• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value, we'll be back! Just needed a place to stay before an early meeting. Got a good price and was sit-up risked by the excellent quality of the facility. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. We didn't realize how close this was to newport, so we'll be back. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, amenties and staff THANK YOU HI Express Middletown/Newport. Everything was great and I can't wait for my next stay! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, nice, and clean I had a such a good stay that i extended my stay by one day. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was very affordable and it was a convenient location to everything. I would recommend staying here and will do so again. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by there are better hotels out there I do a fair amount of traveling for business and appreciate a good nights rest. This particular hotel appears disorganized at best. From front desk staff who don't know what the priority club is to windows that don't seal out the weather properly (the curtains do however) to worn out pillows, I will stay somewhere else when I am next in the Newport area. No matter how reasonable the charges are, if you can't get a good nights sleep, you are not getting good value. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff, excellent rate okay location .the most important asset of any rated hotel is the staff any minor inconvenient can be ignore but if the staffs are no good it will make your stay failed March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for the price The staff at the front desk are great. The rooms are not bad, there were minor things that needed attention. Considering the price and the staff, worth the stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Quiet, Comfortable Enjoyed my two nights. The cost was reasonable, the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient to reach just about anywhere in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great temporary accomodations This was a convenient, clean, comfortable, hotel located in the vicinity of stores and restaurants. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It was a good stay. If possible ask for a room on the upper floors. I've stayed at this hotel twice and the second time I was on the first level and it was much more noisy. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dont go for the pool Pool is cold. Hot tub too hot and too much chlorine. enough to choke you. service is very good here but we came for the pool. next time I'll just pay $15 and take my kids to the uri pool. Rooms not the cleanest but ok. Hairs on bed. coffee and breakfast not good at all. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a night at the Bates Motel Thermostat not working, Exceptionaly HOT room, Pool had so many chemicals in it my eyes and skin were burning and DVD Player in the room wouldn't work because we had the wrong remote. Afternoon Front desk staff was disinterested unwilling to give us a new room despite it appearing there was nowhere near a full house. Very disappointed.. would not stay here again ! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middletown, RI I will by far recommend this Hotel. It was very clean, the location was great, just far enough away from the main road. The staff was friendly. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The cost of the room was a great deal and the hotel was very nice February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, loud This property was clean and comfortable - immaculate in fact. But there was little sound-proofing and it was very loud. Great location to URI, to Newport sight-seeing, to the beach! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and dependable This is off the beach and that is just fine. Clean rooms, dependable conditions. Good location. Quiet. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I expect more from a Holiday Inn. The overall condition of the rooms were poor, not clean and items in three rooms were not working properly. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but has limitations This hotel is very convenient for business travelers to NUWC Newport and the price is below per deim. However, there are some limitations. The mattress in my room was worn out on one side and that was surprising since all rooms were renovated within the past two years (I stay here often). Also, I was unable to regulate the heat in my room, the first 2 days of my stay was in an 80 degree room and then the next 2 days hovered around 65-70. No matter what I did, I just could not get the temperature to a comfortable 72-76 degree range. Lastly, some of the food at the breakfast bar should not really be classified as "food". The powdered eggs are tasteless no matter what form they are served in, the sausage is horrible. I do like the pancakes but there is always a line of people waiting to make them. Would also like to see more fresh fruit and other healthy options available. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Aquidneck Island We stayed for three nights, and were very pleased with the room and especially the comp breakfast. The choices for breakfast were very diverse and the food was nice and warm. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for vacations. My wife and my kids were extremely happy since day one. The place was amazing. We spent the most beautiful weekend here. our rooms were amazing. The next morning we ate breakfast and the food was delicious. We made our own hotcakes and my family were so happy. I want to come back soon. Thank you for the Service. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort! I was blown away by the value and amenities, especially at the price we paid. This is the sort of experience I would have expected had I paid DOUBLE. The facilities. were new, in excellent repair, clean and VERY comfortable: The room had BOTH a microwave AND a mini-fridge, Iron, safe, large LCD TV with a generous cable offering. AND THERE'S AN INDOOR POOL/HOT TUB (maybe my favorite experience). It ALSO had a small exercise room with good equipment. Breakfast was WAY BEYOND my expectations: lots of juices, a pancake machine! - cinnamon buns, cereal, bread, bagels, butter, cream cheese, coffee, tea, oatmeal, eggs (though I think the "instant" variety and bacon. It was a truly amazing value. They also had a small "business center" with two thin clients running Windows 7 and a laserjet printer. There were some MINOR issues with the browser and I had a MINOR problem in trying to print which I did NOT follow up with the staff. Internet (wireless) in the room was great. ALL the staff were professional and courteous and even provided a toothbrush that I had neglected to pack. I will DEFINITELY come again and can't recommend this highly enough. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night in Newport Hotel looked great when we drove up. It was clean and well lit. plenty of parking and well lit. Front desk clerk was pleasant but somewhat confused. Could not find my reservation at first but then found it and it was already to go. room clean and comfortable. breakfast bar well stocked (love those danish) eggs were poor quilty and someone else mentioned flavored coffee not available. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Great hotel overall, good location, very accessible, reasonably priced. I didnt get the IHG rewards welcome though and also the front desk person when we checked out her uniform needed to be cleaned it looked really dirty that didnt leave a good impression on me as a guest. My husband thought of her handling the food if possible she handled the food and we wondered if she even washed her hands at all. If you could please have the stuff especially front desk be clean that would be awesome really. First impressions last a lifetime. I like the Holiday Inn but that sort of left a bad taste in my mouth. Thank you January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Senior getaway Was looking for some peace and quiet and found it there. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Nice and quiet. Business trip so needed to be in bed and back up early. Hot tub was in good condition. Would like to see more healthy choices for breakfast. Possibly more fresh fruit. But overall a good business trip and good hotel experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything was good good everything was aspromised parking was good pool was good breakfast was good January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Newport, but quieter area We had a pleasant stay. Staff was really outstanding. Beds were confortable. The hotel was convenient to Newport, but not in the hustle and bustle of the city. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Bed was confortable, heat was fine; however, the unit was a bit noisy. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with the staff.. I complained to the staff on 3pm to 11pm, regarding the brown water coming from my sink on the first day. Her response was, it's normal for the discoloration. Thank God, I had a case of bottled water in my trunk. Also, I complained to the overnight staff, regarding the people in a room above my room. The noise was out of control at 2am. The staff response was, she would call the room. The noise never stopped. It would continue for two more nights. The overnight staff was very rude when I complained the second night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking to get a goodnight sleep. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great!!! Everything was great regarding our stay!!! The room was clean, the staff was attentive and we were able to relax and enjoyed our stay very much. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bedding and relaxing My boyfriend and I stayed here for new years eve and we weren't expecting the hotel to be as nice as it was because how cheap we paid for the night. When we walked up to the front desk however two girls were talking to one another and didn't acknowledge us until they finished speaking-which I thought was a little rude.. however we were quickly situated in the room and it was such a great layout. there were 2 mirrors outside the bathroom plus the one within the bathroom which is great so we were both able to get ready at once....the bed was absolutely comfortable as well as the pillows, and you can adjust the heating and cooling from a temperature gage on the wall. I had to go to the front desk around 11pm because i needed a bandaid and no one was at the desk so i rang a bell they had...no one came--i rang it 2 more times over the course of 10 min and the desk phone even rang and still no one came!!! finally after 15 min a girl showed up and assisted me.. I was very annoyed though. So basically other than the front desk crew the stay was great... January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading