Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 668 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

668reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    46

Gorgeous View

By

July 25, 2015

club

The location of this hotel can't be beat. The view of the ocean is stunning. The rooms seem a bit outdated and could use an overhaul, but the sleep quality is good.

Read More
Read Less

Conference

By

July 23, 2015

I resided in this hotel because of a conference. The staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The top floor's view is exceptional and gorgeous.

My room balcony was right on the air conditioning unit. Which was not pleasant t o look at.

The room was a handicapped accessible room.. The room needs adjustments to help the disabled person out more. Mainly the way the room door and bathroom door collide.

There was only one trash can in the room, which was in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

The room was clean and had a great view of the pier

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello timler99, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We look forward to serving you again soon and appreciate your business. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 22, 2015

Overall, I was very happy with this hotel. The staff was very nice and the location was great.
The bathroom was a bit small.
The restaurant was good but if they had a blender to make frozen drinks that would have been nice.
I'd like to stay at this hotel again when I visit Ventura. I'll have to check out other locations that have a Crowne Plaza, and maybe I'll stay there too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello Lacy21, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We too are glad that you will be staying with us upon your return to Ventura, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great beach location

By

July 22, 2015

club

Location is great and staff is friendly. You also get to park in a secured lotI would recommend an upgrade to the fitness center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello John34876t, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We appreciated your kind words regarding our staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view, bad WIFI, average service

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Service was not on par with other Crowne Plaza hotels I've been to, the check-in process, although fast, was not very corteous, the employee seemed a bit annoyed. It took about 20 minutes to have my luggage taken to my room, I had to call to inquire.

The suite on the 10th floor was clean, had a great view, but the air conditionning in the living room was not functionning very well, it was always much warmer in there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello Olivier V, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. I am sorry to hear about the service not being on par; as this is not the norm, we score in the mid-90's so I apologize for your experience. We too will take a look at the AC in your room. Thank you again. Best regards. Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Beachfront Location but with all night Trains...

By

July 20, 2015

This is a hotel in dire need of face lift and upgrades to match its ideal oceanfront location. Adjacent trains rolling during the night makes it nearly impossible for a restful stay.

With no service elevators, conflicts with service staff are all the time, thus it slows getting to and from your room. Hotel management should limit staff use of hotel staff during high peak times, especially during check-out times..

Entering hotel is confusing, There is no clear view of lobby check-in area. Bar service staff is inexperienced and and very slow. Bar staff is poorly attired, and seem not interested in being hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello RGC2, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry to see that you did not have a good time; if you would like to call or email me to discuss further, that would be great. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff service

By

July 19, 2015

Friendly staff and great service.

Location is perfect and clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Hello Rsk C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind comments regard the hotel and our friendly staff with great service as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A welcome evening

By

July 18, 2015

We had just spent the day whale watching on a boat since 9 am. We were very tired and the Crown Plaza was a welcome hotel. Everything we needed was right there. We had a choose of three restaurants for dinner. We walked to the Mexican restaurant and had a wonderful meal. Then took a walk on the pier to watch the sun set over the beach. It was a wonderful end to a great day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Hello Ocean2C, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our new Mexican Restaurant; we too are excited to have it. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and ambiance

By

July 18, 2015

club

Our stay at the Crown Plaza vENTURA bEACH WAS WONDERFUL!
The staff was so courteous and friendly that I was reminded why I had visited so much more years ago. I vow to return again and again to this most pleasant place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Hello Happy Val, We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and thank you for the 4-star rating. We also appreciate you kind words regarding our courteous and friendly staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We are glad to hear that you will be back; hopefully soon. Please stop by and say hello when you're here. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

For our anniversary

By

July 18, 2015

club

Over all it was a good stay with a few quirks. We paid a decent amount for an ocean view room... we couldn't see the ocean till we stepped out onto the patio/deck and looked to the right. Was hoping to just see it from our bed like we experienced on our wedding night. Thats why we went back... for that bedside view. We paid $30 extra for breakfast... eggs bacon and toast. Could of got the same thing at Denny's for $6.99... That was a little disappointing, especially for the price. Parking should be free for hotel guests or for IHG members. It is $12 extra with an already pricey stay.

But over-all it was a decent stay. They pool was nice :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Hello Anjlbug82, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We appreciate your feedback and have taken note of some of the "quirks" you mention. Since you're close by; please reach out to me on your return trip so that we a few things differently if you like. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. Best regard, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 14, 2015

The front desk team was amazing. They made me feel like I've stayed at their facility once a month! Every staff member I came in contact with greeted me and smiled, for me that makes a big difference in my impression of the facility. You can have an amazing facility in a beautiful location, but its the staff that can make or break a long term relationship.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Hello Chuck95, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We agree with your comments regarding our front desk team and all the staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach and thank you for your kind comments. We also thank you for your repeated business and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manger
Read More
Read Less