Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 512 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Love this hotel - Will be back

By

April 25, 2016

We moved from another 5 star hotel after two days and was very very glad we did, we loved The Crowne Plaza. Frendly staff, very relaxing, lovely beds in the rooms, We loved the glass bathrooms with the remote control blinds, it's different. The pool area was lovely, right on the beach, close to small shopping town and the Marina. The rooms were quiet at night (April) good sound proofing, the service was great, we really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. We had a Junior suite on the 10th floor, Wow that view !!!! Breakfast was calm with no mad rushing around, and takeaway coffees if you want or water, nice touch. If I was to complain, and it's only a small thing !! Fried eggs were all very very soft, and there should be a selection of soft and well done fried eggs like the boiled eggs. But honestly that was our biggest complaint, from reception to waitress to porters everyone could not do enough to help us. Well done Crowne Plaza you may not have the best position on the Marina but you have the best hotel. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

sun bed

By

April 23, 2016

club

Would have liked cushions on the sun beds as they were a little uncomfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on the cushions to make our sun beds more comfortable. We hope for the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay throughout

By

April 21, 2016

club

Enjoyed stay throughout the long weekend that we were there. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as ou IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff and clena comfortable room

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this comfortable hotel. It is central to the marina, casino and great bars and restaurants. It offers free wifi and parking. The staff were really attentive to our needs and very helpful. The room had a balcony with sea views and it was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure to read that you and your wife had a great stay with us and enjoy our location. We look forward to welcoming you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura again.. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

April 19, 2016

This was our 4th time to stay in the Hotel. The last time we stayed some of our family also stayed with us, it as usual was great. the staff looked after us like we lived there. the Hotel has every thing you need to make your holiday so enjoyable .To finish the Hotel has the best Breakfast in the Algarve

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and wonderful experience during your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. We value you as our loyal guest and as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and welcoming

By

April 14, 2016

club

Excellent except for one meal in the dining room out of two was not the best.
Breakfast is very good.
Indoor pool is very good.
We are not coffee drinkers if we were I think we would have taken exception to paying for sachets after the first night..
We intend to return next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. We are happy to read that you have a great stay with us, however, I am sorry that one of the meal in the dining room did not meet your expectations. We value you as our loyal guest and as an IHG Rewards Club member and we are looking forward to welcoming you next year. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

3rd visit to a great hotel

By

April 10, 2016

club

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura 3 times and not been disappointed by service, comfort and quality of food at the hotel.
look forward to visiting again before the end of the year

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and wonderful experience during your 3 rd. stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. We value you as our guest and as our IHG Reward Club member and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return to Portugal

By

April 10, 2016

club

Good central location, friendly professional staff. Convenient for local services, beach and transport.. Outdoor pool was good but so cold

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear guest, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location, facilities and service provided by our friendly professional staff. Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope you will allow us to host you again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel - great staff

By

April 10, 2016

Great location on beachfront and 5 minutes walk from marina and all its restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and very flexible with return shuttles from golf courses.

Terrific base for golf.

Spa amenities were excellent and hotel room bathroom shower was best I have experienced.

Great breakfast selection

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location, facilities and service provided by our staff. We value you as our guest and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, good location

By

April 06, 2016

Excellent hotel overall. Good location for the Marina and Golf Courses. Stayed with my wife and daughter for a long weekend. Will definitely be back

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share it with us. We are delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable experience in our hotel. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire and we are very much looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

would recommend to anyone

By

April 05, 2016

we only stayed 3 nights for a brief trip we normally stay at tivoli marina hotel which i may add is very very good
however we are now a convert this hotel is on the beach ideally placed between vilamoura and quarteira we go to portugal 6-8 times a year and now have a new home.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura as a new home when travelling to Algarve. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

LOVELY HOTEL IN LOVELY LOCATION

By

March 31, 2016

platinumelite

The location of the hotel is superb - right on the beach and just round the corner from the bustle of the marina. The hotel is modern and clean with lovely grounds. Our only complaint was the spa treatments - absolutely awful, however, the rest of the hotel and its staff were superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your candid review. I am pleased to read that you were impressed with the hotel's central location, our friendly staff, and cleanliness. However, I am sorry to know that we did not exceed your expectations in our Spa. We value your feedback and yiou as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less