Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay Discovered that the rate for this stay had dropped the night before check in. Hotel staff wouldn't match the rate until I contacted IHG customer service who even said the fact they wouldn't match the rate was "Absurd!". They matched the rate only after I called customer service. Next morning our wake up call was not from the front desk but from the JACKHAMMER busting through asphalt right under our window 5 floors down at 7:30am. Our beds even vibrated as the noise went on for over an hour. Then the housekeeper who apparently doesn't know what a "Do Not Disturb" sign means comes bursting into the room at 9am. We go out and come back at 3pm to an un-cleaned room and start getting ready for our function that we're going to next. With one person in the shower and one in the middle of getting dressed... "HOUSEKEEPING!" as she busts through the door AGAIN with no warning. Then at 1:45AM, the fire alarm goes off scaring the living tar out of everyone in the place and then followed by... "The Fire Drill is now complete. You may return to your rooms. Thank You". REALLY?!? A fire drill at 1:45AM?!?!?!? When talking about this at the front desk at check out, all I got was "We're Sorry. We're so sorry.". Yes... I'm Sorry too. Sorry that after staying in this hotel every year for 6 years, that I will NOT choose this property again. I was traveling with 2 others who had their own rooms who have also decided not to book this property next year for our annual trip #FYI... one of those people is a manager for another IHG property#. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Comfortable Beds I was traveling with another adult but we booked separate rooms. We only stayed one night at the Hamilton because we were in town for the weekend to sight see. The staff was very courteous. Check in was quick and easy and we were allowed to check in early which was a pleasant surpise. The only downside being that we couldn't get rooms on the same floor if we choose to check in early. The lobby and the public areas of the hotel were clean and updated. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only problem we encountered was that we were charged two valet fees even though we arrived in one vehicle. We didn't realize this until we had already checked out and had traveled outside of the area so I called the front desk and was told that they would credit my charge card. The weekend rate was very reasonable given the location. However, parking was very expensive but the same as other hotels in the area. I would probably stay at the Hamiltion again because of the good service and reasonaable rate but would prefer to be closer to the National Mall if possible. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property with Excellent Staff This downtown DC property is centrally located and near DC Metro and Bus stops. The Hamilton is a nice building, with excellent staff and a nice restaurant. Highly recommended. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Hit or Miss Front Desk Staff Attitude I've stayed here at least half a dozen times. Most recently, I needed an early check-in after a red-eye flight but it was not available. Early check-ins are not always available, but I sensed an attitude of indifference on behalf of the front desk staff and then experienced indifference first-hand. A room was not ready until well after 3pm. They were supposed to call me at let me know my room was ready, but they did not even though I had stopped by the front desk several times during the morning and called from my mobile during the early afternoon. I finally stopped by the font desk again around 4:30pm and a room was ready, but they never had called me to let me know. They had the written the wrong tel number down, of course, and it was off by one digit. I am a rewards member, had stayed there many times, and they had my mobile number from this and previous stays. Nobody could figure it out, nobody called, nobody cared. I was disappointed. Bleh!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location to K, to U, and to Georgetown Old property, gutted on the interior and completely restored. An historical property but all the amenities are nice and new. Every room I've stayed in was a little different -- I think my favorite was the one that faced the park. Anyway, the rooms are all nice and well-tended to. Some smaller than others but all managed and prepped for your arrival very well. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated historic hotel, great location Beautiful old hotel, nicely updated. We found a great deal on weekend nights, and it was an excellent home base for our family visiting the White House and other sights of DC. Attached restaurant is quite good and has a nice patio. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms The hotel is conveniently located close to 2 metro stops and near to many of the major DC attractions. The restaurant is an added bonus, offering a nice selection of dishes. Everything was fresh and tasty, and it was very reasonably priced. Overall we had an excellent stay and would love to visit again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The service provided by your staff was really outstanding. Courteous, friendly. I understand that the hotel is not new and that explains the general conditions of the rooms and lounge (carpet looked old). My biggest problem was the use of Internet, which was provided for free, for me as a member, but was slow and not always connecting. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and a beautiful hotel at a great price This hotel is a 10 min walk from the Whitehouse so you can't beat the location for visiting all of the monuments. The foyer and rooms are very elegant, the restaurant and bar are beautiful, the service was excellent, the breakfast buffet was brilliant (definitely a cut above your average hotel breakfast buffets). Couldn't have asked for more. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great value Stayed 8 nights with my wife beginning May 25 and we enjoyed every minute . Great location within walking distance to major attractions. Clean and confortable room, friendly and helpful staff and reasonably good breakfast buffet. Recommend to friends and family. Thanks. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent location, friendly staff, extra comfortable bed. Only issue was no free internet - big negative for my return. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I used points to book a room at a discount rate and was treated like a Platinum member the moment I walked into the hotel. I called for more towels one morning and a staff member was at my door in a matter of minutes with additional towels. I also had the hotel hold my luggage on check out day for an extra 6 hours and they were very timely with its return when requested. I look forward to returning to this property in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff is average and room too small Reception wasn't able to find us a cab when we were stuck Reception staff: minimalist service Room too small for the three of us (room with sofa bed) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda y servicio excelente. Nuestra estadia en todos sus servicios fue atendida optimamamente. La calidad de la habitacion y espacios comunes utilizados, son excelente. La ubicacion nos permitio dirigirnos a todos los museos a pie, sin necesidad de utilizar transporte June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, NO EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Location to area in which I needed to be was good. Wanted to stay at a Historical looking hotel with great amenities, so I booked a room on the executive floor so that I could have that. When I booked my room I was informed that we would have access to the executive lounge in which was to include breakfast etc.. and nightly appetizers and beverages etc.. The day before I arrived I receive a e-mail to see if I would like to upgrade, I thought that I already was upgraded when I booked an executive room. I called the HAMILTON CROWN PLAZA, reconfirmed and said that I am on the executive floor in which was suppose to INCLUDE the EXECUTIVE LOUNGE ACCESS and at this time was informed that the lounge CLOSED 2 weeks prior, at no other time was I informed of this and probably would not have known until I check in. This was the FIRST reason that I booked this hotel. I wanted to cancel but could not find another hotel at this late time. It was also still posted on their website includes access to executive lounge. Getting coupons to have breakfast and appetizers in the lounge/ restaurant downstairs is not the same thing. Next visit will be looking elsewere. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intimate, quiet lounge with attentive staff. Comfortable hotel with an excellent location for DC attractions and the DC Metro. An excellent breakfast buffet and a comfortable lounge to repair to at the end of a long day touring the sights. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay in Washington DC ever Best stay in any Crowne Plaza ever Congratulate the front desk Petra for her valuable attention to us May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not great The elevators are extremely slow and very small. No microwave in the rooms. I do like that you can print your airline tickets at a computer that is provided for that purpose. Although, I would not have known that I could print out my tickets if I had not stumbled onto the computers that allow you to print out your tickets free of charge. At first I went to the lower lobby and didn't want to pay to use those computers. Luckily, I found the other computers just off of the lobby where you check in and out. If it wasn't for all of the homeless my trip to DC would have been more enjoyable. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Site Seeing While Staying At The Crowne Plaza I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel while site seeing in Washington D.C. The location was great, right in the heart of the city. The hotel was clean and the personnel were congenial. They have lots of pillows, large and small on the beds which was fabulous! I would highly reccommend this hotel for future stays. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice but charged for parking We stayed one night and absolutely loved everything about this hotel except for the fact that we had to pay $100.00 to park our car in their parking garage for the night. I am sorry but my husband and I thought this was so uncalled for. The only option was valet parking which was nice because we got out of our car right at the front door and the parking staff parked our car for us. I guess we could have tried to find a meter to park at but that would have been difficult because of the hustle and bustle in this area, street parking is hard to come by. We felt if we were staying at their hotel we should have been able to park our car in their parking garage without being charged. $100 per night seems like price gouging! May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No club floor? Very disappointed this hotel has chosen to eliminate the club/hospitality floor for preferred guests. The "voucher" system to go to the grill downstairs is a joke and the service was slow and unprofessional. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliably good Staff are among the best anywhere, from doormen to FD to housekeeping to restaurant. WiFi works well (important to business travelers.) Rooms refreshed in last couple years look great, plenty of plugs for electronics. Historic building so rooms, baths and closets on the smaller side by US standards but adequate and clean, well furnished. No pool but fitness center OK. One downside is that the club lounge has been discontinued - not sure if this is seasonal or permanent, but it is a loss. Notably, when I expressed my dismay I was immediately offered comp'ed continental breakfast in the restaurant, a great gesture. Not as convenient as as just grabbing a coffee (with real cream and not the awful powdered stuff in the room) and roll, but appreciated. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great service We stayed 5 nights and had a great time. The hotel is great, and is perfectly situated, Most of the major sights of Washington within easy walking distance. We had excellent service from throughout, from check in, restaurant staff and maid service. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Rob (UK) May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dynamite Location & Amenities Ideal location -- metro/bus/taxi all nearby. Bar/restaurant fantastic food, drink and atmosphere. Helpful and welcoming concierge services. Great experience overall. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Clean rooms, comfortable bed, great service. Although I was there for business, I felt as if I had an quiet oasis whenever I returned to the room. Everything was perfect - can't wait to return! May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Pros: The folks working the desk and the bell hops are the best of the best. Friendly, very helpful, always pointed me in the right direction. The hotel is secure and safe. I was staying by myself and somebody called to check on me everyday. I REALLY appreciated that. The room was very clean and comfortable. The best bed I've ever seen in a hotel. This hotel is upscale and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Fantastic location too. The Metro is 1 block away and you can go anywhere. Cons: I gave my review 4 stars instead of 5 because of the restaurant. In my opinion, the pricey menu is limited and the food is new age/European style. I didn't see hardly anything on the menu I would want to order. I ate dinner there one night and was not impressed. What happened to good ole American food? In addition, I tried to order an unsweetened glass of ice tea and was told they only have sweetened tea. What? May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good location, great service I had a pleasant 3-day stay at the Crowne-Plaza Hamilton. The room was comfortable and clean. There were plenty of towels and pillows, and little extras like plenty of plugs for devices. Also, there is a room lock-box. On the slightly annoying side, the new digital channels on the TV were lacking (constant interference) on the ABC stations, but otherwise fine. Also, if you don't like dogs, the 3rd floor is the dog floor. The park side on the lower floors might be a tad noisy due to the hotel's restaurant (which had good food) just below. The bathroom could use a couple of more towel racks. But don't let those things deter you. They were minor. The response by the staff was excellent all around --- from housekeeping to the concierge --- and the room was quite comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting D.C. Carry your key card everywhere! You'll need it for elevators and vending! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location I was very pleased with all my stay there and the staff was friendly and helpful. the location is great also, and I look forward to a return on a vacation insted of business! Thanks! May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Recommend I was completely disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms. There were scuff marks all over the restroom floor and dried fluids on the floors and counters. It was pretty disgusting to see the same dried fluids were on the restroom floors for the entire week that I was there. The air condition was unstable, which made it difficult for me to rest. Although it was a nice looking hotel on the surface, and conveniently located, I would not recommend it based on the cleanliness and price. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, historic building Nice location, excellent property, wonderful staff May 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>