as well. You can see movies across the street at Century 25 Theater or go shopping at Union Landing. We're just minutes from iFly, one of the most exciting attractions nearby. Our hotel's also close to the Santa Clara Convention Center and Oakland Coliseum.

While staying at our property in San Francisco - East Bay, CA, our hotel's staff invites you to earn points toward IHG Rewards Club Program, rest up with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program perks and take advantage of our Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool.

View Less
Features
When you stay with us in Union City, California, the hotel's secluded location and serene courtyard will make you forget that you're just a few miles from the bustling streets of the city. We are located minutes from Mt. View and San Jose, the heart of Silicon Valley. Relax and enjoy a beverage by the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful large rooms The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. It's very quiet. Two king size beds and ample room to move around is a major plus. The rooms must be made well because you really can't hear your neighbors. A really special plus for me was that the rooms had a connecting door so we didn't have to go out in the hallway to go next door. This was great because we were traveling with children and a teenager. We just kept the door open all the time. The pool is great. My granddaughter enjoyed it. I just wished the parking was free and that there was a free breakfast. However, the restaurant even though a little expensive, had excellent service and you get a lot of food. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well-furnished. We booked too late to get a good price, but the room was super clean and nicely furnished, with no perfumes or odors. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I stay at this Holiday Inn for business purposes. The staff is friendly and because I stay there almost weekly, they recognize me and make me feel very welcome. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfy bed, quite What a friendly staff you have here at this facility! Jordan at the front desk was wonderful, went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. I was greeted every time I left the building and came back into the building always had a greeting whenever they saw me in the lobby. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice Everything was great but we were there for less than 8 hours August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent place i was able to relax and enjoy vacations to SF with my friends August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I was enroute to a cross country auto road rally and felt this place was great! The staff was really friendly and helpful when asked about local road and traffic conditions. Would highly recommend this place. The sports bar and grill offered good food and beverages! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility I enjoyed the overall condition of the hotel as well as cleanliness. Every employe I encountered was helpful and courteous, well-groomed and professionally attired. Bed was comfortable, internet signal was strong. Proximity to airport was very good. I will definitely stay at this location on future trips to this area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My Experiance My overall experience was good. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The facility had a good, well kept appearance that was welcoming. My only problem was the power outage experienced and management offered no compensation for the inconvenience. The feeling was that this was not the hotels fault so there is nothing they can do. However hotel guest were inconvenienced as a result and we did not have use of certain hotel facilities as a result and no arrangements were made to help guest feel safe and comfortable through the outage. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to OAK and to our client. The rooms were commodious, well-equipped for work and very clean. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Only negatives were mediocre water pressure in shower, dim lighting in bathroom and slow internet speed. Compared to other business hotels, this one is worth visiting. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakland A's Game Excellent location for the airport and complimentary shuttle to both airport and coliseum, July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff helpful staff easy to check in and out. overall stay was restful. will stay here again July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff, Superb Sleep Hotel, Superb shuttle service, Superb Attention to Detail I give this hotel a 5 star rating. The hotel is attentive to my needs. The bed and pillows are great. The Air Condition and Heating is quiet. I sleep great. The shuttle service is superb. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overprised for what you get..... I guess when you not paying and charge to your company it does not really make a difference, and in that case its a good property with a good location, but otherwise this place offers very basic room for nearly double of other places. Hotel staff is very nice, except restaurant people, they behave like they kind of don't want to be there, probably underpaid... breakfast here is very basic, same thing I am getting at other locations for free, or half the price, and atmosphere in restaurant is very gloomy, it has Raiders setup but very poorly setup in extremely basic manner. for breakfast that they charge $15, you get fruit and eggs made...., you can go next door (some dinner) and have allot more for that. parking here is $8 or so, but I guess its not an option around airport area.... I know how management will respond to this, like other times, "we doing our best", but i don't think they are, they just taking advantage of the location i.e.; no matter how much you charge and what you offer, you will have customers. this hotel is mainly for business travelers and airline pilots/stewardesses..... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality of Sleep We were so happy the mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable in our room. It was quiet and the heat/ac worked wonderfully. We slept like babies. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. The patio was wonderful for an afternoon cocktail. The restaurant was average. I would probably go elsewhere for a nice evening meal, if I stayed in this area again. It was nice to be near the airport and the shuttle service was good. I could recommend this property to anyone! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel with a very new feel to it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay again! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back on my next trip to Oakland Wonderful customer service, friendly staff. Convenient location, and well maintained facilities. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Always easy to get a ride to our work place at Rainin. Very friendly people perform the transportation. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people In my business I have found that people interaction is what can make or break any experience. Your entire staff has always treated me, and all of my company, fantastically. We all stay at this location just for that reason. BTW, A lady in the Restaurant, her name is Eliana (spelling) makes my experience a real joy. They are all great, but she stands out. Thanks June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GAME ACCOMMADATIONS EXCELLENT GROUP OF PEOPLE WORKING AT THE HOLIDAY IN OAKLAND :) June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay because of noise and slow internet Walls were paper thin and could hear everything from guest next door. Not guest fault, but the walls. Manager stated they had this problem and thought they had sound proofed all the rooms, but must have missed mine. Also could not do my job as the internet speed was to slow to make anything work. This includes me using the computers in the business center that were hard wired. They called AT June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and great value We recently committed to be an IHG member and this property confirms our choice was the right one. This is a new property with current features and all the amenities with great value. Very quiet for being located next to the airport. The only improvement is the breakfast room was extremely busy on Sunday morning. The team was short staff and did not get our check correct. We waited so long for food, service and the check so we did not have additional time to go back and get the check corrected. The servers were doing their best and were very friendly and worked hard. The management should have added staff to help. The food was good and the room and hotel were excellent too. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service no comment i would perfer not to comment in this section... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakland Airport Hotel nice surprise We were in Oakland for a baseball game and were not sure where to stay so we took a chance and are thrilled that we chose this location. Great staff, very clean new rooms. We had a suite and it was perfect to have a small fridge, a livingroom space and large bedroom and bath. They accommodated us for shuttles back and forth to the Coliseum and BART station. Our only challenge was the restaurant was short staffed and we experienced great service and terrible service but understand because they were so busy. Highly recommend. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect!........Almost. Everything with our room as well as staff was perfect. However, we had to pay for what we thought was a complimentary "Continental Breakfast". It was set up like any other free Continental Breakfast i've experienced so we got our food and sat down. Not only until we saw others being handed a check and a small plaque on the wall "Independently owed and operated" did we know it wasn't part of our room cost. There should be menus on the table showing cost of breakfast and better signage stating cost for breakfast. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff I have stayed here a couple of times and I have always found it a home away from home. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming and will go out of their way to help you out. Highly recommend it for everyone June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. Brand new, super clean, and every staff member I spoke with during my 3 night stay were top notch service providers. I couldn't ask for any better! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Oakland. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable shuttle transportation The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites by the Oakland Airport was very safe and clean. We were impressed with the free shuttle transportation service that we used on a daily basis to get to the BART station. Overall had a great stay at the facility. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and spacious rooms Our room was big and spacious and very clean. A very nice hotel in general, but wished it offered a breakfast in the morning. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room very convenient We recently spent one night at the hotel to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The room was quite comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. A good choice for convenience. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd
Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd
Select to close.
Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd Hotel Exterior At Night Entrance To Hotel Auto Entrance From Alvarado-Niles Rd Exterior View During The Day Entrance To Hotel Hotel Exterior Lobby Lobby Lobby Front Desk Entrance Lobby Interior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading