Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 customer service My over all stay was great. Customer service was great. Love the look and smell of the hotel. The bed could have been more comfortable but not bad. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent crowne plaza For what I would have paid for the room if the military didn't I don't think it was the best one ive stayed in. Gym facilities were horrible and the machines were broken. No towels set out for guests and you have to do your laundry in the gym bathroom! never seen that before. The breakfast started later than it should for anyone getting out to get to work at a normal time as well. If its just pleasure that's fine but not for business. You do get your own complimentary coffee on the exec floor though but you have to pay more to stay up there. Might as well stay on a cheaper floor and get coffee at the restaurant. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walker Family Reunion The Crown Plaza was host to my family reunion this. I thought for the money we paid for our rooms were a little on the high side due to the fact that the rooms were a little dated. I think the bathroom sink should be inside the bathroom not outside of it. Also the TV's should be a little bigger those 32' did not cut it to me. I stayed in other hotels and the TV's were 40'. Overall the hotel is really nice. I enjoyed the food at breakfast and the Dinner we had for our banquet. We came a day early and had to stay at the candlewood suites which is the crowns sister hotel right behind it. Because the crown wanted to charge us a higher price for one night. Which didn't make sense. So we stayed at the candlewood suites and loved it. My wife wanted to go back over to the candle after we got our room at the crown. Next time we come to Virginia beach our first choice will be the candlewood. But I had a wonderful stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF MOVED INTO THIS HOTEL AFTER AN EARLY CHECK OUT FROM THE WYNDHAM VA.BEACH HOTEL ( WHICH WAS ABSOLUTELY FILTHY). THIS HOTEL WAS A WELCOMED RELIEF. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY. HAD TO REQUEST EXTRA TOWELS AND THE RESPONSE TIME WAS PHENOMENAL. WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WAS NO OUTSIDE POOL ESP. SINCE THE BEACH IS ABOUT 20 MINUTES AWAY. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Queen Size Beds Would Be Nice. My stay at the Crowne Plaza was just okay - nothing to write home about. Everything just seemed average. I wasn't excited about anything specific - like omg look at this room. The towels were good quality and the room had everything that I would expect however the beds should definitely be queen size, The housekeeping personnel was pleasant enough and always had a greeting, The on site dining left a lot to be desired - the food was acceptable but the service was poor. I just think nobody went above and beyond. For a single mother of two who saved all year to go on a short vacation it was a little disappointing. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Great value for the price. About 10 minutes to the beach. Close to mall and many restaurants. Nice pool but needed some basic cleaning during the day. Bar was nice and seemed fully stocked, but bartender talked me out of my usual drinks because of the products they used. Overall, nice basic nice hotel with friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great quality and location for the price Room was exceptional with a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. The in room desk was excellent and the extra room, couch and table made it easy and comfortable for a business meeting. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had originally booked a reservation at this hotel for a one night stay in March and used a non-refundable rate. A few days before my intended stay my reason for going to Virginia Beach changed. When I called the hotel I spoke to the hotel manager and explained the situation and she was kind enough to give me a full refund even though she didn't have to. When I found out my new date to be in Virginia Beach I did not hesitate to book a room at this hotel. Everything about my stay was above and beyond my expectations. If I'm ever in Virginia Beach again I will be staying at this hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My friends and I stayed at the Crown Plaza when we visited Virginia beach. We stayed there on Saturday night and it was very clean and quiet and the service was excellent. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and informative. Excellent customer service!! The stay and Staff were EXCELLENT! We didn't use much of the amenities that were available to us because we were at the beach most of the day. The only draw was that the hotel is about 15 minutes away from the beach but the drive was not that bad. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Crowne Plaza far exceeded our needs in as far as being an offsite motel. We chose not to get a hotel on the beach due to expense. By far everything about this Hotel was fantastic. Enjoy our stay and will definitely stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome July 4th Accommodations I am extremely grateful for the accommodations at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. My family was supporting the IMJ Beauty Pageant held during the July 4th weekend. My dad is disabled and it was awesome that he was able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that the staff provided containers for in his room. The decor and layout of the interior and exterior features of the hotel were beautiful Lastly the jazz music in the bar area was outstanding !!! We will be back and I recommend this location highly :) MC July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel off the beach Great room and nice breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Quiet a/c was a plus July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near Amptheater Stayed overnight for a concert. The hotel staff was very friendly and room was clean. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Greeted with a smile each time I visited the front desk. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value Hotel was run down and needed updating. Housekeeping was poor. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very neat and clean. Hotel, restaurant and lounge staff were friendly and helpful. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by continental breakfast I feel for the price of the rooms a complimentary continental breakfast should be included. Most hotels do this. It makes it easier for travelers who have to get going early Your housekeeping lady for the days we were there was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service - highly recommend! I checked in after sitting in highway traffic which added an extra hour and a half to my trip. Needless to say I was beat. The front desk associate, Bernard, was a great representative of the hotel and offered me some VIP passes for additional savings at a few local restaurants. I checked into my room and relaxed a bit. I came downstairs inquiring where a local business was and he gave me turn-by-turn directions and even wrote them down! Then I asked about late check-out and he walked me through the (free!) signup process for becoming a rewards member, which has 2pm check-outs as a benefit. I was very happy with my stay and the accommodations at the hotel. I recommend and will definitely stay with them again when I am in Virginia Beach! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellecent Experience I stayed here because we were having a 10yr. class reunion. Instead of staying on the beach we decided to stay here. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was awesome and the price was worth it. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Too close to highway. Heard loud traffic all night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and well priced! Since we have family living in the area, we will be staying again at the Crowne Plaza the next time we come down for a visit. The staff is helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The ambiance is calming and peaceful, with excellent food in the restaurant. We loved the breakfast buffet, too! We'll be back! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to Town Center. Comfortable beds and great staff and service. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by up to date The room was up to date, very clean, and everything was in good working order. The air conditioner was noisy but worked fine. The bathroom was clean and roomy. I have no complaints but thought the room should be a little cheaper or at least include breakfast. You won't be disappointed to stay here. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, good times Hotel was clean and comfortable. Enough towels in pool area and with three boys that was great. Pool was spacious, warm and kids had a blast! I wish it was a complimentary breakfast for the price! Easy to find and in a nice area! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Service We booked a 2 night stay over Memorial Day weekend. My boys were competing in the wrestling competition being held at the convention center. We left the hotel early on Saturday morning and arrived back at the hotel at 11:30 pm. My boys were exhausted, and in need of a shower before bed. We discovered we had not had any room service & all our wet towels were still in the tub, just where we left them in the morning. My calls to the front desk went unanswered. I finally walked downstairs and found the front desk unattended. I walked to the restaurant and inquired of the staff there. One of the women immediately came over and found the front desk person. He was no help. He wanted to know if I wanted housekeeping to come up and clean the room. The woman was kind enough to at least bring clean towels so my boys could shower. She brought us complimentary tickets for breakfast the next day. She at least tried to make up for the poor service. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities Walking distance to town center, or take their complementary shuttle. Very nice room and comfortable bed. Very close to Mount Trashmore for an afternoon stroll. I'll definitely stay there if ever in Virginia Beach in the future if for nothing but those qualities. Although I did not partake, the hotel did have complimentary snacks and wine in the afternoon. The only good thing about breakfast is the eggs made to order. More times than none, food on the breakfast buffet was barely warm and scrambled eggs were runny. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent staff. rooms very clean. beds very confortable. my stay was excellent as it always has been. would not even consider staying somewhere else. the staff are very knowledgable and very helpful when asked for help. missed not getting a free breakfast. I just ate less which was better for me anyway. I like the way the staff works with me to get me a fair rate each time I stay. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The Hotel is very nice, the rooms are very comfortable. We were there visiting friends and the location was perfect. The kids were excited to go in the beautiful indoor pool but were not able to due to the rain and there was a leak in the ceiling. We were all pretty disappointed since that was one of the reasons we chose this property.There was mix up with the reservation and when I mentioned it the front desk staff informed me that we dont do that here.Well thats another reason I booked this room at that rate. so although the property is nice, make sure you get what you pay for. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Overall, the experience was outstanding. Only complaint is our room fronted a major highway virtually feet from the hotel and traffic noises kept us awake much of the night. Will request room on opposite side of hotel for future stays. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but bad experience Hotel from outside look real clean, when you first walk in its beautiful but get to my room. Bathroom floor dirty, hole in bathroom wall. No fan in bathroom this was a first so don't shower with door closed you may pass out. My friend room had shower leaking and fridge didn't work. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>