Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 352 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice stay

By

February 12, 2016

platinumelite

Nice stay. Time to remodel rooms. The fridge was loud. Slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 11, 2016

Typical Crowne Plaza experience. HBO was the one channel to come in with HD service.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff and comfortable beds

By

February 09, 2016

club

I stay there often and I have never had a bad experience. The food in the dining room is very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience during a chaotic time

By

February 05, 2016

I have stayed at this Hotel many time. This time was to be in town for the birth of my Grandson! Of Coarse, with an expectant mother, the timing is not exact. I mentioned this to the Employee at the desk, and see immediately told me that she could give us a late checkout (2:00 p.m.) to determine whether we needed to book another night! That was a tremendous help in allowing us to make plans at the last moment.

I have always had a good experience at this Hotel!
The staff always treat you like you are special!

By the way- It was a Boy!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay for business

By

January 28, 2016

club

Hotel has been recently renovated so despite it being an older property it was in very good shape. Was only there for one night for business but service and amenities met all expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

January 28, 2016

The room was comfortable and the amenities were very well stocked. The heating system in the room left a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay..As always

By

January 27, 2016

Love staying at the Crowne Plaza in Virginia Beach - always a good experience. I would caution anyone getting the bigger corner king room - the noise is a bit louder due to big windows on both sides of the room. Had there not been a storm, it probably wouldn't have been an issue. Wasn't enough to keep me awake, but was noticeably different.

Read More
Read Less

Ease of Check-In

By

January 25, 2016

Everything other than guest noise was fine. Check-in was easy the room was clean and the bed

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

January 21, 2016

I was pliantly surprised by the décor and service and totally enjoyed my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel and convenience

By

January 21, 2016

The staff, location, atmosphere, and comfort of the room was great!! The young lady at the front was extremely nice and welcoming. After I checked in to my room i received a phone call maybe like 15 minutes later asking if I found everything in good condition and if I needed anything. I was surprised by the call, but pleased that they thought enough to call to ensure my check in process went well. I did have a little trouble opening the door. I had to give it an extra nudge to open, but I laughed at thought that no-one can easily come in. Overall this hotel was nice. My bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the lighting was GREAT!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again when i visit my family.

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

January 20, 2016

nice place to spend a few nights.
Has everything you need to work and relax

Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

January 16, 2016

I generally stay at this hotel when in VB. This Hotel is close to everything you can imagine and easy access to interstates as well. Although close to a highway, I was not bothered by the traffic or noise. Rooms are spacious and well appointed Room was very clean as was the bathroom. House keeping does a great job.

As a Spire member I was offered extra points for my stay, or a drink at the bar. They forgot to give me the welcome bag which contained water and chips, no biggie, until three hours later. I had already prepared for bed. Perhaps it should have been in the room or placed outside my door when they remembered it. Perhaps distracted when I arrived, as both front desk ladies were on the phone for several minutes with other customers. I would still stay there again on my next visit to VB.

Read More
Read Less