Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach

Hotel Front Desk: 1-805-6482100

Hotel Fax: 1-805-6536202

Hotel Email: dquintana@cpventura.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 69 MI/ 111.04 KM South l

- North on I-405 to Hwy 101 - North. Exit on California Street and make an immediate left over freeway and the hotel will be directly in front of you. If looking for shuttle service the hotel recommends Road Runner shuttle which charges $70.00 plus a $2.00 fuel surcharge for guests arriving at LAX staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach.

Burbank Airport (BUR)

- Distance from hotel: 45 MI/ 72.42 KM South East l

- 134 West to 101 North exit California St. Make an immediate left over the freeway and the hotel is located directly in front of you. Turn right on Harbor Blvd to access main parking lot.

Santa Barbara (SBA)

- Distance from hotel: 26 MI/ 41.84 KM North l

- Take Hwy 101 south and exit at Seaward Ave in Ventura. Make an immediate right onto Harbor Blvd and the hotel is 2 miles down on the left hand side.

Train
AMTRAK Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM North

Subway

No Subway Station.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Hotel has one parking lot, uncovered $12.00 per day with in/out privileges. Adjacent to the hotel is a parking garage managed by the City of Ventura. The cost is $8.00 per day upon exit.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 329 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    34

The worst crowne plaza

By

July 27, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel smell really bad and old. Staffs are very friendly to compensate the problem of an old hotel. Second level laundry room was flooded during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Try another Hotel

By

July 25, 2014

club

4pm check in was late to begin with but it was close to 5pm before we were able to check in. The were several cars checking in and one bellman with one cart. We had to make several trips to the 7th floor and back to the parking lot. The staff was friendly but seemed inexperienced. Our lunch order took forever and was wrong. To their credit they didn't charge us. My wife and I ordered two glasses of their house Chardonnay and it was really bad. We told the bartender and his response was "Yea, everyone says that".
The room had a small but nice patio with an ocean view. The problem was the AC unit was leaking so much water the patio was flooded. The compressor in the mini refrigerator made so much noise I had to get up twice during the night and shake it to get it to stop humming. The noise made it hard to sleep but wasn't nearly as bad as the train blowing his horn as it passed the hotel at 2am. The tracks are right across the street. My wife literally jumped off the bed. It sounded like it was coming right through our room.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend

By

July 24, 2014

club

My experience was mixed as I made reservations to acquire a room for the weekend
The person I spoke to said the only rooms available were handicap rooms and a suite I reserved the suite. upon arrival to the hotel they did not have my reservation which later found out my Name was misspelled I was very much stressed out after an extremely busy week so I was looking forward to a nice relaxing weekend at the beach.
After about 15 minutes of trying to explain to the desk attendance's my situation and that indeed I made reservations for a suite, the manager Alex came to intervene as we discussed the situation he informed me that the only suite available was a Parlor Suite with a fold out full bed. well this frustrated me further to my limits as I was told I would received a suite not a partial room in a suite. so they offered me a regular room after 30 minutes stress I decided to accept this room as there was not much choice I feel the hotel should have complimented me the room for the inconveniences of their mistakes
Although in their behalf they were polite and courteous and Alex the Manager was trying to accommodate me to some extent.
There was another incident where as I need to speak to the Manager Alex whom was off that Sunday and I spoke to and assistant Manager by the name of Ezekiel who was a true customer service representative and should be commended on the handling of my problem Very professional.
All in all I would recommend this hotel and after my room problems although not to my satisfaction were resolved my weekend was very relaxing.. The food service and cocktail service personal were great.

Read More
Read Less

Steps to the Beach in Comfort

By

July 24, 2014

A nice getaway with all the creature comforts and amenities with a lovely pool with poolside service and live music right on Ventura Beach. Close to the pier, and walking distance to or tram to take you to the city center for local shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Long weekend

By

July 23, 2014

Nice hotel, great location on the beach and within walking distance to the restaurants in town. Side ocean view from all the rooms. Our room could have used some paint on the ceiling and updated wallpaper. Bathrooms on the small size. Otherwise everything was nice and clean and as it should be.

Read More
Read Less

Everything you need, good vibes, great location

By

July 23, 2014

The Crowne Plaza at the beach is a great place to stay. It's RIGHT AT THE BEACH, right on the promenade between the pier and Surfer Point (and the following nature preserve), and only a few blocks from the downtown restaurants, theater, bars and shops. The rates were fully competitive with major venues in town. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was sufficiently quiet. All cotton bedding! The furnishings are a little worn; what in Ventura isn't? And our room had everything we needed and everything worked fine. The staff is well-trained, responsive, very friendly, almost a little too out going, however, I found I did not mind them saying hi and asking how things were. And they have a pool. And the ambiance among the guests is a festival at the beach mood. I'll definitely look to stay there on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Unclean bathroom

By

July 23, 2014

We found a fingernail in the soap dish and hair cuttings on the sink.The housekeeping mgr inspected the room and left without returning to sanitize the bathroom. I inquired on status with front desk and was informed they are busy and will get back to us as time allows. The next time I heard from them was when I went down the following morning to address the issue, The front desk lady was very friendly but it does not discount the fact that 2 phone calls were previously made with a visit to the room for inspection without any follow up on behalf of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

July 23, 2014

Perfect location on the beach in Ventura. Excellent service -- when we arrived the front desk person noticed that the package we had booked had been offered in error (the items were no longer available). She spoke with the manager and adjusted our rate while offering other freebies to apologize for the mistake. Great proactive service and excellent customer relations. Room was wonderful with a great view and very relaxing listening to/ watching the waves. We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Food served was good

By

July 22, 2014

Location to beach and view of surfers, excellent. Also access to food and shopping was very good. Overall experience was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

July 21, 2014

My only complaint was that the pillows were too thick. I prefer a thinner pillow but did not contact the staff to correct it. Friendly service in the restaurant/bar areas. Very good food and drinks at reasonable prices

Read More
Read Less

sehrt schöne Lage am Meer

By

July 18, 2014

Freundlicher Empfang im Hotel. Super Sicht aufs Meer. Wegen Lärm von Strasse und Schiene Schlafen nur bei geschlossenen Fenster möglich. Für ein Fristclass-Hotel erfüllte dieses Haus aber unsere Erwartungen nicht ganz. Zimmer nur oberflächlich sauber (nie unter die Betten schauen). Eisfach im Kühlschrank total vereist. Restaurant nur Sicht auf Nebenhaus, Bar mit Meersicht, gilt aber auch als Begegnungsort für Junge, die sich mit Getränken und Essen aus Fast Food Ketten am gleichen Ort verpflegen wie Hotelgäste, die beim Essen die Meersicht geniessen wollen. Etwas befremdend!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway location

By

July 17, 2014

What a marvelous and enjoyable place to stay and so conveniently located within a short walking distance to unique shops and great restaurants. All the staff was very cordial and helpful when we needed assistance. What an incredible view of the coastline from our rooms! We enjoyed an evening stroll along the boardwalk and to the end of the pier.

Read More
Read Less