Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley N - Union City

Hotel Front Desk: 1-510-4892200

Hotel Fax: 1-510-4897642

Hotel Email: cpoaklandsouth@aol.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Oakland International Airport (OAK)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM South l

- Located off Highway 880, 11 miles from Oakland, follow signs to 880 South Exit at Alvarado Niles Road. Make a left at the stoplight and turn right into the property.

San Francisco Int'l Airport (SFO)

- Distance from hotel: 23 MI/ 37.01 KM South East l

- From San Francisco Int'l Airport: Take 101 South to 92 East (San Mateo Bridge). Follow signs to 880 South. Exit at Alvarado-Niles Road. Make a left at the stoplight. Turn right into the property.

San Jose Int'l Airport (SJC)

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM North l

- From San Jose Int'l Airport: Follow signs to 880 North. Exit at Alvarado-Niles Road. Make a right at the stoplight. Turn right into the property.

Train
BART Union City

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary outdoor parking for passenger vehicles. Parking available for larger vehicles.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

When you stay with us in Union City, California, the hotel's secluded location and serene courtyard will make you forget that you're just a few miles from the bustling streets of the city. We are located minutes from Mt. View and San Jose, the heart of Silicon Valley. Relax and enjoy a beverage by the pool.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 175 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Suggestion to make a good stay great

By

24 marzo 2015

This is a very nice property, but everyone can get better and these are just a couple of suggestions:

* Parking is limited, especially when you arrive at the property later in the evening. The garage has been closed for awhile. It should either be refurbished or torn down to create more spots. Maybe buses and large work vehicles could park there.

* The buffet is too expensive. I buy breakfast out every morning and would spend the money at the hotel if there were more reasonable options, or a discount for IHG Members based on your status. Free coffee in the lobby would be nice.

Posted by HotelStaff
25 marzo 2015
Thank you very much for your kind suggestions, your comments and feedback are very important to us and the information is already shared with our management and hotel ownership team. These suggestions will be looked deep into to insure we do a better job moving forward. We are going through a major renovation next month and we hope you will continue to stay with us for us to prove better, because you will be quite pleased with our new remodeling and ideas we have coming up. When you return to the Union City area, please feel free to reach out to me or any manager if we can be of any assistance. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 marzo 2015

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Silicon Valley N - Union City in March 2015. I was traveling with family to attend a wedding. I was impressed with the front desk staff, they were so friendly and welcoming.

I like to look for convenience when checking in and out of hotels. I like "check out service" where they can email or text me the bill. When I checked in, I had asked if they could email me the bill instead of sliding a piece of paper under the door (a piece of paper that I would end up losing later on) and they said "of course."

I went through the lobby and saw how nice and clean the swimming pool area was, the lounge and hallways were clean. The cleaning crew were very helpful and courteous.

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The location is conveniently located to the strip mall, restaurants and the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located to Union Plaza

By

12 marzo 2015

club

I did not have a car but I could easily walk over to the Union Plaza that was just under 1 mile away to any restaurant for dinner.

The hotel room was clean. I opted for the breakfast from the menu and not the buffett but it was prob around the same cost.

I wish it had a hot tub and not just a pool. This place was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Stay anywhere else bu tthis location

By

09 marzo 2015

Probabaly the single worst hotel I have stayed at in 17 years of travel. I checked out after 1 day and went elsewhere at a higher price as I could not stand to stay here another night. This hotel is in dire need of a total remodel ( should have happened 10years ago) This location seemed dirty and had a musty moldy smell in much of the public areas. First floor rooms are very noisy, no HDTV service, spotty internet ( would not even work in the restaurant) My heat/air unit smelled so bad I had to turn it off and sleep in the cold. The restaraunt staff was very pleasant bu the food tastes like frozen microwaved TV Dinner . The overall feel is of a low rent MOTEL, not what Crowne Paza bills itself as. This location should be avioded at all costs until the property is brought up to at least minimal standards for a fullservice hotel

Posted by HotelStaff
10 marzo 2015
Dear Eric....72, Your comments and feedback are very important to us and the information is shared with our entire team. I was very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. All these issues you stated will be discussed with our housekeeping, maintenance and management team to insure we do a better job moving forward. We are going through a major renovation next month and we hope you can give us another chance to prove better, because you will be quite pleased with our new remodeling. I'm very sorry for the bad experience you had with the heater, we know this could be an inconvenience during your stay, we wish you have reacehd out to any manager, we could have upgraded you to a much better room, or to our prototype/show room where you can experience how our new rooms will look like. When you return to the Union City area, please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of assistance. Thank you for your business and we really hope to welcome you back by giving us another chance to prove better. Regards, Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less