• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: VIRGINIA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept animals in the public space or guest rooms of the hotel, but our front desk will be happy to refer you to a local kennel. Certified service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ocean Breeze Water Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking for hotel guests and ample spaces to accommodate tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0635

We've Set the Bar for Hotels in Virginia Beach

When you spend a day outside our hotel's facility in Virginia Beach, you'll encounter surfers and vacationing families in this summer retreat. But the area is also home to numerous thriving businesses and naval stations, making us a great hotel for corporate and government travelers.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, 12,000 sq ft of event space and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Virginia
View More

We've Set the Bar for Hotels in Virginia Beach

When you spend a day outside our hotel's facility in Virginia Beach, you'll encounter surfers and vacationing families in this summer retreat. But the area is also home to numerous thriving businesses and naval stations, making us a great hotel for corporate and government travelers.

With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, 12,000 sq ft of event space and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Virginia Beach - Norfolk is a lodging option perfect for business travelers, since we're "The Place to Meet" near Norfolk, VA. Our hotel's location is convenient if you have appointments at Northrup Grumman, Lockheed Martin, Geico or Oceana or Norfolk naval stations.

Planning an adventure is easy as there's so much to see and do in Virginia Beach. Lodging with us means you are just a half-mile from fantastic Town Center shops and restaurants, eight miles from the Boardwalk, seven miles from downtown Norfolk and the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center. You can also spend a day exploring nature areas like Back Bay National Wildlife refuge and False Cape State Park.

Whether you're here for business or pleasure, we're sure you will enjoy your stay, since we have some of the best amenities near Norfolk, VA. The hotel's Fitness Center, indoor pool, Tines Restaurant, Aqua Bar and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program are sure to make your stay memorable.

View Less
Features
With a convenient location just off I-264, we're one of the best-positioned hotels in Virginia Beach for getting to and from meetings and appointments at area businesses and military installations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Virginia Beach Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Though the weather was less then to be desired, the stay at the hotel was great. In town for the Frosty surf and and Santa Run. Hotel was nice, staff was excellent, entire hotel staff was genuinely friendly and accomidating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and breakfast staff was very accomidating. Indoor pool was a great relief to the bitter cold, Our 2nd stay here, but not our last, December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great breakfast Got in early, Room a little small for 4 people. great breakfast with good choices. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend the King Suites Professional obligations brought me to VA BCH for a week. The hotel staff were very accommodating to my numerous requests and made my off time relaxing and quite enjoyable. Definitely would stay in this hotel if future travels bring me to this area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The pool wand jacuzzi were terrific and the hotel is located right on the beach. You can walk on the sand or the paved path just out the back door of the hotel. We'll be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience We visited the Holiday Inn Express Oceanfront as a group. The staff was very welcoming throughout our stay. Rooms were nice. Great Value! Would stay here again! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too pricey for what it was First of all let me say that the photos on the website are very deceiving. The pool area especially looked much bigger and better than it actually was. The jacuzzi was dirty!!! The rest of the hotel was just ok. The breakfast was not that great, lacking fruit (there were only some oranges) and variety. The room and beds were comfortable but it was very easy to hear into other rooms. If the rate had been less may have been more satisfied. Liked the free wifi and the location. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were AWESOME!!!! Room was great, will book again! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad But could Be Better The view of the Ocean was great. The space and roomy was great. We had no bath mats to use after our shower and no utensils for the kitchen. Very few wash clothes and towels. It was during the off season and I realize some rooms are not being utilized but the room was dusty. The exercise room was clean and neat. The breakfast was good. The value was in being on the beach. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of upgrades We enjoyed our stay. I would only recommend replacing older fixtures and furniture. Though the room seemed clean enough, the age of the hotel was evident in the wear of the carpet, bathroom linoleum, and paint. Thanks! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel!!! My family and I came to Virginia Beach Nov. 1-3 for a wedding of a family member. We were extremely happy with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed being able to go out onto the balcony and see the ocean. The breakfast was very nice as well. There were many breakfast items to choose from. This was our first time to Virginia Beach and we had such an great time. We have decided to come back for our summer vacation in 2014 and stay at this wonderful hotel. Thank you for making our stay with you a wonderful experience. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall experience Came down for a nice get away weekend with my husband. We are Holiday Inn Express members and have stayed at multiple locations. We found this VA Beach location less accommodating than others. Upon arrival, desk attendant was matter- of- fact and not friendly. We received 1 plastic water bottle as recognition for our membership (not even one per person). At least on Long Island, NY we received filled water bottles per guest. The air conditioner in the room was not working properly, but must say we had a great view from the 10th floor. Breakfast was a bit disappointing with long lines and dirty tables. The coffee tasted like it had been there all night. Willing to give a second chance and hope for improvements. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. With a suite, it was nice to have both, an ocean view and a city view from different ends/rooms of the suite. Will stay here again. Book early, because they were sold out the night we stayed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Virginia Beach and this hotel Wonderful location. Beautiful beachfront facility. The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy with enough amenities to make our stay easy and relaxing. You could easily park your car and not move it if you chose to stay several days. Everything is within walking distance. Our stay here made our Virginia Beach trip a huge success. Loved it and will stay here if ever in Virginia Beach again. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but dated and not overly clean The bathtub had to be cleaned again after we arrived. The furniture and carpet,etc was dated and worn out. Beds were comfortable. Small parking lot. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 16 hr getaway!! Excellent service and appreciated the late check out since we arrived late the night before. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable with wonderful view of the ocean Our only negative is that our cellphone was taken from our room. It was a tracphone with prepaid minutes and it was on the dresser top throughout our stay; but was definitely stolen by someone who had access to our room. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient! This oceanfront hotel is convenient to I-264. Clean, comfortable beds. Balconies facing the ocean and boardwalk. Great for a vacation and for work. The rooms feature a desk so when there for work you have a nice work space. Good amenities. Includes hot breakfast. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time was a charm! We stayed here for the 1st time for Neptune festival. We enjoyed every minute of it! The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! We loved them! It was a busy weekend and some people complained because they didn't get their way! We had to laugh because they blamed the staff because their credit cards didn't work! The staff remained professional during the entire time! I can't say I would have! Lol! This staff were some of the best and we travel a lot. They helped us over and over! The room was clean and quiet. We had a king room. I think our next room may be the end suite! Internet was fast! The breakfast was a treat! Lots to choose from! The cinnamon buns made my husband soooo happy! We will be back again and again. A great stay! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just sad cause HOT TUB didn't always work! It's sad that you pay so much money and the hot tub never worked when you went down to use it, had to go to front desk to get them to call maintanence:( sometimes they could get it to work within an hour and sometimes NOT:( October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We had a terrific experience at this hotel. This is the second year we have booked here in Virginia Beach and both times the service was extremely accommodating and the room very clean. There is no doubt that we will be back next year for our weekly visit. Thank you to the staff for making us feel special. . October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good stay! The location was amazing! Yes, we'll be back in this hotel. Hopefully by then, they'll change their coffee cause it's terrible!! Breakfast not much of a selection but it's alright!! Everything was good but the coffee. Please HOLIDAY INN CHANGE YOUR COFFEE!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay. My wife and I recently stayed at the 26th St, Virginia Beach location, and as with previous visits, we were once again pleased with the hotel, the location, pricing, staff, and all around experience. We will certainly stay again, and look forward to our next visit. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable! Have stayed here twice in 3 months. Very clean with great customer service. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful resting place My husband and I traveled to VA Beach to visit family and decided to take the first 24 hours of our visit just to ourselves. We enjoyed an evening walking along the boardwalk and some great seafood. The hotel was in a great location and we enjoyed the oceanfront view from our room. I look forward to the next time we can return. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view but uncomfortable bed We arrived for a 4 day stay and left after 2. Our room was spacious with a nice view but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. The front desk staff was fairly nice except for one who just came back after being sick, I am thinking she should of stayed off a couple more days then maybe she would of been a little more pleasant to deal with. The elevators we slow and filthy. I guess we were spoiled as we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport for 2 nights prior to our stay at the beach and everything was perfect there. We were also not recognized as IHG® Rewards Club Members. I just expected a bit more consider the price of our room. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. This hotel gets a 4 out of 5 rating. A little noisy at night. That may have been because they put us beside the ice machine and vending machine. I don't know. The sliders were difficult to shut, so I think people had to slam them shut like we did. I think that is what startled me at night. Otherwise, it wasn't bad. The one con was that on the day we checked out, we weren't allowed to park in their parking lot because of some triathlon going on, so we had to walk a bit of a distance with our suitcases. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful clean room We had an amazing stay here! The room was great! The suite fit our lifestyle perfect! Fridge and microwave were wonderful to have, especially for a toddler! The front desk staff were very helpful and anything we asked they provided for us! Cleaning staff were all very nice and professional. The hotel was very quiet on floors and pyruvate! Breakfast was exceptional, something to eat for everybody! We will be coming back to stay in the same hotel no doubt! :-) September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great at Virginia Beach The Holiday Inn Express was an excellent value for us. The boardwalk just outside the hotel was the best of any beach we have visited, with much to see and do, and the we walked the whole thing. The room was very clean and the ocean view is spectacular. The breakfast was excellent with many choices and the one button pancake maker was a very popular new hoot for us. Along the way the old coast guard life saving station is a really interesting museum tour. The only surprise for us was no shower curtain in the room when we arrived. The hotel staff immediately took care of this hitch. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vacation For the price of the room it was not worth it. The room service was decent and the breakfast was average. I am a priority executive member, but was not received as one. I also asked for an extended checkout and only was given 1 hour. The staff was very friendly and the view from the room was amazing. The hotel only has 2 elevators so during breakfast it takes 30 minutes just to get downstairs. Over all I would look for another hotel on my next visit, but would not mind staying here again if there was none available September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally happy Very nice clean hotel. Staff was amazing. Very accommodating. Breakfast was nice. Perfect for a beach breakfast September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Virginia Beach Oceanfront Jet Skiing Area Attractions Parasailing Downtown Norfolk AMC Theathers Lynnhaven Mall Hotel Exterior Virginia Beach Oceanfront Downtown Norfolk Evening Virginia Beach Town Center Harbor Park Virginia Lighthouse Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.