Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 545 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Love the Algarve

By

July 26, 2016

This was our first trip to Portugal and we especially loved the Algarve region and the Crown Plaza in Vilamoura was an excellent place to start our ten day cross country trip going as far north as Porto. The room accommodations were excellent with beautiful views looking west at the sunset. The front desk staff were very attentive and helpful, always asking how our stay was going. The outdoor pool was fantastic. The bartenders were very gracious and engaging. We wish we had stayed longer.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Holiday

By

July 25, 2016

I recently stayed at the CP with my husband and son for a 12 night holiday. This is our second year staying at this hotel and will not be our last. From the second we arrived at the hotel to the minute we left the staff could not have been nicer or done enough for us. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, sitting right on the beach front and within a 10 minute walk of the beautiful marina in Vilamoura. The rooms were totally luxurious and cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets. The breakfasts were amazing and had such a massive choice to suit all needs. The communal areas, foyers, bar, and pool areas were immaculate and had a beautiful atmosphere with piped music. The pool and gardens were kept so well and the service was second to none. A truly fabulous hotel with really lovely staff.

Read More
Read Less

Todo perfecto

By

July 21, 2016

Todo perfecto, la atencion del personal insuperable, instalaciones perfectas y la habitacion comoda y bien situada, limpia y con todos los extras que me esperaba.
100 % recomendabe.
Espero volver a repetir el proximo año.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por su comentário en relación a su estadia en nuestro hotel. Todos los que trabajamos en el Crowne Plaza Vilamoura estamos comprometidos en proporcionar experiencias memorables para nuestros clientes. Esperamos recibirlo nuevamente en el futuro. Cordiales saludos, Director General
Read More
Read Less

not a suitable hotel for a family or couple holiday

By

July 20, 2016

This hotel is a conference centre and not suitable for a family or couple on holiday.
The staff are disinterested, unhelpful and unfriendly. They need a lot of customer service training.
The hotel has a ongoing industrial dispute with staff and this could explain some of the problems i encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First Class Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

From the moment we arrived to the time we left this first class facility we enjoyed it very much indeed. From the initial reception to the quality of service, food etc.
A very pleasurable experience one that we look to repeat in the very near future.
Well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We are delighted to know that you had a very pleasure experience with us and we are very much looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

July 19, 2016

club

Lovely hotel, good atmosphere. Friendly staff. Beach a stone throw away. Loved the local marina and water sports.
Hotel is very clean as you would expect.
The one thing that was lacking was It was not very well catered for vegetarians or vegans. Even the things you would think are vegetarian had egg in them, otherwise was a nice break, enjoyed It!

Ajmair

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear guest, We are pleased to know that our location, atmosphere and friendly staff contributed positively to your recent stay with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback regarding the vegetarian dishes and we hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Vilamura crowne plaza

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

great hotel, everything you would expect from the Crowne plaza brand but I have to say location and facilities where excellent, pool one of the best I have been in. door to the beach, literally 10m away, loved this place and will be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback following your stay. We are extremely pleased to know that our excellent location and facilities contributed positively to your memorable visit. We appreciate your loyalty as our Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. Looking foreard to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD HOLIDAYS

By

July 09, 2016

I'm sorry to say but it was a member of staff who ruined my stay. I think more staff training is needed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced with a member of our staff. Training and a positive guest experience is something that we value so much, rest assured that these issues will be looked into and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Vilamoura

By

July 04, 2016

A really pleasant relaxing stay with attentive and friendly staff. Best hotel in Vilamoura!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG Rewards Club Member. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel, wonderful for holidays

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

This Hotel has got everything right, from rooms to staff to food everything was exceptional. Could not find fault with this Hotel would highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear guest, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel, the food, as well as the service received from the staff. We value you as our guest and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 21, 2016

First class service great food clean well equipped rooms lovely happy staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room

By

June 21, 2016

My wife and I spent 2 weeks from end of May into June weather was excellent, Hotel staff were all very professional and helpful, Restaurant stall in particular were superb Kevin kept us right with best value wines and we are now looking for Algarve wine outlets in Scotland.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, the weather and the hospitality service provided by our team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less