• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6/2 stay good place to stay. Close to food airport... can even walk to the rental car place if needed as i did! No food for breakfast at 5 AM tho.. bummer!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Great Left a valuable item in our room when we checked out. Called the H.I. and they found it. Just received it in the mail yesterday. Thank you H.I. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and comfort! Great stay and extremely helpful staff! The shuttle was an excellent resource! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed at this property on business which was better than average my only complaint was the pillows are too soft no support. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and quiet night sleep Staff is welcoming and extremely helpful. All smiles and cheer. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in transition; avoid if possible till complete The rooms/hallways are noisy, not very tidy through wear and tear. The doors when opened and or, closed do resonate up and down the way. Our room (201) air conditioner was below par; sometimes would cool, sometimes...not. The toilet paper was thin and cheap feeling. Lighting is much too low level. Sheets inadequate as were constantly coming off the bed to envelope one before morning. My bed box spring or, the mattress was "broken" and crunched somewhat on the mid side. In my opinion, this hotel should warn customers of their transition and charge less....OR, shut down until updated. The grounds, however, are nicely appointed. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mistake horrible stay, espec Sat nite when sub-teen girls were walking/running up & down corridor and chaperone (big joke!) women were well below the task. Then there were the older guys (sports team?) making additional noise. 4 calls to main desk and 4 trips by security (another joke) netted NO decrease in noise, which finally subsided at 1AM. Hotel itself is in disrepair and is just plain worn out. NEVER AGAIN!!! May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. A great place to stop and spend the night. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay No complaints, a good place to catch some sleep before an early AM flight May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was bad I walked into my room to find ripped carpets everywhere, a huge white stain on the couch , couch cushions were all stabbed full of holes, tub drain stop didnt work, chair was all mashed down cushions like it was 50 years old, and no fridge or microwave as I usually have at HIE rooms. Was very dissapointed as Holliday Inn Expres are usually excellent for me??? I tried to post pics but it wouldnt let me..... rejected my post because when I told the truth they didnt like it?? 4th time trying to review??? May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and affordable The facility was clean, comfortable with friendly staff. The breakfast was a plus and the price was affordable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay Room – clean and layout to be expected Front Desk Staff – OK Indoor Pool – The pool is our main reason for choosing this Holiday Inn Express. I was disappointed to find the water very cold and dirty. It needs to be better maintained over the weekend. I was also disappointed to see that the spa was drained. Misc – Would have been nice to have delivery menus from area restaurants in the room. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very customer focused and the hotel was very clean. All for a very good price! April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Noisy A/C unit in room The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy. Kept waking me up all night. One of the worst nights I've ever had April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service were excellent! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Warwick, RI for a weekend. The entire weekend the staff were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. One night we had a problem with the hairdryer and it was fixed immediately. We were impressed that the free continental breakfast offered hot and cold choices. We did take advantage of the coffee that was available 24 hours. The room was clean and neat with comfortable beds and pillows. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this location. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very impressed Me and my boyfriend were looking to go away for some much need R&R while enjoying the couples retreat / convention we were attending... we wanted privacy, comfort, and a little rest. We got it all and more. The people who work here are so welcoming and giving. They always went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We look forward to going back next year. A+++ March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bliss, Thy Name Is Push Button Pancakes Was staying in room 131 the weekend of 3/7 - 3/9. The room was amazing for the money we paid for it and all of the staff were the some of the nicest I've come across. The staff which were driving patrons back and fourth from your establishment to the Crowne were all funny, courteous and easy to talk to. The breakfast in the morning had an amazing variety and your pancake machine has totally obsoleted my notion that Do It Yourself Waffles were the pinnacle of continental breakfast. The sound that carried from the lobby was a bit much during the day and I thought it would affect my sleep over the course of my stay but it quieted down the point of not being noticeable. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer What a great hotel! From check-in w/ Mallory and Derrick to check out my experience was wonderful...Everyone on staff, including housekeeping, was friendly, helpful and professional...I've already recommended your hotel and will continue to do so. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great value I was impressed by the staff from check-in to the morning breakfast buffet. The bed was very comfortable, and I really slept well. The price was a good value, and I would definitely choose to stay here again if I am in the area. There is a nice pool and whirlpool that I did not get to visit but would have liked to. The only criticisms I offer is that there could be more places to plug in laptops and more exercise equipment. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Very comfortable room; all nice amenities; good value. Would definitely stay here again. Staff very helpful and engaging. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Brown Water Went to take a bath, and the tub filled brown rusty water. Called the front desk and they explain to me that a new water heater was just installed. They told me that it would clear up and let the water run. It did, but I lost my enthusiasm for the bath. Everything else was fine. Clean and quiet room. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Close to airport and restaurants, friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds and room, as well as great breakfast choices, make this hotel an excellent choice in the area! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this is a great hotel very clean nice rooms friendly staff February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, and good breakfast! I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a weekend convention right after a fairly large snow fall. My room was large with comfortable beds. The bathroom was fairly large. With the large snowfall, the parking situation was very difficult, but the hotel helped me find a parking spot. I had a few minor complaints; first, my room had no heat. The room has a fan and AC to cool down the room, but no matter how much you adjust the thermostat, the temperature never goes above 66 degrees. Personally, I prefer my room a little bit warmer. Second, it's hard to find the light to the bathroom when the main room lights are off. The lights are inside, next to the sink, but my switch was not illuminated. It was very tough to find by feel, as it's not in an "expected" place. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff working at the property is superb. Everybody ! They are a great asset to this property. Unfortunately the floors in the rooms and common areas were dirty and worn. Makes the whole place look bad and unkept. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely awful. They would not let my son use one of their office chairs in order to help her from the car to the room (she had just pulled a muscle in her back and could not walk), so my son had to put my mom onto a luggage cart to wheel her to the room. The room was supposed to have 2 beds and only had one. The room was near the front lobby and was noisy day and night. They ran out of parking spaces on a Saturday night. I got no cell signal in the room at all, and this hotel is right near the airport where there are lots of cell towers. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. They do whatever they can to make you feel right at home - always very friendly. Can't beat the breakfast in the morning either! My only complaint is the sleeper sofas are awful - you can feel the springs poking through all night, but who has high expectations for those anyway! January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be Renovated Very uncomfortable beds and couches. Totally needs to be renovated. I WILL NOT RETURN THEIR UNTIL THE REHAB OF THE HOTEL IS COMPLETE.... January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect work hotel As a business traveler, I need a place that is clean, comfortable and have everything you want when away from home; this Holiday Inn Express has it! From the awesome front staff to the super clean, spacious and warmly comfortable rooms, cushiony beds, hot tub, great sparkling clean pool and fantastic hot breakfast, I look forward to staying here. Minutes from the airport, Providence, Iggy's Clam Shack, it couldn't be located any better. My wife and I stay here on our "getaway" trips! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient The staff was friendly and helpful, providing information about local sites and restaurants. Conveniently located near the Providence Airport, it served as a central location to our visit. January 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading