Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 720 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great location!

By

August 07, 2015

club

This DC hotel was close to metro and walking distance to many destinations that were interesting to us. The staff were mostly responsive to our needs. Would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Very gracious staff

By

August 07, 2015

club

I experienced many levels of graciousness. Great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear Nycsf, Thank you for choosing the Hamilton! We greatly appreciate your feedback and compliments in regard to our service. Please visit us again if you return to the DC area!.
Read More
Read Less

Considerable Decline in Property/Service Noted at This Stay

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

I've stayed at this hotel probably five times over the past three years. I've always very much enjoyed this hotel due to the tremendous customer service and recognition for me being an IHG platinum member. This stay was a MAJOR disappointment. Perhaps the property is under new management? I don't know. All I know was that the front desk staff person who checked me in was abrupt and unfriendly, the room wasn't very clean (hairs on bathroom floor when I checked in, tub not cleaned the whole three days I stayed there, etc.). The air conditioning wouldn't get the room very cool either. I usually like rooms to be on the warm side, but the room was too warm even for me. The hotel has done away with their evening snacks/soft drinks that used to be provided buffet style for platinum members. All I was offered at check in was one bottle of water and a small package of trail mix. Not worth it to me for being an IHG platinum member. I don't plan to return to this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Ann1234, My deepest apologies for the issues you had during your stay. It saddens me that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I hope that we may have the opportunity in the future to provide you with the service you've grown to love. I welcome a chance to speak with you in detail regarding your recent visit. Please feel free to contact me at any time. Thank you for choosing us and I hope to see you again. At your service, Ricardo Arrington, Rooms Management Ricardo.Arrington@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

We got just what we needed

By

August 04, 2015

My husband and I were traveling with our 2 small grandchildren and my mom who is hearing impaired. I had requested adjoining rooms when I made the reservation, when we arrived there was a delay but the front desk staff was able to provide the adjoining rooms we needed...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear Happy Family Reunion 2015, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that fulfilling your request made your stay much more memorable. Please visit us again if you return to the DC area. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton!
Read More
Read Less

An unexpected surprise. A great place to stay

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

I loved my room, the staff, the experience of the Hamilton Crowne Plaza. The sectional sofa, the toiletries, the separate bedroom was really nice. I have friends that stay in other hotels in DC and pay twice the price-that is not as nearly as nice as the Hamilton.
The bed and linens were really nice.
There was only one little glitch that I am sure is presently being addressed. The towels were worn and frayed. I stayed in an obviously remodeled room as it was fresh and new.
All in all......the experience was a 10 and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear BSW Travels, Thank you so very much for your kind review! We're delighted that your enjoyed every moment of the Hamilton experience. We would love to have you with us again if your travels bring you back to DC. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton and we hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Great Location

By

August 03, 2015

club

Clean Rooms: Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom;
Friendly Staff: easy to check in/out, very nice and accommodating;
Great Location: literally blocks away from all the best spots DC has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear itsmemary, Thank you for the kind review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team very accommodating. Please visit us again the next time you're in the DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Washington DC Military

By

August 02, 2015

Our overall visit was ok other-than trying to use our IGH rewards points.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear MilitaryArmy, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope that you'll visit us again soon. Thank you for being an IHG rewards member!
Read More
Read Less

Kindness money can't buy

By

August 02, 2015

club

I stayed at the Hamilton for 6 nights so got to know the place. Location is great, very close to the Metro and a few blocks from the trendy restaurants on 14th street. Nice room. I had stayed here several years ago and it has really been renovated and upgraded since then. All good.

But the reason I am writing is the extraordinary care and kindness of the staff after I had a fall while walking home from dinner and ended up with a bad sprain. No fun having that happen when travellng. But everyone on the staff, from the front desk to the bellmen, to the housekeeper was so helpful, so kind. Wheelchair, ice, help in the middle of the night when I needed to go to the emergency room, whatever I needed. And every day thereafter, cheering me on as I started to improve. I really felt like I was among friends. And as I watched the staff interaction with other guests, I saw similar helpfulness, always with a smile. This is a happy, coordinated, professional crew and people whom it was a pleasure to know. I am grateful to everyone and most definitely will be coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear woodholm, Thank you for this AMAZING review! Your kindness and appreciation of the Hamilton team means so much us. We strive to create a warm, welcoming, family environment for each of our guests and it's refreshing to hear that our efforts made your experience with us memorable. We wish you a speedy recovery and can't wait until we see you again. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton! At your service, Ricardo Arrington, Rooms Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

Location is great, hotel was restored and beautiful. Only a couple blocks from the White housel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear armyduck, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Keep in doors

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

Too busy outside. Be sure the valet service is aware of when to get your car. 15 minutes is not the average. Food is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Mihalloween, Thank you for the compliment for our 14K Restaurant and Lounge. I hope you enjoyed your stay overall and will visit us again if you return to the DC area. I apologize for the delay with valet and I will definitely share your feedback with the team to make improvements going forward. At your service, Ricardo Arrington, Rooms Management
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer-service by the hotel reception employee

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

I had made a reservation on line for a room with two double beds, upon check in I was notified by the receptionist that, It would have been impossible to have booked a room of that type do to unavailability. Rather than inconveniencing me, the receptions went ahead to upgrade the room at no charge allowing me to execute my business plan. I had an extremely pleasant stay and would definitely return to this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2015
Dear mncaldas123, Thank you for your feedback and for the wonderful review! We're delighted that you enjoyed stay with us. It's great to hear that the upgrade at check-in made your stay memorable and comfortable. Please be sure to keep us in mind the next time you visit DC!
Read More
Read Less

Washington Adventure

By

July 29, 2015

club

My daughter and I had a wonderful few days in Washington. The hotel is so very convenient to everything. When we arrived back at the hotel after a full day of museums ... the room was so comfortable and staff was very accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Mom and Daughter trip, The Hamilton team strives to ensure that our guests' stay is pleasant and memorable. We're delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations and contribute to making your trip to DC wonderful. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less