Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 477 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Top Choice

By

01 February 2016

Couldn't fault anything..Definitely worth its five star rating unlike many hotels I've stayed in that make this claim..Don't hesitate to book this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

18 January 2016

club

We stayed at Crown Plaza, Vilamoura - the hotel is in a very nice location, we had a lovely family break. The breakfast is very good, lots of options on offer. Especially, the restaurant managers (Ken or Kevin and Linda) were absolutely brilliant and so does the front desk staff, lovely and welcoming. There are lots of things nearby which makes it an deal location. We had a Junior suite with sea views which was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG Rewards Club Member and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

18 January 2016

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is interested in great service and a luxury 5 star hotel. It meets the requirements plus a lot more. We were able to check in early and check out very quick and easy too.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura very soon. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great holiday

By

17 January 2016

My wife & I stayed at this wonderful hotel Christmas & New Year in 2014 / 2015, we loved the hotel so much that we decided to stay again this year 2015 / 2016 for twelve nights to celebrate my 60th birthday, the hotel its self is in a lovely position right on the beach & 5 minutes away from the Marina. Besides the rooms which are excellent & spotless we really do have to say that the staff are all fabulous from the front desk right through to the dining room staff who cannot do enough for you. There is a lot more I would like to mention about the staff but I know that we can not mention personal details so a very big thank you to all at the Crown Plaza Vilamoura.
We do not normally return the same destination but We will be returning again this Christmas & New Year for 2016 to 2017.

Platinum Member, Room 324 26/12/2015 to 07/01/2016.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member and we are very much looking forward to welcome you this Christmas & New Year. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Hotel Vilamoura

By

16 January 2016

club

What an excellent hotel. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my friends. The staff are very efficient and kind. The food is very good, obviously cooked by very experienced chefs. Little touches like supplying bottled water, tissues, fridge,safe etc free of charge helped make the hotel top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our staff, the food and the little touches contributed positively to your visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura very soon. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Прекрасный отель

By

08 January 2016

Отель действительно прекрасный. Строгий интерьер в спокойных тонах не отвлекает и не перегружает взгляд. Номера очень удобные, кровать, матрас и подушки гарантируют хороший сон. Вид из окна замечательный в любую погоду. Тишина и покой - все, что надо для отдыха. Персонал, дружелюбный, квалифицированный, ненавязчивый. Выбор блюд, закусок, фруктов и напитков для завтрака очень разнообразен.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Desconexión

By

05 January 2016

Nos alojamos en el hotel con motivo de las fiestas de fin de año, y para aprovechar el tiempo en practicar nuestra afición que es el golf. El hotel es a nuestro modo de ver muy bueno, aunque sólo tiene el defecto que la fiesta fin de año, la cena se sirve en buffet y creemos que no es correcto hacerlo por el precio que pagas y la calidad de la comida servida.

Por lo demás, excelente el servicio, las instalaciones y las facilidades del mismo. Asimismo, excelentes las vistas desde la habitación del hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as it used to be

By

03 January 2016

club

We have been in this hotel many times, and usually we are happy to stay here. This time, however, our stay did not meet our expectations.

It was only when we arrived that we leared that there is no evening buffet in low season anymore. As much as we understand that the hotel does not want to waste food, this is a huge loss. For someone who likes to eat healthy (and vegetarian), the a la carte menu is not satisfying. The main dishes and the desserts were a disappointment - however you had to eat them in order to be full, as the starters were really small.

The kitchen seemed to be overwhelmed, and at times we had to wait long for each course. The service staff tried to to their best (some great people work there), but they could see our disappointment.

Why not compromise and make a salad bar and a dessert-buffet, and an a-la-carte main dish? The evening buffet used to be a highlight, but this a la carte dinner was certainly not.

In addition, we had a problem with the room and found the people at the reception not as helpful as they could be. All in all this is still a nice hotel, but do not like it as much as we used to.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 January 2016
Dear SwissCouple2, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with your restaurant experience. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

02 January 2016

Very helpful Staff members.
Very comfortable and peaceful atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear Mick, Thank you so much for you review regarding your experience in Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. We are greatful to hear that we met your expectations. Comments like yours are sure to motivate our staff to do even a better job. We look forward to welcome you back again anytime soon. Best regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel

By

29 December 2015

Enjoyed our stay in Crowne Plaza very much - excellent hotel and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something that our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. Best regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

15 December 2015

Perfect Hotel for Holidays. direct at the beach and the pool is great. breakfast is also excellent. thank you very much for our perfect holidays

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We are extremely pleased to know that our location, our facilities and our service contributed positively to your perfect holidays. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite member and we hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Salle de bain

By

15 December 2015

club

Pommeau de douche en mauvais état, difficile de le maintenir dans la bonne position
Le matin eau de la douche trop chaude, difficile de régler la température

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2015
Cher client, Merci pour vos commentaires sur votre visite récente de notre hôtel. Nous vous assurons que ces problèmes vont être traités. Nous apprécions vos commentaires et espérons pouvoir vous servir à nouveau. Bien cordialement, Directeur général
Read More
Read Less