• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept animals in the public space or guest rooms of the hotel, but our front desk will be happy to refer you to a local kennel. Certified service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking for hotel guests and ample spaces to accommodate tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0635

We've Set the Bar for Hotels in Virginia Beach

When you spend a day outside our hotel's facility in Virginia Beach, you'll encounter surfers and vacationing families in this summer retreat. But the area is also home to numerous thriving businesses and naval stations, making us a great hotel for corporate and government travelers.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, 12,000 sq ft of event space and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Virginia
View More

We've Set the Bar for Hotels in Virginia Beach

When you spend a day outside our hotel's facility in Virginia Beach, you'll encounter surfers and vacationing families in this summer retreat. But the area is also home to numerous thriving businesses and naval stations, making us a great hotel for corporate and government travelers.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, 12,000 sq ft of event space and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Virginia Beach - Norfolk is a lodging option perfect for business travelers, since we're "The Place to Meet" near Norfolk, VA. Our hotel's location is convenient if you have appointments at Northrup Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Geico or Oceana or Norfolk naval stations.

Planning an adventure is easy as there's so much to see and do in Virginia Beach. Lodging with us means you are just a half-mile from fantastic Town Center shops and restaurants, eight miles from the Boardwalk, seven miles from downtown Norfolk and the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center. You can also spend a day exploring nature areas like Back Bay National Wildlife refuge and False Cape State Park.

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we're sure you will enjoy your stay, since we have some of the best amenities near Norfolk, VA. The hotel's Fitness Center, indoor pool, Tines Restaurant, Aqua Bar and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program are sure to make your stay memorable.

View Less
Features
With a convenient location just off I-264, we're one of the best-positioned hotels in Virginia Beach for getting to and from meetings and appointments at area businesses and military installations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations It's been years since I've stayed at this location but since they remodelled, I decided to give it a go. The remodelling job is actually pretty amazing considering what it was like the last time I stayed here. The staff was extremely pleasant and attentive. That goes for the front desk, the restaraunt/lounge staff as well as the housekeepers. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in the Va Beach area that isn't trying to stay on the Oceanfront. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel, clean and orderly My family and I were staying here during our recent trip to the beach for some fun in the sun as well as a half marathon at VA Beach. We had a great time but when the day was done it was nice to come back to the clean and orderly hotel for some downtime and rest. Our requests we handled professionally and promptly, our room was always cleaned and ready for our return. Veronique did a fabulous job taking care of us. We are still looking for our football left behind by my son, if anyone finds it please send it back. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back again in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sharp and clean hotel Most overnight accommodations provide complimentary morning coffee. It is set up as if you can help yourself, but when you ask for a cup, you are told there is a cost. If coffee is not going to be complimentary, it should not be placed on a counter in a manner that appears to be self-serve. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. I was only in town one night for a half marathon and the room worked well for me. My only minor issue was that the room seemed kind of damp and the A/C unit didn't seem to make the room overly cool. I was comfortable enough not to complain though and would recommend this hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was in very nice condition and very clean. The hotel staff were over the top on customer service. They had great recommendations for dining and provided free shuttle service, and were helpful with driving directions. The only downfall was the slow service at the bar. There were quite a few customers waiting to be served, and there was only one employee working. I waited 10 minutes to get a beer. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable the staff promptly responded to our request to change rooms when the AC was not working properly. They quickly assisted us with our concerns and questions. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Would stay there again. Service was great, beds comfortable, room was clean and food was good. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest - inconsistent experience Honestly, I want to write great things about this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff are often friendly and accommodating. The restaurant staff can be attentive and quick to serve you. It is a clean hotel -- all the basics are here for a business or casual stay. After staying here several nights a week for over a month, here are my sadly less-than-average remarks. This Holiday Inn is inconsistent. Good, sometimes great, sometimes horrendous. I've tipped 30% to terrific wait staff. Sometimes I've poured my own beverage due to lack of service. This morning's story: no hair dryer, no 2nd staff at front desk so I trekked down to the lobby with wet hair (with limited time because of a 100 attendee business meeting), and there were no hairdryers available. The desk clerk tried to give me a key to an empty room so I could retrieve a dryer myself. The key card system wasn't working. So - I trekked to the restaurant to meet a colleague (did I mention my hair was wet?) to borrow one from another room. Fast breakfast? Bad day goes on -- restaurant service was nonexistent. I poured my own water, waited for coffee, and decided I had to eat the buffet because it would be faster. I pretty much took care of myself at the Holiday Inn this go round. Here's what you can expect -- be prepared for anything. Bring your own hair dryer. Then again, you might encounter top notch front desk or restaurant staff. Anything is possible. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Service and Cleanlines It was very nice to stay in Holiday Inn. Staff was really helpful and respectful. I really enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was not good as i am vegeterian not much option for Vegeterian, they should provide more options in breakfast. Overall nice experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable room I rated this motel high. stayed here in the past and have always received above average service. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I should have immediately went to the front desk and asked for another room. As soon as I walked in I smelled the mustiness. I thought once we had the A/C going for a while it'd get better. I was WRONG. :( The bathroom counter was sticky and had a gritty film. The lamps and baseboards looked like they hadn't been dusted in months. We were barely in our room 5 minutes when we went to meet others in our party. When we came back an hour and a half later the musty odor was still there. I then took off my shoes and found the carpet was extremely damp. It was no wonder the room had a musty odor. My husband asked if I wanted to go to the front and ask for another room. We didn't have much time as we were getting ready to attend a wedding so I told him I'd just deal with it. I probably would have slept better if I'd have let him, but I figured it was just one night. We were right by the pool (Room 137) so I don't know if the moisture from the pool is part of the problem or if the windows and/or sliding glass door are not properly sealed so rain comes in to add to the problem. Sunday morning at about 7:45am there was a tremendous amount of very LOUD talking in the hallway. I thought it was inconsiderate guests. My husband had gone outside and when he came back in he told me we were right across the hall from housekeeping and it was several of them making all the noise. We've had much better accommodations at hotels that cost half as much. We don't know when we will be back to the area, but we will choose a different hotel when that happens. The front desk staff that assisted me at check-in was very friendly and efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Overall the stay was great the staff was amazing, with the exception of one person in housekeeping that was very rude. My husband and I had gone to chuch Sunday morning. We left the hotel around 930am and returned around 330pm. Our room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk they were very apologetic. When the young lady got there my husband and I were in the room talking as I opened the door she says to me Its not that serious. I asked her if she was speaking to me considering the fact I was not speaking to her but to my husband. Her excuse I heard you talking I thought you were going to curse me out. I informed her my dear I am a Christian I don't curse anyone. However on the flipside of that experience my husband and I had dinner at the hotel that evening our waitress her name was Caroline was AMAZING. Any company should be honored to have someone like Caroline working for them. We felt she went above and beyond her job. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations but dirty room Room was dirty: dirt on air conditioning unit, the bed comforter, the floor and food left in the refrigerator. The decor of the hotel was very nice and the location was central to my travel needs. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great services what I liked was the attention I received as we arrived at the hotel, very friendly people and it was a nice experience and I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again if August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very conformable place Overall I enjoy staying at this specific hotel in the Norfolk area. While I have stayed at numerous other hotels in the area, I will keep coming back to this one. The only inconvenience I found is the internet speed. I did several online network test (to test the download and upload speed) and found that the the speed was very poor. The slow network made it difficult to complete a lot of my work. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I have been staying at Holiday Inns two to three times per week for the last several years, I have found this location to be the best for this area, never a problem. Thank You August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Great clean, relaxing hotel! Bartender Laurie is friendly and just fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I was impressed upon arrival to the hotel that it appears remodeled with a very modern look and feel. My stay was brief, two nights but it was extremely comfortable and quiet, service by staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay at this location again and recommend. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I stay at this location because it is convenient, affordable and I like the to visit with Laurie at Blue Bar Diner. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! My room was above the registration desk on the 3rd floor. It was not quiet and relaxing. Music and folks partying and making noise at the bar ALL NIGHT LONG! Chair in room was DIRTY, picture on the wall had something splashed on it, bathroom shower had mildew in cracks, just not what I expected... would not likely recommend to any of my friends. Sorry... August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nice hotel, should do better with cleaner room and restaurant. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst airport shuttle I was waiting to get to the hotel for more than 1hr. Hotel staff never apologized for the waiting. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Upscale Look I enjoyed my stay here to prepare for my proposal yet the only problem I had was internet connectivity. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator is not working well I stayed at this hotel almost every weeks . But 10 out of 9 the refrigerator is not working well, always is not cold. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall good value, but..... I have stayed here often and historically my stays have been excellent. Unfortunately the last several stays have been less than excellent: - I normally eat at the attached resturant Ashley's, but the smell was so bad there the last couple of weeks I went out for my breakfast and dinner. - The Internet has been very slow the last few stays. This is important for business and was frustrating. - I have been charged for a night I did not stay and have left two messages with the office to get this corrected with no call back so far. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Please plan better when you know that you have booked several large groups,especially during peak check in time , at least offer some type of voucher or something for the inconvenience. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but had better The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional yet friendly. Only 15-20 minutes out for the beach so good location. Nice bar and lounge area in the lobby. Here's my issues: Almost fell in the lobby because the young man in front of me at the desk spilled beer (strong odor) and didn't inform staff. There was no continential breakfast and the breakfast buffett was horrible. There was a basket was full of gnats in the bread area. Potatoes greasy and soggy. There was no bacon. And it smelled like the sewer had backed up. Not worth the $11. However, staff was friendly. The back elevator was dirty when we checked in and it was still that way when we left early Sat. It was cleaned by the time we returned on Sat evening. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Reunion Location Hosted our 52nd family reunion at this property. It's a large property with a variety of room sizes and configurations that could benefit from a bit of TLC and updating. The room rate and proximity to the beach are not ideal, if visiting the beach is of interest. You can get there, just go early to get a place to park. The property offers lots of space for gatherings and meetings of all sizes. The best part of staying at this property for me was the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast buffet. I think one would be hard pressed to beat the variety and price of the breakfast buffet, which includes coffee and juice. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Stayed 2 weeks ago and when we arrived at 3pm the room was not ready and we had to wait 2 hours. Then once we got in our room we found it to be dirty along with the hotel itself was dirty. Bathroom near conference rooms was dirty and never cleaned the 2 days we were there. Carpets in hallways had trash and dirt on them for both days we were there, staff was not nice and even asked us to lie about getting service so they didn't have to get more rooms to clean. We went to the bar to get drinks and bartender never greeted us because she was to busy counting her drawer for almost 10 minutes. We also ate at the restaurant the 1st night and one of us in our party ordered a steak and had to wait 30 minutes because one of the other wait staff took it and gave it to another table. Also 1 of our kids dropped food on the floor by accident and the next morning when we came in for breakfast they sat us at the same table and the food was still on the floor and also was there the next morning when we got breakfast again. I feel this hotel could be a really nice place if they only had enough staff to keep it clean and supervision. I have stayed at plenty of other Holiday Inns and have never had these problems before. I will not be returning to this Hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lounging Areas Nice overall, I just feel that they should be a bit more strict on pool rules. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Jet Skiing Virginia Beach Oceanfront AMC Theathers Lynnhaven Mall Virginia Lighthouse Area Attractions Harbor Park Downtown Norfolk Parasailing Virginia Beach Town Center Downtown Norfolk Evening Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading