• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept animals in the public space or guest rooms of the hotel, but our front desk will be happy to refer you to a local kennel. Certified service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking for hotel guests and ample spaces to accommodate tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0635

We've Set the Bar for Hotels in Virginia Beach

When you spend a day outside our hotel's facility in Virginia Beach, you'll encounter surfers and vacationing families in this summer retreat. But the area is also home to numerous thriving businesses and naval stations, making us a great hotel for corporate and government travelers.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, 12,000 sq ft of event space and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Virginia
View More

We've Set the Bar for Hotels in Virginia Beach

When you spend a day outside our hotel's facility in Virginia Beach, you'll encounter surfers and vacationing families in this summer retreat. But the area is also home to numerous thriving businesses and naval stations, making us a great hotel for corporate and government travelers.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, 12,000 sq ft of event space and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Virginia Beach - Norfolk is a lodging option perfect for business travelers, since we're "The Place to Meet" near Norfolk, VA. Our hotel's location is convenient if you have appointments at Northrup Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Geico or Oceana or Norfolk naval stations.

Planning an adventure is easy as there's so much to see and do in Virginia Beach. Lodging with us means you are just a half-mile from fantastic Town Center shops and restaurants, eight miles from the Boardwalk, seven miles from downtown Norfolk and the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center. You can also spend a day exploring nature areas like Back Bay National Wildlife refuge and False Cape State Park.

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we're sure you will enjoy your stay, since we have some of the best amenities near Norfolk, VA. The hotel's Fitness Center, indoor pool, Tines Restaurant, Aqua Bar and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program are sure to make your stay memorable.

View Less
Features
With a convenient location just off I-264, we're one of the best-positioned hotels in Virginia Beach for getting to and from meetings and appointments at area businesses and military installations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter at VA Beach The hotel was great. Free parking is always nice, great location, great service. VA Beach was dead, so we were able to enjoy a late checkout as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes this hotel! We've stayed at all the Holiday Inn's at Virginia Beach several times, but this one consistently stands above the others in terms of making their Priority Club members feel appreciated and valued. We were checking in on Saturday so I called mid-week to inquire if there might be a possibility of having an upgrade. I spoke with Yerisis who told me there was a large wedding party in the hotel and an upgrade would be unlikely (which is totally understandable). I called back on Saturday morning and was told there definitely wouldn't be a room upgrade in our future, which was fine, but she was sincerely apologetic and made me feel valued as a Platinum member. I finally got to meet her in person when we checked in and I have to say, her smile, her professionalism and her personality showed how much she truly loves her job. She's wonderful! On Sunday morning, we went to check out and Onur, who has been phenenomenal to us inquired about our stay and it was clear to see, their goal really IS to make sure the guests there are well taken care of. It's great to stay at a hotel with such sincere staff who love their job and truly WANT to go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a terrific stay. We are already making our reservations for Polar Bear weekend - can't wait to see them again! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Overall my stay was very good. Expectations were met. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff. Out of season period had some impact on the restaurant service, but friendly and attentive staff. Free parking and a good location close to restaurants and directly on the beach. Enjoyed my stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL room was very comfortable, clean. overall the service has been excelent. the one reserve i have is the breakfast(good as well but,25$ for a breakfast !) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I have lost count of the times that I have stayed at this Hotel, I am always treated with respect. Check-In is always a smooth process. This time of year the beach has Christmas Decorations that are lite at night, a beautiful sight to view from the Oceanside Balcony that every room has. It is always a Memorable Experience. Thank You November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm not. Sure. What. The two people names were but I checked in at 4:00pm on nov 16 and them two was so friendly it was a male and female so u can give them praise they were so polite and that was my first visit there. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible ocean front We stayed on the 11th floor and had an incredible view of an enormous beach. Rooms are a bit dated, however the incredible staff coupled with the beautiful beach, you can't go wrong. I nearly forgot to mention watching the Dolphins swim by in the morning was just priceless. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Comfortable Vacation We spent the Columbus Day long weekend at the Holiday Inn Oceanside. It was a little chilly outside to be at the beach, but the view we had of the beach was great and the boardwalk which was right there was fun to walk on the brisk, sunny days. The location is great for some of the best restaurants at the beach - and a short drive to others. The staff was very helpful; the room was very comfortable and clean. The only fault I could find is that the bathroom was a little outdated but had all the necessary requirements so it was not a problem. There is a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room which was convenient. The indoor pool at the hotel looked very inviting, but we didn't find time to use it, although I checked the temperature of the water and it was perfect for me if I could have made time. The pool was never very crowded when we walked by and was not over-run with children (a plus for me) as are many other hotels. Perhaps because this property doesn't have a complimentary breakfast (you can get served at the restaurant), I didn't see many children. Not having a free breakfast was not a problem since there are so many great breakfast restaurants nearby which we enjoyed. We had a very relaxing trip during our stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside and would return the next time we are in the area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fall getaway! it was lovely. from the front desk welcome, the bartender, paul-i think, who stayed late to serve us and several others who had gotten in late, to the room with the ocean view, and the room service for breakfast--very clean, quiet, comfortable. i had not been there in 30+ years, but it turned out to be the perfect location to re-explore the beach, the boardwalk--watch the sunrise. if you are looking for an incredible value, convenience, and a quiet time at the beach, this holiday inn in the fall is the perfect place. thank you! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous place for an event I have used this hotel twice for Scrapbooking retreats. We initially booked the HI Express, but got too large for that. They seemlessly transferred all of our reservations and rates. Although the HI Oceanside does not include breakfast, they included it for us. The room was perfect and the staff was amazing! I highly recommend this property for business or pleasure! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! Booked our room online, the pictures always look better than when you get there. Not true! The room was the best on the beach with an excellent view, and it was the cleanest one we have stayed in at Va. Beach. The staff at the front desk were the best of all. They made the entire experience even better. They told us how we could have a late checkout and made sure we were comfortable even after the check in. The facilities were excellent and the whole place was extremely clean. The only down side was the breakfast. I would not recommend it at all. With that said, I would not hesitate to stay there again and again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roadwarrior1953 What can I say that I have always said before, I am treated like royalty from the time I walk in, and to the time I checkout. This is the only Hotel that I will stay in while I am the Virginia Beach area. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great get away If this will get me another one nighter at Holiday Inn Oceanside I will write many. This one was great employees were very pleasant and helpful. The accommodations were very satisfactory and the view was fantastic. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed at this hotel during the off season. Friendly staff and comfortable bed. I ate at the restaurant within the hotel and they had by far the best spinach and artichoke dip I've ever tasted. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly Disappointed I have not stayed at this hotel for a while but decided to give it a try last week. The room was clean and we were on a higher floor, which was our preference. We did have some trouble parking. Guests get a parking pass that they have to display, which is great. The problem is that other people who are not staying at the hotel and come to drink at the bar use the parking spaces at the hotel, leaving none open for guests. The hotel location, while convenient, is also located directly across the street from a bar. We were disappointed to hear the loud activity even at the end of October. The Wi Fi was also very slow; it took forever to download some app updates. Lastly, this hotel does not offer a continental breakfast. If you want breakfast, you have to pay for it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Vacation Our stay at the hotel made this vacation so amazing. The hotel was clean, comfortable and good customer service. We really enjoyed the ocean view and the balcony. My only concern was that we did use the washer/dryers and they didn't seem to clean properly. I did not mention this to anyone at the hotel as it was a "minor" issue. We will definitely return. We really appreciated the late checkout as a rewards member. thank you October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, great location at the promenade. Only minor disadvantage is that it doesn' accomodate a lunch or dinner opportunity within the hotel. However, there are plenty of opportunities close to the hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Our stay was wonderful. the rooms were very clean, smelled great, and had fridges and microwaves.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommned this place! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel is in a perfect location and rooms have excellent views of the ocean. My room was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. I also had a very pleasant check in experience and was greeted by a very friendly staff that were smiling and very helpful at providing me directions to somewhere I needed to get to. I have no negative issues to report. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roller Coaster The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms had issues. The TV had a mind of it's own. Sometimes it would work and sometimes it would not. Also the ironing board was broke. This created an issue for being presentable for busines the next morning. Asked to exchange it and left it out but it was never exchanged. The drink specials at the lounge was never initiated. But, great location and clean. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, and Friendly We attended during the Neptune Festival and with all the people and activity, everything was cordial and clean. No one seemed unprepared or stressed... Very nice. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View of Virginia Beach We arrived in the late morning on a Saturday and were pleasantly surprised that a room was ready and we could check in. We were able to find a parking spot in the hotel lot. The staff were very nice. The room was clean and well maintained. We did have an issue with the TV in the evening, a maintenance man was sent right up and was able to resolve the problem. The room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, enjoying the beautiful view of the Atlantic. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. We walked to everything. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be in VB This place was the place to be in VB. Everything about it was excellent. The staff, location, amenities, they were all there. I would recommend it in a second. The price was also easy on the wallet. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING Customer Service My husband & I headed to Virginia Beach for a little getaway and to enjoy the Neptune Festival. When we got there, we realized many of the streets were shut down and grew concerned about how to get to the hotel. I phoned the hotel and Onur Guduk (the front desk manager) answered my call and directed me how best to circumvent the detours and get to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel a little (after 11:00 a.m.) I went to check in, knowing our room wouldn't be available, but hoping for the best. As I anticipated, there were NO rooms available, but Onur quickly assessed availability, and took note of my Platinum status and offered an upgrade, if we could wait until a bit later to check in as the current guest had a 2 p.m. check out. The room we would check into was a King oceanfront suite with a bar. Of course, we were happy to wait until 2, but Onur phoned us around 1 saying the room was ready. Onur was very courteous, helpful and made our little getaway even better than we expected. Holiday Inn should be proud to have him as their Manager! We look forward to returning to the hotel again soon. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very comfortable bed, room nice and clean but the parking was not good on Friday and Saturday night. Both parking lots were full. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful ocean view! Beautiful ocean view, would definitely come again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful View Of The Ocean-12th Floor! My 2 sisters and I have been vacationing at VA Beach for probably 10-12 years.Have stayed at this motel numerous times.We had a great week! The only thing we were very disappointed about was being told we couldnt sit outside to eat at the restaurant. We never had an issue any other year. The weather was beautiful(thus we couldnt understand the reason for no seating outside). But we really did enjoy our stay and hope to come back next year. Thanks,Pixie101 September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff I took my Husband here as a last minute thought for his 50th birthday. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help in any way they could! The rooms were clean and very well decorated (and beach front of course!) Will definitely be back! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced food and drink We only stayed a weekend but the first night we decided to eat dinner here and while we expected the food to be slightly overpriced, which it was, the drinks were outrageously overpriced.We had after dinner glasses of wine in the bar area and watched some sports on their TV and were SHOCKED when we were charged 8.50 per glass for HOUSE wine. That was more expensive than the bottle should cost. I understand that that Holiday Inn needs to make money BUT the second night we found another place to dine and have a couple after dinner drinks that were within walking distance so IF we decide to stay here again we won't make the mistake of dining or drinking there. September 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Virginia Beach Oceanfront Jet Skiing Area Attractions Parasailing Downtown Norfolk AMC Theathers Lynnhaven Mall Hotel Exterior Virginia Beach Oceanfront Downtown Norfolk Evening Virginia Beach Town Center Harbor Park Virginia Lighthouse Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.