• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This was my second or third time staying here and as always it was great. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Pool, nice We stayed as a family and the kids loved the warm pool despite freezing temperatures outside. The staff was very friendly and there is a great local restaurant around the corner, which you get 10% discount on already great priced food. The pancake machine for breakfast was also a great addition. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome guy at the desk Came in from Sharon MA. with my boss who is disabled, heading to his dad's funeral in Fall River the next day. The handicapped accessible room was incredible. He had a huge , very comfy bed and the bathroom was great ( in size and cleanliness ). I slept on the pull out sofa ( NOT sleeping with my boss) which was quite awful, felt every little spring. The young man at the desk was awesome (Carlos I believe) gave me extra blankets/ comforters that I put under me and softened the bed a little. He was very helpful throughout our stay. I wish we had more time to spend there as they had a pool and actually had a lift I could have used for my boss with cerebral palsy. If you have a disability and need a place to stay in the Swansea area this is the place for you. we were very rushed in the morning and were not able to really enjoy their breakfast but did grab a cinnamon bun and some juice. Very satisfied customers ! March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property needs help The property needs some improvements. Soap Dish in the shower, so you do not have to keep bending up and down to get your soap and shampoo Lighting in the GYM was very dark NO ANSEPTIC IN GYM OR COMMON AREAS Towels did not smell fresh, hard as a rock NO hot water, warm shower shampoo In the Medea Center I fell off the chair, one of the wheels was missing...Filliped the chair up so no else could use it. I went down stairs to tell the counter person, but he/she was too busy texting and did not recognize me at the counter. I gave up March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but ... My stay was comfortable but I was surprised that I had a five night reservation and was put in a room that didn't have a microwave. I did not notice this the first night as I got there late and left early for work, the second night when I noticed there was no microwave I called down and was told I can either use the one in the lobby or have to switch rooms, I had already unpacked and didn't want to go through the trouble. I was a little disappointed that they couldn't just bring one to the room for a couple of nights. On the other hand the room was clean and the staff friendly and it was a good location for work. Only other thing is that the pool is under construction. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it ! The staff was amazing , greeted me and my family everytime they saw us ! The room was nice and clean . We felt comfortable staying here ! I do wish the prices were a little cheaper it does get rather costly , made a nice dent in my wallet lol ! we are now planning another weekend stay :) see y'all soon !! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! The price was absolutely reasonable, the rooms (and more importantly bathrooms!) were clean and comfortable, the WiFi was fast, the staff friendly and efficient, and the continental breakfast was surprisingly good. The only negative comment is the sound carriers in the hallway in the evenings/mornings when people are coming and going and doors are slamming. But that is a little complaint compared to the quality of the hotel. Overall, what a great stay! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but poor cinnamon buns Plus: The room was very nice (I got a free upgrade as a Platinum member), location was close by to the mall, various restaurants, and my business, and convenient to the interstate for the trip back to the Providence airport. Con: One thing I look forward to when staying at a Holiday Inn Express is the cinnamon buns served at breakfast. Both Monday and Tuesday mornings of my stay, however, the buns were stale and barely edible, and the bacon overcooked and crumbly. (I checked out too early for breakfast on Wednesday) I mentioned this to the desk clerk at checkout. I didn't know it until just now when filling out my expense report that I was given a credit on my bill, so add that to the plus side of the ledger. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed for 3 nights. After first day, room attendants did not replace used coffee or cups. Had to ask front desk for these. Also did not replace all used towels. Second person in the shower would run out of hot water no matter what time of day. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, nice room and great service. Whenever we visit family in Massachusetts, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Swansea - great location near shopping, restaurants, churches, post office, etc. We always have a large room, which includes a sitting area with a loveseat, as well as a breakfast area with chairs. We utilize the refrigerator and microwave and really feel at home in our room. The free breakfasts are wonderful and service is great - all for a resonable price. Personnel always greets us with a smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only disappointment was that when I went to find something I dropped under the bureau, I found it to be terribly dusty and had a few articles from other guests under it, i.e., child's paper drawing and a pool game ball (yellow). Also, the bathroom grout could use a little professional cleaning. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No real problems or complaints Everything was fine the only issue was ABC TV did not come in . December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is IHG? Was not really impressed by this hotel stay. Have definitely expected better. Hotel staff was really friendly, but: - Outdoor sign not illuminated, almost missed the exit (can happen) - No Priority Check-In (no big deal) - Carpet in room was not vacuumed (should not happen) - Burger and fries from previous guest still in the fridge (should really not happen!) - No space in breakfast room to sit, so smaller breakfast to go in the hotel room (hmm, bad start of the day....) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wicked Awesome Hotel! The best option in Southern Massachusetts. Great location, great amenities, pleasant atmosphere, delicious breakfast, comfortable and very clean. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We couldn't have been happier or more relaxed. We look forward to our next stay! Thank you! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service The eggs were the most disgusting eggs I have ever had!! No fruit? really ? On the morning I was to check out there was no hot water, I only left enough time to get myself ready and leave and when I reported the problem they gave me an attitude, told me I should have called earlier and just told me that the hotel was very full and it couldn't handle the need. NO APOLOGY! just excuses. I had heard other people in the breakfast room having the same complaint. I asked if there would be a discount and they very reluctantly gave me $20. never been to a hotel that treated a situation like this before. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking I travel every week so I stay at a different hotel every week and have never had a terrible experience until now. I couldn't believe how dirty the room was the sheets weren't clean the pillowcases were in change because there is hair all over them and the carpet had so much dust behind the nightstands and under the desk it was actually gray! The man at the front desk was very nice and did change my room however the new room wasn't much better it was a little bit cleaner but even at the breakfast station they had no pancake mix there were no cinnamon bun muffins and I was working on my computer in the breakfast area after 9 AM and the girls shut the lights off on me this is not a hotel I would recommend November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea Holiday Inn stay 10-29 - 10-30 I like this hotel because of its location to my business travels, cleanliness and staff's hard work. Being close to vacation spots, it would be an ideal location for a family to stay during vacation as the value is there all year long. Several restaurants are close by, just a few miles east or west on the Interstate. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Although the rooms had thin walls, so it was a bit noisy, the location was good for Rhode Island and Cape Cod. A bit crowded at the weekend for breakfast but everything clean October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of hot water, hot tub not working. We picked the place because the place and we wanted was booked and we've previously had good luck with HIE in Brattleboro VT. First problem in this fairly new hotel (street address doesn't even show on my GPS) was the whirlpool, which was a reason we chose it, was out of order. I did not care for the long hairs in the bathtub that were not ours, but the worst part was the hot water turned luke-warm while I was showering. Nice room, nice bed, and typical HIE breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous experience!!! First I arrived at the hotel to find that the reservations I had made for a two queen bed room were changed on the hotels behalf to a single king room with a sofa bed. After the one and only employee behind the desk told me that reservations don't reserve a specific room I made my way to the room and discovered the sofa bed with a 2" mattress had no bedding. After ripping the room apart like I had a search warrant looking for bedding I returned to the front desk where 20 min later the clerk procured me some bedding. By the time I made the sofa bed with the crib sheet that didn't cover half of the mattress it was after midnight. The breakfast was gross. The only edible food there was the fruit loops. The only other experience I had that I can comment on was the pool area which was dirty and you apparently had to bring your room towels down with you. Never had a negative experience with a holiday inn express prior to this one. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother staying here: The staff was unprofessional compared to other HIE properties I have stayed in. On this trip, we stayed in HIE properties in Fishers, IN, Cleveland, OH, Fishkill, NY, So. Portland, ME, and Swansea, MA. Without a doubt we were treated like second class guests in the Swansea, MA. facility. They argued about my "Government Status" and asked to see "papers" to prove I was on Gov. business I never was asked about this at any other facility,. other than my I.D. The clerk on duty was more interested in talking on the phone than taking care on the guests in front of her. The man at the front desk told me it was not the job of the maids to clean the coffee pot each morning, it was ours. There was a dead fly on the bathroom floor for three days, and still there when we left. I have never felt so insulted in a hotel/motel before and I am 72 years old and stayed in quite a few... Needless to say, I will never stay in the Swansea, MA HIE again until someone in Corporate straightens them out. They told me that they were Privately owned and operated, so I guess they don't have to conform. One day we could not have breakfast until the cook got there a half hour late which put us behind on our schedule... October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful, caring, knowledgable staff very wonderful staff and environment. clean and comfortable. if you need anything the front desk is quick to ablige October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This was my second visit to this property while visiting family. Both times our experience was very good. We had a king executive with a wet bar, fridge and microwave on the third floor. We have never had an issue ourselves with noise from other rooms but have occasionally been able to hear conversations from other areas while in room. Bathroom living and bedroom areas were all clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was good with choice of hot or cold foods. There are no restaurants within walking distance. For us this was not an issue but may be to others. Will choose this hotel again when in the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Many things not working Two rooms. One room bedside lamp had a defective switch and would not turn on, the clock radio display was srambled, and the closet door kept coming off the track. The other room the heater would not come on. In addition, no internet service available. One piece of equipment in the workout room inoperative. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good from the outside From the outside the hotel looked good, set back from the road and with a drive up to the front from the road. The problems were inside, little details detracted from our visit, the toilet seat in the bathroom was loose, the coffee machine in the room was old and not clean, the hair dryer and bracket was covered in dust. The walls of the room were very thin, a family were in the room next door and we could hear everything they were saying, but the worst thing was the dripping a/c unit, the one above was dripping water down onto our unit, keeping us awake. This was reported the following morning but nothing was done about it, there seems to be a problem with the breakfast room, it is small and during our stay the choice of food was not up to the usual HIE standard. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by isolated location in the middle of no where. had to travel to find place to eat, but not "restaurant" style, only fast food outlets. coffee machine was not working, reported to front desk but no action taken. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and thin walls The hotel is beautiful and in a good location. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant. I was there to visit relatives so did not spend much time at the hotel. The first night the person in the next room played music until 3:15 a.m. I am a very light sleeper. The breakfast area is very nice and a good choice of food but I have seen better. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The noise we heard from other visitors was much too loud. The wall between adjoining rooms (the headboard side) does very little to limit sound. We switched rooms after the first night when we could hear 2 women speaking/laughing for 2 hours starting at 5 AM. The next night was worse when wedding guests returned at 12:30 AM and were talking loudly, cursing and partying. We could hear them complaining about a call from the management to tone it down, and we were concerned about their anger level. Another couple staying down the hall mentioned the hall noise from that party. We could hear a woman speaking on the phone the next night, but fortunately she went to bed by 10:00. Please do some type of sound insulation and put wedding guests in their own section. Thank you for this opportunity for feedback. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible house cleaning/breakfast Stayed at this location for a week the room was inadequately cleaned. the cleaning staff did not restock shampoo and lotion. The breakfast was on a first come first serve basis, they ran out of most items by 8:30. One day of stay they ran out of coffee. Next time I have work in this area, will avoid this hotel and drive the extra twenty minutes. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bath fan - Really !?! Felt like a normal property until you look a little closer. Room floors were dirty and carpet felt nasty when walking in bare feet. There were no tissues in the room and the desk reply "our supplies haven't come in" - I cant believe they don't drive to the store like the rest of us when supplies run short. But the lack of a fan in the bathroom is the deal breaker. I will not stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer not satisfied I reserved a Friday and Saturday night stay for 9-13 & 9-14-13. We arrived at 5:45pm. I was told I could only check in for fri and not Saturday. I would need to pay for the Saturday night after I checked out from the Friday night stay. To a customer that is ridiculous. I give my credit card so what's up? My mother requested her room to br handicap accessible. She was told on Saturday morning that she could not have the handicap room for Saturday night. Ridiculing again. We had to wait over 25 minutes for the 2 people behind the desk to argue about why this happened. What? September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading