• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but room was hot The room was very nice but did not cool down until sometime in the mid morning. When I spoke to the front desk they explained to leave it at 68 instead of the lowest setting of 65. This did help but it took several hours to cool down the room. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend this location Great place to stay. Near airport, making it a great location for those late night or early morning flights. Forgot to pack cell phone charger.(They must deal with this all the tiem, but acted as though we had left something much more valuable.) Asked me to please stay on the line when I called about it so housekeeping could check the room. Held it, with our name on it, until we returned to the area few days later.. Staff, which can always make or break a site, performs above the norm in helpfulness, directing us to late night supper and to gas station for fill up of rental car. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfair practice of charging Rewards Club points I reserved two rooms for July 7 and 8. For one room I was charged 4 times as many Rewards Club points as for the other room. This was not fair. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old run down Holiday Inn This is definitely one of Holiday Inn's uglier properties. The guest rooms are run down, and everything is pretty old. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable, especially compared to other Holiday Inns at similar prices. I will not stay at this hotel on my next visit, as I believe that I can get a better value and a better night's sleep somewhere else. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, dirty hotel needs a remodeling badly This Hotel is old. The price they charge for the rooms is outrageous for the service render. Carpets are dirty, ripped. Rooms had old furnniture. Floor in the bathroom are falling apart. sheets are old and seemed dirty. A remodeling and upgrade is due for a long time now. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last two years. It's is always clean, and the staff is great. Recommend this location highly!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange odor The hotel room was nice however there was a horrible odor coming from a maintenance closet on the second floor. When I reported the issue to staff they said they couldn't do anything about it. No mention of sorry or we are sorry we'll look into it. Very disappointed with the customer service at this hotel. Also, when I asked to speak to a manger I was told that there was none available. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check out the staff and propinquitty Don't know how they do it, but even when it is inconvenient, I can't help but stay here as the the staff is terrific. I call and they have everything ready, I ask and it's done. Totally convenient to T F Green and the surrounding area. Now to the definition of the P word. (closeness) Within an hour and a half of some great places. Mystic Seaport, New London and the Nautilus, Great restaurants within a couple of blocks. I just wish that Bertucci's hadn't bought back my stock and gone private. They a are fantastic place to eat. Wonderful Portugese food within an hour in Fall River, and the best clam chowder in the country not more than an hour and a half @ The Black Pearl on the docks in Newport. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking roof I thought the 2000 point reduction after I spent all night listening to dripping water in the garbage can the I set up next to my bed was poor. Yhe youg lady told me that was all shse could do, I think that was wrong and I know you can't control the weather, but I would have thought crefit for another night stay would have beeen the right thing to do, But who am I only the customer. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, friendly staff This was one of many HIE's that we stayed at on our 3 week trip. As always, we loved the clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. We had hoped to do laundry at the hotel but this was not available - the staff were very helpful, though, in directing me to a local laundry. Our stay was very comfortable, safe, and quiet. Would recommend this hotel and it was in a great location, too. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great atmosphere and great staff, Rooms were great. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport, great service, wonderful hotel We went for a wedding and everyone there was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, the room was very clean, the breakfast was more than expected. It was a wonderful overall experience. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Easy to find from I-95. The hotel met our expectations. The desk clerk went out of her way to help me print out our airline boarding passes when the printer in the business center became defective. We chose this hotel based on previous good experience in other cities. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Providence area! We've stayed at the Warwick-Providence Holiday Inn Express three times in the past year. Our son is attending Medical School at Brown, and this is our hotel of choice now when we drive out to visit him from our home in Cleveland. It's significantly less expensive than most of the 'in-town" Providence hotels that we've investigated. It's only about 12 minutes from the Brown campus, and the actual hotel is on a quiet street right off the highway (no airport view or noise at all). The overwhelmingly positive reviews we read online convinced us to try it, and they all proved to be true. Great value. Clean. Friendly staff. Great free breakfast. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. And best of all, really comfy beds! Highly recommend. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Conveniently located near the airport! I would stay here again if ever traveling to Providence again! Room was nice and large! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the $ Compared to other Hotel's in the area this was by far the best, clean sheets plenty of room and friendly service. I highly recommend staying at this hotel May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful with local information. Breakfast was great. Stayed on 2 seperate trips and would for sure stay again. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort bedroom at Warwick area Every time I’m in this area I stay at this hotel everything about this hotel I like. The service of the hotel from the staff of the front desk, breakfast area and housekeeping are so friendly and provided great tips. Thank so much for everything . M Rodriguez May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean rooms Very comfortable beds and friendly staff,great service,good breakfast, April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! I've stayed here on two different business trips and I can't rate the service of the staff high enough on this scale! Feels like home but I don't have to cook and clean for myself! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience This is the second time I've been to this hotel in less than 6 months and since I go to a number of events in Providence, I'll for sure be back. Short ride to Providence as well as Warwick Mall area. And you can always take a ride to the shore. Rooms comfortable, TV service great, very clean and the staff is more than willing to help with any issues that may arise. We had a noise problem the second night we were there and security handeled it promptly and professionaly The breakfast has a great variety of things to choose from. Looking forward to going back again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Getaway We had a great reception and checked in a little early. Directions to local dining was great, we choose The Greenwood Inn, less then a 1/2 mile., great food and drink. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Free WiFi was nice. The pool was indoors with a hot tub. Free Breakfast was excellent and while it was a busy weekend for the staff everything seem to run great. We are looking forward to our next visit. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff good food at reasonable prices nice clean rooms in great area. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BusinessTravel I was a little wary of the location here because of the proximity to the airport. However, I was wrong. It was actually extremely quiet here. It is a great area, with very good restaurants close by. The entrance to the freeway is right next to the hotel which also makes it very convenient. I will stay here again, even the 30 minute commute I had every morning was painless. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly service We had to park and fly package which we find is always great. We were taking our grandson to Florida and he enjoyed the hotel very much. He loved the pool very much but the hot tub was too cold for me. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service This stay was MUCH better than my last stay when the business center was out of service. I was consiering NOT staying at this location and staying down the street at the Hilton gardens but I gave it one more shot. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable This was a very comfortable hotel, although the furniture was in need of some minor repair. The bath was older, but serviceable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, particularly the staff monitoring the breakfast items. Front desk staff were very helpful as well. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast to go for early flyers I thought it was quite nice that this property offered "to go" bags for breakfast for those of us taking a flight before the official breakfast opened. Quite nice. Got a lovely upgrade for being a Priority Club member, big room with a very nice suite area. I wish I could have stayed a little longer to enjoy a hot tub, but after having been snowed in for two days thanks to the big storm, I just wanted to go home. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express? I often tell people that Holiday Inn Express gives the best value for your money. This location gives you the feel of a full serve Holiday Inn without the maze, a top notch location from front desk to room and breakfast. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RI Convention Trip I have many nice things to say about this particular Holiday Inn Express in Warwick, RI and it was a spacious and nicely decorated building. Friendly and helpful staff. There are a few drawbacks, which I'll mention as well. The positives: On entering, their great room was not only for serving breakfast, but had a fireplace (with a real fire burning in the evenings) that gave it a cozy perk in a very chilly winter. This room was also much spacious compared to some that I've seen. I experienced a friendly and helpful staff round the clock. We had a spacious corner room with windows on two sides, and very comfortable beds. (The plush beds are one of my favorite things about Holiday Inns, I actually look forward to sleeping in them.) I look forward to the showers too, as they use wide full shower heads and always supply complimentary toiletries. I'd needed a razor too which they supplied to me for free. The free shuttle service to the convention we were attending, about 5 minutes down the street held in another hotel. We were even picked up at 3am in the morning, so service was running all night. That was super nice, especially since it was so cold outside and walking or driving was not an option. The negatives: Something I did miss having in the room was a refrigerator or microwave. We would have liked to put our leftovers from dinner in a fridge and used the microwave to heat it up the next evening. The location was not ideal to say restaurants or other entertainment. It would still be a drive if you needed to reach Providence. (For us this was not an issue.) It was as least close by to the highway entrance, and I would imagine the shuttle would take you where you needed to go. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and this was a great Holiday Inn Express. February 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading