Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great experience This was our second time staying here and it was again, a great experience. I do not understand how people can complain about the staff. They went out of their way to make things great. Makayla was wonderful and checked on us to make sure we had everything we needed. Everyone we encountered had above average professional skills. We had appetizers at the bar and dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing and the service excellent. Listening to the staff talk to other people on the phone and in person they were professional and courteous, best thing was I never heard them make negative comments or snide remarks afterwards, like you so often do. I don't know who is training your staff but they are doing a great job. As for the hotel, yes it is old but I saw tons of staff cleaning and polishing things throughout the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and there is nothing anyone can do about the freeway noise, and it's not that bad. We slept with the sliding glass door open and enjoyed the sea breeze and slept great. We will be back next year!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service in the Hotel Restaurant I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, a waiter came and took my order. I sat there for 30 min no sign of the original waiter. I stopped another waitress and she said she would go check on my order. She never returned, I ended up leaving after 40 min, with no breakfast. On my way out I seem that same waitress in another part of the hotel. Since the restaurant is affiliated with the hotel, I would consider another hotel before selecting this one again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Review My family and I stayed here a month prior for one night on our way back up to the Bay Area from a family trip to Disneyland. One night was all it took for us to re-book for a weekend stay. We stayed on the pier side the month before and it was a beautiful view from our room. On this stay we have a view to the west and the sunsets were amazing! The hotel is the only one on the beach and I can say that comparably, a hotel room on the beach anywhere else would have cost us double or even triple what we paid which makes this a great deal anywhere. The hotel is within walking distance to Ventura's Main Street which offers shoppers and diners a multitude of dining options. We're thinking about returning if just to sit on a lounger and watch the waves. The hotel is older, so don't expect too much from the rooms...yet. I know they're remodeling, so give them some time to get all the upgrades done. My only con on them is their parking situation. They have their secured lot, but it can fill up fairly quickly. While they allow you to park in the structure on the other side of the building, there are some worrysome characters that linger in the space between the hotel and the parking structure, so if you drive off to have dinner and come back, pray you have parking in the hotel lot and won't have to park in the structure. Other than that, this hotel is well worth your stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room need some upgrade Great location, good price, but room need some upgrade. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service I thought the hotel was located in a great place, it was quiet and staff was very friendly. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We enjoyed our weekend get away. Being so close to the coast made the morning walk more enjoyable. Room service and the late checkout were a nice treat. Only wish we could stay again without the jump in price for the upcoming salsa festival and hot air balloon event. Would have loved to bring the fam! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I choose the Crowne Plaza primarily because of its location. To be near downtown, the promenade and the pier made our vacation. The staff was very helpful. Jesus on the 2nd floor maintenance tracked down a chair for my room, which I'd had in my rooms on past visits. The rooms were clean and the lobby was welcoming. The pool was very warm which the grandkids loved. I have a few suggestions for management. The beds could be better. They were too hard. The bar should be sending a staff member out to the pool to take orders for drinks and food. My party of six were constantly tracking down staff to place an order. Once we placed our orders, the staff were wonderful delivering it out to us. I will definitely return to Ventura and The Crowne Plaza! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun beach hotel I was upgraded to a single room large suite. Loved it. I had a minor issue during my stay, but Reuben the front desk manager took care of it as usual. He's the man! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here and enjoyed our stay greatly! The restaurant was amazing! Food and service at the restaurant was great, you have a great chef! We'll be back July 4th weekend spending more time to enjoy the beach, bar, and pool! Thanks again for a great stay! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I have been staying at this location for years. I have happy with service however slow on food service. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff was off their game Pros: Overall, a nice older hotel to stay in. Comfy beds. Good location. Great view of the ocean. Cons: Room was half made up when we entered. There was a long black hair weaving down the side of the shower. But what really bugged me was a large eaten room service order next to our door. It was there when we checked in at 3:oo, there when the maid came to finish our room at 3:30, there when I called at 6pm about it, there when we came in after dinner, there when I called at 8pm and finally picked up around 11 pm......dirty dishes on the hall floor for over 8 hours....right by my door! yuk. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor noise level I could not sleep at this hotel I had to check out early and find a quiet place to sleep over Memorial Day Weekend. Too many doors slamming in the halls and people running around. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hotel I stayed at the hotel because it was the host hotel for the M2B Half Marathon. I was unaware the Crowne Plaza is a pet-friendly hotel. The people in the room next door to us brought a small dog with them, then went out for the evening. The dog yapped, whined, cried, and scratched furiously at whatever type of crate they had it confined in all night! My roommate and I had to get up at 3:15 for the race, but we were not able to get to sleep because of the noise from the dog. I was extremely disappointed with the entire situation, however when I complained to the manager the next morning, she was very apologetic and did her best to appease me. Despite her efforts, I will not stay at your hotel again. In addition, I found the bathroom to be ridiculously small and inconvenient for showering and dressing. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view! As close to the beach as you can get. Unfortunately, no ocean front rooms. Great view of Ventura and ocean from upper floor balconies. Comfortable room. Good service. Other great amenities such as bar, restaurant, and newly refurbished boardwalk. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting The atmosphere and setting on the Ventura beach is incredible with he access to running trails and the surf. Hotel lobby and staff are great and highly presentable. The rooms are starting to show their age but are still comfortable and appealing. My only complaint would be in he offering of a variety of pillows, all were too thick and firm o my liking and limited the quality of my sleep overall. Still, I would plan on returning to the hotel next time I am in the area. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 STAFF VERY UNFRIENDLY THE STAFF NEVER SPOKE TO US IN 7 DAYS OTHER THEN TO ACCUSE OF SMOKING IN OUR ROOM. ( WE NEVER LIT A CIG. ONE IN THE ROOM). WAS CHARGED AT CK.OUT $250.00. THE MAID SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE, HAD THE SAME BROKEN CUP IN OUR ROOM TIL I TOOK IT DOWN MYSELF THEN NEVER GOT A REPLACEMENT, CRUMBS IN THE EDGE OF TABLE ON ARRIVAL WAS THERE WHEN WE CKED OUT. FLOOR WAS NEVER VACUUMED IN THE 7 DAYS WE WERE THERE.. WE HAD TO PAY TO PARK( A FIRST FOR US, THEY DID NOT PROVIDE PARKING) THEN THE GARAGE THEY SENT US TO WASN'T TO SAFE, WATCHED THE ATTENDANT BE ATTACKED, WHEN WE TOLD THE FRONT DESK THEY SAID IT WASN'T THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. WE HAD TO PAY IN ADVANCE, NO REFUND, WE FELT STUCK THERE. WHEN WE LEFT WE CKED INTO CROWN PLAZA IN L.A. ALSO PAID IN ADVANCE, WERE NOT SURE WHAT TO EXPECT, HAVE TO SAY IT WAS WONDERFUL..WHAT A DIFFERENCE. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect get away Just what we had in mind- the beach, a nice room, and good food. We enjoyed our executive suite with two balconies facing the ocean. My husband loved sitting on the balcony and watching the beach that he used to surf in high school. :) We ordered room service one night, and the food from the hotel restaurant is very good, the clam chowder was excellent, and the fish and chips were crispy and tastey. Love the local restuarants, walk to the peir, and the clean pool, if you want to stay out of the sand. We'lll be back. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overview Room was small, bathroom was extremly small, hardly room for one person. Could not enjoy sitting on balcony as freeway nosie was too loud. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, Disgusting and Dirty My recommendations: DON'T STAY HERE. THE STAFF -- NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. WHEN I CHECKED OUT THE WOMEN AT THE DESK DIDN'T EVEN LOOK AT ME. SHE WAS SHUFFLING PAPERS AROUND AND KEPT DOING IT WHILE I WAS TELLING HER I WAS CHECKING OUT. DIRTY FURNITURE, STAINED CARPET, SHOWER CURTAIN DID NOT FIT THE SHOWER, SLIDING DOOR WOULD NOT LOCK AND THE ROOM SMELLED. AT NIGHT WHEN I PULLED THE CURTAIN CLOSED IT FELL OFF THE ROD ONTO THE FLOOR. THATS WHEN WE NOTICED THE BIG RIP IN THE CURTAIN ITSELF. TOWELS HAD STAINS OF TAR ON THEM AND SOME WERE RIPPED. I SCHEDULED A WAKEUP CALL AND NEVER RECEIVED IT. THANK GOD FOR CELL PHONES. VERY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a great experience, always enjoy our visits! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations The staff and accommodations at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach were above my expectations. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and the beach. I will visit again soon. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view of beach Room was comfortable. Bathroom was not modern; no countertop. But the view and access to the beach makes up for all the. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by closed captioning for the hearing impaired My wife, who is deaf, was very disappointed to discover that the tv in room #505 did not offer close captioning as an option on the remote. The engineer said that he would call Direct TV for a "code"; but he never returned. My wife was unable to watch tv throughout our stay.Suggestion: upgrade remotes in order to become more "deaf friendly". You wouldn't dare run a hotel without handicapped parking or access ramps. Be aware that there are other disabilities that would appreciate equal treatment. We stayed two nights and were generally pleased with the accommodations and the staff were very friendly and helpful. $12.00 a day parking is outrageous! Location is excellent... right on the beach and a short walk to the downtown area with excellent restaurants. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Setting the hotel is in a wonderful setting at the pier in Ventura and the Staff is great. but that is really all I can say that is good about the place. The rooms are average, the television service is poor, May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor corporate benefits No drinks/restaurant breakfast coupons this time. Seems to be random when / if they provide these , even though they are listed as part of the corporate rate May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations We decided to take a vacation in our home town. Couldn't be happier with the Crown Plaza. It has everything you need including lots of local restaurants, night clubs, stores, all within walking distance. We hiked from CP to the "new" botanical garden hike (above the City Hall).. which we highly recommend. After going out for the evening... we realized that we didn't have to go anywhere at all. They were having the Ventura County Music Awards upstairs and they also have a cozy area near the bar/pool with nice firepits! May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but beds in regular rooms are uncomfortable The staff is courteous and accomodating. The rooms if you are staying in a regular room are fair in condition. The beds are not that comfortable and the TV is old. The closets are very small. If you are upgraded to a suite the beds are comfortable and the TV is a flat screen. The closet is larger with more hangers. The bathroom has counter space to accomadate your essentials. If you are upgraded in a regular room you have a flat screen TV only. The bathrooms are small in the regular rooms so I took a small table from the room and placed it by the tub/shower to place my cosmetics since only a small shelf exists in the bathrooms and the rooms have a pedestal sink. It left very little room to move about in the bathroom but was far better than working out of a cosemtic/bathroom essential bag that had to be placed on the floor. There is a plus, the balconys which looks out over the parking lot or a parking garage but you can see the ocean from the balcony's and hear the waves. The air conditioning is a small unit in the rooms. The temperatures are ok with the unit. All in all I have stayed in nicer rooms at about the same price. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scary and Dirty I came to this hotel to be with my Son and to celebrate my Daughter's life. She passed away on Mother's Day 7 years ago and her askes were scattered off the coast of Ventura. During my recent 2 night stay, I encountered front desk people who could not manage to get a room ready in a 4 hour period even though I had a reservation. I was then given a room with soiled and dirty bedding, beer bottle caps on the floor, chunks fo the arm rest on the chair missing and basically, just filthy. Then I was moved to an "updated" room...new beds, new carpet, smoke-filled drapes and upholstered furniture. In the middle of the second night, an argument ensued next door at 1 a.m. At 4:30, a woman began screaming and she was clearly being hurt. Security (5 foot nothing) showed up and told them to leave...he got the door slammed in his face. Police arrive...I checked out. This was the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered in 30 years of travel. DO NOT STAY HERE. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortabl experience. Our trip was with two rooms for the Mother's Day weekend. We were not told there was an event going on and when we checked in the lobby was full of people standing around and it took forever to take the elevator to our room. One of the three elevators was not working the two days so it made it very difficult to go up and down. The event was on the top floor so there was a lot of people going up and down. We took the stairs several times and went to use it Sunday morning but the doors were locked.The two rooms we had, both air conditioners were unusable. We tried and could not get them to work. We did not call the front desk because they were very busy with all the people and did not want to wait in the room for them to try to make it up the elevator. Would give them a poor rating for this hotel. I have stayed in other Crowne Plaza with much more satisfaction. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always Every time I stay with you I have a great experience. From your friendly staff (some of which actually remember my name) to the scenic views from my room. Thank you again for a most enjoyable experience. May 16, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>