• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worse experience EVER!!! It was raining and 62 degrees outside. The air conditioner was on when we got to the room. It was freezing in there. I turned off the conditioner and tried to put on the heat, but no go. When I inquired at the front desk i was told the heat was off for the summer. They did send a maintenance man, an hour later, and he also said he could do nothing. Did bring me a blanket!!!! The furniture looked like something from the 40's quite old and the veneer peeling. The grout in the bathroom, which there was much missing, was gross. The sofa and chair were so old, when you sat in them, you sank almost to the floor. Needless to say, we slept in our clothes and didn't take a shower. The mattress had no mattress cover and you could feel the pilling through the sheet!!! Thankfully, our flight was at 5:00 a.m. so the hours there were few. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses, all across the country. We're also members of their Priority Club. Never. I repeat, never, have we ever been disappointed. This particular establishment is not representative of their quality. The shuttle was on time and the driver pleasant, though. I can describe the Warwick Holiday Inn Express in two words. "A dump!!!" August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Getaway We stayed at Omni hotel for the weekend and then the Holiday Inn Express for the rest of our stay. We actually like the Holiday Inn more because there were no renovations going on...softer pillows and you do not have to pay for parking. The breakfast was ok. Overall the staff was AWESOME!! Would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a decent stay, with some complaints The room was clean but lacked a refrigerator or microwave. Something I've come to expect in this chain. Also the shower water pressure was extremely low which was an annoyance. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast crew really worked hard to satisfy the guests. This was the first time I have used my Rewards Club points which apparently limited me to just a standard room (not really a fair shake considering the amount of points I have accrued under this program) August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We only stayed 1 night and our experience was very nice. Even with some construction going on, we weren't troubled by it at all. The grounds are very nice, Apple trees line the property. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I Will be staying there again for a convention in 2015. So I know what to expect. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, immaculate facility, great staff The room and bath were spotless. I got a great night's sleep on the comfortable bed. The hotel is convienient to the airport, but it is a solidly constructed building and noise is not a problem. I was surprised to see members of a school sports team at breakfast, I certainly did not hear them at all in the evening. The people on staff were efficient and professional but happy to help with local directions, and gave me a great recommendation for dinner after asking a few questions about what I wanted/needed ... in general they could not have been better . This will be my "go to" hotel in the Providence area, and I would recommend it to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet This is a very nice, quiet place to stay near Worcester airport. The rooms were clean, friendly staff and great breakfast buffet! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE TWICE Bugs in room.. Rooms not cleaned properly Bed was broken slept on floor MANAGEMENT DIDN'T CARE !!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I am a native Rhode Islander living in Ohio and have come home many, many times over the years for funerals in our family. I have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and know first-hand what a great place it is. On two of those occasions, the staff allowed us to host the catered after-funeral lunches for our family in the Great Room. I always refer to this hotel as my “home away from home.” The staff has ALWAYS been courteous, helpful, and reasonable. My husband and I especially like the fact that the van driver can take us to a nearby restaurant for dinner and when finished pick us up again to take us back to the hotel. Some of the negative reviews I have been reading are understandable if it was your first visit to the hotel as they are undergoing extreme renovation. Anyone who has had any kind of renovation in your homes can appreciate the chaos. Imagine that in a large faciIity. I, too, was inconvenienced, but knowing what was happening there with renovations, it could be understood and forgiven. Please give them another chance. I guarantee you will be very impressed with your future stay and the staff once the renovations are completed. And no, I am not in any way affiliated with the hotel nor getting compensated for this review. Had the hotel not been undergoing renovations I would have given all "Excellent" ratings as I have in the past and will again in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel except for AC My husband and I complained twice about the AC not functioning properly. We had it set to 65-70 degrees but it never went below 75 in the room. We were told that it was because it was on motion sensors, but we were in the room for many hours without it ever cooling down. Their next solution was to stick the fan we had brought in front of the AC, which still didn't help. We stayed in 3 other Holiday Inns on our way to and from Rhode Island and never had that issue. One other complaint was the room was only stocked with three bath towels. We were in two bed suite that can sleep up to 5 or 6 people, and are a family of 4. Needless to say it wasn't a sufficient amount of towels. We requested more towels, but when the cleaning staff cleaned the next day they restocked with 3 again. We also tried to be environmentally friendly and kept our towels off the floor, but the cleaning staff still removed them. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great staff and driver who picked me up and took me to the airport. Quick drive, but friendly. My room was very clean, quiet, and well appointed. Breakfast was good. Everyone was nice, especially as a Southerner staying in an East Coast hotel where many times the staff is not as nice. Would stay here as a first choice. My daughter was in Newport graduating from ODS, so this was a good hotel to land at and recharge before driving there. The hotel was priced right and way cheaper than Newport hotels....and better. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place ever My family went on a road trip and we stayed in 6 different Holiday Inn Express in 6 days. This place was our last place before flying out at 4:30 am. We were given a room just behind the front desk because every room was booked! There were people running up and down the halls ALL night. There were people in the breakfast room still when we left at 4:30! The front dest employees were yelling about towels need by the pool on a radio! The room was so hot and the thermostat would not go down. My husband went to the front desk and asked for them to please be quiet. I called them 2 times. We had my 8 year old grandson who was scared by a scream in the hall. This place was the worse Holiday Inn we have ever visited! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gary This Hotel is very airport friendly. The shuttle drivers and desk clerks were very helpful. I will definitely stay at this property again. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation The floor that I was on, had renovations going on down one wing. Terrible smell of either paint or something permiating the halls. Carpeting in my room had multiple large stains in it, July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed i really enjoyed my stay the staff was great. my family had a great time at your hotel July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and comfortable rooms We stayed at the hotel July 18-20, 2014. The entire staff was very accommodating to meet all of our needs. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good We recently visited the warwick area for a soccer tournament.I was happy with our room overall. Could it use some upgrading, sure. I was very impressed to see that they had added staff on to accommodate all the families with children and the full hotel. However I was very disappointed to learn that the hotel does not have a laundry room???Really in todays hotel market every hotel has a laundry. Also the breakfast was fair. The location was outdated and dirty. I know that they are currently under reservation so I hope that they will add a laundry facility and upgrade their breakfast area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and a good value for the area. I only gave a good for the room because the toilet in the bathroom was loose. They have been doing some rehab and I mentioned this to the front desk. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Run down Our room on the 1st floor was very old and outdated. The furniture was very bad to sit on. It was like sitting in a hole, no comfort to be had there. I understand the whole hotel is getting renovated . It definitely needs it. The breakfast that was included was very nice, many choices. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a very pleasent experience here. Will definitely return. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are outdated. The furniture in the room was really outdated and worn. The price was outrageous! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff They are re-habing this property, so a little patience is required as you look around. I'm sure they will do a nice job. Location is really convienient to the PVD airport and rental car center as well as the interstate. Very helpful staff. Went out of their way to find my jacket, and help me select a good place to eat that delivered right to the room. They have a nice binder of resturants, etc, but what would help is a map with the locations for us newbies. Breakfast was good, as usual, very nice room. I missed haveing a fridge though. Perhaps that is on the re-hab list. Best snacks every as a welcoming gift-trail mix instead of chips or something else useless. Did not use the fitness center and pool, but they looked OK. Nice touch. Definately would go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room review Hotel needs a complete upgrade to the rooms, the bathroom was old and the bed was horrible, pillows smelled and the room had an odor that never left. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Too short a stay. In at 03:00 out at 08:00 Quality room as all Holiday Inn properties to sleep for a few hours and get a hot shower before going on to the business I came to Rhode Island to attend to. Hotel could use some jacuzzi rooms. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Govt Stay Front Desk Staff, always pleasant. This was my second visit in the last 3 months. Maintainance staff responded to my Television issues within minutes. One problem...The stinch of Cigarette Smoke on the 2nd floor and within my suite was pretty bad. This coming from a former Smoker.. Could not get rid of it. Other than that, the Suite waa comfortable. Could use additional lighting in the living room, the two lamps did help where the table sits. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We had a very nice stay at this HIE. The staff were very helpful and worked with us including breakfast bags for us since we had to leave the hotel before the breakfast was served. The hotel is remodeling so not as polished as it will be when they are done, but it was still comfortable and nice. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel in Providence-Warwick Just had our third stay here. The staff continues to be very courteous, friendly and helpful. The Great Room is great for breakfast and gatherings. Good food, lovely grounds, easy access to surrounding area. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our stay was nice at the Holiday Inn Express. Yes, I will go back if in the area. Our main problem was the key cards did not work, being on the 3rd floor made it a hassle to have to keep going back down to the lobby. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I was told this property is starting renovations. It is a great building in a super location but does need work as the facilities in comparison to others in the area is about 10 plus years past due. What turned me off was the condition of the window drapes. Filthy with a sticky feel when closing for the night. Hopefully the owners will insure additional outlets in the room. Not enough. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is excellent in every way. Used the shuttle to go to and from a wedding. Love that anywhere 3 miles from the hotel the shuttle will take you FREE! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Quite and comfortable. the staff is awesome and are always there to help in anyway possible. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading