Crowne Plaza The Hamilton - Washington DC.

Hotel Front Desk: 1-202-6820111

Hotel Fax: 1-202-6823801

Hotel Email: services@hamiltonhoteldc.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North l

- Take I 395 North. Stay in left lanes and follow signs for 14th Street. Hotel is located on corner of K St and 14th St NW on your right side.

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM South East l

- Take VA 267 E Dulles Airport Access Road to I 66 E. Continue onto US 50 E. Turn Left at 15th St NW, Right at H St NW, 1st Left onto 14th St NW. Hotel is located on the corner of 14th St NW & K St NW.

Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 42 MI/ 67.59 KM South West l

- Take I- 95 W to Exit 2B: MD 295 S Balt Wash Pkwy. Take to exit for US 50 W New York Ave NE toward Washington. Continue on New York Ave NW to Mt. Vernon Pl NW to slight Right at Thomas Circle NW. Take exit for 14th St NW. Hotel down on Left side of street.

Train
Amtrak - Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM West

- Head west on Columbus Circle NE/Columbus Monument Drive NW (279 ft), Continue onto Massachusetts Avenue NE (0.8 mi), Continue onto K Street NW (0.1 mi), Continue onto New York Avenue NW (0.5 mi), Turn right onto 14th St NW - Hotel will be on right.

Subway

McPherson Metro Station - Blue and Orange Lines

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM South

- METRO access to the Orange and Blue lines

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 45.00 USD

- Hotel offers valet parking only. Maximum vehicle height is 6 ft. 1 in. As of July 1, 2013, the parking rate is $45. This rate includes tax and will be charged daily. The parking rate is subject to change without notice.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 412 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Very Nice!

By

August 18, 2014

club

I highly recoemmend the Crowne Plaza in Washington DC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and I loved the complimentary spa accessories. The lobby was clean and safe. There was even a Starbucks on the first floor. Great place to stay and great location in DC.

Read More
Read Less

Buena ubicación

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

Excelente para turismo, muy bien ubicado. Recomendado

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience in DC

By

August 17, 2014

club

Stayed at The Hamilton for two nights and was exceptionally
pleased with my room and hotel staff.... Concierge was very
helpful in choosing the perfect place for myself and daughter
to dine. Enjoyed the location and proximity to all the
attractions and events we attended.... Very quaint
but full service. First time staying at a hotel in DC
Love the city!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort Stay in DC

By

August 16, 2014

I never write reviews , but this is my first , I can say that my family and I enjoyed the stay, our room was well cleaned and comfortable. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers were very friendly and attentive to our stay and needs. If your planning on staying near DC you may want to consider staying at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza on the corner of 14 St and K St in front of the Franklin Square Park, near by restaurants, train station, FedEx Kinkos and US post office for any errands, couple of blocks from the White House and Treasury Department , all museums and parks are with in 3-7 minutes by taxi. I would return to the Hamilton if I d stay in DC again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Proximity to Metro and Sites

By

August 15, 2014

While the "park location" is less than appealing, (lots of homeless live in the park) the general proximity to food and the Metro are excellent. There is also some parking in the area if you don't mind a short walk and want to save on the ridiculous cost of Valet parking. Room rates were average to a little high for the small size of them, although I haven't stayed in DC rooms much so don't know what to expect for size, price was definitely up there. We had two rooms, one w/ two doubles and another with a King and "couch seat" (not bed). The King was CRAMPED with barely any room to stand, we had more room in the two doubles room when all was said and done. The front desk staff were AWESOME for their service.

Read More
Read Less

Central located

By

August 14, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and the location of this hotel enabled us to be able to spend our down time sight seeing.

Read More
Read Less

A very good experience

By

August 14, 2014

club

I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at this hotel when attending a professional conference. It is very close to the convention center, more affordable than other hotels in the area, and has nice accommodations and very attentive and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

hamilton washington dc

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

good place to stay as the concierge is very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Dirty floors

By

August 11, 2014

club

Overall nice hotel. Great exercise facility. Small rooms. My biggest complaint is housekeeping staff. Bathroom floor was filthy upon arrival. Room was not cleaned adequately daily. Sad because nice hotel and good location for my business trip. But housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and acknowledgement of my status

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Really like all the Management and staff I interacted, they are very courteous

Read More
Read Less

Really bad room cleanliness but nice people at the réception

By

August 09, 2014

For the price paid i am not happy at all.
The location is very good
The breakfast is Nice

The biggest problem was they are not cleaning
The room properly, and due to that i got cough

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and place

By

August 09, 2014

I would stay here again this is my second time staying
At this hotel and my family and I love it and would keep coming back

Read More
Read Less