• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Foxwoods Resort Casino
Distance From Hotel:61.15MI
Attraction:
Historic Newport Rhode Island
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program. In addition, our hotel's friendly

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable, loud - Do NOT recommend. Even though we arrived at 3:45pm and our check-in time was 3:00pm, there were somehow no rooms available for us. We had a very short amount of time to get ready for a wedding. Staff cleaned a room in about 10 minutes and told us we would be 'upgraded' to a suite. Problem is that we had requested 2 beds and instead our 'suite' had one king bed and a sofa bed. We had no time to argue so we agreed to this, but we never could have anticipated how uncomfortable the sofa bed mattress was. The springs were awful with absolutely no padding. I'm not picky when it comes to where I sleep, but let me tell you, this was hands-down the worst hotel experience I've had. We called the front desk to ask if they had an alternative - turns out they had a roll-in bed but #of course# they would charge us $16 for it - Are you kidding me? I ended up sleeping on the very hard floor. And by that, I mean, I tried to sleep but wasn't able to. So much for paying for a hotel room so we could get a good night's sleep... Finally, as others have said, the walls are paper-thin. We were put right next to the elevator and it was so loud all night long. So were the other hotel guests. My recommendation: Pay an extra $10-$20 to stay at a nearby hotel. This was NOT worth it. Also, this hotel is definitely not worthy of a 3-star level. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quick stop over 8 minutes to downtown Newport!! We were in town to enjoy Newport and see family. The location and price are great. The hotel was updated and very nice. I read the reviews and took a room on the third floor. I didnt hear anything all night. There was some noise at the nearby plaza going on early (7:50). I was already awake so it didnt matter to me. Breakfast was great with many choices warm and cold. Chilis next door was great for having a drink late. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rugby tournament Close to fields and near restaurants. Near main highways and easy to find. Good weekend weather made for a nice stay overall April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff and very clean, Food was good. Great location to explore Newport April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping / Cold Shower I was disappointed with my stay. The check-in and front counter service was good on Friday evening. My wife and I left about 8:00 AM on Saturday morning and when we returned around 5:45 PM housekeeping had not been to our room. We had to make our own bed, straighten up the bathroom, and ask someone in the hall for clean towels. Sunday morning while my wife was taking a shower the hot water ran out. I could not take a shower and had to wash up using cold water from the faucet in the sink. I mentioned these issues to the front desk manager upon departure and she took $25 off of the bill (big deal!). I think I should have been offered more than a $25 refund for all of the inconveniences, but was just glad to leave. I know I will not stay at this particular Holiday Inn again, and not sure if I will try another. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but NO Sleep Hotel was clean and good, too bad disruptive guests ruined the stay. In middle of the night had to call the front desk. Person said they had several complaints and police were called but nothing was done to rectify situation. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Eveything was great. Staff to the beds. Family and I stayed for a wedding and this hotel was perfect for us. Rachelle and Molly were a great help throughout my entire trip. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Second time staying there. Great location, clean hotel, all for good a price. Only complaint was that one of the breakfast items were empty for a while at 9 am. The pancake machine was a great option. Plan on staying again and recommend. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super value, will stay again Exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed a restful stay at a very pleasant hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value - will stay again Staff is very professional and helpful. My room was quiet. Common areas are very pleasant and inviting. Many choices for breakfast. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Close to the Miltary base and newport commercial centers. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great stay for a family night out. Pool and Jacuzzi was pleasant - clean and warm water. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value, we'll be back! Just needed a place to stay before an early meeting. Got a good price and was sit-up risked by the excellent quality of the facility. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. We didn't realize how close this was to newport, so we'll be back. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, amenties and staff THANK YOU HI Express Middletown/Newport. Everything was great and I can't wait for my next stay! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, nice, and clean I had a such a good stay that i extended my stay by one day. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was very affordable and it was a convenient location to everything. I would recommend staying here and will do so again. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by there are better hotels out there I do a fair amount of traveling for business and appreciate a good nights rest. This particular hotel appears disorganized at best. From front desk staff who don't know what the priority club is to windows that don't seal out the weather properly (the curtains do however) to worn out pillows, I will stay somewhere else when I am next in the Newport area. No matter how reasonable the charges are, if you can't get a good nights sleep, you are not getting good value. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff, excellent rate okay location .the most important asset of any rated hotel is the staff any minor inconvenient can be ignore but if the staffs are no good it will make your stay failed March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for the price The staff at the front desk are great. The rooms are not bad, there were minor things that needed attention. Considering the price and the staff, worth the stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Quiet, Comfortable Enjoyed my two nights. The cost was reasonable, the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient to reach just about anywhere in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great temporary accomodations This was a convenient, clean, comfortable, hotel located in the vicinity of stores and restaurants. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It was a good stay. If possible ask for a room on the upper floors. I've stayed at this hotel twice and the second time I was on the first level and it was much more noisy. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dont go for the pool Pool is cold. Hot tub too hot and too much chlorine. enough to choke you. service is very good here but we came for the pool. next time I'll just pay $15 and take my kids to the uri pool. Rooms not the cleanest but ok. Hairs on bed. coffee and breakfast not good at all. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a night at the Bates Motel Thermostat not working, Exceptionaly HOT room, Pool had so many chemicals in it my eyes and skin were burning and DVD Player in the room wouldn't work because we had the wrong remote. Afternoon Front desk staff was disinterested unwilling to give us a new room despite it appearing there was nowhere near a full house. Very disappointed.. would not stay here again ! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middletown, RI I will by far recommend this Hotel. It was very clean, the location was great, just far enough away from the main road. The staff was friendly. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The cost of the room was a great deal and the hotel was very nice February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, loud This property was clean and comfortable - immaculate in fact. But there was little sound-proofing and it was very loud. Great location to URI, to Newport sight-seeing, to the beach! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and dependable This is off the beach and that is just fine. Clean rooms, dependable conditions. Good location. Quiet. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I expect more from a Holiday Inn. The overall condition of the rooms were poor, not clean and items in three rooms were not working properly. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but has limitations This hotel is very convenient for business travelers to NUWC Newport and the price is below per deim. However, there are some limitations. The mattress in my room was worn out on one side and that was surprising since all rooms were renovated within the past two years (I stay here often). Also, I was unable to regulate the heat in my room, the first 2 days of my stay was in an 80 degree room and then the next 2 days hovered around 65-70. No matter what I did, I just could not get the temperature to a comfortable 72-76 degree range. Lastly, some of the food at the breakfast bar should not really be classified as "food". The powdered eggs are tasteless no matter what form they are served in, the sausage is horrible. I do like the pancakes but there is always a line of people waiting to make them. Would also like to see more fresh fruit and other healthy options available. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Aquidneck Island We stayed for three nights, and were very pleased with the room and especially the comp breakfast. The choices for breakfast were very diverse and the food was nice and warm. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading