• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good amenities. Hotel was a good value for the money. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Nice bar and the dinner menu looked good, although I did not have dinner at the hotel. Breakfast was very good for getting on the road quickly. Did not use the fitness room or pool, but both looked very good. Room was clean and water was hot; only complaint I have is the rooms could use some updating. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Close place to stay when visiting URI. Not very many restaurants in area. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Breakfast disappointing The room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly. The breakfast was very basic and unappealing: packaged bagels and bad coffee, and there were no tables at which to eat – just the lobby sofas and side tables. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible cleaning service The shower was clogged with hair and band-aids. We were so grossed out that we cancelled the rest of our stay after only one night. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Work Environment Excellent place to get work done. The facility is quiet and there were no disturbances. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was such a great holiday inn. Loved the smaller size hotel. rooms and beds were great, as usual. Only disappointment is that their is no indoor pool. Would definitely stay again. The staff was so kind and helpful. The included continental breakfast was just perfect and very good. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for location The main hallways seemed very dated. The room seemed updated, but the HVAC was very loud and quirky. I'd set the heat for low and it would run a few minutes (loudly) and then turn the AC on. It would cycle off for a minute and go right back to heat. On the last night, I overheated my room during dinner and kept the heat off over night. Even in the OFF setting, it turned the AC on a few times overnight. Also, there is a lot of exposed conduit in the rooms for the fire system that is a cheap after thought. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Stay was pleasant. The area not so much but that's just personal preference. Staff was awesome, very nice. Only good restaurant worth your while is Trattoria Romana. Absolutely worth every penny. February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite par for Holiday Inn Overall, this hotel is Ok if you have to be in the area for work. If I had more choices, I would choose another location. The resturant is very good but expensive, the bathrooms are too small, and the building is abit dated. The breakfast is a joke and the last three or four times I've been there, my room key expired the day before I'm supposed to leave - very annoying when you have to take a long walk to the front desk and correct the issue. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This inn has a good "off season" rate for family and friends of URI Hockey players. It's close to the university campus and is convenient for getting to the game/campus. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable option This is not an exceptional option, given the proximity to URI i guess that's why rates are what they are. The room was pretty clean and the staff was friendly. But I wasn't overwhelmed; nor would I consider this hotel a great value. I have stayed more comfortably in Newport for less. The place is adequate, just overpriced (especially for the off-season) there isn't a whole lot more to say. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room was comfortable and clean. Location was ideal for our purposes. Only criticism is the loudness of the room heater/air conditioner unit. Hotel was good value for the money. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I did enjoy my hotel stay. The rooms were clean, the heater worked great on a cold night and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was very small. I was not happy that the restaurant was closed and there was no notification anywhere so I had to leave and find somewhere else to eat. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay in Rhode Island I treated myself to a stay at the Holiday Inn instead of driving at night back home to CT after the holiday at my sister's. It was the best idea I've had in a long time. The room was comfortable, I had a hot bath and watched Christmas Around the World on the travel channel on the big screen TV. I had the whole bed to myself. It was VERY relaxing. My only suggestion was that the drapes were shear and did not block out the light too well. I am used to a dark room. I enjoyed my stay very much and plan to do this again next year. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cutomer Service Warning Holiday Inn has decided to stop stocking their hotels with conditioner!!! This Holiday Inn could use some updating and maintenance... On the first night of my stay they decided not to do room service when I confronted them they couldn't explain why nor did they care so I called corporate to let them know the lack of knowledge and help they offer at this hotel. Jerry from corporate complaints dept. said she would call the hotel and have someone call me within 20 minutes. That never happened but, what did happen was their room service staff made comments about me complaining? Also the hallway was an ice box. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Must be wrong time of year! Went to see Newport Mansions in Christmas glory, and the stay at the Holiday Inn was very poor. Maybe the wrong time of year, as Newport is typically a Summer hot spot. Mansions were awesome, this stay was the pits... very disapointing. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had a great stay at the hotel but there was an issue with the heater/air conditioner. When the fan for the unit turned on it was a little louder than I would have like but, overall it was a great room. Plenty of room and very clean inside and out. The staff was very plesant and helpful with questions about the area. I will stay again it was a good experience. The onsite resturant was a little pricey for my taste but I did eat there a couple of times and the food was out of this world. The staff was very good and attentive. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average. The room was fine and updated except there was no conditioner - just 1 shampoo. The hallways were old and needed updating. The bed was too soft and quite uncomfortable and the pillows were all overstuffed. I did not sleep well. I was disappointed that there was no continental breakfast included with the room as there usually is in other Holiday Inn hotels I stay at. I will not go back to this location. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but pricey The bathroom was the worst layout I've ever seen. The door only cleared the toilet by about 1" when opening/closing it. Translation...look out for your knees! It was a double-wide counter, but two people really couldn't be in the bathroom at the same time due to the poor layout. Underwhelmed by the breakfast choices and opted to eat out for breakfast instead. (A few cold choices laid out on a small table. As soon as I saw the size of the table, I knew we needed to go out to eat instead.) The room & stay were ok overall, but the price was much too high for the value received. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Was there for a wedding at the towers of naragansett. Room was fine however meeting the bride and groom and family for breakfast. complete disaster! Only 1 waitress and lots of guests. Took way too long to even give our order . Blueberry fluffy pancakes were like rubber and the potatoe egg dish was minus the potatoes. $44.00 for 3 of us to have a breakfast that we didn't set is unexceptable. When we asked for more coffee my husband actually left and went next door to dunkin donuts and brought some back! Still no coffee from our waitress, although it wasn't entirely her fault as she was the only one we still had to wait forever for things like milk , butter, ketsup. Our room was simple but nice. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by uri family weekend My wife and I stayed hear for URIs family weekend. Hotels are always crazy during family weekends. We had a great experience at the hotel. There was plenty of parking, the room was clean, and most of all the room was quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location if you're a URI Parent Hotel is located 6 or 7 miles from the University of Rhode Island's campus. Easy to get in and out of through an adjacent parking lot. The rooms are older, but clean and well kept. The restaurant is hit or miss, meaning it's either crowded or empty. I guess it is because most of the times we've been there was during the winter or off season. They have a great deal for the parents, grand parents and friends of the URI Hockey players. Overall, we like this hotel and enjoy staying there when visiting our son. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for noise Was able to request early check in to get ready for a wedding we were attending. This made our trip much easier. The only negative was the amount of noise from being near one of the first floor exits. If you are given a room near these doors request a move unless you want to listen to the door open and shut throughout the night. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and area We spent 2 nights here to attend a wedding. The beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would have liked a small frig in the room. There was a nice pool and sand volleyball court. The proximity to the beaches and the yummy food in Narragansett was great. Try Crazy Burger -- it had the most awesome breakfast for a very reasonable price. The hotel was not budget friendly......breakfast was expensive and mediocre, and the room was over-priced, but maybe that's the going rate in RI. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for your money I am a worldwide traveler and have spent three times the money for a room that isn't as nice as theirs. The staff was friendly and helpful and everything was clean and fresh. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK for Business Trip I picked this HI mainly because it was only 6 miles from the office I was working in that week rather than 18 or so if I stayed near the airport. There's no free breakfast, and the breakfast in the restaurant seems overpriced, so I only ate there once and walked to Dunkin Donuts next door the rest of the time. I ordered OJ and they told me they were out. The restaurant (Liliana's) has an Italian menu, so there's not much variety if that's not your thing. I only ate there for dinner once. The food was OK and the staff was nice enough, but I was also the only customer at the time. For some reason, they didn't provide conditioner in the bathroom, but otherwise the room was clean. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room. They brought chocolates and a bottle of water each evening, which was nice. The A/C in the room was pretty loud, so I finally had the shut it off so I could sleep. At one point, I could hear someone in a neighboring room actually USING the bathroom, so that was a little weird. I could also clearly hear someone else's TV and wouldn't have been able to sleep had I not brought earplugs from home. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Newport, so if you're planning to visit and don't want to pay Newport prices, it may be OK. However, there's really not much else in the area in terms of restaurants. I'm thinking I'll probably stay near the airport next time to get a free breakfast and have more choices for dinner. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced/Misleading Website Website was very misleading with its pictures showing beaches and harbor area of Newport. The hotel is close to 30minutes away, not the 10 minutes mentioned on the website. The hotel isn't near any other restaurants or activities to do.Very overpriced considering its location. We had a poolside room that had huge stains on the carpet. Recommended on checkout that they close the room for a rug shampoo - not what I expected from a Holiday Inn especially at this price. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Keys Our room key was not working and waisted a lot of time trying to coordinate with the front desk to fix the cards each time. We also had to call the front desk for our neighbor across the way. It's an inconvienence when you are tired and just want to get back in the room from dropping our daughter off to college and setting up her room all day. Other than that - our stay was good. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The front desk staff were most helpful from getting us an ADA room to providing mapquest directions. My only problem with this Holiday Inn was that we asked for a room close to the elevator which we were given, but the elevator was at the far end of the hotel and the purpose of the room close to the elevator was to cut down on walking. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom was small, food was cold I'm not sure if this hotel was renovated or not but I was surprised to see the size of the bathroom in the room. I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express but I've never seen a bathroom this small. So small that if you try to close the bathroom door you have to get almost behind the toilet to do so. Also, order room service for breakfast and I'm not sure where it came from but the food was cold, it took a long time to be delivered and it was delivered without silverware. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading