• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! Great place to stay, staff is helpful and friendly. Would be nice if the walls had better sound proofing. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend staying on 3rd floor Reccomend staying on third floor, Our room was on the second floor heard kids running around on the 3rd floor room above us. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay My wife and I with our 3 grandchildren stayed and everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff was great, they genuinely care about our needs. By far best stay at any hotel with the Holiday Inn in Houston Texas being our 2nd best stay! Great experience! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This was a very nice and clean hotel. No issues at all. There was a team of baseball players there and the hotel staff made sure they didn't bother anyone. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable This hotel wasn't right off the highway but the extra driving was worth it. Clean room, comfortable bed, and nice amenities. We stayed in a King room. It's nice to have access to a fridge and microwave and sink in the room. Would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value for the price The sign for the hotel was a little hard to find from the road. It should be larger and more prominent for guests. The staff was very friendly. Upon arrival, there's cookies at the front desk (most notable to my 12 and 15 year old). I called in the morning aroung 9am inquiring about early arrival (IHG member). To my surprise within 30 minutes I got a call back telling me I could check in before noon. The hotel is new. The premises well maintained. The fitness area was a little small. The pool was okay... and a little busy that day. Overall, a really good value for the money. The friendly staff makes up for any of these very small deficiencies. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport,The hotel is close to the airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express SwanSea The Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean Breakfast was very good July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a bed while traveling through the area Great place to stay for a night.. staff and beds are excellent for the money. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud neighbors Well run hotel with extremely friendly accommodating staff. But the room and hallways are aging and need a facelift soon. Also, a very loud party in the next room could be heard too well and it kept us up until it ended at 1:30 AM. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personnel With the exception of poor lighting near the bed (which made reading a challenge) the Inn provided a comfortable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was great and quiet. Would be happy to re visit. Breakfast much the same as any Holiday Inn Express July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel...but.... You are my hotel of choice whenever I visit Swansea...good rates, friendly staff, clean, etc...but 2 small complaints from my last stay...1) Horribly slow internet connection..a real problem for people like me who need to connect with work often...and 2) several times this last stay my shower was cold. That being said,,,I am coming back at the end of the month because you are a good hotel...just hope you can look into these two items, thanks July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by misc. Bathroom shower head needs replacement as it just was a very slow dribble.. Restaurant recommendations from front desk was horrible. We were looking for an Italian restaurant and they praised Magoni's. It was awful. Pizza was reheated frozen pizza and very greasy. Spaghetti sauce was canned and not hot. Service was slow. Suggesting this as a great family Italian restaurant. was not a great idea.. They need to rethink this recommendation. Hotel was great and we will use Holiday Inn express again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast accomadations Will not stay at this hotel in the future due to poor breakfast accommodations and no restaurant in the immediate area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful environment, relaxing stay, respectful service Outstanding and friendly service. Room quality was wonderful, quiet and confortable. Allowed us to feel safe and enjoy our stay in the local area. This made our first visit since 1980 very peaceful, Thank You June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Swansea Staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of yummy and healthy options. We enjoyed our stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Umass Dartmouth This hotel is about 25 minutes from Umass Dartmouth but was significantly less money. It is convenient and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. It was clean and quiet the nights I was there. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea Holiday Inn Express We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The staff was efficient, and the hotel was clean and met all our needs. I would not hesitate to stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Swansea!!! The staff at this hotel cannot help you enough. Right at check in I was recognized as a Platinum Member and upgraded in a flash! Rooms are big and very clean. I recommend this hotel to all!! John M June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at this chain for years because of their consistent excellence, and I plan to continue. They get all the important stuff right without trying to be too fancy. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice atmosphere and felt safe! Swansea staff were very courteous and even printed us a map to where we needed to be as we don't own a smart phone and our GPS was a bit off. The hotel room was clean and inviting. The only downside was the faucet in the bathtub almost came off the wall in my hand when I tried to turn it on. I asked others in our party in other rooms about this and their comment about the plumbing was the same experience. We are retired career Veterans and this chain honoring Military discounts for lifetime career veterans is a total plus and is what really keeps us coming back to Holiday Inn Express. Fought in all the wars from Viet Nam to Dessert Storm and this perk is the best thank you a veteran on a fixed budget can get. Thank you for honoring us in a way where many others forget our sacrifices. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The room was very clean and met my expections for Holiday Inn Express.The room was quiet even though a girls soft team was staying in the hotel. We absolutely heard nothing! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea - Worth a Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Swansea because we were attending Brown's commencement weekend as well as finalizing wedding plans for our daughter. We typically stay closer to the Providence area but all rooms were booked. Nonetheless, we've had good experiences with Holiday Inn in previous travels and expected the same in Swansea. We were not disappointed. Our only suggestions are to buffer the noise between shared bedroom walls and replace the bulky chairs in the dining area. We could hear people speaking in other rooms and it was a bit difficult to get around the dining room chairs when most tables were occupied - there was little to no room to squeeze through. Overall we would stay at this location again, preferably in a room at either corner to limit noise from other rooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You had excellent beds and the breakfast was great. The location was very convient. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea - Memorial Day 2014 weekend Room air conditioner was not functioning properly first night. They did repair it. Bathroom shower fixtures were quite loose (pulled away from the wall easily). The sleep sofa mattress was in bad shape. Hotel has very thin walls. We had a loud "neighbor". Both nights (into the early morning) was talking very loudly and had music/TV on very loud. Called the front desk on both nights and asked them to call the room. I do not know if they did, but there was no change in the sound level. as an IGH rewards member, they did add 5000 points due to the issues with the A/C and sleep sofa. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From the giant Pancake client Golden rule to running a business designated to customers is Customer Service and try to foresee any issues that may occur. Well, my compliments to the front desk associates! Excellent customer service and the girl who was at the desk Saturday, May 17th. Did over and above-she came to our room and noticed a problem with the door, she offered us another room because she couldn't guarantee that the could be repaired. We were so comfortable, that we decided to take a chance and stay. When we got back from supper, she had the door fixed! And our new key cards ready. I usually have names but I forgot - so thank you! The only thing I can say was not enjoyable was the comfort of the bed. But that could be a personal choice, no fault of the hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable weekend Spent 2 nights here for a family visit in neighboring Somerset. Had a very entertaining stay with some cheer leader teams also staying the weekend. The rooms and hallways were kept under control even with all the young ladies running around, The breakfast attendant kept her smile on, even when dealing with the type A chearleader moms! The room was great and the location is just far enough off the beaten path to get a good price. Local restraunts are a short drive and the seafood is excellent. I'll be back! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but with a few little changes it could be better The hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff was attentive and helpful. The down side was the breakfast. The hot items were not good. There was no full length mirror in the room (I was visiting to attend an event). The wall unit for the heat was very loud, I couldn't sleep with in going. But I would stay again - because I can learn to live with everything else for a clean room with good staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a cold shower Clean property. The bed is comfortable and I could recommend this hotel, except, the hot water would be intermittent in the mornings. It was never "out" as I would expect if there were a problem. The hot shower would just go cold. Not good when there is frost on the ground and your plans are to spend the day outside. I require two things from a hotel, and everything else is just gravy. Clean sheets and a hot shower. Sheets were clean, but the failure of the shower just doesn't let the hotel make my recommend list. April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading