Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good service Very good location, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel was good and the bar was joyful. Two remarks, however, They don't have a free Wi-Fi connection at the lobby (something that you expect this days) and the valet parking is too pricy. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Terrific Hotel This was my second stay at this hotel and my first experience with attending a seminar there also. The hotel is wonderful, beautifully maintained, super comfortable beds, and exceptionally high level of customer service from the front desk, valet parking, room service and housekeeping. The seminar rooms downstairs were also very nice and the meals provided were great. The location is also a plus as the hotel is close to everything. It is an easy walk to the metro and we even enjoyed a late evening stroll to the White House. I was so happy with both my stays at this hotel and looking forward to returning for another event in May. This has become our favorite DC hotel! Everyone took very good of us! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay The Hamilton is my default place to stay in DC. Excellent service, great restaurant and lounge, and comfortable rooms. Good value, by DC standards too. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staffs Windows in our room does not close well, feels the drafts ,cold air enters room, also hears the vehicles noise as well as sirens , gets awakened easily with this noise easily otherwise good stay April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience all around. We had outstanding service the minute we pulled up to the hotel. The bellhop obtained our luggage and the valet took our car to park quickly. The frontdesk personel and doormen were polite and professional. The restaurant waiters were very knowledgeable and helpful concerning my diet.The wait was not long for our meal. The food was very good. The room was clean and comfortable and maid service good. The concierge was exceptional, especially finding a fun excursion last minute for my son's birthday. He is professional, very knowledgeable and awesome!! I highly recommend the Hamilton to all due to the great service! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break My husband and I brought our grandson to DC for Spring Break. The hotel was conveniently located, and the staff was outstanding. In addition, the 14K Restaurant was excellent. Couldn't have been happier with our stay. Thank you! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased! My wife and I recently spent four nights at the Crown Plaza Hamilton in Washington, D.C. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The entire staff was exceptional; helpful, friendly, professional. Great centralized location. We had an issue with the water not being hot enough, and a very professional technician was at our door within five minutes from the time I mentioned it to the front desk staff, and was able to resolve the problem to our satisfaction. We highly recommend the Crown Plaza. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware...Very small rooms! Our room had two double beds and no room to turn around in. We had to contend with the noise from the elevators and the noise from outside. Mind you we weren't in the rooms during the day, only at night to sleep, but it was still too noisy. The staff was excellent, the restaurant/bar was great and the location was wonderful. April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep and what it means to a businessman. I was not awat=re that there were 12 to 15 night clubs with in ear shot of the hotel or roo on the 3rd floor. I arrived on Tuesday night /Wednesday morning 12:00 Am upon entering my room and getting ready for a short nights sleep, due to time change from CAlifornia to Washington D.C. I heard ovrt 100 people leaving the clubs/bars within the proxcimity of my 3rd floor room. When I inquired as to what was going on I was informed that this happens all the time. well I really would have liked to have known this so I could have had a room on the inside of the hotel beforew unpacking for my 5 day stay. I did try ear plugs , but I really should have asked to be moved but after 9 hours of training and information I was not in the mood to relocate. I really wish someone would have said does 100+ people leaving a bar/night club at 1:30 or 2:00 PM bother you? I promis you I will not stay there anytime soon. What is interesting is I made sure that my scheduler placed me at a Holiday Inn/ Crown Plaza hotel as up to now I have not been disappointed. Pleas also note I am an investor in Holiday inn I own a time share so I do believe in the company. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Accommodations This was my first stay at this particular property, and I was met with the same excellent service and accommodations I have come to expect from Crowne Plaza properties. I will visit this location again and certainly will recommend it to others. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and courteous staff. All Positive All was good here. Room comfortable. Staff always helpful and friendly. Ready to do whatever asked. Restaurant convenient and good. Will definitely return. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not that comfortable The hotel and staff were very nice and the location was perfect.. My only complaint was that the mattresses were not too comfortable and that we had to pay for the internet.. Thursday night,Feb 28, we stayed at a boutique hotel in DC,we paid less money, received free breakfast and free internet..I will look for that next year. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay property. Small rooms This is the second time I have stayed at this property. Rooms are very, very small. I had a double. Beware, they mean double literally. 2 double beds, NOT 2 queen beds. Not great for my 6' 3" frame. The size of beds is probably a function of the very small room. There was a sofa in the room; but it was parallel to/facing one of the beds with only 2 feet separating the two. It was not comfortable to use the sofa and awkward to be 'staring' at a bed as opposed to having coffee table, or someting like that. I am a priority rewards member. Not recognized at check in. Received my newspaper on Monday, but not on Tuesday. Did like the inroom safe. I don't recall that being in the room last year. Breakfast buffet was okay. Did not like being upcharged for Sunday "champaign brunch" at 7:15 AM! While I would not drink champaign at that hour, I was not offered any...but I paid for it. Not sure there was anything else added to the "brunch" except maybe peel-and-eat shrimp, again not something I eat at 7:15 AM. There was not a toaster to make toast. You had to select your bread and wait for someone to toast it. By the time it emerged from the back, it was cold. Sunday and Monday were understaffed in the restaurant for breakfast, especially with the 'convention rush' #which the hotel should have been able to anticipate#. Nice fitness center. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where I stay when I'm in DC The staff is terrific. From the Concierge, to the front desk, I found everyone to be friendly, professional and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I find the location to be extremely convenient to both Capitol Hill, and the Convention Center. I have stayed at the Hamilton Crown Plaza twice and will stay there again the next time I am in DC. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room ,Great ,Great Service My number one choice in Washington DC for every AIPAC Convention. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious decor, convenience, but no escape from honking Washington drivers. Our room was spotless and tastefully decorated. Though small, the attractive bathroom had all the necessary conveniences. There was a Starbucks conveniently located next door to hotel which provided a discount for hotel guests, though service was slower than at many other Starbucks. Though we had a smooth check-in, there was some confusion on subsequent days about our check out date, so we received a final bill each day of our stay. Maybe it's standard for Washington, but the constant car honking on the street below our 10th floor room resulted in noisy nights. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall, very good, easy check-in and check-out, plenty of towels, clean room & helpful staff. Bedding comfort okay. Roll-away bed not comfortable. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud room My room was very loud and was not able to sleep. The room was very small as well. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location for the Holiday traveller , walking distance to all the big Must See's. Great location, rooms and at a reasonable price... March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The location , atmosphere, cleanliness and sevice were wonderfiul. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible noisy room Dumpsters right outside room. Very noisy. Way overpriced because of noise. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service with a smile overall experience is excellent. staff always very helpful and immediately responds to your specific needs. rooms are in top shape and the restaurant/bar has a nice variety of food & drinks off the menu. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, too much noise I recently stayed (February 2013) at this property in Room 231. While the hotel location and bed are excellent, I could not get a good nights sleep due to excessive noise. My room was located on the second floor directly by the stairwell and above the bar/restaurant. The in-room furnace was excessively loud, vibrating when the unit turned on. The most annoying noise, however, came from below my room. On the floor below, it sounded like someone was moving chairs or tables around on a tile or hardwood floor. I suspect this was due to the bar/restaurant being located on the floor directly under my room. If you do stay at this hotel, request a room away from this area. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love The Hamilton This stunning hotel has it all: ambience, cleanliness, service, and comfort. Lovely rooms, great restaurant, helpful staff, and right next door to my work site. Highly recommend this gem of a hotel! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 nights in DC Downtown location near enough to public transport. We walked to all the major sights from the hotel (admittedly we are big walkers) , The White House is nearby. We had a room on the exec floor - small but luxuriously furnished. Would stay here again if in the area. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but street noise The street noise from my room was loud, both later evening and very early morning. The room itself was very nice and comfortable. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My daughter and I stayed for 5 nights and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The room was clean and well appointed. The beds were soooo comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect and centrally located. We walked almost everywhere and when we took the Metro it was only a block away. The Hamilton Crowne Plaza will be my first choice of hotels in Washington and I would highly recommend it. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service I arrived at 10 a.m. for a 1 p.m. conference. They found a room for me within 20 minutes, negating the need to set up shop in the lounge to get some work done. King room was very comfortable for work and rest. Conference facilities were great and continental breakfast for the conference included hot choices both days — always a plus! February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay- with a few complaints reception (e.g. wireless, internet, cable) was terrible. my internet connection was slow- despite paying $13 a day. the major network stations (ABC and NBC) were never available in my room- due to a poor signal. and i lost several phone calls due to a poor signal. and i was only on the second floor. i also had an issue with noise- something was quite loud (like a delivery- or something being loaded) very late at night (midnight). the staff was great- the hotel is very appealing- and my bed was comfortable. the slow service for the phone and internet was frustrating. the television was maddening late at night when i was forced to watch network news. but overall- a nice place to stay- especially if you can afford to be off the radar for a few days. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and great staff. Now that the property has finish its renovation, sleep quality was great. Staff is very friendly and engaging with guests. Highly recommended. Location is the best one could ask for, whether for work (as in my case) or for R&R ocassions. February 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>