Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury at an affordable price. Hotel is in a great location. Room very clean and beds are super comfortable. Restaurant in hotel more than meets the needs for the traveler. The breakfast buffet is superb and relaxing at the bar in the evening hits the spot. Only downside is valet parking is somewhat expensive but there are many local alternatives. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not recomended The staff was wonderful! The complaint was the beautiful hotel offered adult movies (pornography). I would not recommend this hotel for families or anyone for this reason. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I forgot some personal items and the staff were able to provide me with those items. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini-Vacation and Workshop Friendly, clean, centrally located. Enjoyed my stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We both enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza, the hotel staff was very helpful in answering our questions. The room was quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great. Many of the sites and the Verizon Center were walking distance. We had the breakfast buffet which had a very good selection of hot and cold foods. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room Service I had a short one night stay, but everyone was very nice and helpful. Food was good. Room comfortable well designed. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality staff and service - clean room & comfortable bed The excellent service began when we first arrived at their door and continued up until the time we left. Staff could not have been more helpful or informative. The first few days we were in D.C., all govt. services had been suspended, which limited the usual places to tour. The hotel ,however, suggested touring options that proved to be both interesting and exciting. Our room was clean and the bed so comfortable it was difficult getting up in the morning. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Amazing service from the moment you pull up. The staff were very patient in answering our questions. When we needed an extra blanket; the staff were quick to meet our needs. The front-end staff were extremely helpful by providing additional parking options for one of our guests. The only problem we encountered was on our last day during breakfast. There was a slight disconnect in communication between the lounge greater and our waiter regarding the complementary breakfast. The issue was resolved rather quick without significant delay. Overall satisfied with the experience. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & staff, We were in town for a wedding, and the hotel was a great fit. Front desk staff was nice, concierge was excellent. The restaurant was much better than most hotel restaurants. Great drinks, happy hour deals, and really good food. (Bar service can be very slow during happy hour, ask to sit on the heated patio, you still get the same menu!) Our only complaint was outside noise. We had a great view of the park, but the late night bars in the area, as well as sirens, led to being kept up a bit. If you're a light sleeper, ask for an interior room. Less view, but I'm sure a better nights sleep. We would definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management and Staff We were in town for the Marine Corp marathon., Your staff was amazing, especially Joseph Meuse! He made the stay easy and enjoyable and his assistance was greatly appreciated. I would recommend this hotel over many I have stayed at. Many thanks to everyone there! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Trip to D.C. I loved the room and how close the location was for many of the attractions in downtown Washington. My only con for my stay was that I had to purchase wifi time. Many coffee shops/restaurants now have FREE wifi, so why can't that be a free amenity for the price I had to pay for the room. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hamilton This is very nice hotel. The service is excellent, the rooms are comfortable and the location is convenient. However , we probably would chose this hotel in the future because it charges for wifi. I feel a hotel of this quality and that offers so much for both tourists and the business traveler should not charge for wi fi service. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & super location. The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The location was also excellent- only one block from the Metro and within walking distance of many restaurants. The hotel restaurant and bar was even good! October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Nightmare My husband and I stayed at the Hamilton for one month. As platinum members, we had access to the concierge lounge with breakfast in the morning (the most basic breakfast I have seen at a concierge lounge) and evening hors d'oeuvres. The evening attendant is horribly rude. She did not greet guests as they walked in, and never bothered to refill things as they went empty. One evening as my husband was watching the news she actually took the remote and changed it to Wheel of Fortune. She then proceeded to call out the answers at the TV. My husband would often go down to the bar to watch football games during our stay. He always orders PBR. When he ordered a PBR one evening the waitress actually said to him "only you and the homeless man outside order PBR." Our total stay in DC was three months, only one of which we stayed in the Hamilton. I will not mention competitors, but they all way out-shined the Hamilton. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, room, food, and staff. We enjoyed our stay very much. I highly recommend the Hamilton. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tax exempt challenged. My stay at the hotel was comfortable and the staff was attentive with the exception of the front desk and their manager. For a hotel located in DC, and many travelers working for a Federal, State and other government entities, I am surprised they were not comfortable or able to accommodate tax exempt status accounts in a efficient manner. Bringing closure to my situation requires additional time on my part after check out. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff & lovely accomodations The Hamilton was the perfect location for our first trip to DC. Your staff was friendly, professional, knowledgeable & fun! The beds truly are very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job each day with our room. Of note, please commend our concierge, Andre' for great assistance with our questions about tour opportunities, must-see places, and general information about your city. He is truly an asset to your staff! Also, our bartender, Sam not only took good care of us in the lounge, but also provided great conversation and wonderful magic tricks, too! It was a fun and relaxing place to enjoy after full days of sightseeing... I would happily recommend The Hamilton Crowne Plaza as the place to stay while in DC!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service This hotel is customer friendly. The front office staff are very courteous. The housekeeping staff are very prompt and attend to all the needs. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a great location we enjoyed our stay at The Hamilton very much. It is easy to walk to the Major attractions of Washington from the Hotel. Very nice staff always, there to help you out. Only the Valet Service needed quite long to bring the car. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation and Comfort This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. All 3 times have been after participating in a long distance charity bike ride. The stay is for unwinding, relaxing and not doing much of anything. The hotel is always spotless, the rooms are spacious and attractive and the service is excellent. From the moment we stepped in and interacted with the front desk we were treated like the only people in the hotel. Also, we told the front desk why we were there and they sent us a plate of chocolate covered strawberries to congratulate us on completing our 3 day charity bike ride. Such a lovely touch. We would highly recommend staying at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza when in DC. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay on DC My wife found this lovely hotel on line. Located in an excellent area of Washington. Very helpful staff. Our room was quite nice and well attended. The restaurant was a bit nosey, especially early in the evening but their food was quite excellent. Especially enjoyed the lunch we had in the outside patio. Would have liked to see free wifi service and a morning paper delivered to the room. Executive suite morning breakfast area a very nice accommodation. Overall a very pleasant stay at a hotel I would book again next time in the area. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful experience. Our arrival in town was well before the check in time and they let us have an available room. We will consider staying there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Ambiance and Centrally Located What a wonderful place to stay. It is really centrally located to the monuments and sights to be seen. The staff is attentive and courteous. The restaurant in the hotel is an easy yes with plenty of delights and warm staff. The room (the hotel) is clean and airy. The only downer is that we found someone else's intimate undergarments in the drawer (ewww). I would definitely stay here again when back in DC!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better without the restaurant deal Great location, but lower floor rooms suffer a lot of traffic noise. Also, better to skip the restaurant voucher deals if possible - menu is limited, not very creative, and there are much better places to eat nearby. Breakfast buffet quantities are too small, so they run out of everything constantly. Cereal selection is especially poor. It is obvious that restaurant staff are inexperienced because they frequently forget basic items and are not attentive to the buffet. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk at check-in was rude...like I was there to serve her. Stuck me in a double bedroom room facing a vent. Not very customer friendly for a rewards member... September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Would benefit from better sound insulation from the street below. I understand that this is a city center hotel but the noise from the street coupled with the noise from the air conditioning unit cutting in and out made it difficult to get a full nights sleep. In addition the bed was not the most comfortable that I have slept in. However a great location to see the sites and an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Both the quality of the food and the price were excellent. Value for money - I used my reward points for the stay so this is always excellent. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value. Extremely friendly hotel staff. Great room in great location. Within walking distance to major landmarks, the White house, Capitol, and the Smithsonian. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I was so impressed by Crowne Plaza Hamilton and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates great service, amenities, location and atmosphere. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We got such a great deal on our room with a park view and the location was excellent. We easily walked all over downtown DC from this location. The 14K Restaurant and Lounge was also excellent in both service and quality of food. I would definitely stay here again and go to 14K as well. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Close to DC sights! Comfortable rooms. Beautiful historic hotel!! Unique. Loved it and will be back next month! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location The location is super for downtown business needs. It's near the Metro and walkable to many places, including Dupont Circle. Service provided by the front desk and even the housekeeping staff was excellent. I'm pleased the renovations are complete, as the rooms have a lot of comfort. I would love to bring that bed and bedding home with me. September 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>