Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 940 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

940reviews

  • 5 Stars
    583
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Definition of a hotel

By

July 05, 2016

From the time i park my car to the time i check out, the experiences have been great.
Excellent valet service. Please give my compliment to their excellent service. I know especially after my experience in New York.
Very clean room with comfortable bed and bedding.
Excellent location within walking distance to many attractions.
Reliable and free WiFi service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and professional staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel for business. Staff very accommodating and professional. Very nice atmosphere. Comfortable room, bedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Rae45, Thank you for choosing the Hamilton for your business trip to Washington DC! I am delighted to know that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again if your plans bring you back to our Nation's Capital. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less

The Only Place to Stay!!

By

June 30, 2016

club

We love staying at this hotel! It's the only place that we will stay when we are visiting D.C. The rooms are very large with big bathrooms and all the conveniences of home. The hotel staff is very friendly and eager to please. The restaurant is very classy with a large selection to satisfy your hunger. We've even become very acquainted with some of the restaurant staff as this was our 4th stay at this hotel within the last 3 years. The hotel is conveniently located to all major museums and attractions. We usually walk from the hotel to our daily destination. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Hepburn5, Such a pleasure to read your review! Thank you for your feedback and it is our pleasure to be your home away from home. We look forward to your next visit. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less

great loacation

By

June 29, 2016

easy walking to many places in DC area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Mikecl69, Thank you so much for your review! I can't wait to share it with the staff. It was a pleasure serving you and we are looking forward to your next visit. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less

Hamilton DC

By

June 29, 2016

club

Nicely refurbished hotel with classic lobby and great location. Relatively small room but well arranged.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Time

By

June 28, 2016

club

The hotel was pleasant, and accessible for my leisure trip. Staff warm and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Helensj, Thank you for choosing the Hamilton! Our team will be thrilled to hear about your feedback :) We hope to welcome you back if your plans bring you to the Nation's Capital. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

I'd recommend this hotel. I had one problem with a staff member but that's about the only thing I could say wasn't great. The WiFi went down a couple of times due to overload but was remedied by staff quickly. Most staff were fantastic and the room was clean, comfortable, and comparatively good value. Also a good location for walking to many things.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 27, 2016

Beautiful hotel. The room was great - enjoyed the in-room refrigerator and safe.

The concierge was extremely helpful setting us up with tours and how to get around town.

Only negative was that there were four of us and they only delivered 3 sets of towels each day. They were prompt to deliver the missing set, but it shouldn't have happened.

Read More
Read Less

DC

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great convenient location for touring Washington, DC

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Michael MM, Thank you for your feedback, it's great to see that you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful Nation's Capital! We hope to welcome you back soon. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

June 23, 2016

Very nice place to stay. staff was great. Hotel restaurant has excellent food and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Hamilton and for sharing your great experience! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

June 22, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. Close to everything and the staff are wonderful! Will come back for sure!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

June 19, 2016

Too expensive I liked and enjoyed the service but could not afford it on a regular basis.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Jake, Thank you for choosing the Hamilton for your visit to the Nation's Capital! We are very proud of the level of service we provide and I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less