• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely dissatisfied. One suite as reserved was not what we were provided upon check in. The other suite was filthy, had a foul odor of stale alcohol and dirty human smell. We would not walk without shoes and but for the late hour, would not have stayed. The other suite that I reserved was supposed to have two separate rooms for sleeping and was simply a King with a pull out couch. Further, that couch had torn upholstery with stuffing exposed and within reach of my 10 month old grandson. We were in town for a wedding and changed rooms the following morning. Had to leave the window open for some fresh air to minimize the odor. Staff was extremely disorganized and seemingly not empathetic with our complaints. They could not generate our bill upon check out as the poorly trained front desk employee, who had admittedly been working only for two weeks, did not know how to handle the account. The supervisor that I insisted she call to try and resolve would not be in until later that afternoon, after our departure, failed to call me as I was promises she would, to deal with the inaccurate and then open bill. I have still not heard from the hotel and need to call to inquire if the billing issue has been resolved or if I was charged in excess of my actual bill. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific breakfast, clean room and friendly staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while on vacation. The facility is well-located, with free parking and a free breakfast. Everything was clean, and the staff is very friendly. We would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Just a nice clean place to stay with excellent staff. August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks cleanliness and unprofessional staff I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and had a very poor experience. I was part of a wedding that weekend and hoping to do an early check in before the rehearsal. On calling to see if early check in was available I was told it would not be possible after being put on hold for 5 minutes. I arrived with a group from a wedding party around 1:45pm at which time I was told a room would be ready for me in 20 minutes. We left the hotel at 2:45pm and the room was still not ready. On returning from the rehearsal after 4pm (check in was at 3pm) I waited in a 15 minute line only to find out the room still was not ready. Many members of the group were waiting for rooms to be cleaned up until 5pm despite the check in time of 3pm. When I arrived in my room the bathroom had an odor of urine which led me to believe it hadn't been properly cleaned. In addition the next day rather than enter the room to clean the housekeeper asked in the hallway if I needed anything, and when I responded towels said she didn't have any available. I'm not one to normally write a reviewe, but this was such a negative experience I felt the need to share and prevent someone else from experiencing this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - very nice accomodations. This was my second stay at this hotel. The location to all of the area attractions is perfect. Not too far from anything and an easy drive to all the Newport RI Mansions, Waterfront, and shopping. When I return to Rhode Island, I would definitely choose this hotel again. The breakfasts are okay, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, bagels....juice, milk, cereal. They pretty much have it covered. If you get the cinnamon buns when they are fresh and warm, they are fantastic. The front desk personnel where very friendly and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located in Middletown/Newport, RI For the location, price and comfort - this is a nice option. I'd recommend to friends and associates. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trip hotel is nice the prices are not. try to get all discounts possiable August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Middletown RI Was not very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn Middletown RI. I traveled with my children and grandchildren. I would have left but could not find any other accommodations. Holiday Inn Middletown RI needs a complete make over. Starting with the parking lot. As you pull up to the front door there is nothing inviting. I must say everyone of the staff was excellent. The elevator broke and they had it fixed within a few hours. The breakfast room was dirty. Food from the day before still found on the floor. Bananas rotting in the fruit bowl. Was not happy with this hotel and will not return. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but that's it ! Stayed here for our son's wedding in Newport. Waited about 1/2 hour to check in because staff was too busy talking. Had to switch rooms the next day because warm air was blasting from the A/C all night - warm and it would not shut off either. One of the cleaning staff came to check it and said at 4 pm that the 'engineer' had left for the day. They changed our room the next day and someone knocked on the door because they had given him the same room. There are plenty of other hotels in Middletown RI to stay in that are probably better for the same price range. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Very pleasant experience. Thank you. Love the area and we were close to everything we wanted to see August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by falling behind Property is dated more than the eye originally sees. Mattress was saggy. Staff member came to my room knocked once and quickly proceeded to let himself in because someone forgot to check off the room as "in use". A phone call.or longer wait to see if someone answered the door would of been nice. Overall I like the hotel and layout but competition down the street is nicer and more comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Adequate rooms, good breakfast, quiet rooms and good staff. Parking is tight. Conveniently located to Old Town Newport and Navy Locations. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review Location - easy access to Newport Close to movie theatre nice pool god breakfast August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, basic hotel The best part of this hotel stay was the helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were pretty basic - nothing fantastic, but nice enough. Our rate was incredibly high because of events in town that weekend, hence the low value scores. I'm sure rates are more in-line with what you can get on a non-event weekend in Newport. I would recommend this hotel if you aren't looking for anything fancy or luxurious. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, WONDERFUL STAFF! Now that Derek V. has taken over the helm as General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Middletown / Newport, it is truly a wonderful place to stay. Together with Theida E. and Molly N. at the front desk, Derek made sure that every facet of our stay was delightful. It is refreshing and reassuring to know that guest satisfaction is at the very "top of the list" at this property, thanks to its caring, thorough staff! We look forward to future stays when in the Newport area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Anthony, Thadia & Molly were all very helpful in our stay. We were traveling 6 hours with a baby to stay for my brother's graduation from Officer Training School. They made sure everything was taken care of for our stay including a crib for the baby. They were all so helpful and that made our stay so much better. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Consistent with prior experiences with this Brand. A very pleasant experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheapest in the Area, but Not the Best Room did not seem clean. Hard to maitain a comfortable temperature in the room. There were about three blinking lights, an alarm clock, light on TV and microwave light. Teh room was not dark to say the least. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COmfortable bed/clean room,great service Very satifsfied with 2 night stay. The room was clean and roomy, bed/pillows extremely comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful,even had change for the soda machine for us. Close drive the Newport, although I heard some other hotels have shuttle service-that would be a suggestion for improvement. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save money stay somewhere else I stay an average of 40 IHG nights a year. This was by far the worst night I had. 2 main issues: pool was ice cold. And my room was baking hot. I called the front desk to see if they could fix it, he told me they couldn't fix it. He told me he would take $10 off my bill, which he didn't. No offer to change rooms either. I know they had vacancy because I checked online. With all the hotels in the area, you can find a better value. I wont be back anytime soon. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and inviting Loved my stay. Very convenient to everywhere I needed to be. Staff was lovely. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Was pleasantly surprised at the quality and service of this Holiday Inn. Everything was just top notch with just a few minor glitches. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. Was not a big deal for us, but we did report it upon leaving. And the curtains weren't acceptable for a first floor room. We did fiddle with them and got them to close. Truthfully, I feel if we had decided to mention this to the staff, they would have immediately either fixed it or changed our room - they were that helpful!. But, we weren't in the room that much, so it wasn't a big deal at the time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice little get away with my daughters...clean and adequate but needs updating. The price could've been better considering how outdated it was. But overall okay for what we needed. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experiance Overall not a good experiance. Staff was not helpful and couldnt fix most of the issues. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location + Great Price = Best value All went well during our stay. The location is convenient to Newport and the price makes it a gem. Everyone from Front Desk Staff to Housekeeping was courteous and welcoming. We'll be back! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice hotel, clean, and great service. Close to beautiful beaches and the town of New Port. Had a wonderful experience. Would recommend this Hotel!! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average quality; good breakfast selection The eggs were strange tasting. Otherwise the breakfast was good. We used a coupon out of a travel book and it was worth the discounted price. Evening desk staff was fabulous!!!! He was worth the price of the hotel. Thank you!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows! Loved the selection of pillows right in the room, labeled on the pillow case: firm or soft. I found the right one for me! Great vacation, very helpful front desk staff, found great places to eat, and took a three mile hike along the seashore on protected land near third beach! Loved our 3 days in Newport area, especially the wedding at Glen Manor House!!! Everything was right nearby, the hotel right in the middle!!! Great location!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great location, easy in and out, very clean, helpful staff July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a stay in Newport RI I thought the hotel was great value in a convenient location while visiting Newport RI. I recommend this hotel if you are trying to save few bucks and want a quality stay which is very close to the Newport action. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading