Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 862 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    59

relaxing environment

By

April 25, 2016

platinumelite

Really enjoyed the hotel personal and the experience of
staying in the hotel. Reminded me of the European experience.

Read More
Read Less

Filty room and front desk attitude

By

April 22, 2016

club

I arrived very late and very tired on the 18th. After checking in, I went straight to bed. Before heading to work the next morning (I was in Ventura on business), I noticed empty water bottles on the desk, paper waste, and used soap bars in the bath and sink from the prior guests. I was disgusted with the lack of cleanliness. Due to my work schedule, I was not able to bring this to management's attention until I checked out. When I did inform them, Maribel was nice enough to credit $90 to my bill and waive my parking fees. At this point, she asked me, in three different ways, why I didn't tell management earlier. I find it unprofessional that the customer is essentially asked why they didn't bring Crowne's shortcomings to their attention, as if I had something to do with the poor maid service. It would serve Maribel well to spend that time and energy questioning the cleaning crew rather than the customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Hello Fresneck, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience and look forward to speaking to you more about it. If you would like to reach back out to me (since I do not have your contact information with this survey) my direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to hearing from you as this is not how we do business here and would like to resolve this. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Excellent setting, great service

By

April 21, 2016

This hotel is situated a stones throw (literally) from the surf of the Pacific Ocean. Walking distance to nice Restaurants and other amenities. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating, The hotel neat and clean. It is slated for a makeover soon, which cam only improve on an already great place to stay. Oh and happy hour from 4-7 EVERYDAY!!

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

April 21, 2016

Stayed for charity event at the fairgrounds. close to the fairgrounds (walking distance) and right on the ocean. Comfortable rooms and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

April 18, 2016

club

The quality of this hotel exceeded the price paid. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I had 2 complaints: there was a fair amount of freeway noise and we were on the 11th floor and the wireless internet was out the morning of our departure. These 2 issues were all that kept me from have a perfect experience.

Read More
Read Less

Ventura Beach

By

April 18, 2016

Once the renovations are complete this property will be perfect. Walking didtance to Downtown and the beach, a walking trail and many other amazing sights are only a few minutes drive.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

April 18, 2016

Great location and outstanding staff. During the check in I got all the info about the area from Angelica in the front desk, on the departure also Maribel, member of the staff, was very helpful giving me directions on how to get to the places I was looking for. The hotel staff is very friendly, the hotel is very well located.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 18, 2016

club

Great Value right on the beach! Lovely area. Walking distance to downtown nightlife, food, and shopping

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 11, 2016

club

Great location; excellent staff. Great value at the right price. Hotel General Manger lives up to his word.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay, Nice Views

By

April 10, 2016

Nice clean rooms with great views. Hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. Parking in fron of hotel can fill up at night forcing you to a not so nice parking garage. The only complaint I had was that the housekeeping staff on the departure day knock on your door early in the morning and go inside if you do not answer. My family and I were sleeping when they knocked on our door at 8am. We almost did n ot respond in time.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Hello EliteEd28, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and our courteous staff. I am sorry to hear about the early knocking on the door and will address with housekeeping. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Just got away

By

April 05, 2016

club

My husband and I just wanted to get away and what was enticing was the 3 balconies. Beautiful room, everyone was friendly; but, we really did not leave the room.

Wonderful visit.

Read More
Read Less

A Fun Week in Ventura

By

April 05, 2016

club

This hotel was exactly what our family needed. We have young children and we had a great time on the promenade, watching the surfers from our room and hanging out on the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Hello pamarkvandyke, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We're please to hear that you had a fun week in Ventura and it was what the family needed. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less