• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh There was no one at the front desk for the first ten minutes we were there with four people waiting to check in. No apology when she arrived. Keys didn't work I asked her where my gift was and she said they didn't give them. Filthy breakfast room. Worst HIE I've ever stayed in. I'm a gold member and stay at HIE. I asked the girl and she said it wasn't really an HIE at all. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff were excellent I was in a one BR suite (rm 342) and I was very pleased. The staff throughout the facility was fantastic!!! On a busy weekend the room was quiet. My daughter thought the sofa bed was even comfortable. My king bed mattress was too soft which is not good for my back. I recommend replacing with firm mattress. We biked and walked a lot and a good mattress is important. I would definately stay at your property again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again....... September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better for a suite We booked a suite room in August for two nights and were not impressed. The pullout couch was not comfortable and had dirty linen. We had to go to the front desk to get a blanket, when I got to the front desk they told me that they were all out of blankets and what was left was dirty. I asked if they could check again. The front desk lady brought out a blanket and told me that it was clean, I took it anyway but I had this feeling that it was dirty and that they just wanted to get rid of me. The air conditioner in our bedroom did not work. The fridge didn't have a freezer with no settings and the setting that it was set at wasn't cold enough. The second day the housekeeping didn't clean or vacum the room and failed to give us fresh towels. In my openion this place is in serious need of upgrades and it's run down and is overpriced. The only thing okay about this place is the complementary breakfast. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! Bed was lumpy and sank to the middle. Every day we had to beg for towels, and wash cloths. Room was dusty. The beds were made up each day , however housekeeping never took the dirty, used plastic cups. Housekeeping did not leave clean "plastic" cups for the evening use. Repeated phone calls were needed to get towels brought to our room. This hotel is the second worst we have ever stayed in. The only one that could be worse was the one where the bed sheets were used and had hairs on the sheets. This room was totally overpriced. Breakfasts were fairly good. Bacon, eggs, rolls, coffee. Staff at front desk were very nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues... - The AC leaked water and the whole time we were there the carpet was wet - unhealthy...not fun to get up in the middle of the night and walk on wet carpet... -The housekeeping staff has to use the same elevator as the guests...The is not good planning....Guests do not want to continually encounter huge HK laundry loads. They need their own separate elevator.. -The hallway floor on 2nd floor squeeks horribly - a few nails into the wood would take care of it... -The juice machine was out of order while we were there. Big sign. -The floor/carpet of the one elevator was very dirty - needed cleaning and vacuuming badly... The room was quiet at night, however..... August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CALL AND RESERVED A HANDICAP ROOM AND GOT ACKNOWLEGEMENT FOR THE ROOM WHEN I CHECKED IN THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS NO HANDICAP ROOM AVAILABLE. THEY WERE ALL BOOKED. THEY CALLED MY HOME AND LEFT MESSAGE THAT THE ROOM WAS NOT AVAILABLE BUT I WAS ALREADY ON MY WAY TO MIDDLETOWN, RI FROM POUGHKEEPSIE, NY. THERE WAS NOTHING OFFERED FOR THE HOTELS MISTAKE. NO I WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN OR REFER ANYONE TO USE THE HOLIDAY INN. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around good experience! The hotel was in a very convient location, stores and restaurants were all close by, as well as points of interest. the room very comfortable and clean, the refrigerator and microwave were an added bonus. All in all it was a good experience we would stay here again and would recommend it to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Definitely recommend! Really great hotel at a reasonable price. The staff was nice and very helpful. Chili's was right across the parking lot so that was convenient. Right on west main road so downtown Newport is a quick drive up the road. Fitness center and pool were very nice and it was never too crowded which was good. Loves the continental breakfast every morning! Yumm August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A fairly nice experience! My husband and I came to the Newport area to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely 2 room suite which was quite comfortable. The only downfall was that there were several 'technical glitches' that needed to be attended to and were not---until our thrid day into our 4 day stay. #The phones didn't work and the cell phone reception in the room was non-existent.NOT GOOD OR SAFE!# The room had a nice kitchenette but there was no functioning light over the counter, sink area. The microwave had lights that were burned out making it very hard to see anything there. Again, three days into our visit, the lights were fixed #after reporting our concerns three times# and we could finally see what we were doing. All the while, the staff was very nice and understanding of our frustration---trying their best to get help. The above issues need to be addressed by management. The "technition' was on vacation---so, there needs to be a 'back up' technition to jump in when the regular one is off. All of the "issues" we had could have been resolved with having another support person available to 'fix issues" when they crop up. Other than that, our stay was very comfortable---the staff was very pleasant---breakfast was fine. #Those of us trying to be a bit more "healthy" would have loved a bowl of fresh fruit to choose from---i.e., a bowl of apples, bananas#. The food was good but contained a lot of processed foods. People with food allergies or diabetes would benefit from some plain, "whole" foods. #Just something to think about, Holiday Inn Express.Those are the types of things that keep people coming back.# My husband and I have stayed here three times in the past 10 years and have usually had a good experience. We did enjoy the location as an easy access to many of the places we wanted to go. I truly believe that the staff tries very hard to be supportive and helpful. We still would come back again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay the room was comfortable and the people friendly. nice that its so close to Chilis which is convenient if you need a late night meal, seeing as every other place closes really early. the continental breakfast was convenient and nice but the options are slim. nothing to complain about. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The property was well maintained but the staff a little overworked (very busy/full weekend) August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and spacious room We were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean. The mattress we had was amazing; we had a Posturepedic with a pillowtop. Our friends in the same type of room weren't as lucky. The room was also spacious. We didn't feel cramped at all and we were able to use our Pack 'n Play quite easily for our child. It was a great stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean A good value, especially for Newport area in July-August. Only a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Newport, Convenient location. Due to nature of visit we did spend a lot of time at the hotel, other then to sleep. Pool and Excercise area looked adequate but did not use. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the breakfast lack of variety in hot foods. But it was free. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO NEWPORT This place is convenient to everything Newport has to offer. If you already know your way around the area, you'll have no problem with its location (just remember that East Main Road and West Main Road are two different streets). The free breakfast should keep a family of tourists going past a light lunch, so people with children might find this feature handy. Juices are watery and the coffee tends to be weak, but the solid food will keep you going well into the afternoon. A small indoor pool and hot tub are nice for relaxing, although the whirlpool rarely whirls and often is overpopulated. The staff is very accomodating and the rooms are clean. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff This hotel was close to Newport, RI, where we were traveling for the first time. The price was good. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, and gave useful advice. The small gym was useful, as was the pool. the room was clear and comfortable, but needed more attention to detail in the bathroom - caulking by the tub was needed. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations, Especially For The Price Cleanliness of bath and common areas combined with the high price paid really make this not up to par. Have submitted specific comments along with pictures to local management at this hotel, along with the corporate customer service, and only received the general "form letter" response from corporate, and nothing further. Overall, very disappointing experience, and then, disappointing response to the honest comments and pictures shared with both parties. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Read the fine prints of your booking I booked through Expedia specifically requesting 2 double beds for a family of 3. When I arrived at the hotel, I received 1 king bed! The fine print of my Expedia receipt indicated "requested" double bed. Management of this hotel was unhelpful, so I spend 4 nights of sleeping on the floor as a club member!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, clean, great beds, staff awesome!! We booked this on priceline at the last minute and got a great rate. the staff was awesome; the room was impeccable. I was very impressed! Great value! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay.... Very nice stay at this property. The property is very close to all attractions in the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff was verry courteous and helpful. Very relaxing stopover. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located - clean, nice for family Good, clean and service oriented staff. Rooms were nice. We stayed here while awaiting to move into our house. Decent amenities. Hotel is centrally located, about 10-15 minutes from downtown Newport. Very close to the Naval Base. Courteous staff. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I understand it was a very busy weekend for the hotel as they were completely booked for the entire weekend. We arrived to see if we could check in early but was not able to since a lot of the guests requested late check out and they were working hard to turn the rooms around. The front desk clerk said we could come back at 1:30pm so my husband and I left to go get some lunch. When we came back at 1:30pm our room was still not ready and the front desk clerk was sort of rude about that they only had three rooms in the hotel that we requested and it probably will not be ready for a while. My husband I decided to wait. The nice thing she did do was request someone to clean our room right away since we were waiting. I was a little disappointed that I was not recognized as a Rewards Club member like it is stated on the Club's website. All in all we had an enjoyable stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was plesant and very attentive. The front desk staff was attentive and moved the check-in line quickly so there was no long wait. The lobby area was clean and inviting. Rooms are a good size with a sitting area. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was included and the selections offered covered both hot and cold items. We would definately return to this location. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & helpful front desk The front desk staff were very helpful & professional. The room was clean & comfortable. It was great to have the mini fridge to keep beverages cool. Breakfast would've been lovely had it not been a holiday weekend. It was very crowded which made it difficult to move around & find seating. Overall I recommend staying at this hotel. It is about a convenient 10 minute drive to Easton Beach, Cliff Walk & yummy Anthony's Seafood. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Clean and comfortable stay I would recommend this facility to all. The location was great just minutes from Newport! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised For a Holiday Inn Express this hotel offers pretty much everything you would want minus a nice view and a nice pool. Everything youd want from a hotel's interior. Clean and comfortable rooms, attentive staff and a great place to sleep. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 service has really gone down hill we have stayed here twice before. this time for 4 days. started with arriving at 10pm and having to wait 20 minutes for a front desk clerk...she was on break, not a great way to start a trip after flying 6 hours. this also happened another time. had no internett for 2 of the 4 days, housekeeping only half took care of our room cleaned the bathroom and forgot to make the bed 3 out of 4 days. when I told the front desk they just shrugged their shoulders. will probably not come back to this site July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Getaway We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn in Middletown. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. We appreciated extras like the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, tea, and bath products. There was pleny of parking. We loved the breakfast. The selection was the best I've seen-bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, hard boiled eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, toast, muffins, bagels, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk, hot cocoa, cold cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, fresh fruit, hot cinnamon rolls, and pancakes. The automatic pancake maker was a big hit with my husband! I liked, the fact, that we were able to save time and money by eating at the hotel daily. In addition, the handout that the front desk clerk provided me at check in, detailing dining suggestions and hotel service informaton, was very helpful. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful staff The staff was very friendly & helpful. Any questions or issues were handled immediately. All areas of the hotel were very clean. The breakfast was great, there is ample parking & I would definitely stay there again. July 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading