• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and wonderful staff This hotel went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. It was very clean and everyone that we encountered was very helpful. We were able to relax and simply had a wonderful stay. Thank you Holiday Inn!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Hotel were fine - staff not so The hotel was clean, safe and comfortable. The front desk questioned my IHG membership status and this upset me as a loyal IHG member. The mentality that the customer is wrong, but the computer is correct is a bad customer policy. The area was safe as we had a bubble on top of our suv and in the morning everyone was intact and safe. I wish there were secure areas where vehicles with bubbles on top of the car can be parked with security available for safekeeping of these vehicles. Maybe a new product? It is worth a few bucks for peace of mind! Maybe free to Platinum members. The stay was good, we have 4 in our family and the room only had 3 towels and we were not asked at the front desk if we needed more towels. In my mind, the evening front desk personnel need more training and more thinking about the customer and his needs! I would stay again, a second chance, but I would expect a better reception and thoughtfulness upon arrival by the front desk. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We went for a quick overnight near the beach but enjoyed the hotel pool and breakfast the next day. The hotel staff was great and helped in all areas. The beds were very comfy so sleeping was good. The location was very handy too. Very nice experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to attractions The property needs an upgrade and will be getting one in the Fall. Food was still below average. New management coming soon too. Professional staff and clean rooms are still a hallmark of this Inn. Location is still one of the best in RI. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness We were suprised at the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom when we checked in. Unfortunatley it continued throughout our stay, Front Desk Staff adjusted our rate due to the conditions, which we did not ask for. Our complaint was noted by the staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Defiintely read the bill before leaving! Overall the hotel is great, the staff is friendly, and it is in a good location, but be careful to check your bill the next morning!! Everything seemed fine at the hotel except when it came down to the bill. I was charged double the amount and tried to speak to the front desk about the issue and was told I would have to wait until the manager came in. I was part of a wedding booking and had my confirmation information for the correct price, yet I was still charged the regular amount of the stay. I left my information and still have not heard back from the hotel. I tried again to contact the manager and was unsuccessful- I also left my information again. I live in a different state and want to get this issue resolved immediately, yet so far there has been no one contacting me back and my credit card charge has not changed either. Completely ridiculous. Not worth the headache. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel, but overpriced The facilities seem old but acceptable, the elevator is a little out of place. The hotel altogether is not bad but for the price is just high for a little below average place. I qualified the staff service poor since I didn't get the welcome package offer as a gold member, first time that happens so I believed I should point it out. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel for short stays The hotel is clean, comfortable with a great outdoor pool. A single elevator was a problem for me as I have diffic\ulty walking and climbing stairs. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL SERVICE VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THE POOL WAS GREAT. LOCATION OF HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL TOO, NOT TOO FAR TO THE BEACH. THE ONLY PROBLEM I FOUND WITH THIS HOTEL WAS THE BED WAS NOT THE MOST COMFORTABLE. AND WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE A FRIDGE IN OUR ROOM. THE FRONT DESK CLERKS ALL WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US WITH QUESTIONS WE HAD. ALSO THE AJOINING ROOMS WERE GREAT. WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE CLEANLINESS OF THIS HOTEL. GREAT JOB TO HOUSEKEEPING! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Restaurant Great food at restaurant.Nice,clean rooms nicely decorated.Stayed over to visit Block Island,ferry was close and easy to get to. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was very enjoyable. this is a quiet Hotel, close enough to the beach. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and roomy Food was great,1st time ever I had a steak with NO grizzle on it, none,it was great.and price was very reasonable..people at front desk were real nice and helpful..also the hotel staff was all great..I would stay there again, when I am in the area... August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay in this hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the internet would never load on our phones. I would still recommend staying here to anyone. Staff was very friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience I stayed here for close to 3 weeks. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were decent. The carpets could use a renewal but otherwise the room was pretty updated. The hotel pool was nice for a swim after work. The hotel restaurant and bar, "Lilliana's", was ok for meals and a beer. Overall a good experience for my extended stay for business. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Service Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The outside pool was very nice and refreshing for swimming. The restaurant was very good for breakfast and drinks in the evening. Would suggest for the room to have a room darkening curtain to be available to keep out the morning sunshine. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by None I was very happy whenI stayed at the hotel. However, I am now sorry that I began this survey. You have too many questions, most people will stop half way through. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud and messy Excessive noise from the pool when roomed nearby. Check linens before crawling into bed. messy patio and pool area. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing needs adjustment. Average room and services at above average prices. Priority and handicap guest not recognized as such. Room requests of placement and refridgerator refused. F+B still needs improvement. Lounge not open until 5:00 during "high season" is unheard of in the industry. Nice pool, and good location are the bonus. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to the university and the beaches down the road. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff a plus The staff was very good and the room was very, very clean. However the age of the facility is telling and is need of a serious renovation. In particular, the carpet, which we assume was the source of a rather disagreeable odor, should be replaced. I wish to make it clear the staff, especially the cleaning staff, did an excellent job given the condition of the facility July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overpriced Room Love the area but you are in need of expanding the rooms to make them more comfortable. We did appreciate the dark window treatments .. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We have stayed at this location many times and it doesn't seem to be getting better. Our room smelled like mildew upon arrival and throughout our stay. In the morning, the rug was moist in the entire room. The air conditioner would go on and off all night. This was no way to set it for continuous. The corners of the bathroom floor had mildew in them and I found a "chunk" of used soap in one corner...not from us. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I had a discounted rate through the University of Rhode Island for an orientation event. It was a nice hotel . Very close to campus. I stayed on the ground floor which had a sliding glass door to a patio by the pool. I enjoyed that since I did not have that boxed in feeling I get sometimes when staying at hotels. The young staff was very nice and courteous. I only wish that there was complimentary coffee in the morning in the lobby. They have a coffee maker in the room but I need real milk and not the powder stuff. I paid way,way, too much money for a tiny cup of coffee at the attached restaurant. (Which is not owned by the hotel) I will be back in the area over the next 4 years while one of my daughter's attends the school. Although the hotel was fine I think I will explore other places that have more of a vacation feel. Newport is so close, why not? July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Nasty and overpriced rooms. Needs a major updating. Avoid if at all possible July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly front desk staffI I feel that the elevator location is very inconvenient, located at the end of the hallway. The lighting also is very dim throughout the hallways. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected It was nice to see a familiar name when looking for a last minute place to stay. The room could have used a little TLC in terms of cleanliness, but my biggest problem "graffiti" was so specific that it wouldn't turn me away from another stay if I was in the area again. The prices were a bit steep, but again I think you may be paying for a familiar name. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, and quick response to any question Definitely a recommended place to stay. With or without family. Everything was exceptional save the internet connection which in all fairness was what I've come to expect in most hotels. I have a fast connection at home, so I'm spoiled. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Hotel needs updating... The staff was great and very accommodating.... The pool was clean and well kept... The rooms overall were dirty... The bathroom was dirty, there were hairs all over and the floors were filthy... The carpets are filthy as a whole... Cobwebs all over the rooms... The drapes were torn... The hotel needs a major renovation and update... AND the elevator was in the back of the building so you had to walk through the whole 1st floor of rooms to get to the elevators... Very inconvenient! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff members were excellent. Room was small but comfy beds. No refrigerator. Bathroom is way too small! This place looks great from the outside but inside needs updating! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own pillows!! When staying in a hotel, I am primarily concerned about the sleep that I get. The sleep here was fitful and uncomfortable. The pillows were awful!! Also, the air conditioner was strange. At 73, the room seemed cold but at 74 it seemed humid. I keep it at 68 or 70 at home. Everything else was more or less okay but, when you only spend 8 hours in the room sleeping and the sleep stinks, then the stay stinks. And, speaking of stink, the hallways and elevator had a terrible smell the whole two days. Luckily, the room smelled fine. If I had only brought my own pillows, I think my impression would have been more favorable. If I had only known!! July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading