Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 395 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Top Class Hotel

By

August 08, 2015

Excellent amenities and very helpful and efficient staff .Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant and relaxing Stay

By

August 07, 2015

club

This was a fabulous hotel, I have never experienced a hotel to be so clean as this hotel was. I regularly stay in excellent standards of hotels, but for cleanliness the staff go above and beyond, here in this Crowne Plaza. The breakfast buffet was terrific, there was an option of everything, from fruit, cold meats, croissants, muffins, cereals and hot breakfasts. The fresh orange juice machine was excellent, people were continuously going back for more. The hotel is within walking distance of the Marina and Beach. The rooms were fantastic and cleaned every day with fresh towels. The only issue I had was that the food was far to expensive. We only had lunch one day at the pool bar, which only consisted of a toasted cheese sandwich, a tuna sandwich and two soft drinks, which came to a total of 27euros. As there are many families staying and many don't leave the poolside during the day, I reckon prices should be reduced at the poolside bar. All in all though a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Vilamoura

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Does not stand up to the 5 star standard, many improvements needed

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel ideal location

By

August 06, 2015

club

Best hotel we have stayed in aboad for some time.
Hotel- excellent
Food- Excellent
Staff- Excellent
Rooms- Excellent
Location- Excellent
We are going to return next year after an fabulous holiday. It was peaceful, relaxing holiday with lots of things to do nearby.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hôtel

By

August 04, 2015

Excellent hôtel, pour une première au Portugal, tout à été parfait, excepté le court de tennis qui n'en est pas un.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location - lovely hotel

By

August 04, 2015

I've now visited this hotel 5 times in 4 years and it's great to see the same staff each visit. The restaurant staff now recognise me immediately and remember I have a special dietary requirement without me having to ask! All staff are cheerful and eager to help.

Great location - just 10 mins walk from the marina where there are loads of bars and restaurants.

The rooms are great - modern, comfortable, clean and all with a sea view balcony. The pool is attractive and huge but you have to be up early to get a sunbed around it in the summer months. The hotel and grounds are lovely, just a shame that more than half the garden has disappeared to a building site this year!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms

By

August 03, 2015

Quality of food could have been better for a 5* hotel. Drinks prices were also very expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday .... hotel not 5 star

By

August 03, 2015

club

Although we had a fantastic holiday in Portugal the hotel did not meet our expectations ...
coffee machine in room -no cups etc
Ice bucket - no Ice machine
No towels available most mornings had to wait around 20 minutes (although 3/4 attendants stood about doing nothing).
No sunbeds - many reserved all day and not used although pool rules state - no reservation of sunbeds.
Bar staff - stood about doing nothing 4/5 at a time not once did we get asked (on the grass area) if we would like bar service, and even when sat in pool bar area had to go to bar to be served and then given Bill and asked for payment straight away.
One occasion my partner went to the bar stood there for 15 minutes while other people got served and he gave up!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay (reward night)

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

Great breakfast with "regional touch"
Very friendly staff at check-in/out
Great for kids (big adventure playground with good programme of activities animated by dedicated, friendly and caring staff)
Very spacious garden area
Good room

- Landscaping works going on between hotel and beach
- Outside appearance of hotel a bit dated / lacks character

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 31, 2015

From time of arrival until time of departure everything was perfect.Friendly staff,excellent breakfast and 5 star rooms also.
Staying at the Crown Plaza was a delight and I would not hesitate to return.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay

By

July 30, 2015

club

Very friendly staff. Beautfiul well kept hotel with gorgeous surroundings. Excellent breakfasts. Very central location. My only negative is that we found the pool bar very expensive. 12 euros for a toasted sandwich and 7 euros for a pint of cider which we were charged only 5euros during our first week. But overall a very pleasant and enjoyable holiday at the Crowne Plaza which we would hope to return to in the future.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay - had a great time

By

July 29, 2015

the overall review of the hotel is great, some small things we noticed that could be improved would be, the air conditioning in the gym was not very good on a hot sunny day it needs to be cooler in the gym, the lighting in the room was very confusing and presumed there was a master switch to turn all the lights off at once but then in the middle of the night it was really difficult to just get the bathroom light on, and one more small thing would be that there is no mirrors in the room (loads in the bathroom) but non in the room.

this is being extremely picky because overall it was an excellent holiday and an excellent hotel.

If you were to offer a slight incentive to re-book for next year when checking out we said we would have re-booked.

I have also recommended to friends and family and a hotel card with a discount on would have been nice to hand out to people thinking of booking

Read More
Read Less