• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with the family over Labor Day Weekend! The HIE in Swansea was a nice gem off the main drag in the Fall River/Providence Area. Located away from the road and highways, it was quiet outside. Inside, the staff was phenomenal and the hotel was very clean. At first glance, the pool seems very small (and it is) but it did the trick for my 3 kids. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not reccomend The only thing good about this hotel were some of the staff members. The room was not clean AT ALL and we would not stay there again. Unfortunately the staff was having a major issue with housekeeping and did address the uncleanliness. We could not have the complimentary breakfast because of rude customers from a bus tour who felt they could overtake the dining area from beginning to end of serving times. I never saw a bunch of rude people not make way for elderly people with walkers or young mothers with babies. Unfortunately management could not ask them to please move into the lobby after they completed their breakfast. I have to say the sweet girl who ran breakfast was professional and kept a smile on her while trying to serve these animals. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value, great service We stayed here during our stay to Visit Newport, R.I. The commute was easy and reasonable. The hotel fare was a third of the rates in Newport. Overall, our experience was very positive. I would recommend highly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always, never disappointed in HI If I had to find anything to honestly complain about it would be that there were no drinks in the vending machines. We arrived late, kitchen was closed, and vending was empty. Aside from that, it was as wonderful as I have come to expect and rely Holiday Inn to provide. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Have stayed here a number of times. Very consistent. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location. good value for the price. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Rooms Everyone was helpful and friendly. The room was larger than expected and very clean. It was very quiet also. I slept very well and I normally don`t away from home. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly service I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is about 20 minutes away from Bristol where I will be visiting a lot. Cost is reasonable and staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to families that will be visiting the area. The King rooms are really nice and spacious. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stayed at this hotel 4 months ago and I was quite comfortable. This time, I found the bathrooms, particularly the tub filthy. The walls are thin and I could hear the person next door snoring. The food was good, but the dining room was too small. It was over crowded and we were forced to take our food back to our room to eat. All staff were friendly and nice August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and property. We enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient to the highway and the staff recommended dining options in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Our mistake was taking a room on the first floor where there was more activity and thus it was noisy late in the evening. Wireless internet could have been a bit better. Otherwise, it was a nice stay for a Holiday Inn. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Convenient Location Overall our experience at the hotel was good. We did have a couple issues with the maid/cleaning staff. But overall we would stay at the hotel again on our next visit back to RI. I do want to say that the staff that took care of the breakfast were FANTASTIC. They were so so busy every morning we were down there, but they kept up with the food items. The hotel is in a great location to and from the highway. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Front desk staff could not have been nicer. We will return when we are in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The rear door key did not work. The front desk clerk said it must have de-magnetized. it worked for my room. I do not understand how de-magnetized then. shower did not work properly August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Massachusetts Adventure Made Fabulous with Holiday Inn Express Swansea Stayed the week of Aug 6 through 10, 2014. Very, very clean king room. King Mattress was EXCELLENT with both soft and firm pillows. Small refrigerator kept our drinks so cool. Excellent breakfast selection, and coffee offered throughout the day. Best location to Windmill Hill and Swansea golf courses, which we enjoyed playing 18 holes 3x during our stay. Would very highly recommend and looking forward to spending time here again next year when visiting relatives in Fall River. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Walls are paper thin. Yiu can hear everything from next rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too little of most everything This hotel had too few electrical outlets in the room to charge much of anything without unplugging lights or the alarm clock. There was too little wireless bandwidth to watch a single show on Hulu or even upload Facebook at times. There was way too little sound-proofing between rooms - we heard neighbors on both sides fighting and we're kept awake late and woken early by the people in the room upstairs - even after calling the front desk to complain. There were too few tables in the breakfast room so I had to eat at the tiny table shoved in the corner of our room - no desk, so I had to work on my laptop at that table too. I followed the signs for ice and vending, but never found either. All-in-all, as priority club members, (although we were not recognized in any way) we stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties, but were very unimpressed with this one. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and quiet location Quiet, clean accommodations. Great free breakfast. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and friendly service Very spacious living area separate from the sleeping quarter. Friendly service and excellent value. Comfortable bed and mattresses, two tables, sofa and 3 chairs. Minor complaints: 1) Only three lights in the living room, all are dim. 2) Unrudely guests party until 2 am. Wall was not insulating enough to keep out hallway noise. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The breakfast area needs work. Not enough staff and room. Hotel was loud late in the evening. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Very surprised during our recent stay. We've stayed here numerous times before and have never had any problems. However, this visit was not a pleasant one. Upon checking in, our comforter was dirty and the room was not cleaned properly and things were left behind in the room. One of the biggest disappointments was the breakfast. There was one person working and they couldn't keep up with the high volume of guests. The food was not fresh and there was not enough food. The garbage cans were full and not emptied fast enough. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Haus mit guten Zimmern Sehr gutes Hotel mit Annehmlichkeiten nach Holiday Inn Express Standard. Super, dass Parken und Frühstück im Preis inkludiert ist. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Really Professional and Good Nights Sleep This was my family's 2nd stay at this hotel in two years and we will stay on our next visit to MA. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and hot breakfast service. Very, very clean room. Bathroom supplied with more than enough towels and shampoo. Breakfast was hot with tasty scrabbled eggs and gravy over biscuit with greek yogurt supplied as choices. Management staff EXTREMELY helpful and pleasant. Bed was comfortable and slept great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - very good stay This was an excellent choice for us. It was centrally located in order for us to take a ferry to Martha's Vineyard one day, a great tour of Vanderbilt Mansions in New Port, RI, one day and good driving trip to Cape Code one day. The staff was extremely friendly and very efficient. Our need for a new hair dryer was almost immediately. The air conditioner is not great but that is not the problem of the staff. We would stay here again any time we were in the area. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience My family chose to spend a night here to break up travel from a weekend in Cape Cod. We were extremely pleased with the value we received. The accommodations, cleanliness and courteousness of staff were great. We'll back if our travels take us that way again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay this is a great hotel. the front desk staff was excellent. the loaction was great. i will stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thanks for another great stay at my favorite hotel in Swansea! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Tight! This Hotel was one of the better Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed at. It was super clean and everyone was super nice and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accessible We had a handicap accessible room, with a roll-in shower, which worked well for my wife, who is in a wheelchair. The entire facility (e.g. room size, parking and great room) is well designed for a handicapped person. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I could hear the guy next door snoring all night. There were kids running up and down the hallways until after midnight. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading