• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program. In addition, our hotel's friendly

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by price was right - suspect stain on couch nuff said - price was right - suspect stain on couch September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet paper dispenses one sheet at a time.... We had to change rooms because the floor was soaking wet after one shower. Upon moving, we discovered that it is the poor shower surround design that caused the problem. If you don't put a face cloth along the edge of the tub, the water runs along the edge and drops to the floor -- not easily noticeable. You have to struggle to get more than one sheet of TP without tearing it off the roll. The beds are not very comfortable. Bacon was undercooked. Slow to refill breakfast items. We would have moved to another hotel; however, it was a reunion and we wanted to stay with the others. Sorry I had to write this. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very mediocre Average facility and amenities. Noisy rooms and uncomfortable hall temps. Lingering musty smell in facility. Greasy breakfast options or sugar-coated cinnamon buns. Lays Potato Chips for being a premium member (just keep them since we throw in the garbage!). Little things expected in business hotels like extra outlets and charging stations are not available. Facility is also 10-50% more expensive than other hotels in the area. I only stay here because corporate travel books the rooms. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast choice and wonderful staff staff jumped when i said the hairdryer was missing. they came in twice until it was perfectly installed. the breakfast choices were excellent :eggs, pancakes, bacon, yogurt, biscuits, damish. coffee excellent. The rooms were well kept and very clean. all the items looked almost new. the ceilings had an interesting design that helped me sleep. I was in a hanicap room lots of bars in bathroom to help getting in and out of tub. the only other item that might improve the handicap rooms is a walk in shower that was missing. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed three nights while visiting family nearby and enjoyed this hotel very much. Overall we were on the road for just over two weeks and this was at the top of our list as far as being a quality hotel. If we return to the area we will certainly return to this hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great! Very clean rooms. Quiet. Hardworking, friendly, courteous, attentive staff. Great stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, good value This is the second time that I have stayed with the folks at HI Smithfield. I had a good nights rest in a clean comfortable room, breakfast was fresh and there was plenty to choose from. Overall a good value for my money in a nice clean hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and great staff Spent a weekend at this location for a reunion with childhood friends; several of us stayed at this hotel. Accommodations always first rate; staff very courteous and helpful; good breakfast choices. We have used this location several times; always very pleased with our accommodations. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like being at home We always enjoy our stay at the Smithfield H. I.E. it's as if we were home. Keep up the good work. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cj visit I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff was very pleasant and the room was impeccable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy, comfortable, and reasonably priced The room was very spacious. The beds were comfy and had both sift and firm pillow options. We booked two Queens and had a nice couch and desk in room. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Front desk staff checked us in very quickly. The breakfast was tasty, but average. Overall, we will stay there again when visiting bryant college. It is very close in proximity to the campus. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! This hotel is very nice. It is clean and well kept. The room was comfortable and well equipped. Good breakfast and was allowed a late check out. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean room--comfortable bed I was pleased with the service and overall cleanliness of this hotel. Will stay here again when in the area. A friend recommended this property to me and I am glad that I took their advice. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant, dirty hotel with unfriendly & rude staff Very unpleasant hotel, dirty hallways and corridors. When we arrived (4 PM) there was nobody at the reception desk, after a few minutes a young lady showed-up and asked "Do you want something?" in a very irritating way, Yes we are checking in! "I need a credit card & ID" We have a reservation we said "I still need a credit card & ID" When I asked her if this was the normal way she would greet guests, she replied "Whatever" The lobby was dirty, hallways have not been vacuumed for weeks, in de elevator there's a sign "Caution Wet Floor" it stood there for 2 days. At 4 PM they were still do housekeeping on the rooms, carts with sheets and towels in the hallway and the time we were there, luckily only 1 night, there was no staff to be seen, not at the front desk, not in the hotel and at the breakfast in the morning, no staff. This is a disgrace to the HIE family and absolutely NO value for money, the other HEI at the airport was $30,- cheaper and was better rated. Don't stay here. By checking out nobody asked if we enjoy the stay or what. The entire staff #if any# did not to care at all. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition Second HI Express property in as many weeks that did not even acknowledge me as a Priority Club member. Not that I'm looking for a red carpet, but it would be nice to have my room location request filled and a bottle of water at check-in wouldn't break you. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needed pool... The hotel was fine, with surprisingly spacious rooms that were very clean. The breakfast was identical to other such breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express (pancake machine, warm cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, yogurt, and so on). The biggest disappointment was finding out that the pool was closed for maintenance. Note that this wasn't proactively mentioned on the web site or even during checkin, but rather only came up when I returned to the front desk to ask for the typical pool hours. "A pipe burst" was the explanation at the desk, but when we walked to see what the pool would have looked like, there was a sign posted that it had been closed a full two months ago! If its been closed for two months, isn't there time to update the web site to reflect that? According to my kids' definition, something only counts as a "vacation" if its over an hour away and if it has a pool, so as you can imagine, they were pretty disappointed to find the pool closed. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a little repair The bathroom shower curtain in my room was falling off of the wall. A cap from the toilet was missing just looked gross. Stains on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The rest was great. Wonderful front desk staff, Brenda was very helpful. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express Great for business travel A nice new property that is very clean and had a great staff. There are some good restaurants and bars near by which makes it very easy if you are on a tight timeline. Breakfast was standard. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the whole room was very comfortable I was there on business for 16 days and I enjoyed every minute of it February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Atrocious breakfast. No fruit, no hard-boiled eggs, no slicer for the stale bagels which were impenetrable to the plastic knives and inedible without toasting. My very-common food allergy left utterly no choices - which really didn't matter, because the breakfast buffet was utterly devoid of anything remotely healthy. If you are counting on the speed and convenience of an in-house buffet, you may want to stay somewhere else. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good option Great staff. Very clean. I stay here alot. It gets a lot of highway workers, and some non-smoking rooms smell of tobacco. Free breakfast is better than usual, and popular with guests. I do find booking this hotel on Hotels.com is often pennies cheaper than directly on the hotel's Holiday Inn website. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfy and clean, but.... We have loved the HIE hotels for years now. This was our second stay at this particular one. I believe it is fairly new. It is clean and comfortable as most of them are and the stuff was very helpful. The only problem was the pool. This was the second stay at this hotel that the pool was closed. We were there both times during holiday weekends and it made no sense to us that the pool would be closed for chemical maintenance during a holiday weekend. It was unfortunate for the children. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, Bad internet I stayed in this hotel couple of times. Everything else is fine, but internet is bad. Slow and breaks every few minutes. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced, great staff and comfortable beds and rooms. We have stayed here during all four years of visiting our son at college and attending football games almost every weekend in the fall. The rooms are very comfortable, beds are really nice....always get a good nights sleep! The staff is always friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable. They make us feel at home! October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading