• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: OXNARD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Japanese
  6. Slovak
  7. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome but it is restricted to dogs only; a 75.00 fee applies to anyone bringing their pet. Pets allowed on 4th floor non ocean view rooms only; TDBN and KNGN room types only. Dogs allowed on beaches while on a leash and in the hotel hallways.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Six Flags Magic Mountain
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Knott's Berry Farm
Distance From Hotel:95.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:55.0MI
Attraction:
Channel Islands National Park & Marine Sanctuary
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has one parking lot, uncovered $12.00 per day with in/out privileges. Adjacent to the hotel is a parking garage managed by the City of Ventura. The cost is $8.00 per day upon exit.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.99 9.99  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:258
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:118
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:258
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2106

Hotel's Location in Ventura, CA Unmatched

With a spectacular beachfront, an array of culinary delights and just the right blend of casual and cool, Ventura is a great destination for business or pleasure. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Ventura Beach is the only hotel on the beach and just two blocks from historic downtown Ventura, making it easy for guests to explore all the area has to offer.

Close by, yet miles away, Ventura is a great place to escape. Take a surfing lesson on the
View More

Hotel's Location in Ventura, CA Unmatched

With a spectacular beachfront, an array of culinary delights and just the right blend of casual and cool, Ventura is a great destination for business or pleasure. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Ventura Beach is the only hotel on the beach and just two blocks from historic downtown Ventura, making it easy for guests to explore all the area has to offer.

Close by, yet miles away, Ventura is a great place to escape. Take a surfing lesson on the beach or enjoy a scenic boat ride out to Channel Island State Park, where recreational activities abound. From vintage shops to premium outlets, you'll find it all within minutes of the hotel, and Ventura, California is only about 20 minutes from the numerous attractions in nearby Santa Barbara.

Whether you're planning a wedding reception or corporate meeting, you won't find a better place than right here on the shores of Ventura Beach. Our hotel's facilities include 19,000 square feet of space, much of which offers incredible views of the water and surrounding foothills. In addition to the beach, we are also near Patagonia, Clipper Windpower and City Hall.

Besides an unbeatable location on Ventura Beach, our hotel's convenient services promise an unforgettable trip. Guests enjoy an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and C-Street Restaurant. You can expect a restful stay at our hotel in Ventura, California thanks to the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program.

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Ventura, CA can't compete with our location. Since we are the only hotel on the beach, our guests have convenient access to surfing lessons, fishing on the pier and downtown Ventura.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early Valentine's Day trip with my girlfriend and myself My girlfriend and I both work serving jobs at restaurants and Valentine's Day(2-14-13) was a day we both had to work. I decided to schedule a weekend retreat to Santa Barbara the weekend before to view the monarch butterflies, wine taste and to have an overall relaxing vacation. Our visit to the Indigo was anything but relaxing. Upon arriving from two very different directions, on two very long car rides, we wanted to take a relaxing shower and perhaps nap before our evenings adventures. Our check-in was made awkward by the incessant staring of one of the Indigo employees directed at my girlfriend. After our check-in and arrival in our room the shower head in our bathroom lacked the water pressure to produce any sort of acceptable shower so we left for the night still smelling of our respective car rides. I asked the gentleman at the front desk about it and the maintenance guy had taken care of it by the time we got back, but informed me that it was a temporary fix and that he would need in our room again because he was 'Upgrading all the shower heads'. The shower upgrade was a smaller shower head with even less water pressure then the first broken one.(We didn't bring it up again because we really just wanted to be left alone.) The next day we were awoken extra early by the blaring of the train to the north of the building, which I understand the hotel cannot control, but it was just one more rough part of our trip. To add to the impossibility to sleep in, our room was placed right at the top of a staircase and we could hear each and every hotel guest stomping up to their rooms. I am a practical guy, I understand that there is a business to run and certain things that go wrong and are out of the staff's control(trains, loud guests) but the initial gawking of one of the workers and the bathroom blunders made this trip a nightmare. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated overpriced inconvenient Amazingly small rooms with paper thin walls. Had to listen to three gay guys go at it all. Complained to staff but did no good Be ready to be rudely awken at 330 by Amtrak February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Horrible Room The staff is super friendly and the service is great. However the bed was squeaking, the shower was really bad and walls are thin so we could here easily the noises from the neighbors. The water from the shower was coming out with no pressure so it was hard to shower. I hope you guys can look over these issues. Other than that we had a good experience staying at this hotel February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love indigosb perfect location/close to town/close to the ocean/harbor beautifully designed room/cool contemporary design/art very friendly/helpful staff great restaurant comfortable bed quiet February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Fantastic service. Frank was the best concierge ever. Helped us find the PERFECT dinner spot and ensured we were completely comfortable with our stay. See you again in Oct!!! Would not stay anywhere else in Santa Barbara. This place is fresh and clean with superb service. Location is ideal! February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay at Hotel Indigo We were in Santa Barbara to visit family and found Hotel Indigo on the internet. What a pleasant surprise. We loved the design of the lobby and room (even though a bit small). The Hotel Indigo is refreshing and a great departure from usual hotel types. It is within walking distance to the beach and many nice restaurants. Truly and enjoyable stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms This hotel is super cute and very beach boutique - but I was surprised by the size of the rooms. The room is just barely bigger than the queen bed and the bathroom shower was essentially the whole bathroom with a glass wall that moved out to block the toilet and a shower curtain to block the sink. It made for a bit of a shock - but was fine and made for a good story. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel but loud. The hotel design and rooms are very well decorated. Very modern and fun. The beds are super comfy and overall the room was a good size. One thing that bothered me was the amount of noise that I could here from the other rooms and the hallway. For the amount you pay per night, I would hope there was insulation of some sort. I could hear very clear conversations going on in the room next door and throughout the hall. The hotel sits near the train tracks which is convenient but a 7am train blowing its horn will wake you up!! I think the last evening train was around 9pm. I read through some of the reviews before booking and I didn't come across this issue from other previous guests. I will say that the staff is amazing! Super sweet and accomodating. Other than the noisy rooms, the hotel was good but on the pricey side. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed, great staff, lovely location This was the perfect hotel: European style, super clean, super comfortable and great pricing. Loved that there was no carpet in rooms and the wet bathrooms were great. Also, the bedding was incredibly comfortable! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, bright and comfortable My significant other and I spent my birthday weekend in Santa Barbara. We booked a stay at the Indigo Hotel because of its proximity to the beach, Stearns Wharf, and the shops and restaurants. We were NOT disappointed. The hotel was the CLEANEST we have stayed in! We had a lovely room at the end of the hall on the first floor with a lovely small patio. Lots of light and fresh air! The room was small but well appointed and fit our needs perfectly. The bathroom and shower were small but unique in design and the hotel provided us plenty of fresh towels and Aveda bath products. Can't say enough good service either! EVERYONE was cheerful and helpful and gave many great suggestions on where to dine and places to go during our visit. I'm sorry I am not good at remembering their names but THANK YOU all for a relaxing and wonderful time in beautiful Santa Barbara! Although the Amtrak station was near the hotel, the trains didn't bother us. We slept like babies! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!! WILL BE BACK!! My husband and I visited Santa Barbara for the first time for a couple of days. We chose Hotel Indigo because we needed a pet friendly place to stay, and I liked the positive reviews. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and decor throughout this very well designed hotel was artistic and modern. The "foldaway" shower walls in the bathroom were the most ingenious use of a small space I have ever seen, and was very classy. Our room had a private outdoor patio, and the hotel also features plenty of lounge areas to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine (or whatever) - both indoors and out. Located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do - We will definitely call this our "home" while visiting Santa Barbara in the future. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed here for a wedding. The room was a bit small, but I enjoyed my personal patio. When I first checked in I could hear the train, and was apprehensive that I would constantly be disturbed. To my delight, I don't remember hearing the train other than that first night. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. I was able to park my car for most of the weekend. Walking distance from the beach and the shopping on State St. I will definitively stay here again and recommend the hotel to my friends and family. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel This hotel was exactly what we wanted -- smart design, fresh and clean. The rooms are small but, coming from NYC, that was fine for us (!) and we did not plan to spend our vacation in the hotel anyway! The front desk staff were super friendly and knowledgeable, giving fantastic suggestions for activities and restaurants. The location is perfect -- walk out to the right and you're three blocks from the beach with nice coffee shops and bike rentals on the way; head left and you're into great shopping and dining in as many blocks. If I ever return to Santa Barbara, I will absolutely stay here and will be recommending it to anyone I know who's headed there, as well. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! The bed was great and the staff was helpful and pleasant. My issue has to do with the room assigned. This was a special trip for our 35th anniversary and reservations were made months in advance. I requested a special room....and they had rooms with patios on the ground floor, but we were given an upstairs room facing the street and train. Juggling luggage and climbing stairs without an elevator was a hassle. We were given a ground floor room the second night at our request, which was smaller and they moved our luggage. We stayed 4 nights and the location was good, however a 11x11 foot room with very little storage space is very tight. I would be specific when asking for a ground floor patio room. The restaurant wasn't opened yet. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact European Ikea feel, but New & Clean. Love this little gem, the location is perfect on State St, and ample parking and safe. Walking distance to the main pier, and all the great restaurants. We checked in and noticed the cotton candy fragrance throughout the lobby, complimentary iced tea, or wine tastings, modern design, and overall newness; but most importantly the staff's above and beyond service and friendliness. Usually we step into hotels with a new coat of paint & linens, but with neglected dated tiles, old carpet, and old bathroom fixtures. Although we could touch the walls from our bed, and there's just stairs to the 2nd level, and noticed some strollers were left near the front desk due to space, we felt this was a better value and had more to offer than the larger chain that was further away with a little more space with insignificant savings. They did do an impressive job of providing creative, BIG space-saving eclectic design, for a small space. Recommended for singles and couples, but may be cramped for additional family members. Oh! It's also petfriendly which is so fitting for this lovely town! October 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected Although it was a cool room with interesteing design, it did not meet expectations. We are always looking to stay in places that SAY they are chemical and fragrance free because my boyfriend has allergies to scents and chemicals. We are always taking a risk and come prepared, as we chose a room with a patio. The minute we walked into the lobby my boyfriend had to leave because it was as though the hotel had poured vanilla scent everywhere. I had mentioned this to the desk, and they said yay, its a little strong...Luckily they had a back entrance and we had a room near the end, but he had to quikly run outside since they had prego wood floors that smelled like glue...he ended up having to sleep outside(we always bring sleeping bags for that reason) and we didnt spend anytime in the room, as well as leaving at 7 a.m to get away from the smell...So if you are looking of a fragrance free and chemical free hotel this isnt really it...maybe we are just too sensitive but it was a waste of money... October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and awkward bathrooms Nice small hotel. friendly staff. check in was extremely easily especially with our dog. Especially appreciated doggy bag with treats and recommendations on where to eat. Great hotel for guests with dogs. Rooms were a little small, but well decorated. European bathroom (wet room) takes a little getting use to, but love the patio. Proximity to train station was negative. Can hear train at night. Overall a positive experience. Kudos to the staff. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hip But Cramped I was staying at this property for a wedding with my girlfriend, and while we thought it was a very cool, boutique hotel, there are some things that you should be aware of... 1. The rooms are very, very small - not much room to walk around the bed. 2. The bathroom was nice, but we were told that all the showers in rooms with garden patios were handicapped-friendly, which means no shower stall. Translation: Water gets all over the floor after a shower. 3. The hotel is pet-friendly, which we found out the hard way. The night before the wedding, a dog was left by its owner in the room next door and barked until it woke us up. After about 20 minutes, I finally had to call to call the front desk to fix the situation. (Note: The staff was very attentive to this request.) However, our overall experience was generally positive. The good points are that it is clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We also liked the coffee station near the front desk, which was great when we sat on the garden patio in the morning. Also, the business center is open 24 hours (self-serve), but good to know for business travelers or for needing a printer. Overall, I would stay in another Hotel Indigo, but next time I'll know what to expect. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great design The design of the hotel was outstanding. Making it as an art gallery is an excellent idea. Too bad we only stayed for one night due to scheduled itinerary. September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, sophisticated & pleasant hotel! Nice locatation closeby to harbour/pier. Very modern and refreshing, pleasing to the eye. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room reflected the rest of the building - modern and contemporary feel. Nice touch with the outside private area! Slightly cramped for room with 2 double beds, and bathroom could have been bigger however everything was situated and placed perfectly to allow good maneuverability. All amenities were included, and room cleanliness was top notch. September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 4 days My wife wrote this review, Just spent 4 nights at the Hotel Indigo in Santa Barbara. Charming is the first thing that come to mind. The size of the room was not a problem and the sound of the train gave the place atmosphere and character. The living wall was a favorite of mine it made everything feel alive. From the cozy reading nook to the outdoor space this hotel makes you feel welcome and relaxed. The staff was exceptional both friendly and informative. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is great easy walk to the beach and pier also not too far from the shops. August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING hotel! We were sad to only have one night at Indigo - amazing location (urban wine trail and beach each a block away), lovely staff, comfortable bed, great design. Absolutely recommend this venue in Santa Barbara! We've already told our friends and plan to be back ourselves. Thank you! (ps: we didn't even hear the train...) August 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Location!, terrible train noise Nice, clean hotel, location is perfect, very short walk to beach, restaurants, shopping and night life. Not the place to stay if you want all the extras like a bar in the hotel, room service etc. No need really, all of that is right outside your door. MAJOR drawback is the noise from the train. My room, EXTREMELY small, but well appointed was less than 150 feet from the train tracks. If you want a 6:30 wake-up call from a train seamingly barreling through your room this is the place! No issue on my end I was up for work anyway but I would think twice about staying there if you want a quiet place to sleep in. If you are an early riser, you cannot beat the hotel for location, if you like to sleep in, STAY away! (They do provide ear plugs in the room!) August 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heather Hyde Park S.Aust Clean modern, airy,and pleasant to walk into,to be greeted by friendly efficient staff. Rooms on the small side, but large bathroom,and lovely private outside courtyard with table and chairs. Beds and pillows super comfortable,but use the ear plugs provided, as this hotel is adjacent the railway crossing, and trains start early morning. Free Wi- Fi and good coffee. Excellent value for money, walking distance of the beach, restaurants and main shopping strip. August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, awesome hotel! We stayed here for the Fiesta celebration. This place was great. We had a great view for the parade, and we liked that the hotel was on State street but not too close to all the bars and loud noise. This hotel is close to everything! We walked to the beach and to all the restaurants. Very nice. We only needed to use our car once. I know from what we researched the biggest complaint was the size of the rooms, but to us the room size was fine. We had a king bed and it felt very cozy. I know other people have complained about the bathroom being small, but again it worked for us. It was clean and modern and we'd rather have a clean bathroom than an old outdated big one. We love the fact it's right next to the train station, makes us want to plan our next trip right away! And the noise level was not an issue, we only heard the train during the day and it wasn't too bad. Also, another thing great thing to mention is the staff - very friendly! One thing that I really appreciated is during the Parade, hotel staff let some of the housekeeping staff sit outside with other hotel guests to enjoy the parade. I thought that was awesome because it showed that the hotel staff appreciated and valued the housekeepers - since they know without them there would be no clean rooms! That alone makes me want to come back and stay here. Oh yes, and my husband and I really enjoyed the coffee they have in the lobby. Very good coffee :) Highly recommend this hotel! August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by indigo stay great decor, staff, and comfort. truly enjoyed my stay. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and fashionable! This was a great place to stay! It totally exceeded my expectations. The decor is so hip - I was taking photos of their wall garden and art work. The two outdoor lounge areas were lovely to sit out in and enjoy the end of the day. The room was small but a comfortable space - cool design. And the neighborhood - well, you're IN Santa Barbara. Staff was very helpful, especially Amanda. I can't wait to come back! August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed - very European We had heard that the rooms were small but the overall hotel and staff were exceptional. Very boutique and European. Loved the atmosphere. Would recommend to our friends and would stay at this hotel again. Frank at the front desk was one of the best we've ever encountered. We arrived by train, so the location was perfect. The outdoor balconies on the second floor were very nice and comfortable after a busy day. August 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio is a Plus I stayed in room 19 for one night while in Santa Barbra for a quick getaway. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was small, but impeccable. The patio was my absolute favorite part. So nice to just sit outside and relax with a little zen garden. The hotel was nicely appointed in an area accessible to tourist activities. And, D'Angelos' bakery is nearby. Mmmmm. If I could make any suggestion for improvement it'd be to offer fresh spa water in the lobby. And, more sundry items such as aspirin and ginger ale. Beyond that, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I'd stay there again. July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, good bed, very clean room a bit cramped but clean and cool decor. Bathroom shower a mess due to design...had to use towels to mop up floor. very convenient. July 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Fire Pit Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Lobby/ Aqua Lounge Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Main Entrance Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Lobby/ Aqua Lounge Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Beach View Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior View from Crowne Plaza Venutra Beach Hotel View from Hotel Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Beach View Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Front Desk Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading