• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We realize your pet is part of your family and we gladly welcome your pet! After your stay we shampoo the carpets and do a deep clean for our next guest. Due to this extra cost, there is a 50 dollar, nonrefunable deep cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swarovski
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Northstar
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
MetLife
Distance From Hotel:4.3MI
Attraction:
Davol
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:668
  • Car Parking Available
  • Very bright and lit, Open Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:266
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:139
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:266
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:RI0030

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over
View More

Top Ranked Among Providence Area Hotels

Near the Providence - Warwick Airport, TF Green International (PVD) and just eight minutes south of downtown Providence, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Providence - Warwick Airport offers New England visitors a comfortable, convenient home base in Warwick, RI. Our hotel's guests enjoy convenient access to area businesses, attractions and Providence Convention Center. Premier location for weddings and social events.

Featuring over 43,000 sq ft of event space for groups of up to 2,000 and services like a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. Near the Providence - Warwick Airport and area companies, including Davol, Amgen, MetLife, Quonset Point and Citizens, our address ensures an easy commute for business guests to Warwick, RI.

Our hotel's location near Providence offers Rhode Island leisure travelers exciting entertainment, from visiting local parks and beaches to touring Colonial America sites. The Warwick Mall, less than a mile away, promises great shopping opportunities, while nearby Providence College and Brown University offer sporting events, performances and lecture series.

We are pleased to offer quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a park and fly program, Business and Fitness Centers, and a heated indoor pool, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near Providence Airport, ours is the one that boasts more than 34,000 sq ft of designer convention space. Plus, we are centrally located for destinations from Newport to Providence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for price We spent a Friday and Saturday night recently while attending a function in Newport. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent if you wanted a quick bit and on a time schedule. Would definitely lodge their again while in the area. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No problems at all. I was a little concerned when I read some of the reviews, but I have read reviews before and then experience better. I had no problems at the hotel. The checking in was easy. I was given a handicapped room since I walk with a cane. The breakfast dishes were as advertised. Omlettes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage patties, variety of bread, bagels and English muffins. Muffins and cinnamon buns. Even fresh fruit. I love this hotel. Will stay there again and recommend it to others. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quiet, affordable, with great staff & service We stay here for several nights once or twice a year when we visit Newport. The hotel is generally very quiet when we are there which is out of season in Spring or Fall. The rooms are of good size and reasonably furnished with comfortable beds; we always ask for a king on the top floor. Only complaints are the pillows seem rather small to me as I am used to king sized pillows at home, and the lighting is rather dim; but that is true of most hotels! The free internet is fairly quick on both wired and wireless, and there is a desk on which to place the computer. The included hot breakfast is typical for this type of hotel and is fine and filling with good all round choices. I appreciate the 24 hour coffee including decaf. The staff are really excellent; friendly, helpful and always cheerful. Highly recommended, particularly if you are visiting Newport which is just a few minutes drive away. Recommended eating nearby: Blue Plate Diner and Anthony's Seafood. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not like last time... The room was as expected and the pool area was good. The disappointment was the breakfast. Last time we stayed here, we were pleased with the breakfast and decided to return here vs other hotels in the area because of the breakfast. Next time, it will not be part of the decision. The hotel clerk when we checked in and out was very very nice. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ongoing problems we travel to this area about 10 times a year. The past few visits we were disappointed with the serice and amentities Also second day room is not restocked will full compliment of towel, shampoo, coffee and cups, cold and hot... In the future when we travel to this area. We will travel; a little further and stay in Swansea, MA March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by problems with room key overall ok but room key did not work after first night this happened again after second night after having breakfast had to go to front desk to get a new key Several small personal items(no real value) apparently thrown out by room cleaning staff February 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sock in my bed Its very upsetting as guest on a romantic weekend to get into bed only to find a previous guests dirty sock underneath my sheets. The front desk staff were "fantastic" but i find it unacceptable that the general manager couldnt find time to contact me via email with an apology (especially sice ive been a platinum member for years. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was awesome.... clean, neat and the staffed help out with all my questions. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room great, breakfast an issue THe room was excellent with nice new fluffy towels. However, the one morning for breakfast, the cereal was subpar (imitation cherrios and only two choices), we got sour milk of fat free and had to get a new bowl of cereal with 2% reduced milk. THe bananas were strange....seem as if full of air and warm. New pones put out were much better, after we had had ours. Need to step it up with the breakfast. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the breakfast I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times and always enjoyed a good stay. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with the breakfast offereing this time. The cerial was stale, eggs were cold, bread was hard. I know there weren't many customers at the hotel during the days that I was there, but that is no excuse for the leftovers that were being served. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SO MUCH CONFUSION We have so much confusion with or t stay. The hotel staffs are not properly trained. eventhough we booked long time ago, they were not able to find our reservation. So we have to wait in the line , for other customers to finish their check in. That was absolutely not fair to us. The hotel staffs attitudes were very bad. I wont stay there again or recomend to others. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected, but skip the breakfast. The 'free' breakfast was horrible, and this is coming from someone who is not picky and can handle anything. The microwaved eggs were not even close to being somewhat enjoyable. The cereal tasted like cardboard - how can you mess this up unless you are using cereal from a year ago? And get this, the bananas and apples were even bad. So, while the room was as expected, do not count on the breakfast. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Good Price Facilities were average-nothing spectacular but room was clean (except showerhead which needs to be replaced). Close to Newport Naval Station. Restaurants nearby-some with delivery. Priced right for service and facilities. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Nice, quiet property, convenient to central Newport. We originally planned to stay for just a night, but decided to come back for another night (see next review) November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair service Bed was not made each morning, shampoos and soap not replenished, pool water was too cold. unsupervised teens were very loud, had to ask for a room change. Same teens were unsupervised in hot tub and pool area and they were running in the halls yelling late at night.. Unsure if they were even with any adults. Curtains were very dirty, tub was oddly narow shape which made it feel unsafe. Breakfast was poor. Only good things were coffee, yogurt and cinamon rolls, rest of the food was very unsatisfactory. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great time Enjoyed using the gym and since my husband had a business mtg in the morning they allowed me to check in early which was GREAT!!! October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from Room 104. Only book on the second floor. We stayed last weekend. The room was fine. The walk from the parking lot and front desk was short. However, we got NO SLEEP. All night there was an on and off sound of water rushing thru pipes. It seemed like our room was an echo chamber for every toilet flushing on the upper floors. We finally turned up the TV on an all night news channel to drown out the sound to get to sleep. We reported it the next morning and the Front Desk attendant said "we'll look into it." This can not be the first time anyone has experienced this level of noise! Only a magnum of coffee got us thru our long drive home the next day without falling asleep at the wheel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trusted Hotel We prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express. We always know what we will get. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards! Very disappointed this this visit and Holiday Inn Hotel. Bathtub was very dirty, stained and rusty. Ran out of food at Express Start breakfast. No bacon, biscuits, hard boiled eggs, coffee, cinnamon buns or fruit on Saturday morning. No eggs, sausage, or cinnamon buns on Sunday morning. I had to wait over one half hour on Saturday to get a cinnamon bun. The front desk clerk was covering front desk and also breakfast. Also, no welcome gift bag or newspaper for priority club members which I am so accustomed with all of my other Holiday Inn stays! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, but way overpriced The Intercontinental Hotel Group's hotels are no different than any other hotels, but they charge much more for their rooms than other chains. Why, I don't know, because one can get the same level of comfort and service at a much lower price from just about any other chain hotel. October 14, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading