Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 672 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    46

Quality of hotel and Internet not up to par.

By

July 27, 2015

club

Not a good experince or value for the money charged.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear. Unimpressed Guest in Vent, Thank you taking time to share your feedback with us, we would love to have the opportunity to address any outstanding concerns and hope to show we greatly appreciate your time and business. If willing I can be contacted via email at dquintana@cpventura.com or on my direct line 805 652 5102. Kind Regards, Daniel Quintana Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Nice spot by the pier

By

July 27, 2015

Overall good stay. Comfortable bed, nice side view on the beach (all views are side views as far as I can tell), good shower pressure. Front desk had good customer service skills. I asked for a later check in and they gave me an extra hour.

There were a few areas on the bed linens as if they couldn't get out a stain. It would be nice to have more practical freebies like make remover wipes.

My main complaint is the pool wasn't heated as advertised, it was cold. My mother has kidney failure and is always cold. She was very disappointed as this was one of the only activities she would have been able to participate in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear. lovelylilith, Thank you for the rating of 4 and thank you for staying with the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We appreciate all your feedback and the recommendations and look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location!

By

July 27, 2015

If you are looking for a family/pet friendly hotel right on the beach, this is the Ventura hotel for you! This venue sits right on the boardwalk and beach, you can walk to town for fabulous dining, movies and shopping. The train station is walking distance from the lobby. I stay here often and love it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear. floralgal, On behalf of the entire Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach team thank you for the very kind and generous review we absolutely appreciate all the kind words. Thank you for staying with us often and we look forward to your next visit as well.
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

July 26, 2015

club

We stopped at the Crowne Plaza without a reservationa and was immediately upgraded because of our Awards Membership. We ended up with a great view and a pleasant room to stay in for the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear. MRN711, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are very pleased to hear that your IHG Rewards membership was recognized and beneficial. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a wonderful rest of your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous View

By

July 25, 2015

club

The location of this hotel can't be beat. The view of the ocean is stunning. The rooms seem a bit outdated and could use an overhaul, but the sleep quality is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear. CatherineG34, Thank you for staying with the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach and the 4 star review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our views. Please note that the hotel is discussing a renovation and hope to have this start in the near future. We look forward to your next visit and would love to hear your feedback regarding our improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Conference

By

July 23, 2015

I resided in this hotel because of a conference. The staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The top floor's view is exceptional and gorgeous.

My room balcony was right on the air conditioning unit. Which was not pleasant t o look at.

The room was a handicapped accessible room.. The room needs adjustments to help the disabled person out more. Mainly the way the room door and bathroom door collide.

There was only one trash can in the room, which was in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear. jodimichaelcooley, Thank you for the 5 star review and for staying with us during your conference. We appreciate your time and feedback and thank you for recognizing our associates as well. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from our Top of the Harbor Ballroom which as you mentioned has gorgeous views. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

The room was clean and had a great view of the pier

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello timler99, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We look forward to serving you again soon and appreciate your business. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 22, 2015

Overall, I was very happy with this hotel. The staff was very nice and the location was great.
The bathroom was a bit small.
The restaurant was good but if they had a blender to make frozen drinks that would have been nice.
I'd like to stay at this hotel again when I visit Ventura. I'll have to check out other locations that have a Crowne Plaza, and maybe I'll stay there too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello Lacy21, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We too are glad that you will be staying with us upon your return to Ventura, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great beach location

By

July 22, 2015

club

Location is great and staff is friendly. You also get to park in a secured lotI would recommend an upgrade to the fitness center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello John34876t, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We appreciated your kind words regarding our staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view, bad WIFI, average service

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Service was not on par with other Crowne Plaza hotels I've been to, the check-in process, although fast, was not very corteous, the employee seemed a bit annoyed. It took about 20 minutes to have my luggage taken to my room, I had to call to inquire.

The suite on the 10th floor was clean, had a great view, but the air conditionning in the living room was not functionning very well, it was always much warmer in there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello Olivier V, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. I am sorry to hear about the service not being on par; as this is not the norm, we score in the mid-90's so I apologize for your experience. We too will take a look at the AC in your room. Thank you again. Best regards. Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Beachfront Location but with all night Trains...

By

July 20, 2015

This is a hotel in dire need of face lift and upgrades to match its ideal oceanfront location. Adjacent trains rolling during the night makes it nearly impossible for a restful stay.

With no service elevators, conflicts with service staff are all the time, thus it slows getting to and from your room. Hotel management should limit staff use of hotel staff during high peak times, especially during check-out times..

Entering hotel is confusing, There is no clear view of lobby check-in area. Bar service staff is inexperienced and and very slow. Bar staff is poorly attired, and seem not interested in being hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello RGC2, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry to see that you did not have a good time; if you would like to call or email me to discuss further, that would be great. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff service

By

July 19, 2015

Friendly staff and great service.

Location is perfect and clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Hello Rsk C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind comments regard the hotel and our friendly staff with great service as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less