Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 909 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

909reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Weekend Business Trip

By

April 14, 2016

platinumelite

I will be coming back! Easy to get around and close to the national mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Dear Nathans, It would be a pleasure to have you back on your next trip to DC. Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing the historic Hamilton! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Spring Break in DC

By

April 11, 2016

This hotel was great for family Spring Break to DC. The doormen always greeted us with a smile, nice exchange and an open door, services and room were pleasant and the location was an easy walk to so many sites in DC! Great breakfast eating options within 3 blocks. We enjoyed our visits!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Dear Heaven4847, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team. Please come back to see us again the next time you return to the DC area. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location/nice staff

By

April 10, 2016

club

Great location and near many sites to visit. Clean room and staff were friendly and always smiling

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Dear Junie29, Our team will be thrilled to hear that you found them friendly and accommodating. It would be great to have you with us again if you return to Washington, DC. Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing the Hamilton! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

マネージャーに感謝

By

April 09, 2016

素敵な部屋
美味しいワイン
美味しいフルーツ
ありがとうございました。
またお邪魔したいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear yamadera, Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have another opportunity to be of service to you soon. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit Washington, DC. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton and for being a loyal IHG Rewards member! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Hotel

By

April 08, 2016

platinumelite

This is a great hotel within walking distance of the White House and the Mall and close to a Metro stop so that you can get anywhere in DC easily efficiently.

The rooms are great and the beds are comfy. The area has lots of restaurants and the restaurant and bar in the hotel is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear calidt, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to have you with us again if your travels bring you back to DC. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Cherry Blossoms

By

April 06, 2016

Having spent two nights at this hotel I would go back. I Have spent many a night in IHG properties this property certainly can rank as one of it's tops.
The young lady at the bar is very professional and friendly. The gentleman can be a little hard to understand and to convey what you are looking for in terms of drinks due to language or hearing.
The thermostat directly under the vent is not a great place especially if you are trying to cool the room down. it was very hot and I set the temperature as low as it would go but still a little on the hot side. The fact the housekeeper bumped up the temperature 5 degrees cleaning the room the first day did not help when we went back into the room for bed.
The staff on the desk and the staff who carry out the packages need to ensure that they know what is included. even if the packages are new, they should not guess or speculate what the components are. The hotel should also make sure that there is a check list for all the components to ensure each guest get all that they deserve. I asked one desk clerk what exactly my package included and although he did not know out right, he admitted that and looked up the information to ensure it was correct. I could not expect more from him, he was polite, professional and provided me with answers to all my questions as best he could. if he did not know, he told me just that.
The manager on duty who sprung into action when there was a lineup at the desk, was very good at his job and diffused my anger and changed my impression of the hotel completely.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Rockleberry, I greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. It would be a true pleasure to have you back with us again. I'm delighted to hear that your overall stay and impression of us was memorable. To be ranked as one of your top IHG properties means a great deal, as we eagerly want to deliver an exceptional guest experience to all. In regard to the issues you encountered, I can assure you that each will be addressed with our team and your feedback will be shared with our executive management. We will be sure to make the necessary improvements going forward to ensure that we consistently meet the expectations of our wonderful guests. Thank you for your patience, understanding, and for choosing the Hamilton. I hope we have the opportunity to be of service again soon! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

April 06, 2016

club

We selected this hotel because of its location to the White House and walking distance to the other sightseeing opportunities. We walked everywhere and didn't need the Metro. The hotel lobby had that old time hotel feeling

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Pgh traveler, Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and in DC, particularly sightseeing. Our location definitely makes navigating the area and accessing the most popular attractions a breeze. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy everything our wonderful city offers. Please come back to see us again if your travels bring you back to our area. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Ok bed, poor service

By

April 06, 2016

There was (unmentionable) hairs on the pillow.

We had two rooms with two daughters in one room - one bath towel. The second room was for my husband, one daughter and myself - two bath towels. My husband stopped in the lobby and requested more towel. After a 30 minute wait, he called again. After an hour, he went downstairs to get the towels.

We were to have two connecting rooms as our daughters are 15, 15 and 16. They confirmed at the time the reservation was made, but could not accommodate us upon arrival. Who thinks it is appropriate to leave two 15 year old daughters in a room by themselves?

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Dear mza550, Please accept my most sincere apology regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the experience we hope to provide for our guests and I'm disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and will be share with our team so that we can continue to make improvements to our service. I hope that we may have another opportunity in the future to provide a pleasant and comfortable experience for you and your family. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, great location

By

April 05, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is well located extremely near blue/orange/silver metro and also quite close to red metro. Easy walk to smithsonian, white house, monuments. The staff was extremely helpful, both on the phone in advance of the trip as well as onsite. We traveled with small children and had no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear JennyMB, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time spent in Washington, DC. Also, our team will be absolutely delighted to know how much you appreciated their service. I hope we have another opportunity to be of service again soon. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and good hotel

By

April 05, 2016

club

My room cleanliness was poor. I found another guest's empty shopping bag and receipt in my room after checking in. My tub was also choking up.

The front desk staff was very helpful as were the valet and doormen.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear KV29, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you found our front desk and valet team helpful throughout your stay. However, I'm disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced with your guest room. I truly apologize for this, as this is not the experience we strive to provide. I can assure you that I will share your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping so that we can prevent this from happening going forward. I hope that we may have another opportunity to be of service again and provide you with an exceptional experience throughout your stay. Thank you for choosing us. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

cherry blossom

By

March 31, 2016

club

great place to stay to visit family and see the cherry blossoms

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Dear gabbie0516, Thank you for choosing the Hamilton! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you got the opportunity to view the beautiful cherry blossoms - such a treat! We hope to have you back with us again if you return to our nation's capital. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Busy weekend in DC

By

March 30, 2016

We had a great weekend in DC, and were mostly comfortable in the Crowne Plaza. We had a few bumps in our room (door did not lock, objects left by previous guest) and the staff took care of the problems quickly. I do not recommend the restaurant or bar, although the food was tasty, the service is so slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 02, 2016
Dear travelingsa, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear that despite a few bumps in the road our team responded quickly and accommodated you accordingly. However, I'm disappointed to hear of your restaurant experience. I can assure you that I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverage Director so that we can improve our guest experience going forward. I hope that we may have another chance to be of service to you if you return to our area in the future. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less