• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Very surprised during our recent stay. We've stayed here numerous times before and have never had any problems. However, this visit was not a pleasant one. Upon checking in, our comforter was dirty and the room was not cleaned properly and things were left behind in the room. One of the biggest disappointments was the breakfast. There was one person working and they couldn't keep up with the high volume of guests. The food was not fresh and there was not enough food. The garbage cans were full and not emptied fast enough. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Haus mit guten Zimmern Sehr gutes Hotel mit Annehmlichkeiten nach Holiday Inn Express Standard. Super, dass Parken und Frühstück im Preis inkludiert ist. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Really Professional and Good Nights Sleep This was my family's 2nd stay at this hotel in two years and we will stay on our next visit to MA. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and hot breakfast service. Very, very clean room. Bathroom supplied with more than enough towels and shampoo. Breakfast was hot with tasty scrabbled eggs and gravy over biscuit with greek yogurt supplied as choices. Management staff EXTREMELY helpful and pleasant. Bed was comfortable and slept great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - very good stay This was an excellent choice for us. It was centrally located in order for us to take a ferry to Martha's Vineyard one day, a great tour of Vanderbilt Mansions in New Port, RI, one day and good driving trip to Cape Code one day. The staff was extremely friendly and very efficient. Our need for a new hair dryer was almost immediately. The air conditioner is not great but that is not the problem of the staff. We would stay here again any time we were in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience My family chose to spend a night here to break up travel from a weekend in Cape Cod. We were extremely pleased with the value we received. The accommodations, cleanliness and courteousness of staff were great. We'll back if our travels take us that way again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay this is a great hotel. the front desk staff was excellent. the loaction was great. i will stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thanks for another great stay at my favorite hotel in Swansea! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Tight! This Hotel was one of the better Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed at. It was super clean and everyone was super nice and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accessible We had a handicap accessible room, with a roll-in shower, which worked well for my wife, who is in a wheelchair. The entire facility (e.g. room size, parking and great room) is well designed for a handicapped person. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I could hear the guy next door snoring all night. There were kids running up and down the hallways until after midnight. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! Great place to stay, staff is helpful and friendly. Would be nice if the walls had better sound proofing. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend staying on 3rd floor Reccomend staying on third floor, Our room was on the second floor heard kids running around on the 3rd floor room above us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay My wife and I with our 3 grandchildren stayed and everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff was great, they genuinely care about our needs. By far best stay at any hotel with the Holiday Inn in Houston Texas being our 2nd best stay! Great experience! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This was a very nice and clean hotel. No issues at all. There was a team of baseball players there and the hotel staff made sure they didn't bother anyone. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable This hotel wasn't right off the highway but the extra driving was worth it. Clean room, comfortable bed, and nice amenities. We stayed in a King room. It's nice to have access to a fridge and microwave and sink in the room. Would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the price The sign for the hotel was a little hard to find from the road. It should be larger and more prominent for guests. The staff was very friendly. Upon arrival, there's cookies at the front desk (most notable to my 12 and 15 year old). I called in the morning aroung 9am inquiring about early arrival (IHG member). To my surprise within 30 minutes I got a call back telling me I could check in before noon. The hotel is new. The premises well maintained. The fitness area was a little small. The pool was okay... and a little busy that day. Overall, a really good value for the money. The friendly staff makes up for any of these very small deficiencies. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express SwanSea The Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean Breakfast was very good July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a bed while traveling through the area Great place to stay for a night.. staff and beds are excellent for the money. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud neighbors Well run hotel with extremely friendly accommodating staff. But the room and hallways are aging and need a facelift soon. Also, a very loud party in the next room could be heard too well and it kept us up until it ended at 1:30 AM. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personnel With the exception of poor lighting near the bed (which made reading a challenge) the Inn provided a comfortable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was great and quiet. Would be happy to re visit. Breakfast much the same as any Holiday Inn Express July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel...but.... You are my hotel of choice whenever I visit Swansea...good rates, friendly staff, clean, etc...but 2 small complaints from my last stay...1) Horribly slow internet connection..a real problem for people like me who need to connect with work often...and 2) several times this last stay my shower was cold. That being said,,,I am coming back at the end of the month because you are a good hotel...just hope you can look into these two items, thanks July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by misc. Bathroom shower head needs replacement as it just was a very slow dribble.. Restaurant recommendations from front desk was horrible. We were looking for an Italian restaurant and they praised Magoni's. It was awful. Pizza was reheated frozen pizza and very greasy. Spaghetti sauce was canned and not hot. Service was slow. Suggesting this as a great family Italian restaurant. was not a great idea.. They need to rethink this recommendation. Hotel was great and we will use Holiday Inn express again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast accomadations Will not stay at this hotel in the future due to poor breakfast accommodations and no restaurant in the immediate area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful environment, relaxing stay, respectful service Outstanding and friendly service. Room quality was wonderful, quiet and confortable. Allowed us to feel safe and enjoy our stay in the local area. This made our first visit since 1980 very peaceful, Thank You June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Swansea Staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of yummy and healthy options. We enjoyed our stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Umass Dartmouth This hotel is about 25 minutes from Umass Dartmouth but was significantly less money. It is convenient and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. It was clean and quiet the nights I was there. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea Holiday Inn Express We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The staff was efficient, and the hotel was clean and met all our needs. I would not hesitate to stay there again. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading